Sony Alpha DSLR-A230 + 18-55/3.5-5.6 + 55-200/4.0-5.6 Reviews

Sony Alpha DSLR-A230 + 18-55/3.5-5.6 + 55-200/4.0-5.6
From 0 retailers
Expert Reviews: 
 3.5
User Reviews: 
 3.9
Features
Usability
 3.5
Value for money
 3.8
Features
 3.1
Image quality
 3.7
Durability
 3.3
 
 

Lovely camera, but beware one crucial flaw.

 
2.0
Verdict: I've had this camera for about a month now and I'm pretty satisfied with image quality, ease of use, size, weight etc. Pro's - - It's lightweight - The aperture, ISO and shutter speed controls are fairly fluid, meaning you can react with versatility to specific lighting conditions.
5 years ago
Amazon
 

Happy with purchase,vendor and the whole E-Bay experience

 
4.0
Verdict: excellent value overall. purchased Sony because of compatibility with Minolta lenses. After talking with a friend he bought the A500...that will be my next because of additional features. Seller was excellent and exceeded all expectations. this is a great 1st serious DSLR.
5 years ago
Ebay
 

Great camera

 
5.0
Verdict: Couldn't be happier. This is a great camera at a great price. I also like that I can expand its capabilities by purchasing different lenses n filters for different applications
5 years ago
Amazon
 

Love it, just need to know how to use it

 
4.0
Verdict: We bought this camera around Christmas time as a gift to ourselves.  We reviewed a lot of SLR cameras before we chose this camera.  We wanted something practical, reasonable, easy to use and didn't want more of a camera then we would use.
6 years ago
viewpoints
 

The Sony A230 is an excellent camera for beginner photographers.

 
4.0
Pros: small and light, easy to use, good image quality, high ISO, price, dual card slot
Cons: noise at high ISO, complicated flash
Verdict: The Sony A230 is an entry-level DSLR camera that has a small and simple user interface. With a bright 2.7 inch LCD screen in addition to creative style settings, sharp menu color scheme options and an on-screen help guide, the Sony a230 offers convenient operation with reduced controls.
6 years ago
Ciao
 
 
4.0
Verdict: This is my first DSLR and I honestly got it b/c of the price point (Walmart had it for around $350 including 2 4G memory cards). I didn't know a whole lot about cameras or photography when I bought it but I have had it for maybe 6 or 8 months now and I am very pleased.
6 years ago
dpreview.com
 

Average Camera! Get The a200 or a290!

 
3.0
Pros: Average image quality, small form factor, low weight, SDHC compatible
Cons: No improvement over predecessor, bad ergonomics, low build quality
Verdict: Don't buy it! Get the a200 or a290
7 years ago
Dooyoo
 

Great at it price

 
4.0
Pros: Good Image qualityEasy to use
Cons: No live viewNo video
Verdict: great at it price level,
7 years ago
PriceGrabber
 

Great Camera

 
5.0
Verdict: This is a great camera for a mid-entry level SLR. I have used the Sony and the comparable Canon and found the Sony to take much better pictures overall. The popup flash is nice to have, but for better quality flash pictures you will want to invest in a flash unit.
8 years ago
Walmart
 

More than enough for semi pro.

 
4.0
Pros: Easy To Use, Fast / Accurate Auto-Focus, Fast Shutter Speed, Good Image Quality, Good Image Stabilization, Large Clear LCD, Quiet
Cons: Noisy At High ISO, Poor In Low Light
Verdict: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
8 years ago
Ritz Camera
 

My first dslr camera

 
4.0
Verdict: Just wanted to re-submit my review as for some reason it previously listed itself as anonymous...so here goes. It is difficult to compare a camera when it is your first one, however, I do still have a few things I'd like to point out about the Sony a230.
8 years ago
Photo answers
 

Sony a230: great camera

 
4.0
Pros: Help Guides , Battery , Bright LCD, HDMI Out, SDHC, Strong Construction, User Friendly , 9 Point AF
Cons: Hot Shoe , Loud, a little heavy, Shallow buttons, Small grip
Verdict: After about a week with this camera, I really like it. I am a photographer and I needed a D-SLR, I w
8 years ago
epinions.com
Powered by TestFeaks