Sony Xperia Z C6603 Reviews

$498.00 from eSquare
★★★★ 4.0
Manufacturer: Sony
X
4.0 ★★★★
Based on 118 reviews.
 

Sony Xperia Z Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Xperia Z is as good as any top phone on T-Mobile, but it's water and dust proof case sets it apart from the crowd.
Pros: 
  • Beautiful glass design
  • Waterproof and dustproof
  • Powerful processor
  • Great button placement
Cons: 
  • Glass case prone to fingerprints
  • Battery life weak
8 years ago

Sony Xperia Z (T-Mobile)

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: T-Mobile customers now have an embarrassment of riches: In addition to the Samsung Galaxy S4 , HTC One and the iPhone 5 , the carrier now offers the Sony Xperia Z. Available for just $99 up front, Sony's latest smartphone sports a bright 5-inch 1080p display, two excellent cameras that can shoot...
Pros: 
  • Design shrugs off water
  • Excellent 13-MP camera
  • Floating apps come in handy
  • Vivid screen
Cons: 
  • Boxy design makes one-hand use difficult
  • Narrow viewing angles
  • Back gets hot
  • Slower CPU than HTC One and S4
8 years ago

Sony Xperia Z (T-Mobile)

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Sure, the Apple iPhone 5 may have a gazillion apps, the Samsung Galaxy S 4 may have countless cool features, and the HTC One may be built out of a block of aluminum, but one dip into the pool, one slip into the kitchen sink, or one drop into the toilet (gross) and they're history.
Pros: 
  • Beautiful, water-resistant design
  • Sharp display
  • Good size for a big-screen phone
Cons: 
  • Mediocre call quality
  • Dated processor
  • Average battery life
8 years ago

Sony Xperia Tablet Z review: Stepping up

★★★★★
Verdict: The Xperia Tablet Z gets a prominent spot in a long list of iconic designs by Sony. Easily one of the best looking tablets around, the Z inherits the slim, water-resistant design of its smartphone counterpart, which earns it extra points with the outdoor-loving crowd.
Pros: 
  • 6.9mm slim tablet with IP57 certification, dust and water resistant (up to 1m for 30 minutes, 10.1" 16M-color TFT capacitive touchscreen of WUXGA resolution (1920 x 1200 pixels)
  • Sony Mobile BRAVIA Engine 2, 1.5 GHz quad-core Krait CPU, Adreno 320, 2GB RAM, Snapdragon S4 Pro APQ8064 chipset, Android
Cons: 
  • Runs an older Android version
  • Screen has poor outdoor visibility
  • Audio output quality is not on par with other tablets on the market
  • Uses a previous generation chipset
  • slightly slower than the current best
  • 6,000mAh battery isn't very big for a 10.1" tablet
8 years ago

Augmented Android

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: A tough Android with serious firepower. FEAR NO WATER: The Xperia Z can be submerged in water for as long as 30 minutes, but we wouldn't recommend going for a swim with it.
Pros: 
  • Water and dust resistant
  • beautiful full HD screen
  • fast quad-core processor
Cons: 
  • Glass attracts fingerprints
  • doesn't run on the latest OS
8 years ago

Sony Xperia Z Review

★★★★ 4.1
Verdict: Sony's desire was to portray the best Sony experience in a smartphone with its two latest Xperia models. The Xperia Z and its next of kin have certainly turned heads since the initial unveiling at CES.
Pros: 
  • Top notch build quality
  • Water-resistant and and dust-proof
  • Great camera
  • Near-stock Android experience
  • Stamina mode fights battery drain in exchange for background data
  • Includes premium headphones
Cons: 
  • The Xperia Z launched globally at the end of February and the beginning of March on a wide range of carriers
  • Individual pricing, as well as terms, vary, but the no-contract pricing begins at around £415 (or roughly $618 USD)
8 years ago

Sony Xperia Z Review – The Best Xperia Phone to Date

★★★★★
Verdict: According to the company's latest financial report, Sony sold no less than 33 million smartphones last year, only 1 million short of Sony's forecast. With Xperia Z now available in most countries worldwide, Sony hopes to sell even more Android smartphones by the end of the year.
Pros: 
  • The main advantage of Sony Xperia Z over most high-end smartphones available on the market is the fact that it features IP57 certification
  • Aside from that, Sony did a great job with the phone's design, which is another selling point of the Xperia Z.
Cons: 
  • The only things that disappointed me are the fact that its display is not on par with other flagship smartphones available on the market
  • The fact that it does not come with a removable battery is another aspect that could be mentioned as a downside, but most users do not take this into...
8 years ago

Sony Xperia Z review

★★★★★
Verdict: The Xperia Z proves that Sony has what it takes to make a compelling phone in an increasingly competitive market, but issues like battery life need to be confronted, even at the expense of the design.
Pros: 
  • The most beautiful Sony phone yet
  • Water resistance on a flagship device
  • Strong performance
Cons: 
  • Disappointing battery life
  • Poor viewing angles
8 years ago

Sony Xperia Z Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Sony's Xperia Z is a bit late to market, but brings a slightly larger and more attractive version of the company's Xperia ZL flagship. Its claim to fame is a…
8 years ago

Review Sony Xperia Z Smartphone

★★★★★
Verdict: The Sony Xperia Z does do many things right: we like the good looking design, the IP certifications, and the extremely sharp 5-inch Full HD display . The phone features many different connection options and its hardware offers good performance.
Pros: 
  • Appealing design and good build quality
  • Case is IP certified
  • Google Android 4.1.2 (Jelly Bean
  • Many connectivity options (NFC
  • LTE
  • Simple to operate
  • easy text entry
  • Application and graphics performance
  • Very sharp FullHD display with 443 DPI
  • The good looking
  • thin and lightweight case design,...
Cons: 
  • Main camera features 13 megapixels but is just good enough for snapshots
  • Display: high black value and low contrast
  • Viewing angle stability of the 5-inch display is less than stellar
  • Phone gets warm even during idle
  • Buttons on the right and speaker are not placed well
  • Fairly high power...
8 years ago

Love This Phone

★★★★★
Verdict: I LOVE this phone. I know the professional reviews for it haven't been great, but this phone is awesome! I previously owned an HTC Amaze. First of all, this phone looks sleek and cool. I love that it has a more geometric shape than the other phones out there.
Pros: 
  • Looks cool
  • lots of features
  • water proof
  • sleek
  • high quality photos
Cons: 
  • Less variety in phone accessories
  • flat speaker
  • flaps for outlets
8 years ago

Xperia Z : Is It Worth the Buy?

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I would recommend the device to you if the Cons won't bother you. . It is truly customizable and fast so its perfect for almost every type of user.
Pros: 
  • HD Display 1.5 GHz Quad-core Waterproof Battery Scratch Resistance
Cons: 
  • Earpiece Microphone Speaker Camera
8 years ago

Its waste of money and time

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: If you are getting this phone for 10$ also don't buy this product .. Its waste of money and time ... For that 10$ get some chilled bear and enjoy your day. that's more worth than buying this stupid product. Getting issues with the phone , but the customer care people also not ready to take care.
6 years ago

Great Everything!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Omg Where can I start seriously!, The screen on this cell phone is just right and the Picture Quality is truly something to see in person there is nothing like it you seriously have to see the Screen in person to believe how good it is.
Pros: 
  • It has all of SONY's awesome products in one
8 years ago

Nearly 3 years old and still going strong

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: What a great phone, I jumped from an iphone 4 all them years ago and havent looked back. It awesome that it is still getting supported by Sony. Now rocking 5.1.1 and probably since 4.2 the best version since then! Sony fixed the bugs that were in 5.0.2!
Pros: 
  • Easy to use
  • Still gorgeous to look and hasnt outdated
Cons: 
  • Eventually the waterproofing of the phone will eventually weaken over time as I learnt the hard way but it did drop into the ocean and its still all good and no damage but it has lost its waterproofing
6 years ago

sony xperia z its bien

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: be pero un pel car i la camera
8 years ago

Sony Xperia Z C6603

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I've had the phone for only a week but I previously used Samsung Galaxy Note 1 and 2. Hands down to Sony for finally packaging many premium features in one solid device. I don't miss my Galaxy phones at all.
8 years ago

Sony Xperia Z C6603

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: After being a Nokia fan and symbian user for a looong time this is my second android phone. I always loved the quality of Nokia products, they are top of the top. BUT, since they dropped symbian and WP7.5 really did not wonders for me (REAL MULTITASKING is what I need) i finally switched.
8 years ago

Sony Xperia Z

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Is the
Pros: 
  • Excellent picture
  • Detailed
  • punchy sound
  • Solid build
  • Attractive design
  • Quick in use
Cons: 
  • Poor viewing angles
  • Feel is up to personal taste
  • Blacks could be richer
8 years ago

Sony Xperia Z review

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: What makes a good smartphone? It's more than just ticking all the boxes where specs are concerned. It's not just a couple of striking innovations. Sony's latest is its biggest push yet to join the ranks of top-tier smartphones like the iPhone 5 , LG Nexus 4 and Samsung Galaxy S4 .
Pros: 
  • Smashing hi-def display
  • Superior camera
  • Chic styling
Cons: 
  • Too big for some
  • Waterproof ports are fiddly
  • Average battery
8 years ago

Sony Xperia Z Camera Phone Review

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Daniel Bell reviews the Sony Xperia Z camera phone, it has a 13 megapixel Exmor RS sensor and shoots HDR images and videos.
Pros: 
  • Stylish smart phone with a massive full HD screen
  • Has Superior Auto mode
  • Fast continuous shooting
  • Runs Android
  • Shoots HDR
  • Water and dust resistant
Cons: 
  • Image quality is disappointing
  • Can't get close enough for macro shots
  • Portrait shots aren't particularly flattering
  • Panoramas do have some stitching issues
8 years ago

Sony Xperia Z review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Update: On July 10, T-Mobile officially announced that the Sony Xperia Z will be coming to the U.S. exclusively with the carrier, available in stores starting July 17. While the phone looks exactly the same at first glance, the U.S.
8 years ago

Sony Xperia Z Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Sony Xperia Z is hefty and attracts dust like nobody's business. It also has a disappointing battery life, but still manages to be a very desirable superphone that had loads of great features and plenty of power.
Pros: 
  • Smart, feature-filled 13-megapixel snapper
  • sharp, vibrant 1080p display
  • 4G LTE support
  • Waterproof
  • Wireless connections (with other Sony devices)
Cons: 
  • Disappointing battery life
  • Hefty dust-loving body won't suit everyone
  • Sony bloatware
  • disappointing Socialife app
8 years ago

Sony Xperia Z review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Sony's handsets tend to frustrate me more often than they please me, showing glimpses of greatness let down by some annoying issues. The Xperia Z, however, gets so much right that my grumbles seem almost wilful.
Pros: 
  • Fantastic screen
  • NFC
  • HDMI (MHL link via micro-USB
  • 'Small apps
  • Lovely design
Cons: 
  • Short on internal memory
8 years ago

Sony Xperia Z review

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: A solid smartphone, bristling with camera and screen innovations, but let down by poor battery and a lack of storage space.
Pros: 
  • Good screen and camera
  • fast processor
  • runs Android Jelly Bean
  • water
  • dust and scratch resistant
Cons: 
  • Poor battery
  • not a lot of storage space for the high price tag
8 years ago

Sony Xperia Z

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Having fallen slightly by the wayside in the recent smartphone stakes, Sony is back with its biggest and best handset to date, the 5-inch Sony Xperia Z.
Pros: 
  • Beautiful 5-inch Full HD display
  • Sleek
  • strong
  • waterproof design
  • Pleasing OS and UI combination
Cons: 
  • Handset quickly becomes smeared mess
  • Becomes excessive hot during use
  • Disappointing battery life
8 years ago

Sony Xperia Z review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Sony Xperia Z may be the best phone out right now, but that isn't to say it's perfect. Thanks to its weather proofing, it will be the only viable super phone out there for anyone whose business requires they be exposed to the elements.
Pros: 
  • Water and dust resistant
  • Classical styling
  • Immersive display
Cons: 
  • All ports under flaps
  • Mediocre battery life
  • Gets warm with intensive use
8 years ago

Sony Xperia Z

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: The sharpest screen, fast components and ample battery impress, but we still - just - prefer the Samsung Galaxy S III
8 years ago

Sony Xperia Z

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Although it's quite big i think it is actually a nice size especially to watch videos on it's light and thin in width so it slips into pockets and bags nicely, it looks the part to, very smart, it's easy to read emails I'm interested in getting the NFC tags to use around in the car and home as they
Pros: 
  • Water proof
  • photo quality
  • great to watch videos
Cons: 
  • Cant find a case to go with it
8 years ago

Great phone from Sony!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The main 'WOW' factor however is the stunning screen. I'm not going to get technical but visually this is the best quality screen both in terms of touch experience and clarity. Text is sharp and clear and easy to read and the colours are vibrant and brilliant.
Pros: 
  • Waterproof
  • "Great Camera
  • Quick
  • Light
Cons: 
  • "Problem with battery life
  • "Bit too large
6 years ago

Sony Xperia Z C6603

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: It has a nice build quality with glass and is quite fast also it has a Mobile Bravia Engine 2 which enhances pictures and videos. Stamina Mode really saves the battery of the Xperia Z which I always use. Camera is really good and it competes with samsung s4.
Pros: 
  • Nice build quality
  • IP57 qualified rating
  • Mobile BRAVIA Engine 2
  • Stamina Mode
  • Camera
Cons: 
  • Speakers must be dried if contact with water
  • Fingerprint magnet
  • a bit laggy
  • battery
  • tft screen
8 years ago

A reliable phone

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: Reliable phone for a reasonable price. The camera not as powerful as in Z1. Battery needs setting to save mode, but inside a city you won't tell any difference.
7 years ago

amazing phone but poor battery life

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Overall the phone is great, slim, looks best in clear hard case, takes amazing quality pictures, you can get much more apps then on windows phone, 5" screen lets you really enjoy watching movies or videoclips and again the quality is unbelivable.
8 years ago

one of the best phones ive had

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I used to always have sony phones but then I moved to different makes like blackberry and Samsung however when this came out I couldn't resist and it seemed a little too good to be true. however, I wish I stayed with sony. by far one of the best phones I have purchased.
8 years ago

Great smartphone let down by a truly awful camera.

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Really well made product that has a premium feel. Fast operation with virtually no lag, clear and sharp display and good battery performance. It's a little larger than an iPhone but has the same quality feel and is noticeably faster. Would have given it top marks but...
8 years ago

Sony Xperia Z C6603

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: This phone is most probably worst phone I have ever used. It drains the battery like nothing else. After a normal use without any video playing or gaming just email check you will end up an empty battery at yoru hand when you arrive to home.
8 years ago

Sony Xperia Z Review

★★★★★
Verdict: The bottom line with the Sony Xperia Z ladies and gentlemen is that it is a very powerful, very large smartphone with software that you either love or hate, it has a beautiful display that suffers slightly in sunlight and at certain angles, but overall I think that if anyone bought this phone that
8 years ago

Amazing!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Just got this phone and so far it rocks!! I went swimming with my Iphone 4S and needless to say it wouldn't work anymore so that's what turned me onto this baby! No more worrying about water damage! I love the screen for watching movies the Bravia engine makes the picture look amazing!!
7 years ago

Top form: Sony's 4G Full HD Xperia Z reviewed

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The 2013 crop of flagship smartphones has arrived, and Sony's Xperia Z is the first, bringing with it a 1080p Full HD screen measuring 5 inches diagonally, 13 megapixel camera, and a build quality that should survive your everyday life. Is it Sony's best phone yet?
Pros: 
  • A water resistant flagship smartphone is pretty cool
  • Great performance from the processor and connection
  • Camera handles decently in darker environments
  • Small apps can be very useful
Cons: 
  • Can prove hard to hold
  • SIM card tray is a little flimsy and hard to reach
8 years ago

The water and dust-resistant Xperia Z is Sony's best smartphone. Ever.

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The Xperia Z is quite possibly the only Sony smartphone that has ever stirred up a genuine buzz before its release. Boasting a 5in, full HD 1080p display, a 13-megapixel camera and water and dust-resistance, the glass-clad Xperia Z is easily the best smartphone Sony has ever produced.
Pros: 
  • Dust and water resistant
  • Excellent performance & UI
  • Good battery life
Cons: 
  • Lacklusture viewing angles
  • Poor quality loudspeaker
  • Camera app slow to open
8 years ago

Sony Xperia Z

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: Should you get this phone? If you are insistent on a full HD display and an all-rounded feature set, the answer is a resounding yes. While it doesn't have an impressive battery life, the Xperia Z's stamina is at least comparable to popular smartphones such as the iPhone 5 and Galaxy S3 - which means...
Pros: 
  • Gorgeous design
  • Sharp screen
  • Good camera
  • Waterproof
Cons: 
  • Sharp-ish edges
  • Fingerprint magnet
8 years ago

Sony Xperia Z Australian Review: The Magic Is Back At Sony

★★★★★
Verdict: Remember when Sony could do no wrong? Back in the days of awesome CRT TVs, Discmans, Walkmans, miniDisc players and killer sound systems? The shine has been off Sony's apple over the last few years, but ever since last year's IFA tech fair in Germany, we've been seeing hints of the Sony sparkle here...
8 years ago

Sony Xperia Z C6603

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I am a big Sony lover. From cd players, mp3 players to cameras. Previously I had a Nokia E6 smart phone. Always had Nokia mobile phones. It was time to upgrade and went for a Xperia Z (purple). Best decision I ever made. Stylsh, simply easy mobile phone to use. Takes excellent photos.
8 years ago

Sony Xperia Z C6603

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: great stuff
8 years ago

Sony Xperia Z Review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Xperia Z is a brilliant phone with all required software and hardware advancements and is worth for this price range smartphones and is good buy.
Pros: 
  • Xperia Z is a fully loaded Smartphone with rich features, great camera and solid battery life
  • The screen size and display are impressive too
Cons: 
  • There is nothing missing on the device
  • However, the battery life can be a personal reason to avoid
8 years ago

Sony Xperia Z C6603

★★★★★
Verdict: Good quality mobile phone. Comes in hand perfectly and in my pocket as well. Operating system is user friendly. Camera is amazing! Its recommended from me.
7 years ago

reply 2 naga raja.....

★★★★★ 4.6
Verdict: according 2 naga raja super amoled display is the best but in real life according to you tube comparison test this comes after htc lcd3 display and sony TFT.nsecondly he don't know what is gorilla glass,he is comparing gorilla glass 2 bravia engine.this makes me laugh,after reading this part i know...
8 years ago

Sony Xperia Z (White)

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: "Received Product genuine, Brand New with genuine warranty. However, I am not satisfied with the overall product contents. The vendor has given me flip-on cover but didnt give the headphone. Moverover, he has removed the sticker from the box that displayed free headphone.
8 years ago

Optimus G's IPS display is far better than this display

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Sony brand and Ads are good so is the water/dust proof features but not the display . i feel this phone is just a copy of Optimus-G(E975 same hardware as Nexus4 ) . So better to buy E975 or if you have more money go for HTC one another option is wait for Nexus 5 / Optimus G Pro / G2 Google the...
8 years ago

Sony Xperia Z

★★★★★
Verdict: The Xperia Z is one of the first next-gen full HD smartphones to arrive locally and it's not difficult to see that Sony has raised its game here. After ruling the pre-Apple smartphone days with quite awesome devices the likes of the P9000, Sony has struggled to reach that high mark again.
Pros: 
  • Full HD screen
  • Interesting design
  • LTE enabled
  • Good performance and fast when you need it to be
  • Water and dust resistant
  • microSD card onboard
Cons: 
  • So-so camera
  • Onboard speaker not loud enough
  • Very few extra features apart from regular Android offerings
  • Boxy design does not sit well in hand
8 years ago
Next >
Page 1 / 3

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X