Sony MDR-V6 Reviews

$169.00 from Rubber Monkey
★★★★ 4.4
Manufacturer: Sony
X
 

Excellent sound quality

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: These headphones are comfortable and well made. I will be wearing them for travel and they do not have sound leakage that some other brands have. The sound quality is excellent.
3 years ago

Flaky pleather and dumbo ears

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have sticky-outy ears (notably sothey are hereditary and my grandpa and his brothers had theirs stitched to the sides of their heads at a young age to make them look more normal), so all over-ear headphones crush my cartilage causing pain during extended use.
10 months ago

great deal!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Pros: I love these headphones....use them all the time. And this was a GREAT price! Cons: none Other thoughts:
2 years ago

Recommended

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: As an audio engineer, I've used these phones for many years. Every sound engineer I know prefers them for their comfort and accuracy. Replacement cushions are available at B&H Photo, among other places. The cloth after-market cushions are nice, but so are the original.
5 years ago

Sony MDR-V6

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: These headphones are exactly what I need for the quality and clarity I demand. In my opinion they are up there with other brands costing twice as much!
3 years ago

Sony Mdr V6

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This product could cost 3 times and much, and still be highly competitive in sound quality with other maufacturers such as Grado and Sennheiser. I compared these V6s with the SR80 and Sennheiser HD600 Models, and quite frankly, for the price I paid, I thought the V6's held there own against the...
Pros: Durability (Like a Tank), Sound Clarity, Neutrality of Sound
6 years ago

Sony MDR-V6 Professional Headphones

★★★★★
Verdict: I had seen a large headphones used by my favorite singer. In her, the design is Hello Kitty and it is color red. I like something like that. I want big headphones were the bass I playing in full blast and the only thing I will hear is the music.
6 years ago

Sony MDR-V6

★★★★★ 3.4
Verdict: This hugely popular phone has been around for decades, and for a reason: it offers a pleasing sound with comfort and nominal portability - and comfort. At higher volumes, there can be a certain hardness to the sound at around the 3k level.
11 years ago

The Unexpected

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: In addition to being absolutely stunning in terms of sound quality, especially with sound interfaces, these headphones got me laid last night. I sh*t you not - she said "i wouldn't had come with you if you didn't wear these headphones" . Turns out she was a musician as well.
4 years ago

Sony MDR-V6 Review from an ex-7506 User

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The MDR-V6 are the big brother of the MDR-7506 . They are driven by CCAW electromagnet voice coils, giving them a frequency response of 10Hz to 30kHz which far outstrips the 7506's. The V6 are not as new user friendly as the 7506's either.
4 years ago

Sony?MDR-V6

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I bought these based on internet reviews. I was a bit cautious about buying a product without hearing it first, but once I arrived at the store, they had a pair that I could try before I bought it. I can say that they are high quality headphones (both in sound and construction).
Pros: Sound - Clarity, Accurate bass, and the ear pads cover your whole ear. Also it came with 1 year warranty in Australia
Cons: The cable is too long in my opinion. It is coiled, but its still a little bit annoying. I shouldn't complain, this is only a very minor weakness
11 years ago

Sony MDRV6

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: The Sony MDR-V6 definitely qualifies as a classic headphone. It was introduced way back in 1985, and while Sony has since released a string of "improved" and more expensive V6 inspired models -- the MDR-V600, MDR-7506 , and MDR-7509HD -- the $109.99-list MDR-V6 is still available.
Pros: The Sony MDR-V6 closed-back, full-size headphones sound great and are comfortable to wear for hours at a time. Their sound is also very well-balanced and crisp -- they sound great for the money
Cons: With its coiled, pro-style cable and lack of an inline remote/microphone, some will find the V6s less mobile-friendly than more modern headphones
6 years ago

Sony MDR-V6 Review

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: Despite its age, the Sony MDR-V6 really is a headphone that does very little wrong for the asking price. It is well-built, comfortable, and isolating enough to compete with the best ‘modern' studio and DJ headphones.
5 years ago

Sony MDR-V6

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: With fantastic audio quality for a low price point, the Sony MDR-V6s are great studio monitors for the music hobbyist or student who isn’t ready to shell out several grand for a setup at home. These headphones have been around for a long time, and it’s easy to see why.
7 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X