Sony SRS-XB40 Reviews

$218.50 - $435.24 from 23 retailers
Manufacturer: Sony
Expert Reviews: 
 3.8
User Reviews: 
 4.5
 
 

Sony SRS-XB40 review: Heavy bass, heavy weight

4.0
Verdict: Now that it's dropped in price, it's hard not to like the Sony SRS-XB40. The changing colors might not be for everyone but if they're for you, then you'll like the rest of the speaker as well.
Pros: Clear mids, The bass isn't overpowering by default, Music playback is seamless and connectivity is strong
Cons: Extra bass button takes over, Not the most portable, App experience needs work
1 year ago
 

Sony SRS-XB40

No reviews
Verdict: A speaker with added lights isn't a new thing, but visual effects have usually been reserved for speakers on the more affordable end of the spectrum. Nonetheless, the appeal of fun visuals alongside your music is undeniable, and being able to watch a pattern in your music has a certain hypnotic...
2 years ago
 

Sony SRS-XB40

No reviews
Verdict: If you love a good weekend getaway, you should definitely have a portable Bluetooth speaker with you. The audio market is flooded with a wide range of options, across brands and price segment.
Pros: Loud and powerful, IPX5 water resistant, Light effects are fun, Rugged construction, Very good battery life
Cons: A bit heavy and bulky, Only DC input for charging
1 year ago
 

Sony SRS-XB40

4.0
Verdict: If you need a speaker which can make everyone on their toes in party then Sony SRS-XB40 wireless speaker is all you need. The audio quality is good even at full volume. In terms of Price this is one of the best speaker under Rs. 20,000.
Pros: Great Sound with Great bass is the USP of this product and cherry on the cake is its water resistant quality
Cons: The device is little heavy
2 years ago
 

Sony SRS-XB40

4.0
Verdict: Turn the Sony SRS-XB40 on, and the speaker cones become suddenly aglow in pale LED light while a band of varying colors dances around the grille. It's a cool trick, but when the glory of these lights finally fade, does this Bluetooth speaker sound good enough to warrant its $249.99 price?
Pros: Intense audio performance with adjustable bass and EQ. Controllable LED lights flash and glow. Water resistant
Cons: Poor speakerphone functionality. Not for listeners seeking accurate, flat response
2 years ago
 

Sony SRS-XB40

No reviews
Verdict: The new SRS-XB40 Portable boombox is Sony's latest rendition of a great portable speaker for your poolside parties. It promises big sound, an insane battery life andโ€ฆ party lights? The XB40 is a jumbo-sized box measuring 28cm across. This makes it slightly larger than even the JBL Charge 3.
2 years ago
 

First-Look Review of the Sony SRS-XB40 Bluetooth Speaker

No reviews
Verdict: Sony really hit it out of the park with the XB40 . We've been using stereo sound since the 1960s, so it's surprising that it's taken so long for a company to create an easy way to get a stereo speaker system. While they were at it, they made sure that you weren't restricted to just two speakers.
2 years ago
 

Sony SRS-XB40 Bluetooth speaker review

3.0
Verdict: Update: Need a bass-heavy Bluetooth speaker to really rock the holidays? Sony's SRS-XB40 might be the compact speaker you've been looking for. While it doesn't have the best sound of any speaker we've tested this year, and it's only splash-proof instead of completely water-proof, Sony's pint-sized...
Pros: Gets very loud, Thumping bass, NFC and speakerphone features
Cons: Mediocre sound, Only splash-proof, Proprietary charger
1 year ago
 

Sony SRS-XB40 review: Blinded by the lights, filthy urban bass delights

4.0
Verdict: What do you look for in a Bluetooth speaker ? Is it sophistication in design? Is it smart voice control? Or it brutal bass and a lighting rig that puts that tricked-out Ford Escort XR3i to shame? If it's the last, then the Sony XB40 won't have escaped your attention.
Pros: Light show is unique, bass delivery, some water protection
Cons: Fun but never really stops being a house party speaker
1 year ago
 

Bought Mine Used

5.0
Verdict: My unit arived in literally brand new condition, fully charged at that. I love mine a nice update to the xb30 I gave to my little brother. Great sound, Bass, Battery life, Volume and overall experience totally worth every penny.
10 months ago
 

good

4.0
Verdict: goid
1 year ago
 

SONY EXTRA BASS SRS-XB40 Portable Bluetooth Wireless Speaker - Blue

5.0
Pros: Sound quality, how long the battery lasts, styling, lights, easy connectivity to other XB-40's
Cons: Doesn't come in white
1 year ago
 

Easy setup, have now bought 3.

5.0
Verdict: We bought two of these for our daughters as they're hitting the age where we don't need them to have more toys, and as a music teacher, I wanted them to have something that produced decent sound when connected to their devices. The bluetooth connection was very simple and has proven very reliable.
6 months ago
 

this speaker is booming

3.0
Verdict: This Is a great little speaker the extra bass feature and the sound quality really makes you feel like you are listening to a high quality large sound system, in a tiny compact speaker> the fact that it is also water resistant is a great feature as we go camping and to the cottage a lot threw the...
2 years ago
 

Portable BLUETOOTH? Speaker

4.0
Verdict: I bought this speaker to connect to a tablet. Nice looking well finished speaker flashing lights are a bit of a distraction but can be turned off. The sound quality is heavy on the bass even without the extra bass that can be switched on, so much so that the sound is somewhat muffled and not clear,...
10 months ago
 

the best portable speaker ever- no clickbait

5.0
Verdict: i cant get enough of this item, it is the best thing in my life so far even my children caqnnjot compete, the music does distort at high volumes but other then that its the best thing ever. now remember this is not clickbait just spend 300 dollars you will never get back, im happy to help
2 years ago
 

Just buy without thinking.

5.0
Verdict: The time i was unboxing i was in my hostel and when i startd playin songs in it my friends rushed from der room to mine n were thinking that i was playin songs in a home theatre. That's how good this is.. dont go on the price.. as it is protable thats why its a bit pricy.
1 year ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X