Thermaltake Core V21 Reviews

$138.00 - $158.00 from 6 retailers
★★★★★ 4.5
Manufacturer: Thermaltake
X
4.5 ★★★★★
Based on 10 reviews.
 

Thermaltake Core V21 Stackable Micro-ATX Chassis Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Thermaltake have really outdone themselves this time, the Core V21 is one of the best chassis I've ever reviewed! As a single chassis, it's absolutely stunning, the interior has an incredible amount of space to work with, although that comes as little surprise given that this is one of the biggest...
Pros: 
  • Great build quality
  • Stackable design
  • Modular interior
  • Extensive cooling support
  • Dust filters
  • Rotatable badge
  • Interchangeable side panels
  • Very competitive price
  • Easy to work with
Cons: 
  • None
6 years ago

V21 core, great Micro ATX case

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Great case, easy to build on, plenty of room for big graphics cards, good value. Would like to buy more clear panels for it but after a quick search I think you can only get them from Thermaltake in the US.
4 years ago

Thermaltake Core V21

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The overall feel of the case is cheap and in fact on both cases i ordered they came with at least one of the side panels rusty on each corner. I wouldn't recommend this case as corsair and other companies make similar cases at this price point that are much better.
2 years ago

Nice Cube Case

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: great case. Good case for first builders and even for crossfire config depending on your mobo
Pros: 
  • Rigid case
  • plenty of room for a big powersuply and long graphics card
Cons: 
  • the power suppy bracket is not really a good thing about the case
  • LOL
6 years ago

Thermaltake Core V21

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Love this case. I've been happy with it for 10 months already. I can swap the panels around every time i feel like it - window top, window side, etc. The front is a dust magnet but it is super easy to vacuum and none of the dust actually enters the case.
Pros: 
  • Huge
  • Modular
  • Dust free
  • Magnetic steel body
  • Extremely easy to build in it
Cons: 
  • Blue power LED is super bright
4 years ago

A great case if you want to break away from the norm

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Love the case. The modular nature about it makes it easy to change around the internal layout of all the fans and and stuff. Its watercooling ready so I will probably do a project on it in the future. I am very pleased with my purchase.
4 years ago

Thermaltake Core V21 Review: Get stacked!

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: KitGuru says: Innovative, exciting, unusual (and clearly built down to a price).
Pros: 
  • Front 200mm fan
  • Two magnetic dust filters help keep the chassis clean
  • Cooling rails allow many options for fan and radiator mounts
  • Sensibly low price
  • Case can be oriented whichever way you like
  • Front panel looks smart
  • Huge window to display your components
  • Ability to stack two V21 cases...
Cons: 
  • Power supply mounting is awkward
  • No access to rear of motherboard
  • The open design can be fairly noisy
  • No optical drive bay
  • even though there is an opening in the front of the chassis
  • Build quality reflects the price
  • Installing the side panels can be an effort
6 years ago

Great value for a space saving tower

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Love the case. Did a budget build for a business machine for my parents and it lived up to my expectations. Sides didn't EXACTLY line up flawlessly but it did not deter me from building the machine for them. Windows are beautiful and the case is well built. 9/10 from me!
2 years ago

Thermaltake Core V21 Mini Case USB 3.0 / No PSU

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: I'm very pleased with this case, although there are things I think would improve it. Small cases are hard to work in but it would be easier if the window didn't allow you to look under the motherboard making cable management especially hard.
4 years ago

Thermaltake Core V21

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: footprint was a big larger than expected but i'm glad i went larger this time but my old mini itx was just too crunched for comfort. Currently running a mini itx ryzen 2700x build, but I'm also looking at a few micro atx boards since it seems feasible to get double M.2 slots on that platform.
2 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X