Sony HT-X9000F Reviews

$715.00 - $1,058.77 from 8 retailers
★★★★ 3.7
Manufacturer: Sony
X
 

Sony HT-X9000F

★★★★★ 5.0
Pros: Value for money, and ideal for small room. Sound quality is pretty good
Cons: If you want to experience actual Dolby sound and looking for extra bass, better you go for high end model
1 year ago

Sony HT-X9000F

★★★★★ 4.5
Pros: Sound is fantastic and comes with a wee simple straightforward controller. Just plug it into the wall and hook it up to any device you wish via optical cable or HDMI and away you go
Cons: Wish their was a wee L.E.D display to show the volume and sound mode that the system is in
11 months ago

Sony HT-X9000F

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: This was purchased in conjunction with Black Friday. Even so, the worth the money is also the original price. It is very slim compared to many other soundbars but it easily delivers and compares with price classes up to 8-9k class.
1 year ago

A Quality Sounding Soundbar.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Before buying Sony HT XF9000 soundbar we had an Onkyo tx nr 509 receiver using Kef 1001.2 egg speakers plus Onkyo subwoofer and used that set up for about 9 years ish. Great sound for our ears but in the end we just wanted to tidy things up in our living room a little by removing the wires running...
1 year ago

Sound Bar

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Purchased Sony TV and sound bar. It was shipped promptly after purchase. It was delivered quickly and in excellent brand new condition. They are authorized dealers which is something I look at especially when there are a lot of questionable websites selling these products for 1/2 the price - which...
1 year ago

Easy Set-up, great sound

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Bought this a few weeks ago for a Sony Bravia TV. Setting up the system was a breeze, the TV did all the work. In other reviews I read a few complaints about the audio being out of sync with the picture.
9 months ago

Sound is pretty good

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Sound is pretty good. Not cheap though
8 months ago

Sony Soundbar

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: Greatly enhances watching TV with a wide range of option modes for different types of programmes sports/music/cinema erg. Its not rocket science to set it up, ive used it with a audio HDMI, syncs to the TV and the TV remote for volume, Using the Soundbar remote you can contol the the sound modes or...
1 year ago

Lip sync

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: I purchased the sound bar to help with with hearing the TV due to my hearing loss. It has helped but not as much as I had anticipated. However I am having problems with lip sync. Despite setting the time adjustment to it's lowest setting sound and lip movement are not in sync.
6 months ago

eARC is unreliable

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: I have had nothing but problems with this sound bar dropping audio. I have it connect via eARC input on my Sony TV (XBR-65X950G). I have tried multiple fixes with sony support and it still drops audio. Best Buy rep told me they don't even use the eARC feature.
3 months ago

Sony

Sony HT-X9000F Sound Bar

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: I recently purchased a Sony XBR-49X900F tv and matching Sony HT-X9000F sound bar from Crutchfield. Before I start the review, I just want to commend Crutchfield for excellent customer service throughout my transaction and for a generous return policy of 60 days as opposed to 14 days from my local...
Pros: Sound Bar is designed to fit between the legs of the tv and gives a sleek appearance when placed on a stand Metal grate instead of clothe
Cons: Sound Quality need considerable adjustment Only two HDMI ports (one in, one out) Poor Manual which does not provide insight on to achieve the best sound
4 months ago

It's easy to setup

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I liked to say that once i got this amazing sound bar up and working I was really impressed by the sound that came from this sound bar! At the price of $398 That is a steal of a price for this $600 sound bar! I had to reset my Vizio Tv, but once I did that Everything worked liked a dream!
1 year ago

Very good tv sound

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this Sony sound bar as it is made to go with my new Sony XBR-55X900F TV. The sound bar is made to fit between the TV's stand legs. Most of today's TVs do not have very good sound as the speakers are on the back pointing down with a boxy sound.
1 year ago

Atrocious lip sync issues

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Purchased this last summer. I sold my Sony av receiver and 5.1 system for this as I'm not that interested in speakers behind me anymore. So I knew not to expect too much. However, what I never expected was the shocking lip sync issues. We're talking unusually video before the audio.
8 months ago

Difficult Product Manual

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The Sound Bar works great with the DVD player but I have not been able to get the sound to sync with the TV or the PS4. Still waiting on the store to help troubleshoot the issue. The manual is simply horrible!!! It is poorly written and very unclear to aid in issues like this.
4 months ago

Review of the Sony HT-X9000F 2.1 channel Soundbar with Dolby Atmos

★★★★★
Verdict: Even the most impressive HD/UHD televisions can have their performance undercut by mediocre sound. Televisions aren't built to replace speakers, and the speakers installed on them by default are usually scarcely better than the cheapest tech on the market.
1 year ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X