Sony XR55X90J 55in Reviews

$2,092.00 - $3,497.91 from 12 retailers
★★★★★ 4.6
   9 reviews
Manufacturer: Sony
X
4.6 ★★★★★
Based on 9 reviews.
 

VERY GOOD

★★★★ 4.0
Robert,, Locker Valley...
6 months ago

Perfect TV

★★★★★ 5.0
Great Picture, Great Sound even without Sound bar. Easy to Setup for Best Settings. Highly Recommend!
6 months ago

Great features, easy to use with google assistance

★★★★★ 5.0
Bought this 2 weeks ago, very happy, nice graphic and sounds. Easy to power on/off with voice control. Is perfect match with my ps5.
6 months ago

Sony X90J series review: Polished experience, excellent picture

★★★★★
Verdict: Sony's best 2021 TV value makes another powerful case for spending a bit more.
In my years of reviewing I've learned that the best TVs made by brands like Vizio and TCL can perform as well as better-known nameplates like Samsung and the TV granddaddy of them all, Sony. The question TV buyers face is whether to pay a couple hundred dollars more for the sleeker design and superior cachet of an "S" brand. The midpriced X90J is Sony's strongest attempt yet to convince you to pony up -- just a bit.
Pros: 
  • Excellent image quality
  • Capable Google TV smart system
  • Solid connectivity
  • Subtle, understated design
Cons: 
  • More expensive than competing TVs with similar picture quality.
5 months ago

Chock-a-block full of features

★★★★★ 5.0
It is a great TV, with excellent speakers, for a change. However it has so many features it is rather daunting coming to grips with them all. The picture quality is truly excellent, and the operating system is much, much more responsive than my old world Bravia. The web browser is awful and I can not find any way to install Chrome, for example. I would like to play photos in the screen whilst listening to music, but that also does not seem possible. Set up through my Google account was as simple as, but entering passwords with the remote is a total pain. I purchased a Logitech bluetooth keyboard to do this, which takes a lot of the hassle out of it.
5 months ago

Sony xr 55 x90j

★★★★ 4.0
I have my sony xr55 x90j for a couple of weeks now. It is better than lg OLED for daily uses and a lot better than Samsung q80t. But greeny skin colours appear on some movies. It does not have wide viewing angle. Everything else is pretty good.
5 months ago

Ripping TV

★★★★ 4.0
Loving this TV. In a bright area, so I'm happy with the choice of full array LED over OLED. 4K content looks incredible. The CPU power is great, very little lag in menus. Great remote. Speakers are very poor - worse than than Samsung Q70A that my folks bought a month earlier - but a Sonos Arc underneath has fixed that problem :)
4 months ago

Sony x90j

★★★★★ 5.0
Great unit. Easy to set up. Might need a sound bar though.
4 months ago

Sony 55" X90J 4K LED 2021 Television XR55X90J review

★★★★★ 5.0
Sony BRAVIA 55X90J review: Priced at Rs 1,49,990, Sony shows that it is still possible to offer premium features at a time when prices ...
3 months ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X