Sony Walkman NW-WM1A 128GB Reviews

★★★★ 3.6
Manufacturer: Sony
X
 

A+

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Purchased for my 10 year old who began wanting to listen to music with headphones on. Very easy for him and I to use, music is so easy to transfer with the ever so simple drag & drop method.
2 years ago

Wonderful sound quality, easy to use

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I'm using my Sony NW-WM1A with a set of Sony MDR-1AM2 headphones, using the balanced connection (and yes, balanced sounds better). I am amazed at the sound quality, and could not be happier. Also the Sony provides a nice system for listing your downloaded files.
1 year ago

Fantastic Hires Player

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have been listening to Hires music for a couple of years. I have been an audiophile which started when I was in Junior HS thanks to my best friend whose father was a NYC Disk Jockey. I used a Dragonfly Red on my Iphone Xs Max but felt something was missing.
Pros: Everything is pretty great
Cons: At furst wished you could save more than 3 equalizer settings. Hiwever in my case one I adjusted the equalization for my headphones I was amazed it was perfect for all my music. No more creating an equalization setting for each album. I was amazed as I never had this experience so my Con went away.
7 months ago

Awesome sound

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: Bought this to replace my iPod Classic the difference in sound quality is night and day very easy to transfer my lossless tracks from iTunes to the Wm1a solid quality piece of kit, love it, my Etymotic er4p sounded great connected to my iPod.
3 years ago

SONY digital audio player Walkman NW-WM1A B (Black)

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: A little about me ? ? I'm an audiophile but not the Graphs and number ones, more of a music lover type of audiophile who seeks the best true sound quality. My Genre of choice is Classical music from renaissance to Classism and abit of nationalism like Grieg, Dvorak.
Pros: Smooth Realistic signature, Intuitive UI, Balanced, HighQuality Build
Cons: Software still needs a bit of working
2 years ago

Sony Walkman NW-WM1A 128GB

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: I bought it for my daughter's birthday - she's pleased with it.
2 years ago

Outperforms much more expensive players

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: I purchased this unit after purchasing and returning an Astrel & Kern SP 1000M. The SP 1000M costs over double the cost of the Sony. The sound quality from both players is excellent.
10 months ago

Sony Walkman NW-WM1A 128GB

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: this is my end game. paired it with a 200 gig micro sd card. i have over 300 gb of storage now, all i will prob ever need. easy to load files. simple interface. useful adjustments to tweak the sound, including an awesome eq. adjustments really make a difference in the sound.
2 years ago

Good digital player

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Good digital player. But sony is curtailing facilities by time and now. Previous models had more facilities of voice recordings. Zapp functions etc.
2 years ago

Sony Walkman NW-WM1A 128GB

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: It's cheap - enough said. It does the job but you need to have a mini sd card or it won't do anything. It's a great cheap replacement for an ipod shuffle but like I said in the beginning - it's cheap. Don't drop it, or it will be done for.
5 years ago

Great product

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great quality, awesome sound.best mp3 player around
2 years ago

Excelent sound with few shortcomings

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: As most of the reviews emphasized, sound is excellent. As a reviewer before me mentioned, memory is small (128GB of which some is used by the system) and it supports up to 256 microSD card. I tried 512GB and it worked without any problem but that is not what SONY promises.
10 months ago

Sony

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X