Sony HDR-CX900 Reviews

$1,998.00 - $2,317.25 from 4 retailers
★★★★ 4.4
Manufacturer: Sony
User Reviews: 
★★★★ 4.4
 
 

Great little cam to add to your bag of tricks

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: First of all, I'm a pro videographer doing mostly event work, weddings, bands, plays etc. I wanted something that would have a smaller DOF than my Sony z5u without going into the dslr arena.
4 years ago
 

Outperforms Professional Camcorders!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I am an event videographer shooting primarily indoors with unpredictable lighting. I use a multi-camera setup to capture the action from different angles for editing together, and I was looking for a set of cameras to be secondary shots to my main camera which is a Sony EX1.
4 years ago
 

Sony HDR-CX900

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This Sony model takes great video at each frame rate option (though auto focus is a little slow). However, there appears to be a technical issue with recording at 60p (and only at 60p)-- the sound recording is clipped/cuts in and out and also has a loud hiss.
5 years ago
 

very good camera with some minor drawbacks. overall it is better than v770

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: excellent camcorder. bought to make myself feel better about missing my son growing up due to me working away from home. it is making superb home videos so far, brilliant quality in light and dark situations. superb build quality and great amount of control via physical buttons.
5 years ago
 

only 4 stars as all the addons you recieve in ...

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: only 4 stars as all the addons you recieve in this package cant be used with the camera, the boot that everything clips into on the top of the camera is incompatable.
2 years ago
 

Beautiful and functional

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Very good design and good button placement for manual settings. I have only minor comments.
5 years ago
 

Solid performer

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Moved to HD 1080 from Std definition with this one, and a good pick it was. HD res. and 5.1 Surround sound has made huge difference. Quality Zeiss optics like my last Sony. I have compared to other HD Camcorders and it is better and has a full 1" CMOS Sensor.
4 years ago
 

disappointed

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Could be a truly great camera but for the appalling image stabisation. Using the "Active" mode reduces the cameras resolution to an unacceptable degree.- better to spend the extra £365 and buy the AX100 instead.
Pros: Durable, Great Features
Cons: Bulky
3 years ago
 

Long Life Battery

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Battery has over 2 hours of capacity when used with CX-760 & 900 cameras. Because of larger capacity, it takes longer to fully charge on my Travel Charger and longer for the charge status progress indicator to show status.
5 years ago
 

Recommend

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: see Service/Delivery Comments
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Image Stabilization, Good in Low Light, Great Picture Quality, Great Sound, Great Zoom, Large Clear LCD, Perfect Product, Zoom range/performance
Cons: Adapter Ring Is Wrong, Led Light Not Working, Tripod Is Unstable
4 years ago
 

Great for my needs, no times lapse though.

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This camcorder is great for my needs. The nd filters are really useful. Too bad there is no times lapse functionI should have purchased the Sony Fdrax53 for times lapse. Focusing is slow but a firmware update has helped make some improvements.
Pros: Easy to Use, Good Image Stabilization, Good in Low Light, Great Sound, Large Clear LCD
3 years ago

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X