Thermaltake ToughPower Gold TPD-1200 1200W Reviews

$499.00 from ExtremePC
★★★★ 4.0
Manufacturer: Thermaltake
X
4.0 ★★★★
Based on 11 reviews.
 

Thermaltake ToughPower Gold TPD-1200 1200W

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: We are using a new addition to our scoring system to provide additional feedback beyond a flat score. Please note that the final score isn't an aggregate average of the new rating system.
Pros: 
  • Plenty of power for high-end systems
  • Unique Design and Modular
  • Plenty of power leads
  • Great Accessories
  • Low Heat Output
Cons: 
  • Loose voltage regulation
  • Louder fan than expected
  • Not 100% Modular
  • Expensive
10 years ago

Thermaltake Toughpower 1200W Gold Power Supply Review

★★★★★
Verdict: The Thermaltake TPD-1200M is the latest power supply that we have seen from Thermaltake . Over the years, we have seen a number of Thermaltake products including two other 1200W units.
7 years ago

Thermaltake Toughpower Grand 1200W Power Supply Review

★★★★★
Verdict: It's been awhile since we reviewed our last Thermaltake power supply so we were excited to see a new Toughpower Grand unit show up on our doorstep recently. Thermatake's new Grand series includes five models ranging from 650W up to 1200W.
Pros: 
  • 1,200W output (up to 50°C
  • Very good efficiency (meets 80 PLUS Gold standards
  • Very good voltage regulation (±2% on primary outputs
  • Good AC ripple suppression
  • Dual +12V outputs can deliver up to 100A (1200W
  • Eight PCI-E connectors can support multiple high-end graphic adapters
  • FanDelayCool...
Cons: 
  • Nothing bad to say
10 years ago

Thermaltake Toughpower Grand 1200W Power Supply

★★★★★
Verdict: The Grand is a dual 12v rail unit that has an unprecedented 125A between the two of them. Meeting the requirement for having an 80PLUS Gold rating, the unit promises to be a winner when it comes to stability and the reliability which is ever present in Thermaltake products.
11 years ago

Thermaltake Toughpower Grand 1200W

★★★★★
Verdict: We've seen some rather incredible units coming out lately in the greater than 1kW category. We saw the Corsair AX1200 come in and outperform excellent models half its size, and we saw the Antec HCP-1200 do the same thing.
10 years ago

jonnyGURU

Thermaltake Toughpower 1200W Power Supply Video Review

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: There's no surprise that the Thermaltake Toughpower 1200W Power Supply performs very well. With 1200 watts it's clearly not intended for the budget market, but rather the hardcore gamer.
12 years ago

THERMALTAKE TOUGHPOWER 1200W - Review

★★★★★
Verdict: It will not be the last by Thermaltake, true, but from our point of view still remains between those 3-4 most valuable and, considering the price, we wanted to tell ours. As you may have guessed from its power, the Toughpower 1200 is not for everyone, but for those who have a PC "extreme" and...
11 years ago

Thermaltake Toughpower 1200W

★★★★★ 4.6
Verdict: The Thermaltake Toughpower 1200W is a massive power supply that can deliver power to any system you could build or dream of. With a total of 99 amps (!) on four 12V rails it easily exceeds any specifications and should be a good choice for a high-performance system with multiple video cards.
14 years ago

Thermaltake Toughpower 1200W

★★★★★ 2.5
Verdict: Twelve hundred stonking watts of almost good enough power.
14 years ago

Thermaltake Toughpower Grand 1200W Power Supply

★★★★★
Verdict: Thermaltake, established in 1999 and still a relatively new company, offer a comprehensive line of products for the computer enthusiast. We all know that heat can be a killer and the Thermaltake Key 3 Spirit initiative seeks to address the problem and take the case, power supply and cooling as a...
Pros: 
  • Satisfactory DC quality
  • 80 Plus Gold
  • Plenty of connectors
  • Looks great
Cons: 
  • Cost
  • Claimed efficiency high of 93% questionable
2 years ago

Thermaltake Toughpower Grand 1200W

★★★★★
Verdict: What is the first thing that comes to mind when I mention the words 'cake' and 'cheese' Cheese that is melted on top of a cake A cake made out of cheese Or should I simply refer to it as a cheesecake
10 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X