Sony Playstation Vita WiFi Reviews

$303.29 - $691.21 from Amazon
★★★★ 4.3
Manufacturer: Sony
X
Reviews: 
★★★★ 4.3
 

Sony PlayStation Vita Review

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: If there were really any question before this, let's go ahead and settle it right now: The PlayStation Vita is a much better piece of hardware than the Nintendo 3DS . That doesn't necessarily mean you'll enjoy it more, but in terms of hardware specs, there is really no comparison.
9 years ago

Sony PlayStation Vita (3G/Wi-Fi) Review

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Since even before Day One, I've been a fan of Sony Computer Entertainment America 's PlayStation Portable, or PSP . Leveraging the strengths and lessons learned from the original PlayStation and PlayStation 2, and creating a handheld device that would one day work well with the PlayStation 3, SCEA...
Pros: 
  • Big
  • beautiful OLED screen
  • Lots to play
  • lots to watch
  • lots to do
  • A new generation of interactivity and interoperability
Cons: 
  • 3G buy-in and usage adds cost
  • as does highly touted cross-platform play
  • Backward compatibility quite buggy so far
  • No Flash support
  • where have we heard that before...
9 years ago

Sony PlayStation Vita (Wi-Fi)

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Sony has finally come out with its replacement for the PlayStation Portable, and it's impressive. The PlayStation Vita takes the PSP's signature design and adds more processing power, optional 3G, dual analog sticks, and an amazingly bright, colorful OLED screen.
Pros: 
  • Powerful graphics
  • Beautiful screen
  • Dual analog sticks
Cons: 
  • Short battery life, and battery isn't removable
  • Proprietary memory card
  • Clunky media manager
8 years ago

Sony PlayStation Vita

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: It's game on for the Sony PlayStation Vita. The first portable gaming system to offer dual analog sticks, the Vita also delivers a quad-core ARM processor, a stunning OLED capacitive touchscreen and breathtaking graphics.
Pros: 
  • Most powerful portable gaming device ever
  • Tight dual analog controls
  • Fantastic OLED display
  • Fast charge time
Cons: 
  • Lacks multitasking capability
  • No Flash Support
  • Proprietary PlayStation Memory card
  • Only supports 3G data
9 years ago

PlayStation Vita review

★★★★★
Verdict: The PS Vita is easily the most advanced portable gaming device to date, but will live and die by software support. It's off to a good start, if you can swallow the sticker price.
Pros: 
  • Superb 5-inch OLED touchscreen
  • Intuitive
  • snappy UI
  • Comfortable button layout and dual-stick controls
Cons: 
  • Unimpressive camera
  • Short battery life
  • Dust- and fingerprint-magnet
8 years ago

Review: The Playstation Vita, Sony's Portable Powerhouse

★★★★★
Verdict: Features: 5-inch (16:9), 960 x 544 OLED screen Front and rear capacitive touchscreens Dual joysticks WiFi and 3G Wireless Broadband support MSRP: $249 (Wi-Fi Only)/$299 (Wi-Fi/3G) Pros: Beautiful, bright screen Surprisingly light but solid Amazing, console-quality graphics Cons: Too wide for smaller
Pros: 
  • Beautiful
  • bright screen
  • Surprisingly light but solid
  • Amazing
  • console-quality graphics
Cons: 
  • Too wide for smaller hands
  • Vita game selection is currently limited
  • 3-5 hours of battery life
9 years ago

Sony PlayStation Vita Review: A Big, Beautiful Gaming Machine

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: When the Sony PlayStation Vita arrives in North America on February 22nd, it'll face stiff competition.
Pros: 
  • Light and durable design with excellent controls
  • Rear touchpad works well
  • permits unique
Cons: 
  • Overpriced proprietary memory cards
  • Onboard 0.3 megapixel cameras are
9 years ago

Hardware Review - 'PS Vita'

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: PS Vita incorporates a 5-inch multi-touch organic light emitting diode as the front display and a unique multi-touch pad on the rear. Together with the front touch screen and the rear touch pad, PS Vita offers new game play experiences, allowing users to interact directly with games in three...
9 years ago

Sony PS Vita review: portable gaming's new hope or next flop?

★★★★★
Verdict: As of today, the PS Vita is officially available in North America and Europe (not just for consumers who bought the First Edition 3G model). Backed with a $50 million advertising campaign - the largest for any PlayStation system - Sony is letting the world know that its still very serious about...
9 years ago

DVICE

PlayStation Vita Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Thanks to Sony, this February has another V-day to celebrate: the release of their PlayStation Portable (PSP) successor, the PS Vita. For console gamers, this is a big deal. The hardware powering the new portable is easily the best we've seen, offering nearly PS3-quality gaming potential, and the...
9 years ago

Sony PS Vita review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: With gaming on the go becoming ever more smartphone-shaped, some would say it was foolhardly to release a new dedicated handheld, such as the Sony PS Vita. The full-fat and full-price Nintendo 3DS struggled against the cheap yet powerful thrills offered by more versatile and ever-present platforms...
Pros: 
  • Five-inch OLED touchscreen
  • Quadcore processor
  • Launch games line-up
  • Five-inch OLED touchscreen
  • Quadcore processor
  • Launch games line-up
Cons: 
  • Expensive
  • Fiddly card ports
  • Focus on core-gamers
  • Expensive
  • Fiddly card ports
  • Focus on core-gamers
8 years ago

Sony PlayStation Vita

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The Nintendo DS may have proved a huge worldwide hit, but Sony's PSP still managed to clock up a fairly impressive number of sales over the years.
Pros: 
  • Excellent 5-inch OLED screen
  • Two analogue sticks
  • Great graphics
  • Responsive touchscreen and touch-sensitive panel
  • Impeccable finish
  • Decent battery life given its performances
Cons: 
  • Position of analogue sticks (you have to bend your thumbs round to use them
  • Proprietary format memory cards
  • Quite bulky for a portable console
9 years ago

Sony PlayStation Vita

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: The PlaySation Vita is Sony's latest attempt to take portable gaming to new heights, and it finally hit UK shelves last week. With quad-core smartphones waiting in the wings and gaming apps aplenty, the company's refreshed PSP has its work cut out.
9 years ago

Sony PlayStation Vita review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: When the Sony PlayStation Vita arrives, it'll face stiff competition. Mobile devices such as smartphones and tablets have become powerful, cheap and ubiquitous. And with great, inexpensive games readily available on a device that you're already carrying every day, is there any reason to spend...
9 years ago

Handheld PS Vita Review

★★★★★
Verdict: The PS Vita carries the weight of great expectation on its diminutive shoulder buttons. Not only does it have to make a break from the foibles of the PlayStation Portable and PSPGo!
9 years ago

Sony Playstation Vita WiFi

★★★★★
Verdict: Sony's much anticipated response to Nintendo's 3DS is here. After an incredibly disappointing launch in Japan (where sales dropped exponentially in the second week of release), the PS Vita hits shelves across Europe and North America today.
9 years ago

Game Hub

Review: PS Vita

★★★★★
Verdict: While Sony has seen some success in the portable gaming market, it has always struggled to compete against Nintendo. With a solid fan base since the launch of the original Game Boy, Nintendo has always had a solid lead over Sony and their efforts in portable gaming.
Pros: 
  • great design
  • two analog sticks
  • blazing fast processor
  • spectacular screen
  • apps
Cons: 
  • proprietary memory cards
  • no video out feature
  • no Flash support
  • poor quality cameras
  • mediocre battery life
  • no 3G in Canada just yet
9 years ago

Sony PlayStation Vita

★★★★ 4.1
Verdict: Should you buy a PlayStation Vita? If you want the best overall portable gaming experience, yes. Sure, the cost of getting started is probably more than you thought, but the Vita's fantastic launch line-up, laundry-list of features, cool apps, silky smooth OS and promising future definitely make a...
Pros: 
  • Amazing visuals on the 5-inch OLED touchscreen that look almost as good as PS3 graphics
  • Launch line-up is very impressive and allows for downloading of some games (including all first-party titles) over the PlayStation Network
  • Operating system is smartly designed
  • easy to use and ultra responsive,
Cons: 
  • Proprietary media and connections across the board
  • and even requires the purchase of a separate memory card to play most games and use most apps
  • Battery life could be better
  • and there's no way it can be replaced by the user
  • No video out
  • Anti-piracy implementations are a bit cumbersome to deal
9 years ago

Sony PS Vita Review: It Does Not Disappoint

★★★★★
Verdict: The PlayStation Vita doesn't hit Australia until February 23, but it's now arrived in Japan. And Kotaku has already spent some quality hands-on time for this in-depth first look!
9 years ago

Sony Playstation Vita WiFi

★★★★★
Verdict: On the plus side it is stunning to play with. Games look amazing on the 5-inch OLED screen, which despite the size impresses with its crisp visuals, clarity and depth. I played about 10 minutes of two levels of the launch title Uncharted Golden Abyss and that was enough to sell me on the console.
9 years ago

Sony Playstation Vita WiFi

★★★★★
Verdict: Handheld gaming has come a long way in the seven years since the release of the original PlayStation Portable. The PSP had a 333MHz processor and a 3.8-inch, standard definition display. Needless to say, it's gotten rather dated, even with the release of upgraded versions and the PSP Go.
9 years ago

Sony PlayStation Vita review

★★★★★
Verdict: That focus is - as you'd expect - squarely on games. More specifically, the Vita's goal is to provide portable gaming on par with the best home console titles. We've been here before, of course, with the Vita's predecessor PSP striving for the same ideals.
9 years ago

Expected better!!!

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: I bought my son the psp vita call of duty bundle for Christmas, didn't last a 3 weeks when it froze and didn't turn on anymore. Had to get my money back and order the psp vita 3G and that one also messed up in a day.
Pros: 
  • None
Cons: 
  • Mess up really quick
8 years ago

ps vita

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I love the playstation vita system its fun and its like having a mini ps3 in my pocket on the go with me all the time. Alot of my friends own one and its always fun playing games either with them or against them and either way we always enjoy playing it.
Pros: 
  • On the go fun
Cons: 
  • Not alot of games
7 years ago

Insane product!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: 4x psp graphics, ds like game cards, dual sticks, and touch screens! And the games that have been relesed look great! But I want a call of duty preview! And ive been waiting a long time for new info. But if theres something i want on the playstation vita, its NETFLIX. Just saying sony.
Pros: 
  • CPU
Cons: 
  • games relesed so far
9 years ago

Absolutely love the PS Vita

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: It is like watching a small TV. I don't play to many games but my 14 yr. old son does and he seems quite happy Very easy to handle So many buttons and knobs, it is a lot of fun So far so good I have had it a month and it has stood up to my son and myself I bought the PS Vita a month ago and have...
8 years ago

Amazing value!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I think this bundle is the perfect reason to push you over. You get the brand new white system, a 4gb memory card!. I'm shocked at the value. There are so many good quality games out now and more on the horizon.
8 years ago

Sony Playstation Vita WiFi

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Sony knows hardware. The handheld feels great, and I feel like I have large hands. The thumbsticks take a few minutes to adjust to, but work fine. Hardcore, console-esque titles work flawlessly, quick, simple titles are aided by real controls.
8 years ago

Sony PlayStation Vita

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: After my affair with lovely Vita, what is clear to me is that dedicated handhelds will be around for some time. PS Vita doesn't try to replicate a smartphone's convenience and that is where its strength lies.
9 years ago

Sony PlayStation Vita WiFi Review

★★★★★
Verdict: If you don't consider yourself a gamer, then the PlayStation Vita isn't going to change your world. Buy a tablet or a smartphone and you'll get ample gaming goodness and a device you can use for other things. If you are a gamer, however, the Vita is just about the best it gets.
9 years ago

Future of handhelds

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The PSVITA is the successor to the psp and is great improvement on many aspects and in my opinion has been extremely underrated. Controls: For Controls we have a the standard Triangle,Circle,Cross and Square from the regular dual shock controller which are all fairly responsive and only slightly...
Pros: 
  • Great Potential
  • Great control scheme
  • Great games,Console quality graphics
  • Can link up to PS3/4
Cons: 
  • Lacking of games
7 years ago

Fantastic portable gaming

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: I purchased my Vita approximately six months ago and I'm extremely happy with it! It's unfortunate that the Vita has largely been overlooked by the mass consumer market. Largely this is due to the popular belief that there are not many games available for the console. This couldn't be more wrong!
7 years ago

Sony Playstation Vita WiFi

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The PS Vita is a huge step up from its predecessor the PSP, for instance it features dual analogue controls which makes many games easier to control, also the added feature of a front and rear touch sensitive surface increases the creativity of control methods.
Pros: 
  • excellent hardware
  • multiple control features and large screen
Cons: 
  • limited number of top quality released games so far
8 years ago

Sony Playstation Vita WiFi

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Odd review, battery life mostly accepted as reasonable for what the device is (not a phone!) games not that expensive - download prices look reasonable and around £30 for the likes of fifa, wipout and uncharted not really comparible to angry birds!
Pros: 
  • Versatile controls and potential for range of games it offers
Cons: 
  • No built in memeory - just stupid
9 years ago

Great product

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Brought this for my partner as he is the army and finds this is a great gadget to have with him Not many games they could improve on that he loved the gift for valentines day money well spent as he did want it but the price put him off a little .battery gives you a reminder before it runs out of
8 years ago

Amazing

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I played one of these in game today and it was amazing, the graphics are the same or maybe even better than my xbox 360, is incredible !!!
9 years ago

hardware issue.

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: i love the vita. great console. but i have problem. *start and select buttons - hard to press cause they're so small. *dark spots. - i also have problem in the screen. when i play the vita in dark place and when the screen goes black,but still on, some darker spots become visible. it annoys me.
9 years ago

Awesome Power, needs games

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The Vita has awesome power to play amazing games. Really good for on the go. However at this stage needs more support from Sony and more games. These will come. But its a shame because the Vita is a powerhouse and has amazing gaming capabilities. It really provides more then a smartphone can do.
8 years ago

Sony Playstation Vita WiFi

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: i've had a ps vita since launch and i love it dearly, but it would be nice if there was a price drop to about $300 or $250
9 years ago

Sony PlayStation Vita

★★★★★
Verdict: That includes technology sites like CNET, PCMag.com, Gizmodo, Digital Trends, PC World and ArsTechnica.com. You also can find coverage at general interest sites and publications like Time Magazine, The Washington Post and The New York Times. Early owner reviews can be read at Amazon.com.
Pros: 
  • Large and responsive OLED touch screen
  • Terrific graphics
  • Dual analog controls
  • Rear touch-panel control
  • Good game library at launch
Cons: 
  • Expensive
  • Proprietary memory not included
  • Nongaming functions and features draw mixed reviews
  • Battery life could be better
  • Transferring files is cumbersome
9 years ago

Sony PlayStation Vita review

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: Sony's PlayStation Vita represents the company's second entry into the volatile handheld gaming market. The original PlayStation Portable found reasonable success as a largely traditional system,...
Pros: 
  • Amazing screen
  • Excellent controls
  • Well-designed OS
  • Good launch lineup
  • Amazing screen
  • Excellent controls
  • Well-designed OS
  • Good launch lineup
Cons: 
  • Inconsistent apps
  • Multiple accounts are a no-go
  • Expensive proprietary memory
  • Inconsistent apps
  • Multiple accounts are a no-go
  • Expensive proprietary memory
  • Limited 3G use not worth price of admission
9 years ago

The ps vita is Dead

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: I bought the ps vita in hopes of it being a great system with fun games and This year I was proven wrong. To me there are about 5 games that are good. This system has been out for almost two years and there is only about 60 games for it and the games that are coming soon are 10 that are officially...
7 years ago

Too Expensive

★★★★★
Verdict: I'm not sure why target is selling these for [...] when they've always sold them for [...]. The system is not worth buying at this [...] price point, but if you can find it for [...] you should buy it. Very bad value here.
7 years ago

Sony PS Vita 3G + WiFi

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The PS Vita is actually a pretty well thought out product. I loved the PSP despite the fact that it has some major issues such as the browser performance. However, I think the PS Vita has taken quite a step forward to solving the previous issues.
9 years ago

Its Awsome

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: It was awsome
Pros: 
  • Challenging
  • Easy to learn
  • Fun To Play
  • Good Audio
  • Graphics
  • Kid Appropriate
  • Multiplayer
8 years ago

Sony PlayStation Vita review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Let's not beat around the bush; we like the PlayStation Vita, we like it a lot. In fact, we're happy to say that we have never fallen for a handheld games console as much as we have the PS Vita. It is to hardcore gamers what a Penny Black is to a philatelist.
Pros: 
  • The most powerful portable games console around
  • superb 5-inch 16:9 OLED touchscreen
  • light yet durable
  • as fast as an injury lawyer at a house fire in most circumstances
  • genuine effort to expand its remit beyond mere gaming
Cons: 
  • Rear multi-touch pad takes a lot of getting used to
  • front and rear camera qualities are nothing to write home about
  • game loading times can be painful
  • battery life is just 3 hours for gameplay (although better than the 3DS
9 years ago

Sony PS Vita Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Plenty of us have a stab at the odd game when we're on a long journey or whiling away a boring commute. Chances are we're playing the likes of Grand Theft Auto, Plants vs Zombies or even Angry Birds.
Pros: 
  • Simple-to-use interface
  • bright and clear display
  • good controls
Cons: 
  • HD video disappointing
  • games are pricey
  • surfing the net is clunky
9 years ago

PlayStation Vita

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: PlayStation Vita proves the day of the handheld console is not over!
Pros: 
  • Near PS3-quality 3D graphics
  • Great mix of traditional
  • touchscreen and motion controls
  • Dazzling sub-HD OLED screen
  • Strong built-in apps and exciting games line-up
Cons: 
  • Expensive for a handheld
  • Unimpressive battery life
  • Minor issues with Remote Play and media support
9 years ago

Sony PlayStation Vita review

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The PlayStation Vita is the portable console that hardcore gamers have been waiting for. It trumps the Nintendo 3DS and smartphone competition in raw power, graphics and quality of titles, while the dual analogue sticks and rear touchpad controls provide lots of room for future innovation.
9 years ago

Great, but memory card prices kill the fun!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I love it but the memory card prices have killed the experience for me :/ either way I love it but I spend a lot of time deleting games to make room for others.
5 years ago
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X