Tamron AF 18-200mm F3.5-6.3 Di II VC For Canon EF Reviews

$326.00 - $479.00 from 14 retailers
★★★★ 4.1
Manufacturer: Tamron
X
4.1 ★★★★
Based on 16 reviews.
 

Good all around lense

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I have not had a chance to use this much since receiving it, but it is replacing an older version of the same lense that I have used extensively. The old lense has to be over 12 years old, not sure as bought it second hand from a friend.
3 years ago

Good all-rounder

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: This lens is a great all-rounder! Best used in light situations and outside! With a very good zoom range! Not the sharpest of images if you are a pixel peeper! Focus can be a bit hit and miss I found! But Good build quality. I would definitely buy another tamron lens in the future!
4 years ago

Tamron AF 18-200mm F3.5-6.3 Di II VC For Canon EF

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: I was going on a trip to Iceland and needed a lens to capture all the incredible scenery. I wanted to travel light, so I needed a single versatile lens to suit all imaginable circumstances. The 18-200mm seemed like the ideal fit, and this model was about 1/3 the cost of a comparable Nikon Lens.
2 years ago

Tamron AF 18-200mm F3.5-6.3 Di II VC For Canon EF

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I had the Canon 72 mm 19-200 and it has completely locked up on me. I replaced it with this lens. My biggest concern was losing some of the size and a possible drop off in image stabilization. I can't say I notice any real fall off anywhere.
5 years ago

good first lens for beginners

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: as a beginner i too was very confused on which lens to get as my first one. then i decided to get this one and i dont regret doing so. its a very good first lens for amatures like me. maybe when you get good at photography you can jump to better quality ones with a higher price tag.
5 years ago

universal lens

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Bought this lens for general use when I am out and about saving me from having to keep changing lenses. perfect for the job without spending a fortune.
Pros: 
  • Easily Interchangeable
  • Lightweight
6 years ago

Awesome till date

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I am using this lens since last 3-4 days. Nothing I can say about this lens except 'wow'. Not able test the lens completely as I am using it for only 3-4 days. What I have observed is the lens works nicely in daylight while taking portrait or landscape photo.
6 years ago

Love this lens

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Love this lens. Took it on a safari and my pictures turned out great! So pleased with this! For quality and price - 5 stars!
5 years ago

Tamron 18-200mm f/3.5-6.3 Di II VC review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Andy Westlake takes a detailed look at a budget all-in-one superzoom for APS-C DSLRs
6 years ago

REVIEW: Tamron 18-200mm f/3.5-6.3 Di II VC Review

★★★★★
Verdict: With the 18-200mm f/3.5-6.3 Di II VC lens, Tamron has taken the opportunity to add their VC (Vibration Compensation) for Canon and Nikon users, in a package that has an impressively low price. Let's find out if this new lens is up to the mark, despite its modest cost.
6 years ago

Tamron 18-200mm f/3.5-6.3 Di II VC Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: With the 18-200mm f/3.5-6.3 Di II VC lens, Tamron has taken the opportunity to add their VC (Vibration Compensation) for Canon and Nikon users, in a package that has an impressively low price. Let's find out if this new lens is up to the mark, despite its modest cost.
Pros: 
  • Impressive central sharpness
  • Effective and silent AF
  • Good VC system
  • Very low central CA
  • Good flare resistance
  • Excellent value for money
Cons: 
  • Lower edge sharpness
  • CA at edges
6 years ago

Tamron 18-200mm f/3.5-6.3 Di II VC review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: While there's certainly an element of truth to this, it overlooks one fundamental advantage – that you can cover a huge range of subjects without having to change lenses between shots. If you're out on your own, taking your time, this is no big deal.
6 years ago

Great all round lense

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Bought this in a kit (can no longer see on site) and sooooo glad I did, great little all round lense saves me the hassle of carrying multiple lenses around. Compact, great quality! Very happy.
4 years ago

Tamron AF 18-200mm F3.5-6.3 Di II VC For Canon EF

★★★★★
Verdict: Covering Focal Lengths from 18 to 200mm, this compact zoom can take great shots in a myriad of situations
3 years ago

Tamron 18-200mm f/3.5-6.3 Di II VC

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: In Order to get acceptable image quality in most focal leght, you have to stop down between f/8 to f/11, That's Quite Dark for such a tiny apeture, it would be nightmare for low light or indoor, but if you shooting in midday, you would be fine, that's typical superzoom lens.
Pros: 
  • Outstanding Low Price for Superzoom Good VC for 200mm
  • Acceptable Central Sharpness
  • Robust Build Quality
  • 5 Years Warranty
  • NO Zoom Creep
  • Fairly lightweight for Superzoom lens
  • Smooth Looking bokeh in 200mm
Cons: 
  • Autofocus mecanishm is dated
  • Poor Edge Sharpness
  • VC could be jerky
  • Imprecise manual focus (30 Degree)
  • The Zoom Ring resistance little bit strong to pull off
  • Unimpressive Close up Image Quality
  • Macro Magnification is Not Great
  • C
3 years ago

Tamron 18-200mm f/3.5-6.3 Di II VC review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: If there's one kind of lens that tends to get a bad press, it's the all-in-one ‘superzoom'. Conventional wisdom states that zooms with a 3x range can be optically excellent, and 4x can still be very good, but extend that to 10x or more and the compromises become too great.
6 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

25 Exmouth Street, Eden Terrace, Auckland, 1021

X