TP-Link Archer C3200 Reviews

$132.47 - $202.57 from Amazon
★★★★ 3.9
Manufacturer: TP-Link
X
3.9 ★★★★
Based on 27 reviews.
 

man this router is amazing...

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This router is so easy to setup. My internet speed was so fast after the c3200 and with the triband, i could hook up so many devices without slowing down the speed. If you need to spend some money, spend it on a powerful router like this one. Very happy with it.
Pros: 
  • Easy To Set Up
  • Fast
  • Fast Connection Speed
  • Reliable connection
5 years ago

Save your money

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: I bought this product with high expectations, replacing a functioning Linksys E3000. After a disappointing performance I contacted tech support and updated the software. After that there was minimal improvement in speed on my laptops, but streaming went into the buffering, buffering, buffering mode.
5 years ago

TP-Link Archer C3200

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is a nice router. I use as an access point to transmit wifi throughout the house. Wifi signal is good on all three levels of the house. If you plan on using it as an AP like I did there is no dedicated AP mode.
Pros: 
  • Good Wifi signal
  • smart connect works nicely
  • Simple Interface
Cons: 
  • no open source firmware available to date
6 years ago

Nice router

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Over the last 20 years, this is about my 15th router, Nice router. Signal is great, have it upstairs, External usb/3.0 passport style 3 TB drive, and my laptop can pull movies glitch free in the garage. I like the duel 5gig band. Easy setup too.
5 years ago

Not sure its worth the money now!

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: Overall great router no issues had over 6 months and have not had to reset it. Downside is connection gets weak very quickly. The 5ghz connection barely covers my 1500sqft home. My previous router had no issues even when I was across the street at my neighbors. Check out my video for more info.
3 years ago

Great product

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: After reading reviews on this router I bought it a week ago and really pleased with it great value for money was using sky hub and is not in the same League as this item easy to set up
4 years ago

TP-LINK Archer C3200 WiFi Cable & Fibre Router - AC 3200, Dual-band

★★★★★ 3.0
Pros: 
  • Neat looking design with fold out antennas
Cons: 
  • Nothing
4 years ago

setup was easy. always had wifi reception problems

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: receive as promised, setup was easy. always had wifi reception problems, this has improved the reception and multi band has helped to distribute the usage.
3 years ago

One Star

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: received a defective product
5 years ago

Terrible Router Just TERRIBLE -- from other MFR. perspective

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Best Router on the market with this feature set. I recently purchased Linksys, Netgear and Asus router before this router and returned them all. Linksys dropped connections, Netgear unresponsive, Asus defective out of the box. I want a reliable router that does not burn out after 9 months.
Pros: 
  • Reliable
  • wireless range
  • proper cooling
Cons: 
  • Other MFR hate this router
3 years ago

nice range when its not disconecting

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: lots of disconects in 1 giga fiber, cant handle 1 giga wan speed stable, NO EU FIRMWARE UPDATE OVER YEAR JUST USA THAT CAN NOT UPDATE THE UE ARTICAL, nice range when its not disconecting.
3 years ago

TP-Link AC3200 Wireless Tri-Band Gigabit Router Archer C3200

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: If you have a high-traffic network with multiple clients vying for bandwidth, you may want to consider upgrading to a tri-band router . Whereas dual-band models offer one 2.4GHz and one 5GHz Wi-Fi band, tri-band routers offer one 2.4GHz and two 5GHz bands.
Pros: 
  • Lots of management features
  • Good close-proximity 5GHz throughput and relatively fast file-transfer speeds in testing
Cons: 
  • Expensive
  • Middling range performance and 2.4GHz throughput on our tests
6 years ago

TP-LINK Archer C3200 Tri-Band AC3200 Wireless Router [Review]

★★★★★
Verdict: Since the last time I covered a router the market has seen its fast increase of Tri Band routers hit the scene. This is happening because the need for bandwidth has increased as well as the devices being used alongside it.
6 years ago

TP-Link Archer C3200

★★★★★
Verdict: Judging from SNBForums discussions, there's not a lot of love for Broadcom's Smart Connect technology. Many users report constant device disconnects and some devices that won't connect at all with it enabled.
6 years ago

TP-Link Archer C3200 review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Tri-band Wi-Fi at a surprisingly reasonable price
Pros: 
  • Good value
  • Capable speeds,
Cons: 
  • No MU-MIMO
  • Not as future-proof as rivals,
4 years ago

Really Great Router!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I received this router as a free sample to review and it certainly was an upgrade to the dual band router that we had been using. Set-up and installation of this device was very quick and easy, as well as securing the device with a passcode only took minutes.
5 years ago

TP-Link Archer C3200

★★★★★
Verdict: TP-Link is getting more popular in last years and there are couple of reasons of that. I won't hide that couple of years ago I was working for the first TP-Link distributor in Poland so
Pros: 
  • High performance
  • Fully stable connection
  • Tri-band technology
  • Easy to configure
  • Good Wi-Fi signal even in a large building with thick walls
Cons: 
  • Nothing worth to mention
5 years ago

TP-Link Archer C3200

★★★★★
Verdict: While not by far and away the best AC3200 wireless around, the Archer C3200 is reliable, easy to use, and has a smaller footprint.
Pros: 
  • Easy to use GUI
  • Stable performance
Cons: 
  • Average throughput
5 years ago

TP-Link Archer C3200

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: TP-LINK's Archer C3200 carries all the performance of the larger AC3200 solutions, yet comes packaged in a small form factor for those wanting an elegant solution for the home.
6 years ago

Good at First

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Worked well when first brought home but as more devices are added it becomes very unstable and unable to keep a wired or wireless inter/intra net work connection. Have updated firmware and no improvement, and no have read on a forum the device is intended for up to 8 devices, in our home we have 20+...
4 years ago

Great Deal

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I got this router from Overstock for over 100 dollars less than I could find it anywhere else. I bought a good modem, and contacted Brighthouse so that they could get the modem information from me to apply to our account for optimal performance. I'm happy.
6 years ago

Good Coverage Strong Signal

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This router covers my 1200sq ft condo without any issues. I had trouble with my Ring door bell staying connected but it auto corrected it's self.. so I can't blame the router. Netflix buffering issues nearly gone and it was an easy setup.
5 years ago

Amazing Router That does what it says in the tin

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is a amazing bit of kit, I used this to replace the router I was using with Plus.Net Fibre, as long as you know your connection details then this router just works, plug in, enter those details and thats it, your conencted, no fuss, just working.
4 years ago

TP-Link Archer C3200 Tri-Band Gigabit Router Review

★★★★★
Verdict: There are Wi-Fi routers and then there are Wi-Fi routers. When Wi-Fi first hit the masses, there were only a few select networking brands that were pr
5 years ago

so far so good

★★★★ 4.3
Verdict: bought this a few months ago and so far works great. It is hooked to PS4, which we use for netflix, amazon streaming fine. I also have 3 cell phones, 2 tablets, 2 laptops, and another blueray player for streaming running on the network as well.
4 years ago

TP-Link AC3200 Archer C3200 Router Review

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: Of course, the Chinese manufacturer is as popular as ever and it has managed to maintain its status as a main competitor to the likes of Asus, Netgear, Linksys and D-Link, but, similarly to the aforementioned companies, is playing a numbers game, going up to AD7200 (Talon AD7200), thus confusing a...
Pros: 
  • Tri-Band Functionality
  • The Smart Connect Feature
  • Easy to Use Interface
  • Interesting Design
  • Acceptable Price Tag
Cons: 
  • Average WiFi Performance from a Tri-Band Router Point of View
  • Lacks the Access Point Mode and the Bridge Mode
  • Non-Removable Antennas
4 years ago

TP-Link AC3200 Wireless Tri-Band Gigabit Router Archer C3200 Review

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: The TP-Link AC3200 Wireless Tri-Band Gigabit Router Archer C3200 uses three radio bands to help ease network congestion and offers a wealth of management options, but its overall performance comes up short.
If you have a high-traffic network with multiple clients vying for bandwidth, you may want to consider upgrading to a tri-band router. Whereas dual-band models offer one 2.4GHz and one 5GHz Wi-Fi band, tri-band routers offer one 2.4GHz and two 5GHz bands. The extra 5GHz band goes a long way in easing wireless network congestion and gives you more control over how clients connect wirelessly. With the TP-Link AC3200 Wireless Tri-Band Gigabit Router Archer C3200 ($259.99), you get good 5GHz throughput and a slew of management settings, and it does a solid job of transferring files to and from attached USB storage devices. However, it can't match the overall performance of its triple-band competitors. Design and FeaturesThe C3200 is an AC3200 router; its 2.4GHz band has a maximum data-link speed of 600Mbps and each of the 5GHz bands can reach speeds of up to 1,300Mbps. It is powered by a 1GHz dual-core processor and supports the 802.11 b/g/n/ac networking standards. In addition to Be...
Pros: 
  • Lots of management features
  • Good close-proximity 5GHz throughput and relatively fast file-transfer speeds in testing
Cons: 
  • Expensive
  • Middling range performance and 2.4GHz throughput on our tests
6 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X