Skullcandy Hesh Reviews

$79.00 - $99.00 from Parallel Imported
★★★★ 4.0
Manufacturer: Skullcandy
X
 

AMAZING HEADSET!!!

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: These headphones are really great for the price... I have had Sennheiser and $80 Sony headphones that didn't measure up to this Skullcandy product!!! I like them for bass heavy music like rock or reggae, hip-hop and some jazz. They're quite comfortable even though the cups are large...
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Bass, Good Value, Great Sound, Lightweight
Cons: Cord Too Short, SHORT ADAPTER
10 years ago

Skullcandy Hesh

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Everything I really wanted to review was up there so yeah...the mic thing really ticked me off though, but I don't really mind it as long as everything is settled.
7 years ago

awesome

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: my first pair of headphones.... and they are great. sound quality is through the roof! my ears are weird so they get a bit uncomfortable sometimes but its all good
7 years ago

Great Headphones

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Overall great headphones... Could use a little more in the bass section. Nice fit. Very confortable ear cushons. I previously owned a pair of the original "Hesh" headphones, they were not close to as confortable.
6 years ago

Merci Merci

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Arrived early. Beautiful. But squeezes my neck I feel like I'm strangled.
5 years ago

Good headphones

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Really good headphones with good sound quality. It also looks classy. Looks as good as it is in the picture if not better than it. It has one problem. My ears sweat a lot when I use it. Would have given it 5 stars otherwise.
6 years ago

Great Sound

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I love the quality of the sound that these headphones produce. I would highly recommend these headphones.
Pros: Great Sound, Attractive Design
7 years ago

good sound ok bass

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: good sound ok bass better than skull crushers supreme sound which had cheap bass
Pros: Comfortable
6 years ago

Skullcandy Hesh: Look Good, Sound OK

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: I bought these headphones for my wife about a year ago as part of her birthday present. We had both been using in ear headphones until then but my wife often complained that she really didn't like the level of sound leakage (amount other people can hear your music when you have headphones on).
7 years ago

a good upgrade

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: Actual lining of the ear pads come off after a while... hurts the ear after long use...not cause of the sound but the way it feels on the ear... 4 stars for durability
2 years ago

Christmas present

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: I purchased this for my 15 year old son. They have a great look to them but my son said they didn't sound "right" and didn't like the short cord so we took them back.
Pros: Comfortable, Good Value, Stylish
Cons: Cord Too Short, Poor Sound
6 years ago

Skullcandy Hesh - Good!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: A lot of people have written long winded reviews about these... so i'll be extremely brief. Went to (big box store) to try out headphones. First priority was comfort, second was blocking out external noise.
5 years ago

You will love the Hesh 2.0

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought these headphones a few weeks ago and i have worn them everyday since. These headphones just might be the best on the market right now. I work in a very busy office and when I put these bad boys on all noise around me is completely blocked out.
Pros: Comfortable, Good Bass, Good Value, Great Sound, Stylish
7 years ago

skullcandy head phones are the best crap on the rest

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is my tenth pair of skullcandy headphones but my fisrt player edition head set.I personaly think skullcandy headphones are beter than the beats by dre.I had a pair of beats and don't understand what all the hype is about.I personally feel it was a waste of $200 after hearing the beats and the...
6 years ago

"Looks and sounds AMAZING!"

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: My brother is a huge fan of the Lakers, so decided to buy this as my very first order for Mighty Ape. Fast delivery and the headphones were in pristine condition. I am loving my purchase!
4 years ago

FLIMSY

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: These were my first pair of "good" headphones, and I thought it was my fault when the band snapped after a couple months. I snipped the cord off and mailed it in, was sent a new pair. Same thing happened. I went through 12 pairs of Hesh before trying something else.
Pros: Pretty
Cons: Overpriced, Incredibly Flimsy, Patheitic Bass
8 years ago

good for price

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: good headphones for price.... uncomfortable after a while.... VERY BIG.... but other than that the bass and trebble equal out nicely, no tangling chord, loud enough and decently cool looking
Pros: Durable, Good Bass
Cons: Uncomfortable
7 years ago

Skullcandy Hesh

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Mild u-shape. Rather than going the XB500 route, it goes more for sub-bass extension, then mellows out in the higher bass/lower mids, roll offs where appropriate to keep the sound balanced, and smooth. Another roll off in the lower treble. Just a bit of sparkle.
Pros: Detatchable cable, balanced sound
Cons: Driver grattle. Surprisingly, only a problem with certain metal genres
7 years ago

Great sound quality

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I think these headphones are really stylish and have a great sound quality. I know everyone says beats headphones are better but they sound exactly the same and are 100 more expensive, you are only paying for the name of the beats headphones.
8 years ago

One Awesome Pair of Headphones

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: these are the best headphones i have ever had, and i have had dozens of them. skullcandy is one of the best brands of headphones, you can get anything from them.there perfect for any type of music. Skullcandy, you never let me down.
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
8 years ago

Skullcandy S6HEDZ-133

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Maybe because they were a cheaper brand, I expected too much
Pros: Sound is good, but not great
Cons: Very uncomfortable to wear. Tight, no way to loosen them up
6 years ago

Overall Good Product

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is a good product Good Sound Quality Hardware I will be returning them though. I don't know if its my ears or something but after 10 or so minutes my ears start to hurt. I'm assuming its the way they are sitting on my ears.
7 years ago

A lot of kick without the exorbitant price of the competitors.

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I had been looking for some quality headphones, shopping for competitive prices online. Skull Candy has been around for a while and they seem to have a pretty good product. When I finally decided to purchase these, I was overall pleased with my purchase.
7 years ago

GOOOOOD

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: It's a pretty nice thing to own when you need QUALITY MUSIC. so go for it, music maniacs!
7 years ago

Listen Clearly

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: I dont think that I have heard any other headphones soud clearer than skull candy's.Skull Candy head
Pros: Sound is very clear
Cons: Can be distracting, expensive, and dangerous
8 years ago

Skullcandy Hesh Headphone

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: These are an average pair of over-ear headphones made by Skullcandy. They retail for around $50, but you can find them on Amazon for around $30-35. I've owned a few pairs and a lot of my friends have them so i thought I'd put in my two cents about them.
8 years ago

poor quality

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: PURCHASED THE HEADPHONES FOR MY 12 YEAR OLD SON, VERY IMPRESSED WITH APPEARANCE OF PRODUCT BUT AFTER TWO DAYS WE NOTICED STITCHING AROUND EAR LEFT WAS COMING UNDONE, A COUPLE OF DAYS LATER, STITCHING ON RIGHT WAS ALSO COMING UNDONE.
8 years ago

"Look Good, Sound OK"

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I bought these headphones for my wife about a year ago as part of her birthday present. We had both been using in ear headphones until then but my wife often complained that she really didn't like the level of sound leakage (amount other people can hear your music when you have headphones on).
Pros: Look good, well priced
Cons: If you want better quality you have to spend more than this
7 years ago

good headphone's

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: These headphones are good all rounders with good sound quality and average bass which is good as sometimes bass overpowers music. These also fit realy well, i have small ears but they stick out and it can be hard to find headphones that fit, but these are a great fit and the fit snugley.
7 years ago

Great headphones

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought these to use with my iPad and iPhone and I have not been disappointed!
The sound quality is very good, I like the fact that I can remove the cable when not in use and store in the bag.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Great sound
7 years ago

Amazing

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: These headphones are fantastic! Over the years I have bought quite a few different pairs of headphones in the past but these are by far the best. I love the colorful design, the colors are great. They are also very comfy and fit really nicely over my ears when I am listening to music.
3 years ago

Hesh headphones

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: These skull candy hesh headphones are comfortable to wear and have a great sound especially the base, however I find the cord is a little short, but so far I've no regrets buying them.
Pros: Comfortable, Good Bass, Good Value, Great Sound, Lightweight
Cons: Cord Too Short
6 years ago

Ladyface7

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Bought these for my son at Christmas & last night they snapped!! Not very good after 3 weeks, but Play are sending a replacement so let's see how they go...... the sound quality is brilliant.
6 years ago

Skullcandy Supreme Sound Hesh 2.0 Headphones

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: In my opinion, the Skullcandy Supreme Sound Hesh 2.0 headphones deserve a rating of 7 out of 10. I am rating these headphones on the basis of sound quality, comfort, durability, style, and price point.
8 years ago

Awesome!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: All I really have to say is that my Skullcandy HESH Headphones are really awesome.They give good quality sound and are very comfortable.
5 years ago

Skullcandy Hesh2 Wireless headphones

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: These headphones are not the Crushers but they work very well. If you want a decent set of wireless headphones they are good. Have decent bass and a little muffled treble but over all great for the price. I use the Crushers as my comparison and compared to the crushers they are sub par.
4 years ago

Only 1side of the headphone was working

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Well didn't get a chance to use the headphone for a very long time.. will surely write a review one i use the product.. Sent back the product for replacement since it was not working..
6 years ago

Skullcandy Hesh

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: These solid, firm-fitting headphones are available in a wide selection of finishes. An inline volume control is provided, but there's no mic or extra controls for taking calls from a smartphone.
Pros: Well-fitting, inoffensive
Cons: Need to deliver more energy, no mic
10 years ago

Skullcandy Hesh 2.0 review

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: The Skullcandy Hesh 2 headphones are essentially an update to an older version, not just visually but also under the hood. It would be fair to say that the originals took a certain amount of flak for marring original design with sound quality that may not have lived up to the hype.
Pros: Vocal clarity, Durable
Cons: Cheap design, Bass suffers, Tight on the ears
6 years ago

Skullcandy Hesh 2

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Skullcandy headphones keep surprising me. The lineup has definitely kept its sporty, skater-esque stylings, but the internals seem to be improving. The recent Skullcandy Navigator is a solid, bass-friendly budget option, and the Hesh 2, starting at $69.95 (direct) for models with the inline remote,...
Pros: Distortion-free, clear audio performance with solid bass response. Inline remote and microphone for mobile phones.
Cons: Fit is a bit awkward. Can sound brittle on instrumental and classical music
7 years ago

Skullcandy Hesh Over-ear Headphone

★★★★★
Verdict: While there's a large segment of the population buying headphones for the aesthetics nowadays, many of the low-cost/high-fashion options are really quite terrible when it comes to the audio part of the equation.
8 years ago

Skullcandy Hesh 2 – Paul Frank Scholastic Julious Headphones Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Skullcandy has always been very keen on unique design. That's why we were surprised, and impressed, that they invested in designer Paul Frank's creativity to design their most ...
Pros: Detachable Cable, Fun Design, Comfortable/Cushioned, Balanced Audio, Affordable
Cons: Not Collapsible, Some Music Genres Can Sound Empty, Leather Untucked from Headband, No Right-Ear/Left-Ear Indicator
7 years ago

Skullcandy's Pimped Out Hesh Headphones

★★★★★
Verdict: If those tiny iPod earbuds just don't provide a look and a sound worthy of a true audio pimp like yourself, it might be time to step up to the Hesh Headphone Series from Skullcandy.
8 years ago

Alright. Can use some work.

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: For the price of near 70 bucks, this isn't a bad buy, but it can use some work. Sound is good, bass is even, and it looks very nice. However, the few things that bug me are just the headband and how uncomfortable it feels on my head after a good half hour.
Pros: Bass is good, sound is nice and loud (thanks to 50mm drivers), and they have a nice cool look to them
Cons: Headband seems very fragile and after a while, the headphones start to feel really uncomfortable
7 years ago

Null

★★★★★
Verdict: The value price is the lowest I know you can buy headphones with twice the quality for half the price. My headphone did not last one week!
8 years ago

Skullcandy Hesh

★★★★ 1.1
Verdict: Despite their snazzy looks and general appeal to those youngins who think appearances matter more than performance, we're forced to play the part of grumpy old geezers and pooh-pooh these headphones. They have very poor audio performance, even for the low price.
7 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X