The Witcher 3 the Wild Hunt (Xbox One) Reviews

$34.99 from First Games
★★★★★ 4.6
X
4.6 ★★★★★
Based on 37 reviews.
 

The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: In the dark fantasy world of 'The Witcher', magic is a foreign phenomenon that was introduced during a catastrophic event called the Conjunction of Spheres. Several planes collided with the home plane and, along with magic, many varieties of monster spilled over and began making a nuisance of...
6 years ago

The Witcher 3 the Wild Hunt (Xbox One)

★★★★★
Verdict: This is the best RPG I have ever played. I have not encountered a quest that did not carry some amount of gravitas. You feel as though your actions and decisions carry weight. Resolution could be better. I feel the camera is to too close to the main character.
6 years ago

(Xbox One Review) The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Geralt of Rivia looks tired. His nearly eight-year-long journey, beginning on PC and eventually expanding onto console, has seen him turn from a young, cocky, and at-times lecherous mercenary to an old, cocky, and far less lecherous mercenary.
6 years ago

Review: The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt (Microsoft Xbox One)

★★★★★
Verdict: I love this time of year. As odd as it is to long for a time where video game releases are few and far between, the holiday season can be overwhelming with nearly every AAA release coming out at once.
6 years ago

Witcher

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great story and gameplay. Amazing graphics!
5 years ago

Potential GOTY!!!!

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: A flawless game in nearly every aspect. A beautiful world that both rewards and encourages exploration, hundreds of hours of gameplay, a unique story, hundreds of side quests and great loot.
5 years ago

Best game ever!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I'm a bit late on my review, as the game was released over an year ago, but I prefer to spend quality time playing a game before I send out a review. I meant to post my review after around hours of gaming.
4 years ago

Utterly Stunning. A must buy!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I can say, without hesitation, that The Witcher 3 is the greatest story driven game I have ever played. It made me laugh, cry and howl in anger. It's combination of writing, art, world building, and fantastic animation draws you in like no other game to date. its a Masterpiece ..
6 years ago

Best RPG game since Final Fantasy 7

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I've racked up over 200 hours of gameplay on this game, can't recommend it enough
3 years ago

100% more Witchay Woman

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Impressive effort with a few noticeable problems holding it back. Won't astound everyone, but is worth most people's time and cash.
5 years ago

Amazing value

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This game has given me so many hours of entertainment. I paid 30 for it, but it would still be well worth 60 since I've put over 60 hours into it. Can't wait for future projects from this dev!
2 years ago

Gamed

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Free as an add on for the purchase of the Xbox One.
Pros: 
  • Purchased this for my grandchildren to play on the home Xbox One
  • They find it to be a good game
  • Challenging to me, but a bit simple for them
Cons: 
  • None at this time
5 years ago

Absolute great game

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Game is absolutely fantastic Graphics are are outstanding Play through is smooth Story line breath taking Characters can't get enough of them Scenary is fantastic
3 years ago

BEST GAME OF THE YEAR!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Tu ne te trompes définitivement pas en achetant ce jeu. Les combats sont excellents et les quest sont très d/bile. Le jeu est très long!
5 years ago

Outstanding!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Truly amazing game. Vast, free roaming, great story, great characters, superb crafting and alchemy, everything an RPG should be.
5 years ago

The Witcher 3 Wild Hunt

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great looking game. I just found it too difficult when having to defeat bosses!
6 years ago

"This game is awsome"

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Such a great open world RPG, with many things to do and keep you interested throughout the game. The graphics are awsome and the map is enormous, storyline and sideline quests are very interesting. Overall best RPG ive ever played
5 years ago

Beautiful Graphics!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is the best looking open world game I've played! Environments, characters, clothing... everything is so well done, both in the cinematics and in the game play! Robust story and quests/leveling that doesn't feel tedious.
5 years ago

Game of the Century, will play again

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This game has practically NO nudity, little violence, minor profanity, and IT TEACHES KIDS EVERYTHING THEY NEED TO KNOW ABOUT REAL LIFE. Take my daughter, for example. Before playing this game, she had no direction in life, and was practically a loser.
2 years ago

"Witcher 3, first impressions"

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Thinking back, I don't think I've ever had a game recommended to me as many times as this one. Naturally, I had to give in to peer pressure and decided to get myself a copy, and thus far, I haven't regretted that decision.
Pros: 
  • Engaging
  • good combat system
  • likeable characters
Cons: 
  • Combat might not be for everyone
  • don't pick this up if you hate bad language or bare breasts.
5 years ago

A lot of fun, immersive, good graphics.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I love this game! It has hard (but fun) combat, good replayability, exciting enemies and it looks too dang good. This game strays away from the fairy tailish sort of version of medieval games but if you want that sort of thing than one of their dlcs are all about that. I would highly recommend this.
4 years ago

Buy this game.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is easily one of the best and longest RPG's I';ve played. Sit down and play this and expect over 70+hours of content.
2 years ago

THE WITCHER 3 WILD HUNT (XBOX ONE)

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: good
6 years ago

Absolutely amazing game. BUY IT!

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: Absolutely amazing game. I can't do it justice with a simple amazon review. If you liked Skyrim, then you'll adore this game. I won't give away any spoilers, if you're reading these reviews, then you're already considering buying it - which is a must.
3 years ago

Best game ever

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Game of the year edition! Hours of fun 2 dlc included. Best game ever played. Story is amazing. Must buy!
4 years ago

The Witcher 3 Review

★★★★★ 4.6
Verdict: Though the straightforward and fetch-quest-heavy main story overstays its welcome, the option of joyfully adventuring through a rich, expansive open world was always there for me when I'd start to burn out.
Pros: 
  • Massive world
  • Great characters
  • Deep roleplaying
  • Responsive combat
Cons: 
  • Story padding
6 years ago

The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Sloppy combat and ongoing optimisation can't quite spoil this dark fantasy adventure, set in a stunning world of blood and black magic.
Pros: 
  • Relentlessly beautiful vistas
  • Reading about horrifying ghosts and monsters
  • Playing cards with blacksmiths
  • Sailing between the isles of Skellige
Cons: 
  • Frustrating and punishing combat
  • Frame rate optimisation is ongoing..
6 years ago

The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt Review - Gain Experience As A Witcher As You Lose Yourself In A Beautiful Land Full of Monsters

★★★★★ 4.8
Verdict: Witcher 3 is one of the most deep and interesting RPGs I've played in a long time and I feel like I'm just scratching the surface.
6 years ago

The Witcher 3: Blood and Wine review

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Blood and Wine is a fitting end to an exceptional video game.
5 years ago

CD Projekt Red can do no wrong!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: You can play this without having played 1 and 2, which is perfect. All the backstory is filled in for you. I couldn't grasp the first two games and so I was reluctant to try this one, but my word am I glad I did.
3 years ago

The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt Review – Much More Than Sex on a Unicorn

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Alright, I have to come clean with something right away. I'm not ashamed or embarrassed to say it, but after watching Conan O'Brien's "Clueless Gamer" Witcher 3 review a couple of weeks ago, I too wanted to play the game so that our hero ends up on the back of a unicorn naked with Yennefer.
6 years ago

The Witcher 3 the Wild Hunt (Xbox One)

★★★★★ 4.9
Verdict: The game is over, yet I can still hear Geralt in my head. His gravelly responses, his narration of the current situation and things he sees around him are so prevalent, so central to the game that I can feel my inner voice narrating random events and observations of things around me, all in Geralt's...
Pros: 
  • Amazing quests | Graphics | Monster hunts | Length
Cons: 
  • Inventory system could use some extra categories
6 years ago

The Witcher 3

★★★★★
Verdict: , I found myself fighting a werewolf. My bestiary warned me that, after taking enough damage, werewolves go into a frenzy and begin recovering lost health. Hitting the beast with a Devil's Puffball bomb, it suggested, would counteract the healing.
6 years ago

The Witcher 3 the Wild Hunt (Xbox One)

★★★★★ 4.6
Verdict: The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt is easily the best entry in the series so far. It's easy for newcomers to hop in and enjoy, yet can offer a great challenge to veteran players. While there are a few small issues here and there, Wild Hunt is definitely one of the must-have titles for action RPG fans, and can...
6 years ago

The Witcher 3 Wild Hunt Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Bandits, and griffins, and witches! OH MY! These are a few foes you will encounter in this epic tale of mystery, adventure, and romance. Geralt of Rivia returns to find his missing protégé while ridding the towns of bandits and scary monsters along the way. WARNING! This review is that of my
6 years ago

Game Review: The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt [PC/PS4/XboxOne]

★★★★★ 4.8
Verdict: As you may have noticed, or not (depending on the rock you are under) The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt has had amazing reception so far, that has been without a doubt more than satisfactory. Everyone has been praising it to no avail, calling it one of the finest open-world action RPG's ever created.
Pros: 
  • Excellent Storyline
  • Great Combat
  • Interesting Quests
  • Geralt Is Still A Badass
  • Breathtaking Open World
  • Dynamic Day And Night Cycle
Cons: 
  • No Grind Possibility
6 years ago

Absolute Fantastic Game

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I am over 150 hours in and love every part of this game. The game mechanics are superb and anyone who likes games such as Skyrim or Assassins Creed need to play this game. You will not be disappointed with this game.
2 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X