Sony MDR-ZX110NC Reviews

$97.00 - $151.57 from 25 retailers
Manufacturer: Sony
Expert Reviews: 
 3.6
User Reviews: 
 4.1
 
 

Sony MDR-ZX110NC

3.6
Verdict: One of Sony's most popular on-ear models is also one of its cheapest: the Rs. 990 MDR-ZX110. Boasting Sony's iconic design, the ZX110 is a budget champion and one of the best selling personal audio products in India. Can Sony deliver at such a low budget? We find out in our review.
Pros: Comfortable on-ear design, Good low-end response, Sturdy cable, Full, exciting sound
Cons: Flimsy build, Weak mids and highs
3 years ago
 

Sony MDR-ZX110NC

4.0
Verdict: For the price these are great headphones. The only down side is you do need a battery for the noise cancelling to be turned on. If you don't have the noise cancelling turned on the sound is very dull and flat, but turned on the sound is great for headphones under $50 and they are comfortable to wear...
10 months ago
 

Quality audio but may seem 'quieter'

5.0
Verdict: You might think that these headphones are quiet, but I owned a pair of Logitech G230 headphones and while seemingly 'louder', these headphones are much better quality.Excellent frequency response.
2 years ago
 

Best headphones I have owned

5.0
Verdict: These headphones are inexpensive, but they sound great, are very portable, and are comfortable and durable. I bought mine about eighteen months ago and I they are starting to get funky in the wiring. Normally, it takes only a few months for my headphones to start to do this.
1 year ago
 

Great Price And Works Well!

4.0
Verdict: Walmart prices are generally pretty good, this item being no exception. So much so, I purchased 2 of these headphones ~ one for each of my grandchildren. Arrived quickly at my home and just as advertised.
1 year ago
 

great value

4.0
Verdict: great headphones, noise cancelling works very well, and a bargain compared to other brands
2 years ago
 

Moreover playing in passive mode (switched off) has terrible sound (almost no bass)

5.0
Verdict: Noise cancelling function was disappointing to me. Moreover playing in passive mode (switched off) has terrible sound (almost no bass). Additionally noise cancelling function generates some noise. Summa summarum: hearing in the noisy environment brings not too much benefit.
3 years ago
 

"Sound-tastic"

3.0
Verdict: Although most of my commute listening happens with the very good in ear headphones from Samsung I find these are very tricky to use when at home on my laptop hence late October I paid £29.99 for the Sony MDR-ZX110NAB "noise cancelling" headphones.
Pros: Comfy and good sound quality
Cons: Pricey
4 years ago
 

just awsome must buy at this price its best

5.0
Verdict: bets of the best price at this price .you cant get a better product than this packaging is very good pros:-stylish white look foldable no sound leakage comfortable clear quality sound good your ears cons-low bass not for bass lovers cord length is short not for mobiles ..
4 years ago
 

Sony Headphone MDR-ZX110 LP

4.0
Verdict: Awesome product .
2 years ago
 

Sony MDR-ZX110 Overhead Headphones - White

4.0
Verdict: Delivery was quick and the headphones look exactly as I expected. I bought them as a christmas gift for my husband and so they are still packaged and therefore I cannot comment on the performance at this time, hopefully they won't disappoint.
5 years ago
 

Not bad, not good

5.0
Verdict: I'm giving it 3 stars because of 3 reasons. They are not really good 'noise cancelling', the cord is too short and there is no volume control on them. But they are adequate for my needs.
1 year ago
 

They're ok

4.0
Verdict: I bought these about 2 months ago and as soon as I got them I knew I should've invested more into something with more quality. Sound quality is good and the noise cancelling is good but I think the wiring is starting to go - they randomly sounded distorted and crackly and I had to wiggle the plug...
10 months ago
 

Great sound!!!! Crisp and clear

4.0
Verdict: This was the first time ever buying headphones and had no clue what to buy. Knowing the name Sony - my decision was made. My husband sitting next to me couldn't even hear my loud music.
Pros: Compact, Great Sound, Lightweight
3 years ago
 

This product is just aMAziNg!

5.0
Verdict: I just loved this product and I am writing this review after using it for about an year now. These headphones work perfectly even after 1 year, these have amazing bass and sound quality. These are not only good for listening to music, they're even good for gaming sessions.
2 years ago
 

travel survival kit

4.0
Verdict: I got this for use during international travel. So far I have tested it during some highway trips. I t works good.I will let you know better next week during a international flight. It is comfortable and easy to use. Not sure how log the battery will rest. I have 1 extra along just in case.
Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Good Value, Lightweight, Stylish
4 years ago
 

SONY MDR-ZX110NAB Noise-Cancelling Headphones - Black

5.0
Pros: Good value, noise cancelling works ok on a plane. Perfect for travelling. Cheap
Cons: The battery for the noise cancelling doesn't last to long
2 years ago
 

Don't be seduced by the low price

3.0
Verdict: The sound quality is otherwise average, our depending on your choice of music, better than average, but not exceptional in any way. There are over the ear headphones that cancel out more noise than these without the need for a battery and tricks for 2X the price
Pros: If you are looking for a gadget that runs on equal amounts of 1.5 volts and faith in a product - this might do the trick
Cons: If you are looking for silence, this is not the right set of cans
1 year ago
 

Sony MDR-ZX110NC

1.5
Pros: Decent noise cancelling for the price. Sound quality not bad only when noise cancelling is switched on. Nice compact folding design. Aeroplane adaptor included
Cons: Sound quality is not great without noise cancelling turned on. AAA battery required. Would have been a nice touch if there was a included carry case to protect them
3 years ago
 

Sony MDR-ZX110NC

5.0
Verdict: Swift Delivery, Quality products
3 years ago
 

The underlay and foam are fine. Most likely because I use them so much

5.0
Verdict: Received a pair as a Christmas gift. I'm blown away. I never use computer speakers, my external computer speakers, or anything else now. I've had them about 3 years and the only downside is that the leather around the ear covers is wearing out and breaking off. The underlay and foam are fine.
2 years ago
 

So good this is my second pair

4.0
Verdict: I purchased these when they first came out on the market a long time ago. They've only just worn out and I purchased a new pair today. The only reason they needed replacing was I had totally worn out the pads.
6 months ago
 

SONY EAR PHONES

2.0
Verdict: It works as I expected it to and I am enjoying using it. Looks good and packs up on a compact way in my hand luggage on the plane
2 years ago
 

Sound quality is good but it's audible outside the headphones

3.0
Verdict: Sound quality is good but it's audible outside the headphones. Left speaker stopped working within an year. Got it replaced under replacement warranty. The replaced item has too much bass but no sound quality.
2 years ago
 

"Noise cancelling is a stretch"

4.0
Verdict: Not the best in way of noise cancelling but very good comfortable headphones. I definitely don't regret buying them!
2 years ago
 

Excellent Value

5.0
Verdict: For $14 these sound great AND are very comfortable as well. Sound is well balanced. Not boomy. Not shrill. Slightly fragile but well worth it. Completely satisfied.
1 year ago
 

Sony MDR-ZX110NC

5.0
Verdict: A great improvement on Sony's older Noise Cancellation device. This one indicated a 95% cancellation capability -- full marks for NO Exaggeration! Thanks. Was able to sleep soundly for the very first time on a noisy commercial airliner in economy class!
4 years ago
 

headphones

3.0
Verdict: great for the money but the bass is rather loud it does not blend well with the other instruments, althoght it depends in the music your listening.
Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Durable, Good Bass, Good Value
3 years ago
 

"Amazing"

5.0
Verdict: A great value for money.I'm really impressed with the sony ZX headphone and never thought it was this cool.easy to carry since it can be folded.bass is awesome.I would definitely recommend this product to anyone thinking of buying.go for it. It's worth the money you spend
4 years ago
 

Excellent and really cancel the noise.

5.0
Verdict: The headphones are very comfortable and great on my trip to the U.K. The headphones are of great quality and a reliable brand. They are great for their price and really cancel the noise, while giving you quality sound.
4 years ago
 

they do it perfectly fine job. They eat batteries like I eat Nutella

5.0
Verdict: these are decent noise canceling headphones for the price. Let's be honest, they're not Bose. However, they do it perfectly fine job. They eat batteries like I eat Nutella.
4 years ago
 

SONY REVIEW

5.0
Verdict: I RECOMEND THESE AWSOME HEADPHONES TO ANYONE WHO WANTS BASS AND COMING OUT OF THE HEADPHONES THESE ARE THE ONES FOR YOU I LOVE SONY THEY ARE THE BEST AND LIGHTWEIGHT WORTH THE MONEY
1 year ago
 

Lasts longer than most

5.0
Verdict: I am getting ready to buy my 5th set of these. I have one for home, one for work and both my sons (10 and 11) have a set. One of theirs needs replacing, these lasted about a year which is far longer than any other sets we tried with him.
1 year ago
 

Read thoroughly before buying

2.0
Verdict: Decent product. If you are looking for bass and treble in the right proportion, then go for it. Audio quality depends on the song; best results in 320 kbps audio. Pros: 1. Stylish look. 2. Bass is very good. 3. Quality matches Nokia headphones. 4. Adjustable on the head. 5.
3 years ago
 

Sony MDR-ZX110NC

4.0
Verdict: comfortable fit.well made.clean sound.
Pros: great noise cancelling
Cons: nothing at all
3 years ago
 

Good quality and value for money!

5.0
Verdict: I bought the headphones as I wanted noise cancelling at an economical price and the ZX110NA headphones provide exactly this. They are comfortable and easy to carry around as they fold up and don't get damaged like other headphones do.
2 years ago
 

Great value

4.0
Verdict: Worked great to reduce noise on a recent flight to Italy. The more expensive ones might work better but these did fine. Reduced the air plane noise, good sound on movies and helped me to relax on the long flight.
3 years ago
 

Sony MDR-ZX110 On the Ear Headphone Black

4.0
Verdict: Enjoy Your Music in Comfort Pros:- The stereo headphones have a unique foldable design that makes it easy to carry while travelling. The fact that it can be folded into a compact piece also makes it less susceptible to damage or distortion.
3 years ago
 

perfect choice for music production

4.0
Verdict: Very impressed with these head phones i use them everyday in my studio to listen to the final mixdown of my projects...I wasnt to keen on the L shaped plug in that actually henders the headphones use on some phone cases, i can hear the dynamics and every nuance of my compositions.they are a perfect...
Pros: Comfortable, Compact, Good Bass, Great Sound, Lightweight
Cons: dont like the L shaped gold plated jack
3 years ago
 

Not worth a buy

2.0
Verdict: Good as any other local brands
Cons: Sound quality is just normal
4 years ago
 

Great headphones, great price!

5.0
Verdict: I needed a set of headphones - I can't wear ear buds, they don't stay in!!! These were a great alternative. The sound is wonderful and the price was definitely right!
Pros: Comfortable, Easy To Use, Great Sound Quality
Cons: No "cons" Only "pros"
5 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X