TP-Link TL-WR841N Reviews

$39.49 - $108.56 from 21 retailers
★★★★ 3.9
Manufacturer: TP-Link
X
3.9 ★★★★
Based on 47 reviews.
 

its great

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: if you have dsl and your modem is on 192.168.1.1,it will disable your modem because it is on the same address. you simply change the routers address to 192.168.1.2 and all will be fine.
Pros: 
  • good range
Cons: 
  • BEWARE
9 years ago

It's good

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Great for its price and it is very easy to use at home
Pros: 
  • The easy set up
Cons: 
  • It does not go so far
9 years ago

The worst buy!

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: At first this excited about the router, it worked fine the first day. But now the wireless internet drops every minute on my laptop, I have to keep it connected to ethernet, the signal does not travel far at 6 meters in my case and lost. Very disappointed with this product.
9 years ago

Best as a stand alone

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: One of my two routers died and with the reviews and specs this seemed like a great product. I had simply replaced my lead switch with this and had it up and running in no time at all, but my second router kept getting denial of service errors despite being connected via cable.
Pros: 
  • Plenty of options
Cons: 
  • Doesnt play nice with other switches/routers
11 years ago

Excellent Router

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The router works extremely well. I have no problems with it. It was easy to set up. I can pick up the wifi with great signal throughout my house and throughout most of my yard.
9 years ago

The set up complicated

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: My experience is OK, the product is good. The setup a bit complicated, if you do not have a great computer knowledge.
9 years ago

TP-Link TL-WR841N WiFi Router

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: I was previously using a D-LINK wifi router at my place. I had to recently shift to a new apartment in relation to my job and the movers wearied the jack of my router . I did keep on using it for a while, but the signal strength was very poor.
6 years ago

TP-Link TL-WR841N

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: "Increiblemente sencillo de manejar
9 years ago

brilliant router - best i've ever used

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: brilliant product, amazing delivery speed great price. bought this router for uni. possibly the easiest one i have ever had to set up (done many as am a CS student). really fast and great for my small network, VPN passthrough and DDoS protection are great additions that most routers don't include.
11 years ago

A good purchase

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I did my due diligence when I was in the market for a new router. I'm a bit of a newbie when it comes to networking, and this is my first router purchase. My previous router was a modem/router combo from the previous ISP.
9 years ago

Best Router within budget!

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: So, I've been using this router for like 8 months now and haven't changed the antennas, still the speed is just the same. If you're looking for a good router within your budget, I'll say go for it.
5 years ago

BT-FON range extender

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Did you know that BT Home Hubs put out a free hotspot signal you can hook into When ever you see BTWiFi-With-FON or similar then it's a signal you can use for free with a FON account or a BT Broadband account.
3 years ago

No more - "network unavailable"

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Ordered on a Thursday and got it in the mail on Tuesday. I recommend using small cd to help install. Took me maybe 15 minutes. Two smartphones, two tablets, ps3 and Wii all wireless in my house and this router works for all without a problem. I even get good signal in my backyard.
8 years ago

totally awesome seller with the lowest prices and great product.:-)

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great product works fine with my satellite nbn broadband on PC printer etc up to 4 products And other WiFi products at the same time with no lag Or slow down of speed. Would reccomend and the price is the best around I recently seen it on sale at a retail outlet for $130.
8 years ago

Cured, my wireless problems solved...

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Bought this to overcome the short falls of the current Virgin Super Hub problems of chronic lack of decent signal within an average sized house (terraced. It did the job perfectly. Use the Virgin S/H as a router only, and then plug this unit into an ethernet port and configure away.
Pros: 
  • ,
8 years ago

Great Router

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Works great. I tried this after my $100 router died. I definitely would choose this over any other one. It might be less expensive but it works wonderful. We have 2 laptops, 2 iPads and 4 iPhones that run off this and the connection is great.
6 years ago

the router was useful for my situation

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: The router was easy to install. My tower computer was two rooms away and picked up the signal. It was very easy to configure the router to my hp computer. The download speed did increase from 7 mbps (the old Netgear router) to 18 mbps, but we get 70 mbps at the modem, so I had hoped for more...
5 years ago

So far so good!

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Price was excellent, shipping was fast, it was easy to install and has been working perfectly so far.
6 years ago

will not buy agine junk

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: to up date it pain in the but. 2nd it says 300 mbps speeds on the box. after spent 45 min trying to up date film were wich the cable company told me to do my speeds were 76 mbps I spose be getting 200 speed so I up dated the film were like cable company told me to do fix the issu guess what I'm...
3 years ago

TP-Link TL-WR841N

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I received version 9.1. 4MB flash, 32MB RAM, and 550Mhz Qualcomm Atheros QCA9533 processor. 50Mhz faster than v8. DD-Wrt only officially supports up to v8 at this time, so have to rely on beta drivers.
Pros: 
  • DD-Wrt compatible
  • Inexpensive (PM'd it to $25 after tax
  • Gets only slightly warm by itself
  • Power block thin enough to take only 1 slot
  • Power and wireless on-off switches
Cons: 
  • All 100mbp ports
  • Idealistic advertising of 300 Mbps like other wireless N Routers
  • No detachable antennas but it doesn't matter to me
  • Will need beta DD-Wrt drivers for version 9.x
6 years ago

A cheap 802.11n router

★★★★★ 3.2
Verdict: TP-Link's TL-WR841ND is a no-frills router that offers 802.11n draft 2.0 wireless at a relatively cheap price. Its wireless configuration options aren't the most versatile, and the router isn't ideal for covering sizeable areas.
Pros: 
  • Price point
  • fairly fast throughput
Cons: 
  • Bandwidth speeds decrease dramatically at 15-20m
  • restricted configuration options
8 years ago

... for my gf as the router from her provider sucks. One room apartment and her old router couldn't ...

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: Bought this for my gf as the router from her provider sucks. One room apartment and her old router couldn't even provide strong enough signal, she's happy with the new router so far
4 years ago

Great in this price range

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: I have been using this since last 1 month and i got this in just 849 INR from amazon. Performance is OK (sometimes need a restart as it gets hanged). Being a double antenna product i thought the WIFI range would be great but its not as expected. It suits a 1000sft apartment.
4 years ago

TP-Link TL-WR841N

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Though I had to attempt several times to get it auto-configured, but once done, it works great. I am impressed with the product and its price.
Pros: 
  • Quality
Cons: 
  • nothing
5 years ago

Excellent Home Wi-Fi Router

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have purchased about 4 of these units over as many years and this last one (#5) was 'to keep in stock' for when need arises. As a part-time computer consultant I'm often called to help resolve network computer issues or setup home/small business Wi-Fi access points.
6 years ago

TP-Link TL-WR841N review

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: The TP-Link TL-WR841N is a very inexpensive router with a simple design to match its price. It's a curved rectangular shape with two large, non-replaceable antennas protruding from its back. It isn't much to look at although it is at least small enough to hide away with minimal fuss.
7 years ago

Faltu Range

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: The TP-Link router I got, has very low coverage radius of wireless access, As it has two antena I purchased but it has the coverage area of the same as that of router with one antena.
Pros: 
  • Easy To Set Up
Cons: 
  • Unreliable
7 years ago

TP-Link TL-WR841N

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Guys, trust me, I literally had to break my head - "looking at so many reviews, talking to so many of my friends and checking all those sites to pin down on the right one for the right price!!" many felt that TP-Link is over rated and not really worth it.. but I thought y nt give it a try..
8 years ago

TP-LINK TL-WR841ND Wireless Router - 300 Mbps

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Basically working very well ,since I've start using it no problem . I like it a lot and will certainly require if to friends .
8 years ago

So simple, quick and easy to setup!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this after reading all the positive reviews, but could it be that easy? As I've had lots of problems with router setups in the past. I shouldn't have worried as this thing was up and running in minutes! Following the instructions and setup wizard, it was all good to go.
5 years ago

Good but big security hole if you don't upgrade firmware

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: When I got this model about a year ago, it had no logout button in the UI. Closing browser and even restarting the router did not resolve this. Google didn't help much except I found that other people had similar questions/issues.
Pros: 
  • Good throughput
Cons: 
  • Not elegantly designed
6 years ago

Router

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: I'm not Tec. savvy and I got it working Everything seems to be working fine Thanks
4 years ago

TP-Link TL-WR841N

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Very good value. Inexpensive router which works quite well for me in small house with laptops, smart phones and desk top..
6 years ago

Pretty good.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I received version 8.2 32mb memory. You can't install dd-wrt yet, but openwrt works just as well. I have it setup as a wireless repeater bridged to lan.

9 years ago

TP-Link 300Mbps Wireless N Router TL-WR841N

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The item was delivered in time. I could not test this at this point but it is genuine and properly wrapped
6 years ago

Nice little N300 Router

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This is a descent router, bought it for my daughter to use in her apartment while in grad-school. The firmware that comes with it is not that great. So, I installed OpenWRT firmware and the router is more reliable and has a lot more options in the settings.
6 years ago

TP-Link TL-WR841N

★★★★★
Verdict: The TP-Link TL-WR841N can't come close to the performance of even the cheapest wireless-AC routers. However, the price tag that comes with this modest single-band wireless-N router is near unbeatable, making it worth considering for those with basic networking needs.
Pros: 
  • Very inexpensive
  • Good 2.4 GHz performance
  • Decent range
Cons: 
  • Limited speed
  • Single-band only
  • Mediocre hardware connectivity
6 years ago

Not worth the money

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: Personally, I'm not a fan of the Wireless N technology. The devices that are currently available all work on the Wireless AC technology and as such, provided faster speeds than Wireless N technology.
Pros: 
  • Compact
  • Easy To Set Up
Cons: 
  • Slow
4 years ago

TP-LINK TL-WR841N Wireless Cable & Fibre Router - N300, Single-band

★★★★ 3.5
Pros: 
  • DD_WRT install was straight forward
  • look elsewhere if you want openVPN installed without hassle
Cons: 
  • Doesn't support OpenVPN in DD_WRT as it only has 4MB flash, however can be installed with a modified version of OpenWRT with Luci that installs it each time the router reboots
  • OpenVPN speeds of about 10Mb/s are achieved
5 years ago

TP-LINK TL-WR841N WiFi Broadband Router Review

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: If you don't like wires all over the house or if you just started a new small business and don't know what is the best method to maintain a stable wireless internet connection then the TP-LINK TL-WR841N WiFi Broadband Router (300Mbps N) is the best solution for you.
Pros: 
  • Easy Installation and Configuration
  • Good Range
  • Great Wireless Signal
  • Stable on Full HD Streaming
  • IP QoS
Cons: 
  • Short cable from router to PC
  • Entry level router
7 years ago

Great item, comparing it to the price

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this router 3 weeks ago to connect my smart TV on internet. It's easy to use, you can find online a lot of setting instructions how use it as WDS bridge, it's a big feature for a router at this price.
6 years ago

TP-Link TL-WR841N Wi-Fi Router, Wireless-N300, 4 x LAN, 1 x WAN, 2 x 5dBi Antenna

★★★★★ 2.5
Verdict: Stable connection, wide range, good price Recommend for normal usage
4 years ago

Good basic Wireless Router

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I purchased this wireless router to utilize simply as a wireless access point for a Client who has a wireless dead-spot in his home. The router configuration was standard, with no unexpected or confusing menus, and has resolved my Client's issue perfectly.
5 years ago

"No fibre"

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Software does not support vlan tagging which is necessary for some fibre providers.
5 years ago

TP-Link TL-WR841N

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Rather unusually I'm using this device as a wireless access point and 100mbps switch rather than a router which is not quite what it was designed for, but the manufacturer kindly posted instructions on how to achieve such a goal.
8 years ago

Great device at a reasonable price

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Good coverage, easy to set up but some advance setting which I use. I was going to flash with custom firmware but won't bother now
3 years ago

TP-LINK TL-WR841N WiFi Broadband Router Review

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: If you don't like wires all over the house or if you just started a new small business and don't know what is the best method to maintain a stable wireless internet connection then the TP-LINK TL-WR841N WiFi Broadband Router (300Mbps N) is the best solution for you.
7 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

25 Exmouth Street, Eden Terrace, Auckland, 1021

X