Tamron AF 18-200mm F3.5-6.3 Di III VC For Sony Reviews

$889.00 - $1,099.00 from 4 retailers
Manufacturer: Tamron
Expert Reviews: 
 3.9
User Reviews: 
 3.8
 
 

Tamron 18-200mm f/3.5-6.3 Di III VC

3.8
Verdict: Tamron has made a well-constructed and efficient lens for Sony NEX cameras. Most photographers looking at a wide-angle to telephoto zoom should consider it as well as the Sony-branded version, particularly if price is a sticking point.
Pros: Much lighter than the Sony 18-200mm lens, Very good image stabilisation, Silent focus
Cons: Sometimes has trouble focusing at the telephoto end, Some chromatic aberrations
7 years ago
 

Tamron AF 18-200mm F3.5-6.3 Di III VC For Sony

No reviews
Verdict: Over the last weekend and on past ANZAC Day I have had the pleasure of playing with a couple of Sony's finest - the NEX7 and even better, the NEX FS100. Now the FS100 has already been put through its paces at Auscam, and in fact reviewer Chris Oaten summed it up with "I'm gonna be right up front...
7 years ago
 

Tamron AF 18-200mm F3.5-6.3 Di III VC For Sony

No reviews
Verdict: Tamron has packed a very wide zoom range of 18-200mm into a rather sleek body, although this lens does weigh in at a fairly hefty 460g. The 10cm body almost doubles in length when fully zoomed in too, measuring 17.5cm.
2 years ago
 

Tamron AF 18-200mm F3.5-6.3 Di III VC For Sony

No reviews
Verdict: How good is Tamron's first lens for Sony NEX cameras? This attractive, well made, nicely finished long-range zoom in Tamron's first lens offered in the Sony E-mount for APS -C-format Sony NEX compact interchangeable-lens compact cameras.
7 years ago
 

Tamron AF 18-200mm F3.5-6.3 Di III VC For Sony

No reviews
Verdict: The NEX 7 I have not seen before, but apart from one and a half little niggles, I am in love with this little beastie; it takes fantastic shots. And the niggle and a bit? The viewfinder as it brings up my left eye dominant issue is the big one.
7 years ago
 

REVIEW: Tamron 18-200mm F/3.5-6.3 Di III VC NEX Lens

No reviews
Verdict: Tamron 18-200mm F/3.5-6.3 Di III VC This high power 11.1x zoom lens, which provides an angle of view equivalent to a 27-300mm lens on a 35mm camera, costs around £550 and sports Vibration Compensation and internal focusing.
7 years ago
 

Tamron 18-200mm F/3.5-6.3 Di III VC Lens Review

4.0
Verdict: Handling and Features Performance Verdict Specification Tamron 18-200mm F/3.5-6.3 Di III VC This high power 11.1x zoom lens, which provides an angle of view equivalent to a 27-300mm lens on a 35mm camera, costs around £550 and sports Vibration Compensation and internal focusing.
Pros: Excellent sharpness at shorter focal lengths, Performance holds up reasonably well at telephoto focal lengths, Metal finish and lens mount, 11.1x zoom range, Internal focus
Cons: High CA levels at 200mm, Flare when shooting into the light
7 years ago
 

Five Stars

5.0
Verdict: Good one
6 years ago
 

Good all round lens

1.0
Verdict: Have used this lens as a general take anywhere lens. Have had some good photos from it but look forward to better weather when I can get out and about more with it.
Pros: Easily Interchangeable, Lightweight, Quick Focus, Sharp Focus, Strong Construction
4 years ago
 

Nice lens but needs firmware update for any newly released camera

5.0
Verdict: This is a lovely little lens. Good weight and nice images. I bought one elsewhere and returned it. (It worked for one image, then generated an error). As you can see from the questions about working with the M3 (now fixed) it has the same problem with the new (March 2018) Canon M50.
1 year ago
 

Great customer service

5.0
Verdict: I was looking for a travel lens for my new Sony A6000. I shopped online and found the prices to be identical wherever I looked so price was not going to be the deciding factor where I made my purchase. I contacted CAMETA via email with some questions and the response was very quick.
Pros: Easily Interchangeable, Fast / accurate auto-focus, Lightweight
3 years ago
 

Tamron 18-200mm f/3.5-6.3 B011 Di III VC Lens

No reviews
Verdict: Good lens! I'm a novice photographer. Fits well, works with my Nex-3N perfectly and takes good photos! The stabilization is also very good!
5 years ago
 

Tamron AF 18-200mm F3.5-6.3 Di III VC For Sony

2.0
Verdict: I bought this hoping to replace my canon 70-200 f/4L lens. Great for my wife and as an all around lens but if you expect great telephoto pictures don't waste time on this lens. Simply not sharp and very poor results. Thank you Adorama for your return policy
5 years ago
 

Good lens, great glass and producing super photos in my outdoor photography

5.0
Verdict: I am using this lens on an NEX7 with great results, I will be selling my Konica 80-200 now as it is manuel focus and about twice as heavy as the Tamron. I will say though the manual focus on the Tamron at 200mm is a bit soft compaird to razar sharp on the Konica.
7 years ago
 

the best option considering price benefits, to take pictures

2.0
Verdict: It is a very good option for trips or street photography. For filming, you have two problems: 1. The lens does not keep the focus in the entire focal range and 2. You can not put the aperture mechanically, only in electronic form.
1 year ago
 

Solid Tamron lens

5.0
Verdict: What can you say about this lens other than it is well made and does the job. I have used it only a few times so far but it has met my expectations
6 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X