Tascam DR-05 Reviews

Tascam DR-05
$169.00 from SoundStore
Expert Reviews: 
 4.8
User Reviews: 
 4.7
Features
Usability
 5.0
Value for money
 5.0
Features
 5.0
Quality
 5.0
 
 
 
5.0
Pros: Pros, Compact, Easy To Use, Excellent Sound
Verdict: Great recorder for the money. Cd quality sound and easy to use.
4 years ago
Musician's Friend
 

Tascam DR-05 Handheld Portable Digital Recorder Review

 
4.5
Pros: Recording Made Simple, Goes Where You Do, Variety of Features, Superb Sound, Value For Your Buck
Cons: Trial By Error
Verdict: Often times a good video can become a bad one because of bad sound, but you can solve a lot of those sound problems with a good digital recorder. The Tascam DR-05 is easy to take along for those impromptu web videos or when you are doing a review or interview and the sound quality of recordings does...
4 years ago
techbargains.com
 

Tascam DR-05

Pros: Easy to use, Recordings transfer to computer easily, Excellent sound for the price
Cons: Speakers are low quality, A little too big to fit in your pocket, Three-month labor warranty
Verdict: Great in certain situations. While the audio quality of the Tascam DR-05 is rated highly for general use, reviews indicate that the digital voice recorder might not be the best choice for certain applications.
4 years ago
review.consumersearch.com
 
 
4.0
Verdict: It's a great product, this is my second one.I use it almost everyday. the last one lasted for over 4 years. I use it to record my students and play it back so they can hear what they sound like in rehearsal.
3 years ago
Adorama
 

Incredibly good quality for college lectures at a distance, but...

 
5.0
Verdict: Make sure you buy a CLASS 4 (NOT CLASS 10) micro SD card if you decide to upgrade from the included 4 GB card. I bought two different SD cards for it (16 and 32 gb I believe), and neither worked.
3 years ago
amazon.ca
 

Easy to use and good sound quality

 
5.0
Verdict: Really good sound quality for the price, simple to use - works well for simple recording, not many extra features but that's why its priced so competitively, it does exactly what I wanted it for.
3 years ago
tesco.com
 

Had To Return

 
3.0
Pros: Compact Design, Decent Interface, Easy to use, Solid Buid
Cons: No Stereo Input, Poor Quality Sound
Verdict: The unit seems solid and well designed for dictation but it is not designed for stereo input recording. The only line in on this unit is a 1/8 inch mic jack. With the record levels at optimal it will give you decent results in mono but when you switch to stereo you will get a really poor result.
4 years ago
B&H Photo
 

A tool with many uses.

 
5.0
Verdict: This recorder does exactly what it should do. It is easy to get up and running if you have a working understanding of recording. The manual is tediously detailed, but if you do not know how these things work, read it, do what it tells you, and you will be fine. Be patient!
4 years ago
Amazon
 

Review tascam DR-O5

 
5.0
Verdict: Live recording made of 22 man brass orchestra. A very difficult thing to record due to the extreme dynamics of sifts to loud's. I was somewhat apprehensive regarding what to expect ... Set the record level and engaged the peak protection. Recorded using a wav file ...
4 years ago
Crutchfield
 

Exceptional Value. Extremely clear recordings.

 
5.0
Verdict: Amazing. Everyone should own one of these whether or not your a musician. This has the capacity to function as a court reporter or capture beautiful music. It's file capacity or looping to adjusting all parameters. Fabulous!
4 years ago
americanmusical.com
 

First digital recorder

 
5.0
Verdict: I had worked in the commercial audiovisual field for over 30 years and Tascam was always a quality product and I would have to say it remains so. Now that I sit on local government boards in a retirement community I find it convenient to use this unit.
6 years ago
amazon.com
 

"Quality. Easy to use. Sound that will you!"

 
4.5
Verdict: I don't have a lot to compare to except for an old Sony digital voice recorder. I can say, however, that the sound of this DR-05 is an order of magnitude, maybe two orders of magnitude better. I am using this for digital sampling for music.
6 years ago
zzounds.com
 

Tascam DR-05 Solid State Recorder

 
5.0
Verdict: Item received very quickly today. It seems well made and has a good instruction book with it. The book is a proper ENGLISH instruction manual and I can see that there are many functions available for me study when I have time.
7 years ago
amazon.co.uk
 
 
5.0
Verdict: Bought this recorder to record band practises and home stuff, and so far have got good results. Recorded the band on rehearsal night and apart from the vocals ( probably the position of DR05 ) everything was picked up real good, connected it to the laptop and burnt them onto disc.
7 years ago
andertons.co.uk
Powered by TestFeaks