TP-Link TL-WA850RE Reviews

$48.91 - $79.90 from 28 retailers
Manufacturer: TP-Link
Expert Reviews: 
 3.7
User Reviews: 
 3.6
Features
Usability
 4.6
Value for money
 4.6
Features
 4.2
Product design
 5.0
Quality
 4.2
 
 

300Mbps Universal WIFI Range Extender: TP-LINK TL-WA850RE

No reviews
Verdict: Here are some of its features better explained. Range Extender – 300Mbps Most Wi-Fi routers are capable of extending a large distance but cannot maintain the same connectivity across walls and barriers.
5 years ago
 

TP-LINK TL-WA850RE Review

3.8
Verdict: The TP-Link TL-WA850RE isn't the best Wi-Fi booster for everyone, but in the right situations it can be very useful.
Pros: This Wi-Fi booster is small and plugs directly into your wall outlet
Cons: There is only one Ethernet port on this device
2 years ago
 

TP-Link 300Mbps Universal WiFi Range Extender (TL-WA850RE)

3.0
Verdict: TP-Link's 300Mbps Universal WiFi Range Extender (TL-WA850RE) is one of the better wireless range extenders I've tested in the last two years. It's not as powerful as D-Link's Wireless N300 Range Extender DAP-1320 . It's also much less feature-rich than the Netgear AC1200 WiFi Range Extender .
Pros: Very easy to set up, configure, and roll back to factory settings. Provided good Wi-Fi signal at up to 75 feet from router. Affordable
Cons: Provided poor signal strength beyond 75 feet from the router. No Gigabit speed supported on Ethernet port
5 years ago
 

TP-Link extends Wi-Fi range : TP-Link extends Wi-Fi range

4.5
Verdict: The TP-Link 300Mbps Universal WirelessRange Extender model TL-WA850RE provides the means of improving the coverage of your 2.4GHzWi-Fi network. It is a stepping stone to extend the reach of the network, or fill in dead-spots where there isn't a really useful signal as well as improving existing data...
5 years ago
 

TP-Link TL-WA850RE review

3.5
Verdict: The TP-Link 300Mbps Universal Wireless N Range Extender, or TL-WA850RE, is a Wi-Fi range extender to increase your network's reach in the home.
6 years ago
 

TP-Link TL-WA850RE

No reviews
Verdict: An inexpensive and easy to install addition to the home network that enables you to squeeze that little extra out of your wireless range.
5 years ago
 

TP Link Wireless Extender

5.0
Verdict: The item works to extend my wireless network. My router is in the basement and I was having trouble with certain spots outside and on the main level. This extender allowed me to access WIFI in a larger area.
3 years ago
 

It's okay, I guess

1.0
Verdict: I would not recommend it to anyone who does anything more than checking email on a patio. Ultimately I am replacing it with an actual wired Access Point; far more expensive but will do the job better. I'm giving this one to my boyfriend's father who has no wifi on his porch.
Pros: 1. The setup wasn't too hard, but I am a little above average in tech skill
Cons: Slow... I mean lest than 5% the speed of the signal it receives. The original 2.4 gHz signal from the router allowed downloads at about 50 Mbps. When connected to the extender, it went down to barely over 2.5 Mbps
3 years ago
 

Wifi was located in the basement due to the cable being down there and wouldn't reach even the se...

1.0
Verdict: Wifi was located in the basement due to the cable being down there and wouldn't reach even the second floor. Now after putting the Extender in the outlet on the second floor we have wifi on the second AND third floor. Works as it should.
2 years ago
 

Easy to use and setup

4.0
Verdict: This range extender was very easy to set-up and use and the range is actually very impressive!
4 years ago
 

It was so easy

1.0
Verdict: I was nervous and some of the reviews put me off. It arrived an hour ago, installed in 5min. I tested download speed and it's fast. Honestly, I'd had conversations about moving the router, extending cables, drilling holes in walls, changing ISP.
1 year ago
 

Works great. it took some time to connect

1.0
Verdict: Works great. it took some time to connect. Be sure to hit the reset button on the bottom of the unit, it might help show up on you SSID listings. I also watched a couple helpful YouTube videos that walks through the set up process.
1 year ago
 

TP-LINK TL-WA850RE N300 Universal Wireless Range Extender - White (RY7164)

1.0
Verdict: Very reasonably priced and extremely easy to setup! I found that the setup via WPS was quicker and less painful than the manual setup. I performed a speed test before and after installation/setup - signal strength greatly improved throughout the house!
7 months ago
 

Worked perfectly!

5.0
Verdict: I recently moved and am renting a basement in a house. Went to watch Netflix and it wouldn't stream anything at all and the signal was Poor. We went to micro center and got this and I honestly didn't think it would work. We plugged it in the wall in the stairs down to the basement and Voila!
4 months ago
 

WIFI Extended

5.0
Verdict: Perfect little device. If you struggle with your WiFi connectivity. I would highly recommend purchasing this device. I could never get signal in certain rooms or garden. Since plugging this in my WiFi connectivity has gone trough the roof. Well worth buying.
4 months ago
 

TP-Link TL-WA850RE

1.0
Verdict: yet again a dead end, it would appear these range extenders are not what they are made out to be, they actually solve very little, thick walls or awkward spots are cat5 cables only forget wifi.
6 years ago
 

Well worth the money!

4.0
Verdict: Used it so I could get strong WiFi signal throughout house.
Cons: A Little Hard To Set Up
5 years ago
 

TP-Link TLWA850RE 300Mbps Universal WiFi Range Extender with Ethernet port

5.0
Pros: Highly recommend
Cons: nothing wrong
4 years ago
 

TP Link TPTL-WA850RE 300Mbps Universal Wireless N Range Extender

5.0
Verdict: I would recommend this device to anyone looking to extend the range of their WiFi connection. The added advantage is it has a lan port which is great for non WiFi upstairs like the tv or dvd player.
Pros: easy set up, none
4 years ago
 

TP-LINK 300Mbps Universal Wireless N Range Extender

No reviews
Verdict: Excellent! Plugged the device in, paired it with my router, unplugged and move to desired location. Devices all connect to the boosted WiFi signal without any issues. Considering getting another to boost signal to another section of the house.
5 years ago
 

Great buy

4.0
Verdict: Bought it on sale and it works great! Great buy for only 20 dollars.
9 months ago
 

One works but two may not be useful!

2.0
Verdict: I purchased two of these extenders to place at far removed places upstairs from the router located in a basement corner downstairs. The resulting configuration was a triangulation type pattern which in theory should have covered the entire upstairs interior of the house as well as an outside...
6 months ago
 

Easy Peasy Lemon Squeezy

5.0
Verdict: Simplest device I've ever had to set up. We have Xfinity with the wireless gateway router - setting up with the TP Link extender was as easy as it gets. Plug in the extender next to the router; hit the WPS button, wait for the lights to come on. BOOM! Done!
1 year ago
 

Easy to set-up and use

1.0
Verdict: Got this product to expand my wireless range. The product works well with the default airtel wireless router. I had to use the manual method of syncing, did not take more than 1/2 hr for the set-up. Easy to set-up and use, however was a little disappointed with the speed.
1 year ago
 

TP-LINK TL-WA850RE Universal WiFi Range Extender - N300, Single-band

5.0
Pros: This model has worked for us in the past, so probably it works
Cons: Nightmare. Couldn't set it up despite multiple attempts and tried all possible ways after searching online. Even the Quick Start guide does not give correct information as was revealed when look through their website for troubleshooting. Still waiting for some fix which may make it work
1 year ago
 

Great extender

5.0
Verdict: I bought this after we realised our wifi was not reaching all of our rooms upstairs. When your kids watch YouTube on the cell phone you want to know it's through Wifi and not data. Ever since installing this we have had no extra data charges on the cell phone bill. This makes us very happy.
3 years ago
 

No easy task to set up

3.0
Verdict: this extender works well but plan on hiring a computer genius to install it, nothing i did would work.After about an hour my son got it to work.Don't move it once you plug it in other wise you will have to start all over again
Pros: Reliable connection
Cons: Difficult To Set Up, You Need An Electronics D
4 years ago
 

Really good works

5.0
Verdict: Awesome connectivity of wifi extenders
4 years ago
 

TP-Link TL-WA850RE

5.0
Verdict: Works as expected, but had to fiddle with it. Make sure to turn on DHCP on this repeater, letting the host do the DHCP is brutal, it takes forever to get an IP address, if it gets one at all. Otherwise, allowing it to host the IP addresses ensures it always works.
5 months ago
 

Great range and speed with easy setup

5.0
Verdict: I bought this to replace 2 x 200Mbps powerline adaptors. It's given me better speed and removed a dead spot I used to have. Only slight bad point is that when moving from the area coved by my router to this unit, devices can be a bit slow to swap connections.
1 year ago
 

Performs Well, Reliable and Stable.

2.0
Verdict: This product is very useful if you have multi-story/big house or office. This is quick and easy to setup. It will increase or boost Wi-Fi signal therefore less or no dead wireless zone. After installing this extender, I am getting good signal in my garage and backyard.
Pros: Compact, Easily Expanded, Easy To Set Up
Cons: Limited Configuration
1 year ago
 

Just purchased and made a big difference!

2.0
Verdict: Managed to set this up within minutes. Placed some distance away from the modem and got the minimum 3 bars needed. I was unsure whether I would need to move it closer to the modem to get between the 3 to 5 bars instructions suggest. Well, with just 3 bars it has made a huge difference!!
2 years ago
 

TP-LINK TL-WA850RE 300Mbps Universal Wi-Fi Range Extender

5.0
Verdict: Prompt delivery. Very good packing. Lowest online price. Easy to use product. Just link through was and wow. Blue led indicator is an icing on the cake.
4 years ago
 

Not worth the money

2.0
Verdict: It's not as easy to set up as they make it out to be on QVC and other sites. For I could not get it to set up using the WPS button via my BT Home Hub 3. Doing it the other way like it tells you in the little booklet takes ages and don't always work.
4 years ago
 

"Does exactly what it need to do, for an affordable price."

5.0
Verdict: It works like a charm and is exactly what I needed. Extends my existing internet perfectly. I do not have a WPS button my my modem but with other very simple steps was able to extend my internet in no time. I would definitely recommend to others need to extend their Wi-Fi range.
2 years ago
 

TP-Link TL-WA850RE N300 Wi-Fi Range Extender, 1 x LAN

5.0
Verdict: Very fast delivery and great service from PB. A few difficulties fitting it in to an mac airport based wifi system though.
1 year ago
 

Not suitable for our needs

5.0
Verdict: I brought this a few weeks back, it wasn't suitable for what we needed. However the product wasn't faulty. arrived promptly and the staff were extremely helpful when returning
2 years ago
 

WiFi extender with added bonus of ethernet port

4.0
Verdict: I am glad I went for this Ethernet port version as I was unable to set up the WiFi connection without it. I used Option 2 and configured it using my laptop connected. Plugged in on upstairs landing my daughter's room that had a rubbish connection now has full connection.
3 years ago
 

IT WORKS!

1.0
Verdict: FINALLY after looking for the "red light" in vain, and not seeing an "installation complete" button as is usual with online installation processes I decided that having ALL the blue lights lit was enough of an indication that the setup had indeed been completed.
3 years ago
 

"Share and share alike"

3.0
Verdict: I am lucky enough to have one of those very rare, almost extinct in fact, mythical creatures, commonly known as a "good neighbour" (Latin name bonum proximi). Ask anyone who was alive in the 1950's, they will tell you about when we were overrun with these creatures, taking in our post, lending us a...
Pros: extends wi-fi into hard to reach places and black spots
Cons: needs a WPS button on the router for easy set up
3 years ago
 

tp link great product

5.0
Verdict: just received the tp link and had it up and running in about 5 mins,instructions in box were easy to follow or u can watch the video on dabs.Very simple to set up and it extended my wireless network very effectively so top marks.
6 years ago
 

Absolutely brilliant - can not fault it

5.0
Verdict: I brought this recently as we have a shed at the end of the garden I made into a man cave one downside was the Wi-Fi didn't reach at all. So I brought this to see if it worked. I plugged it in by my back door which is about 15 to 20ft away from the shed and I get full signal now couldn't be any...
2 years ago
 

TP-Link TL-WA850RE

5.0
Verdict: The constant connection dropping is a deal breaker for me. Do not buy this item unless you are okay with constantly reconnecting this item. Also NCIX you have to take away the barrier you have set up to product reviews.
Pros: It does what it says it will do
Cons: Have been having issues with it dropping connection several times a day. It works fine throughout most of the day but when it disconnects I have to unplug the device and plug it back in to work, NCIX's review system is broken and won't take my order number - thus not allowing me to give this a 2 or...
4 years ago
 

Works for me as a wireless adapter!

4.0
Verdict: One button setup did not work to connect with my existing Belkin N300 wireless router - but the web based setup via ethernet cable went ez-pz. I am using this to bring signal for a blue-ray player that doesn't have wireless in a corner of the basement that I just didn't want to run cable to.
5 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X