Sonos Play 1 Reviews

$297.00 from Newbolds Appliances
★★★★ 4.4
Manufacturer: Sonos
X
 

Sweet Sounds in Bed

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Having recently bought a Sonos Connect from Richer Sounds Chester, where I got first-rate service, it was good to realise that the Amazon seller was in fact Richer Sounds for the Sonos Play 1. This now sits in the bedroom and makes the most of the acoustic there, the possibilities much enhanced.
7 months ago

Great sound, great flexibility

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Purchased two of these in conjunction with Playbase. Easy, intuitive set up with home WiFi network and iPhone 7. Trueplay speaker tuning to optimize the sound in each room easy to perform (does it make a difference Don't really know coz I never listened without it....
1 year ago

Sonos Play:1

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Perfect little speaker excellent sound quality and fine connection without using the Ethernet cable. Although I would recommend the Alexa One over this for this price I would definitely also recommend this product. P.s both ‘white' speakers play:1 and Alexa one have different colour grills.
2 years ago

Great speaker

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: May have to buy another... I read the reviews and tried it, they were right. Don't know what I did without it!!
2 years ago

SONOS PLAY:1 Compact Wireless Speaker for Streaming Music - (White)

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: SONOS PLAY:1 REVIEW Firstly, like to thank Sonos for supplying the PLAY:1 for this review Features and Design Sonos are the leaders in the wireless streaming speaker world and have produce great speakers.
5 years ago

Excellent Product

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The product arrived as scheduled and the package was well done. Unpack the product and ran the setup as instructed by the Sonos App., after the setup checked the music quality by playing from my existing music folder and running online radio stations. All well and good....
Pros: The sound quality of the product
Cons: The price for the product is HIGH
4 years ago

Sonos Play 1

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I've had a Sonos PLAY:5 and a PLAY:1 for a couple of years. I can't fault them, they are brilliant. Very easy to set up, great quality music, and perfectly in sync if you group them. Decided to purchase another PLAY:1 as it was cheap on Amazon. Sonos made a fantastic product, as always.
2 years ago

Sonos Play 1

★★★★★ 4.5
Pros: I collect vinyl records so music is a big part of my life I've gotta to say the sound quality is superb would definitely recommend
Cons: Price but you get what you pay for if you wasn't the best available, nothing better than laid in a bath full of radix listening to good music coming through the best speakers available
11 months ago

Awesome Speakers

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I'm using two Play:1 to complete my home theater system. They couldn't have been more simple to setup and they sound great. The overall Sonos system is operating just as I expected and is out preforming my old home theater system.
3 years ago

Unbelievable product

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: When I took this out of the box, I couldn't believe how small it was and easy to set up. Plugged it in, downloaded the app, and pressed two buttons - it was so simple. But using the product is the best part.
Pros: Attractive Design, Easy To Expand, Easy To Set Up, Easy to use, Great Sound Quality
5 years ago

Excellent

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Bought 2 last week as the monthly payments were low. Excellent toy that I'm constantly finding new features for. Sound quality is second to none and the Alexa skills are brilliant. One is upstairs and one in the dining room but both link up seemlessly. Brilliant product and well worth the money.
2 years ago

Excellent sound just wish it had more connections

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The speaker was pretty much as I expected from a high end manufacturer I mainly use it in conjunction with amazon alexa and it does work seamlessly. The sound quality is very good and the volume is more than adequate the main issue I have is that it is quite expensive and it would have benefitted...
1 year ago

Recent Sonos convert

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I've had 2 Sonos Play 1 l'a for a month now. I really like them. I want to add more. The app is easy to use and I can play my iTunes or any other source through them. They sound great.
1 year ago

Sonos Playbar

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: What can I say other than its brilliant. This is the third play bar I have bought for our TV's and I think they are fantastic. Not only do they provide excellent sound for today's super slim TV,s which struggle with sound due to their slimless but the fact you can just use the play bar as another...
2 years ago

Not robust and reliable. Great when working.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The Sonos Play:1 is like the little girl with the curl in the Wadsworth poem. When she was good, she was very good, but when she was bad she was horrid. When it worked, it was great. During the past several days I have been unhappy more than happy with the speaker.
Pros: Speaker offers good sound for size and cost. Sturdy construction
Cons: Network setup is not robust. Doesn't play we with iOS in multitasking situations
1 year ago

Great Speaker and App

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: B&H could have steered me towards a significantly more expensive speaker given the guidelines I gave them but they recommended this unless I wanted to pay much much more. My subsequent own extensive online checking verified this. When I finally ordered I had my doubts but they were right.
1 year ago

Easy to set up, great sounding small form factor wifi speakers

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Recently upgraded our living room to a full Sonos soundbar 5.1 channel setup with subwoofer and two of these Sonos 1 speakers. After that, our bedroom Samsung soundbar with subwoofer just didn't compare any longer. Ease of use, and ability to play wirelessly in some rooms or whole house is lovely.
1 year ago

Easy setup / Ok sound

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Very easy setup, ok sound, they breed like rabbits. In spite of the great reviews for this speaker, it is NOT as good as a play 3. However if two are paired the stereo effect is better than a single play 3. I own four play 1's, 4 play 3's a playbar and the sub.
5 years ago

Not worth the money. No youtube!!!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The sound if great but it has so many stupid things that come with it that I find it useless. 1) Does not work with youtube. 2) Doesnt allow you to play ap's of your choice and link the sound from your phone.
1 year ago

Great Sound.. perfect for surround sound or just regular use

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I just love everything SONOS... I have 2 systems in my home and love being able to sync them together as one. I just recently discovered that you can adjust the treble and bass on each speaker. This made a huge difference. Pretty much plug and play..
2 years ago

It's okay

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The speaker has great sound but a frustrating feature of Sonos is that you need to subscribe to premium Spotify in order to actually play music. I hope this is something Sonos will rectify in the future ??
1 year ago

A disappointing purchase

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: For the Christmas holidays I received a pair of Sonos 1 speakers from my brother which he purchased from Best Buy. For his birthday I decided to purchase a Sonos speaker for his house from Walmart.
3 years ago

Easy for older generation to set up

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Found easy to set up, especially to join our lg tv remote , the sound is out of this world and played top gun, wow! Dont need to go pictures, with sound like this
2 years ago

"Sonos Play:1"

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: SONOS PLAY:1 This small easy to install speaker is a must buy to give your house a crisp sound quality to your favourite genre of music! This is just one of many Sonos products, and it is the smallest of the family! This is a priced between £130 - £160 and is worth every penny!
Pros: Small, Powerful, Crisp Clear Sound
Cons: None in my eyes
3 years ago

A bit on the expensive side but great quality

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I was amazed by the sound quality for its size. The unit measures 6.36 x 4.69 x 4.69 (in) / 161.45 X 119.7 x 119.7 (mm) and so it fits almost anywhere, most of the time mine is sitting descretely behind my tv in the lounge. The Sonos play 1 is available in black or white.
4 years ago

Sonos Play 1

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Sonos products are nice but they do not integrate well with Spotify. The user must connect using the underwhelming Sonos app and then discovers that the Spotify Radio, Discover and Browse functions are not available on Sonos.
Pros: Build quality
Cons: Spotify
6 years ago

Sonos Play 1

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Been looking to add more Sonos 1 speakers to my system, but price has been an issue. The latest versions look great with voice control however I chose to buy the original Sonos Play :1, basically if you have one device on your speaker group that supports Alex or Google the whole group supports...
11 months ago

Don't buy if you have old hardware

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: This product will not work if you are using older versions of iOS, this effectively makes the ipad1, iPhone 3G, and second and third generations of the iPod Touch useless.
5 years ago

SONOS PLAY:1 Mini But Mighty Wireless HiFi System Speaker

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: A great alternative to a traditional music system or MP3 dock. The phone app makes it really easy to play all your stored music from wherever you may be in the house. It is completely reliant on your wifi connection though, so you do need to bear thi s in mind.
4 years ago

Sonos Play 1

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: First, Amazon sold me a used product. When I was finally able to set it up, the speaker had a custom name and random Gmail account attached to it. I couldn't make it my own, looks like the old account was stuck there. Second, I can't get the thing connected to my home wifi.
11 months ago

Not so good !!

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: I purchased the Sonos connect unit and two Play 1 Speakers as a test to see how good they are sound quality wise as well as to test the operational interface. I have to say that the setup was easy in fact I would say it was foolproof.
6 years ago

Good sound but not flexible like a Bluetooth

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Pros: Sounds better than most speakers in its size and price. Sonos app easy to use and works smoothly. Can set up its own library of music so not necessary to always have a phone connected. Can control from Alexa app. Cons: Wifi only and not as flexible as Bluetooth speaker.
1 year ago

I want to buy play 1 and play5 speakers for a long time but they charge useless price. Where is the rule 4 PPP(purchasing power

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: We Indians are being fooled by various brands ths speakers are available@200€ throughout Europe i.e apprx Rs.14000.I want to buy play 1 and play5 speakers for a long time but they charge useless price.Where is the rule 4 PPP(purchasing power parity).My freindhad 1 sonos play 5 along wid 4sonosplay 1...
3 years ago

Fantastic sound and build quality

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: "Having recently got rid of hundreds of CDs I was on the look out for a network streaming system and went for the PLAY:1, having had a good listen to various (mostly far more expensive) alternatives at Richer Sounds.
3 years ago

Awesome Product!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Going with a Sonos system rather than prewiring our newly completed house was one of the smartest decisions we made. Very cost effective versus prewiring, excellent sound quality, attractive and unobtrusive design, and total flexibility of what you want to listen to, when, and where.
Pros: Amazing flexibility and versatility, Attractive and effective design, Easy to install, Excellent sound quality
Cons: Humidity resistant, not weather proof, not cheap
4 years ago

Sonos Play 1

★★★★★
Verdict: Most likely, yes. Honestly, I think the system really isn't totally complete on its own in a living room without a stereo pair, which brings up the regular price of a new system to $450, which is quite pricey.
6 years ago

Sonos PLAY:1 Review

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: It's never been easier to fill your home with music, says Sonos. There is some truth to it, as their third and so far the
Pros: Does not get much better at this price
Cons: Loudness should not be the default setting
3 years ago

Sonos Play:1 Wireless Speaker System

★★★★★ 4.6
Verdict: The Play:1's low price and natural sound quality make starting or expanding a Sonos system easier than ever.
Pros: Lowest price ever for a Sonos starter system, Attractive, décor-friendly design, Natural, unhyped sound quality
Cons: Needs near-wall placement or optional SUB to sound its best
6 years ago

Sonos Play:1 review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: As a standalone unit, the Sonos Play:1 is the cheapest way to get yourself Sonos-ed up and will undoubtedly be an attractive Christmas treat. It looks good, sounds good (although better as a pair) and will doubtlessly impress anyone that hasn't experienced the power of the Sonos/Spotify tie up.
Pros: Can use as PlayBar surrounds, Great design, Affordable
Cons: It's a mono speaker, A pair sounds better than one
6 years ago

Review Sonos Play: 1

★★★★★
Verdict: In the retail unit costs about 16,000 rubles, in my opinion, is insignificant price for the column with such capabilities. It can be used as a standalone device, you can use two and a TV or computer, you can put in a small room in the house.
5 years ago

Sonos Play 1

★★★★★
Verdict: Sonos – of Santa Barbara, California – started the wireless, multiroom music craze back in 2004 and remains the king of the genre. Now I have two minor gripes with the Sonos ecosystem – gripes, I have to say, upon which I stand almost alone.
5 years ago

Sonos Play 1

★★★★★
Verdict: Sonos is a manufacturer of high-fidelity, wireless audio speakers that bring your digital music into every room of your home, all controlled from the Sonos app on your Mac or iOS device, through your home's WiFi network using the Sonos Bridge .
5 years ago

Sonos PLAY:1 Review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Sonos has been steadily lowering the cost of entry for their music streaming solutions. Smartphones have eliminated the previously required $400 remote, and recent stand-alone speakers like the PLAY:5 and PLAY:3 have shrunk that cost even more.
Pros: Wonderful sound, easy setup, great interface, terrific value Wonderful sound, easy setup, great interface, terrific value
Cons: No Bluetooth or Line In No Bluetooth or Line In
6 years ago

Reference Home Theater

Sonos Play 1

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The Play:1 is a great introduction to the wonderful world of Sonos. Priced at just above a good Bluetooth speaker and sounding much much better, it should be a top choice if anyone is looking for a speaker to use with streaming music.
6 years ago

Sonos Play: 1 analizamos este altavoz sólo apto para los más exigentes

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Sonos se ha convertido con el paso del tiempo y gracias a la calidad de sus productos en un referente en lo que a sonido para el hogar se refiere, está claro que nos encontramos ante un dispositivo de democratización, este está pensado para aquellos que están dispuestos únicamente a tener lo mejor...
Pros: Materiales y diseño, Calidad de audio, Conectividad Multiroom
Cons: Sin Bluetooth, La App es determinante
2 years ago

Sonos Play 1

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I first saw some Sonosspeakers around eight years ago, great sound but very expensive and only at that time for Apple. Over the years they have become more affordable and now useable with Apple, PC, Android and IOS.
6 years ago

Sonos Play:1 review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: At £169 the Play:1 is compact, versatile and smashes the price barrier to the world of Sonos which previously existed. Amazingly, this speaker retains the excellent build quality and sound quality with which we've come to expect.
6 years ago

Sonos Play:1

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: In a time where Wi-Fi-based and AirPlay speakers still generally command a pretty penny, Sonos offers the Play:1 for a reasonable $199. It's the same price as the Editors' Choice Bose SoundLink Mini Bluetooth speaker, but while the Bose is battery-powered, portable, and is purely a single speaker,...
Pros: Incredibly easy to set up. Affordable. Smooth-sounding midrange and high end
Cons: Bass distorts at maximum volume. Not portable. No wired audio inputs
5 years ago

Sonos Play:1 review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: For the last few years, Sonos has been a leader in hi-fi wireless audio thanks to popular devices like its Play:3 and Play:5 wireless speakers. Sonos' proprietary wireless ecosystem allows for an impressive level of control, and an array of cool features that go beyond what you'll find in your...
Pros: Clean, smooth upper register, Good detail and dynamic expression, Packed to the gills in features, Excellent wireless signal, Solid bass response for the size
Cons: Mono speaker can lose fidelity, Midrange a tad cloudy
6 years ago

Sonos PLAY:1 Wireless Streaming Music Speaker Review

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: In Frank Oz's criminally underrated comedy What About Bob? , Bob Wiley (Bill Murray) reminds us: There are two types of people in this world: those who like Neil Diamond and those who don't. My ex-wife loves him.
Pros: Tiny footprint, big sound, Easy to pair with a second PLAY:1 for stereo sound, Sonos Controller mobile app keeps getting better
Cons: Looks weatherproof, but it isn't, Wish list: rechargeable battery for easier outdoor use, Black and white are a good start. More colors please
5 years ago
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X