Sony HT-CT180 Reviews

User Reviews: 
 2.9
Features
Product design
 5.0
 
 

Sony HT-CT180

2.0
Verdict: You get a little what you pay for, needed NGT wirelessly to my workstation at work and popping juh much more and better than SMB portable version for the same money, checked on a JBL charge first.
2 years ago
 

A great entry-level sound bar kit!

2.0
Verdict: I saw this on clearance at a big box store for 60% off the retail price and decided to pick one up. Before I start this review, let me just say that I'm not a stereo speaker system expert by any means.
1 year ago
 

misleading info

1.0
Verdict: This description is INCORRECT. The description says the sound bar contains 4 HDMI ports. It has ZERO. HDMI is the input I have on my tv....
3 years ago
 

Great Value

3.0
Verdict: I bought this for my dad for Xmas as he was having trouble with his previous set. We decided to opt for this one as an optics cable was included in the price! All works brilliantly, crystal clear sound, he's very pleased with it!
2 years ago
 

Works Great!!...it comes with

3.0
Verdict: Works great...read manual when installing to get the correct sound out of it. No RCA jacks only Headphone Mini Jack and TOSLINK Optical Audio. It has Bluetooth and the Sub-woofer is wireless.
2 years ago
 

Sony HT-CT180

4.0
Pros: Clear crisp sound, nice looking
Cons: Very disappointing volume capacity. No where near as loud as I had anticipated. Very disappointing
3 years ago
 

Sounds great but lip sync is out of time

2.0
Verdict: Ended up returning this item for a refund. Initially it sounded great and playing music via bluetooth from my phone was extremely impressive sound quality and warm strong bass tones.However once I started watching TV with it turned on I noticed a delay between the sound coming from the TV and the...
3 years ago
 

Sony Soundbar

3.0
Verdict: I was really pleased to find this at such a good price, great item - however no English instructions and a two pin plug (needed to buy adapters!) no mention of this in the adverts. Clearly an import!
Pros: Good Sony product
Cons: Having to buy two adapter plugs - not such a bargain after all
4 years ago
 

digital delay

1.0
Verdict: unfortunately it was out of sync with the TV speech was giving me a headache I turned off the TV speakers and was looking to enjoy a move but lip sink was so far out
3 years ago
 

CT180 is powerful and loud but gives no control over bass and treble the way CT60 allowed which leaves you with the choice of pr

2.0
Verdict: Chose to upgrade to CT180 from CT60 thinking that there would be a drastic increase in quality and control of the sound. Wrong. CT180 is powerful and loud but gives no control over bass and treble the way CT60 allowed which leaves you with the choice of preset equalizations (given names like 'clear...
2 years ago
 

Sony ct180 Soundbar

5.0
Verdict: I've had this for a few weeks and has massively improved these sound from my 4k Sony TV without having to use my Sony pro logic surround all the time.
2 years ago
 

Excellent value for money

5.0
Verdict: Changed from wired 5.1 to 2.1 and whilst sound effects reduced the quality is still excellent.
3 years ago
 

Well designed product.

5.0
Verdict: Big improvement of TV sound,great when watching films.Easy to install,but you require 2 power sockets,one for the sound bar and one for the subwoofer.
3 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X