Sony MDR-HW700DS Reviews

Expert Reviews: 
 4.0
User Reviews: 
 4.4
 
 

Sony MDR-HW700DS review

4.0
Verdict: Want surround sound without the wires, the leagues of speakers and the threats of eviction that come when you crank up the volume? The Sony MDR-HW700DS is the ultimate in gadgety indulgence. It plunges you right into films and games in a way that other headphones don't.
Pros: Epic surround soundstage, Very comfy, Pretty convenient
Cons: Expensive, Not as good as normal cans
4 years ago
 

Sony MDR-HW700DS 9.1 review

No reviews
Verdict: The Sony MDR-HW700DS 9.1 wireless headphones offer a virtual surround-sound experience. Is it any good? Read our Sony MDR-HW700DS 9.1 wireless surround sound headphones review to find out.
5 years ago
 

Sony MDR-HW700DS

4.0
Verdict: The manufacturer promised the 'world's first' 9.1-channel listening experience using only a pair of headphones. To achieve this the HW700 employs sophisticated psychoacoustical processing to create nine virtual channels from the stereo imaging produced by headphones the user is wearing.
Pros: Effective surround presence, Easy to setup and use, Attractive design, Comfortable to wear, Multiple HDMI inputs, 3D and 4K passthrough
Cons: Not ideal for stereo listening, Price
5 years ago
 

Sony MDR-HW700DS 9.1 wireless headphones review

4.0
Verdict: The Sony MDR-HW700DS 9.1 wireless headphones offer a virtual surround-sound experience. Is it any good? Read our Sony MDR-HW700DS 9.1 wireless surround sound headphones review to find out.
5 years ago
 

Wow, they are really good..

5.0
Verdict: Firstly I know their expensive, and I'm not a wealthy person. But, the quality of these is remarkable. I've listened to streamed Movies, etc, and can hear the smallest of background sounds lost in my new T.V. The sound of wood splintering on a Deck, The click, click of the Telegraph outpost.
11 months ago
 

The sound is full and enveloping abut I would expect better sound for the price

5.0
Verdict: Returned due to 4K pass through issue and Sony not answering any emails but.........I don't think it's worth the money. The sound is full and enveloping abut I would expect better sound for the price.
1 year ago
 

Absolutely brilliant product and very unique

5.0
Verdict: I bought this product as I don't have a room which is well suited to surround sound speakers. But I am so glad I did these headphones do everything they say and create a brilliant and immersive experience. They are so unique as well you will not find anything like them that does such a good job.
1 year ago
 

My first headphone

5.0
Verdict: This is my first headphone in my life, so I can't compare it to other products. However, I can say this one has good enough sound quality especially for video games and movies. It is also comfortable and light-weighted.
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Lightweight
5 years ago
 

Good quality sound.

5.0
Verdict: "Good quality sound, mobile.
1 year ago
 

quite cheap bought 2

5.0
Verdict: the best headphone out there plus it is so so cheap like any one can buy it even my maid has them all she did was sold her kidney and my society is planning to do the same just to get these btw i did the same to get them
2 years ago
 

Frustrating controls

2.0
Verdict: Having used hearing aids while watching T.V., and having bought a new TV for my bedroom I decieded to buy another headset for replacement. The set I replaced had multiple settings on the sides of the ear piece, easy to adjust while wearing. I challenge any one to adjust this Sony while on your head.
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Poor Value, Uncomfortable
4 years ago
 

This product is regretably not up to expectations

3.0
Verdict: Probably asking too much for a pair of headphones. Some sort of cinematic processing is achieved but the listening experience is less comfortable than using speakers. My expectation of good performance in normal stereo mode was very much a let down.
2 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X