Tom Ford Black Orchid EDP 100ml Reviews

$249.99 - $310.80 from 3 retailers
★★★★★ 4.7
Manufacturer: Tom Ford
X
4.7 ★★★★★
Based on 28 reviews.
 

Tom Ford Black Orchid : Fragrance Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The promise of beguiling black orchid scent, the suggestion of classical glamour, the retro advertisement reminiscent of George Hurrell's famous shot of Veronica Lake–and Tom Ford's solo debut, Black Orchid became my most anticipated 2006 launch.
15 years ago

Absolutely fantastic

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Absolutely fantastic Fragrance. Although marketed for women, it's a great unisex scent. Goes on a bit strong but after it dies down a bit, it's by far one of the nicest scents I own. Actually got compliments from more people than ever before and that's from both men and women!
Pros: 
  • Draws Compliments
  • Great Smell
  • Long-Lasting
  • Sensual
  • Sexy
Cons: 
  • Overpowering
3 years ago

The first perfume i really love

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I think i can day that i began to LOVE the perfumes when i discivered this piece of art by Tom Ford. I must day that nowadays i find this perfume a bit boring (too much time using It) but i LOVE It and i think many oeople relationate this fragance directly with me as i have used a long time as...
2 years ago

Worth the buy if your sampling.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I liked the product was great and lasted all day. I would definitely recommend to try if your wanting to see for your self. One spray does it and still have a lot left to go.
3 years ago

nice fragrance

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: i liked the way it smelled on a sample but was disappointed when I received it and sprayed it - I was hoping it would last longer.
7 years ago

Devine, delicious, decadent!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I get compliments whenever I wear this perfume. It is very very subtle and sexy. It actually smells terrible when you first put it on but as it warms with the natural heat of your body, it produces the most incredible scent!
Pros: 
  • Draws Compliments
  • Great Smell
  • Great Value
  • Long-Lasting
  • Not Overpowering
  • Sensual
  • Sexy
10 years ago

Tom Ford Black Orchid EDP 100ml

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Black Orchid is a standout fragrance in my collection, by far the boldest of them all. To me, Black Orchid is a true masterpiece which is definitely not for the faint at heart. This is not meek or timid or understated, but a somewhat in-your-face heady fragrance.
8 years ago

A bit disappointed!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I tried this perfume on in store & as other reviews have mentioned i didn't think much of it at first spray as it was quite strong but on walking around shopping the fragrance began to die down & all of the different notes of the perfume came out.
5 years ago

A wonderful product

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought the 30ml for my partner's birthday as I wasn't sure whether he'd like it. Thankfully, he did! It smells gorgeous and is so long lasting. I've bought the 100ml for Christmas as he's been using it frequently. I've even had a squirt myself ...ssh!
3 years ago

Fake or old who knows but the scent doesn't last ...

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Fake or old who knows but the scent doesn't last and the spray on mine has blocked and stopped working with half a bottle left. Do not buy.
4 years ago

Couldn't Be Happier

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Tom Ford Black Orchid is my most favorite fragrance of all that I have used in the past 60 years. It last all day and takes such a small amount that it makes it worth paying more because a bottle will last year forever.
7 years ago

Tom Ford Black Orchid EDP 100ml

★★★★★
Verdict: Black Orchid is acrid, astringent, mouldy and still boldly beautiful. I like this loud and complex fragrance. Somehow it is everywhere in my country. It seems as if it is everybody's signature scent. Still I am not sure, if it fits every other person perfectly. I think it is special.
3 years ago

Tom Ford Black Orchid Voile de Fleur EDT Fragrance

★★★★★
Verdict: I couldn't hold the urge of saying the name of this perfume over and over. I just love the way it sounds. My sister is a fan of tom ford fragrances. Maybe she wants to share her enthusiasm with me so she gave me one.
2 years ago

HAPPY WITH PURCHASE

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I use it daily and always receive compliments from total strangers
Pros: 
  • Draws Compliments
  • Great Smell
  • Great Value
  • Long-Lasting
5 years ago

lovely fragrance

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: A dark and delicious masterpiece by Tom Ford! is the best women perfume ever! I just love it! Black Orchid does not smell like any other,it's so different, so unusual, and so exotic. Black Orchid is daring, darkly sensual, and completely intoxicating.
9 years ago

Would buy again

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Bought as a present (at request of my wife). She likes it. Intense & interesting. She is happy what more can I say!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!?!!!!!!
7 years ago

"Something for the woman who has everything!"

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: What a joy! A relatively new fragrance with the potential to be a best friend and a comfort for life. A real signature scent! It was such a surprise to find this full but well rounded fragrance for a mature friend.
Pros: 
  • Beautiful long lasting fragrance and hair perfume
Cons: 
  • Reassuringly expensive
13 years ago

For special occasions or when you haven't been able to shower after work.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I purchased a 100 ml bottle of this, for a whopping £80 in Selfridges. It is definitely NOT worth the price that I paid. It's a perfume that you buy because the bottle looks good, or that it is of the Tom Ford brand.
10 years ago

Four Stars

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: awesome
5 years ago

Tom Ford Black Orchid

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: love it
4 years ago

Absolutely Intoxicating

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have been searching for a perfume that was as unique as I am. Black Orchid has become my all time favorite perfume. It's smell is intoxicating. It only takes a spray and will last through out the day. I find myself smelling my wrist just to smell it.
4 years ago

Tom Ford Black Orchid EDP 100ml

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Loud, syrupy-sweet, feminine floral opening. I also get plenty of chocolate-vanilla, maybe tuberose. Later into the drydown, it becomes a soft, sweet, powdery, wood scent that is more unisex, pleasant and seductive. Performance is excellent with big projection and 9-10 hour longevity.
2 years ago

Amazing perfume, my all time favourite fragrance!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great for evenings and special occasions. Amazing fragrance!
Pros: 
  • Alluring
  • Draws Compliments
  • Great Smell
  • Long Lasting
5 years ago

Tom ford black orchid

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I was so excited to get my Tom Ford black orchid. Well NO one smells it not even me sprayed on my clothes even sitting next to hubby in the car, so l ask him did he like my new Cologne he says he can't smell a thing.
5 years ago

Duplicate

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: The perfume is duplicate...it doesnot smell good... please donot be fool
3 years ago

Absolutely Intoxicating

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have been searching for a perfume that was as unique as I am. Black Orchid has become my all time favorite perfume. It's smell is intoxicating. It only takes a spray and will last through out the day. I find myself smelling my wrist just to smell it.
4 years ago

Masculine Femininity

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is the best of both worlds for those women who love the spiciness of men's cologne. I've been wearing this perfume for the last five years and has become my HG signature scent. This stays on all day and you will receive tons of compliments throughout the day.
2 years ago

Love it

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I simply love this! It is so powerful and interesting, a little on the sweet side , and that is the reason I only use this during the colder months. It reminds me of the arabian ouds, and maybe this is what makes it so unique. One of my favorite fragrances of all times. A masterpiece. Well done, TF!
2 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X