Soul Calibur IV (Xbox 360) Reviews

$18.00 - $24.99 from 2 retailers
★★★★ 4.2
Manufacturer: SOUL
X
 

Soul Calibur IV is boss!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This game is everything I thought it would be and more! I recommend it to any and all fighting game fans!
11 years ago

but it be fine because I making videos for YouTube

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought the same game for the second time because just in case that the game for the first time will crack, but it be fine because I making videos for YouTube
3 years ago

An awesome brawler that has cool characters!

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Soulcalibur IV features the Story, Arcade, Training and Museum modes. A new mode called Tower of Lost Souls requires the player to win battles in order to gain rewards. Character Creation from Soulcalibur III returns in Soulcalibur IV.
6 years ago

HAHA!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have loved this game since I first seen my step-brother play it. I love fighting and it has YODA too!!
3 years ago

Soul Calibur IV (Xbox 360)

★★★★★
Verdict: Even though people says SCIII is better (thus kills your memory cards), its like saying Super Smash Bros Brawl is better than Melee. It's a great game and brings out the best and worst in you, like a Competitive Game should.
8 years ago

Soul Calibur IV

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The best Soul Calibur yet! With customisable fighters, countless characters to unlock, and Yoda thrown in too - easily the best one on one 3D fighter available on the 360!
11 years ago

Brilliant

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Totally nostalgic, had great fun playing this, and still do, the style is te same as Mortal Kombat or Tekken but you can create your own characters and there are many modes and characters already to choose from.
6 years ago

"Sword Fight Anyone?"

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is a great fighting game that has great feature for one player or two player. The Soul Calibur games basically reveolve around the power of the players sword, each player has different swords and attacks and some players have very impressive special attacks.
Pros: Great game, multiplayer is great fun
Cons: ummm
11 years ago

Not what I had expected!

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: I remember the enjoyment I got from Soul Calibur II, and now that the character creation has improved since Soul Calibur III, it's definitely better...
Pros: Yoda
Cons: CPU still cheats
9 years ago

A worthy soul, but of imperfection

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The soul of this game burns brightly. STORY -- A tale of swords and souls eternally retold. I've heard that phrase too many times. Some guy has the power of the two cursed swords: Soul Calibur (the good one) and Soul Edge (the evil one). The warriors want the swords for their own reasons.
9 years ago

Not so sure...

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: I always feel with fighter games, that they have to be top notch to be worth the money ,due to the lack of modes. Soul Calibur IV doesn't really manage it. The graphics are great and the arcade mode keeps you entertained for a while, but online is a bit ragged and the massively overpowered Star Wars...
11 years ago

Soul Calibur IV

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: a vast range of characters and fighting styles. story mode is far to short and lacks alot of cut scenes. COOL playing as yoda and the apprentice. the game isn't polished, but the end result was good enough. YODA RULES.
11 years ago

Great price and great game

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great price and great game.... way better than the sequel V (they dropped the ball with that one) Came as expected with no problems at all
4 years ago

"Still the best. "

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Graphics, still the best of any fighting game out there. Gameplay, very thorough, still extremely enjoyable after these past couple of years. Good pace. (not a mindless mash blur like many games.) Story, could use some more depth and length (like any fighting game).
9 years ago

I love it

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I remember this game back when I was a kid, so I had to get it .. Similar players ..great game for xbox 360
5 years ago

The Force is Strong

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Ok,so i havn't played this game to any great depth but it's good for the exact reason I bought it. Which is the addition of Star Wars characters. Yoda is there from the off an I'm pretty sure Starkiller from The Force Unleashed games is also.
6 years ago

Soul Calibur IV (Xbox 360)

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: Played Soul Calibur 3, loved it, enjoyed it for months, and been waiting for the next installment for a long time. I finally bought it, almost 2 year ago, and I still can't express my HATE toward this piece of joke.
7 years ago

Soul Calibur IV Review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Single Player / Campaign : Oh god, someone stop me, I'm about to do a STORY analysis on a fighting game... Soul Calibur IV is just like any game in it's genre, a sad excuse for game developers to emphasize on boobs A LOT ( Exhibit A ). And when I say A LOT, I mean A LOT ( Exhibit B ).
10 years ago

True Sequel to Soul Calibur 2

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: A lot of people are 'reviewing' this on this page and saying you can't play as Vader but it is a well known fact that he will be available as DLC later on so thats that sorted. The last Soul Calibur game wasn't as good as it could've been and people were expecting something better than SC2 which I...
11 years ago

Soul Calibur IV – Xbox 360

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Let's clear one thing up right from the off. If you want to play as Yoda and Darth Vadar, you DON'T need to buy both the Xbox 360 and PS3 versions of Soul Calibur IV. Nope, it transpires that each character is available for download as a piece of additional content.
Pros: Lots of characters, including a treat for Star Wars fans, looks incredible, brutal action by the bucket load
Cons: It's still just a beat-em up
10 years ago

Soul Calibur IV

★★★★★ 3.4
Verdict: What in the world is Yoda doing in a non-Star Wars video game? I really have no idea what he is doing in Soul Calibur IV. He certainly is the most interesting thing in this Xbox 360 (Playstation 3 has Darth Vader).
7 years ago

NBA Jam

★★★★★
Verdict: I had been playing NBA 2K11 , amongst other games recently when another basketball game turned up on my doorstep. But this wasn't the next incarnation in that series or another basketball simulation of a similar ilk.
Pros: Fun, fun, fun...with no rules. And players have big heads
Cons: No online multiplayer. Game can get monotonous in single player mode
9 years ago

Soulcalibur IV (Xbox 360)

★★★★★
Verdict: Strong Points: Impressive graphics, both in the character models and environments; tight controls; solid single player and multiplayer; great character customization. Weak Points: Voice acting is feeble at best; not as ‘deep' as other fighters out there; as with most games of this genre, there is...
6 years ago

Soulcalibur IV

★★★★★ 4.8
Verdict: The fighting game genre makes a triumphant return and yes the soul still burns. With […]
Pros: + Incredible cast of characters, + Amazing create-a-character, + Tons to see and do, + Accessible by any any skill of gamer
Cons: Online can lag at times, Some characters are simply palette swaps
9 years ago

Soul Calibur 4

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Soul Calibur saga has lasted for many years now, from its humble beginnings on the SEGA Dreamcast to today's Xbox 360. It has been highly regarded franchise ever since the original but has the Soul Calibur series finally run its course?
Pros: Beautiful graphics and variety of characters. The ladies of SCIV and they voluptuous figures
Cons: Not much of a story
11 years ago

Soulcalibur IV

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Despite its drawbacks, this is a good fighting game, with a fine choice of characters, numerous skills, weapons and arenas to fight in, on top of a variety of modes, each of which can be great fun both offline and online.
Pros: Enough content to guarantee some pretty wild matches, both online and offline, a few nice innovations make this game an improvement over earlier editions in the series, excellent visuals and sound
Cons: Single-player is underdeveloped, lacks a richer narrative, rare moments of lag in online matches, no Yoda vs. Vader... yet
11 years ago

Soulcalibur IV Xbox 360 Review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Soulcalibur has always been a flashier, more graceful and grander game than your average brawler. It's still very much about bringing all manner of pain to your opponents, but it's also about looking good whilst doing so.
9 years ago

The tale eternally retold... with more muscles, mammaries and licensed characters

★★★★★
Verdict: "Soul Calibur... IV." That familiar announcement leads into the opening screen for one of the lushest games I've played on the PlayStation 3. The Soul Calibur series is a weapons-based fighting game which originated on my beloved Dreamcast when the original game was released back in 1999.
Pros: I'm not what you'd call a Star Wars fanboy, although I grew up with the series. However, whoom -ing a lightsaber while playing as a menacing Darth Vader was a strangely satisfying experience. Did I mention that Darth Vader is cool (PlayStation 3 only)
Cons: Realizing that I'd rather be playing Soul Calibur I or II , where the characters flowed slightly faster (in my memory) and there were more interesting learning/adventure modes
11 years ago

Soulcalibur IV

★★★★ 4.3
Verdict: All in all, Soulcalibur IV is a high quality game which will keep you coming back for more. From the surprisingly addictive character customization to the challenging Tower of Lost Souls, this game is well crafted and presented, leaving little room for improvement.
Pros: Great control, Easy to pick up and play, Multiplayer is fantastic both online and offline, Character creation/customization is great fun
Cons: Story mode is a letdown, Voice acting can sometimes be laughable
11 years ago

Soulcalibur IV

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Bashing exotic opponents with gigantic fantasy swords is brilliant. That's the fundamental thing that sets Soulcalibur apart from other...
Pros: The meatiest impacts in games, Outfits bordering on the illegal, Beautifully balanced fighting
Cons: Slightly disappointing roster, No creation-based fighting styles, Star Wars fighters out of place
11 years ago

Soul Calibur IV Review

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: The last time we saw Soul Calibur , the third installment didn't really seem to impress many people. Released on the PS2 a few years ago, it came at an inopportune time and didn't add enough to the formula to make a huge difference to most gamers.
11 years ago

Soulcalibur IV review (X360)

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: There comes a time in every fighting game series' life when things just aren't as exciting as they used to be. Though it galvanized the genre with its first release, Soulcalibur proved to be no exception with its wretched third outing which not only offered no innovation, but actually made the...
11 years ago

Soulcalibur IV Review

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: Unique fighting styles, weapons and characters coupled with very fluid and technical gameplay is really the formula for success in an ideal fighting game. Soulcalibur IV hits all those right on the head.
11 years ago

Soul Calibur IV Review (360)

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: Big Swords + Brutal Characters = A game about dressing up… Ah, Soul Calibur. Whoever came up with the simple idea of adding weapons to a fighting game should be given an award. With all this praise for its sword clashing, nunchuck knock-out goodness, you'd think I'd welcome the new instalment with...
Pros: Great graphics, Loads of things to collect
Cons: Not really an improvement for the franchise, Frustratingly repetitive, Slow gameplay
11 years ago

Soulcalibur IV

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: When faced with a choice between an Xbox 360 or PS3, the sensible money would be on Microsoft's offering, what with its sprawling library, wide variety of software and expansive Xbox Live community.
11 years ago

Stupid Jedi!!

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: SC4 features a mix of single player modes and online play to keep players busy. Like all fighting games; there is typically an arcade mode where you need to battle through 8 rounds of increasing difficulty.
11 years ago

R.U.S.E

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: The sound is fantastic. Although from a distance, you cannot hear much, once you zoom in to a particular ambush or firefight, guns blazing and grenades exploding compliment the detailed visuals. In order to succeed, you cannot simply use one of the views.
9 years ago

Soul Calibur IV for Xbox 360 Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Ever since Street Fighter II hit the local arcade almost twenty years ago, I've been hooked to fighting games. It's not like I ever got...
Pros: Fantastic character creation tool, Challenging weapon-based combat is back, Finally online multiplayer for Soul fighting games, Breathtaking visuals and interactive environments, Nice assortment of characters
Cons: Weak online multiplayer, Fighting against Yoda is unbalanced, Critical Finish is gimmicky and unnecessary, Story Mode is very short and unsatisfying
11 years ago

Soul Calibur IV Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Namco have a premier fighter on their hands, but will adding Lord Vader and Master Yoda into the character roster make the game significantly better than the last instalment?
11 years ago

Soul Calibur IV

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: "Is that all this game is?" asks a voice from behind us. It's Amy 19, Yoshimitsu 7 at this point and even after 26 five-round matches, our weary combatants show no sign of giving up.
11 years ago

Soul Calibur IV Review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Soul Calibur was first released on home consoles on the Dreamcast back in 1999. This game rewrote the book on how to port an arcade game (Soul Edge) to a home console and was at the time the best 3D fighting game bar none. In fact it still holds up well a decade later.
11 years ago

SoulCalibur IV Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Soul Calibur IV provides the same great quality of fighting gameplay and presentation as you'd expect. Just don't be surprised if it doesn't leave the same impression as the previous titles.
11 years ago

Soul Calibur IV

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Sword meats spear, shield and even a lightsabre on the stage of history. Thomas Tanggaard reviews Soul Calibur IV...
11 years ago

SoulCalibur IV

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This game, while certainly not new anymore, is a blast to play in my opinion and certainly worth the time it takes to get the 1000. That having been said, it won't be easy. This is not a game for the inexperienced.
6 years ago

Soul Calibur IV

★★★★ 3.6
Verdict: Fans of the series have already done and seen most of what Soul Calibur IV has to offer, but that shouldn't keep you from picking up this phenomenal fighting game. See why this is still the best weapons-based 3D fighting game.
11 years ago

SoulCalibur IV

★★★★★
Verdict: Relax, breathe easy. All is well within the Namco fighting game universe. Soulcalibur IV boots up predictably with the usual CG intro loveliness, staggeringly good HD graphics, the full-fat 60FPS gameplay experience and a satisfyingly vast selection of single-player modes in addition to versus and...
11 years ago

Soulcalibur IV Review

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: Soulcalibur returns with the same deep fighting system and a new online mode that makes it an easy game to recommend.
Pros: Online play is smooth and hassle-free, Plenty of different characters, plus you can make your own, Gameplay is accessible for newcomers and has plenty of depth for veterans, Tower of Lost Souls mode offers plenty of single-player challenge, Looks great
Cons: There's no team battle mode, Story mode is short and disappointing, You can't pit Yoda against Darth Vader, yet
11 years ago

Soul Calibur IV (Xbox 360) Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Soul Calibur IV is a fun fighting game and solid overall game. It brings back its core elements of game play while adding a lot of variety in terms of characters, locales, and extras. The addition of the Star Wars universe is a fun addition, though some fans of the both series will argue otherwise.
11 years ago

Soul Calibur IV

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: It's the herald of a new generation. The big name fighting game is back. As good as Virtua Fighter was, and as much as everyone is looking forward to Live Arcade's HD Remix, Soul Calibur is still very definitely The People's Fighter.
Pros: Fabulously beautiful, Old-fashioned fun
Cons: Barely changed since III
11 years ago

Xbox 360 Review - 'Soulcalibur IV'

★★★★ 3.8
Verdict: Swords will be honed and weapons optimized in Namco Bandai's Soulcalibur IV. Delivering new gameplay modes, characters and enhanced features with unprecedented 3D modeling and animation, Soulcalibur IV will be the definitive fighting game experience.
11 years ago
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X