Transcend DrivePro 520 Reviews

$259.78 - $349.00 from 2 retailers
   8 reviews
Manufacturer: Transcend
Expert Reviews: 
 3.8
User Reviews: 
 3.7
Features
Value for money
 4.7
Quality
 4.9
 
 

Transcend DrivePro 520 review: Dash cam with a mobile twist

3.8
Verdict: All eyes on you I should note the disparity between the iOS and Android apps. At the time of this review, the "New" version of the app was only available in the App Store. The one on Google Play was still the previous one, which also happens to still be available on iOS too.
Pros: App integration is useful, Camera quality is good, Audio is surprisingly clear
Cons: Phone live view is laggy, Forward camera isn't very adjustable
2 years ago
 

TRANSCEND DrivePro 520 Dash Cam - Black

5.0
Pros: Sees well in the dark. Inboard cam very good. Good playback when linked to computer
Cons: Slow WiFi
2 years ago
 

Great Dashcam for a Good Price

4.0
Verdict: Great Picture quality of the outwards facing camera. The inside camera need a few more inferred LEDs for it to pick up the image better at night. records audio which is good. has a emergency button to secure a recorded file so it is not overwritten.
2 years ago
 

The Suction Cap sucks

1.0
Verdict: The suction is not able to hold the camera to the windshield. Everynow and then the camera keeps falling down. I was not able to use it for even a minute. I'm returning it. If Cameta Camera, 55 Sea Lane, Farmingdale, NY 11735 won't take it back, it's okay with me.
3 years ago
 

Great quality

5.0
Verdict: The front camera is very clear during a variety of lighting conditions, it can pick up license plates from a distance, and the picture doesn't become very messy due to vibrations or bouncing around in the car.
3 years ago
 

Excellent product, does what it says on the tin.

5.0
Verdict: Very good product simple to set up and use even the wife mastered it haha.
2 years ago
 

After using daily and downloading files I am most happy with the high quality resolution and ease of functions

2.0
Verdict: I fully researched this item on YouTube before making my purchase. After using daily and downloading files I am most happy with the high quality resolution and ease of functions.
1 year ago
 

This product works very well

4.0
Verdict: I have now had my Trancsend 520 for just on a week and find it very useful and the quality of the footage from the front and rear facing camera's is excellent. The software (toolbox) that I downloaded is first class and shows your footage and your position on a GPS map as well or indeed just full...
Cons: the g sensor
3 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X