Skullcandy Hesh Reviews

$79.00 - $99.00 from Parallel Imported
Manufacturer: Skullcandy
Expert Reviews: 
 2.8
User Reviews: 
 4.1
Features
Usability
 3.7
Value for money
 4.1
Features
 3.6
Product design
 4.5
Sound
 3.6
 
 

skullcandy head phones are the best crap on the rest

5.0
Verdict: This is my tenth pair of skullcandy headphones but my fisrt player edition head set.I personaly think skullcandy headphones are beter than the beats by dre.I had a pair of beats and don't understand what all the hype is about.I personally feel it was a waste of $200 after hearing the beats and the...
6 years ago
 

Christmas present

3.0
Verdict: I purchased this for my 15 year old son. They have a great look to them but my son said they didn't sound "right" and didn't like the short cord so we took them back.
Pros: Comfortable, Good Value, Stylish
Cons: Cord Too Short, Poor Sound
5 years ago
 

"Look Good, Sound OK"

4.0
Verdict: I bought these headphones for my wife about a year ago as part of her birthday present. We had both been using in ear headphones until then but my wife often complained that she really didn't like the level of sound leakage (amount other people can hear your music when you have headphones on).
Pros: Look good, well priced
Cons: If you want better quality you have to spend more than this
6 years ago
 

GOOOOOD

5.0
Verdict: It's a pretty nice thing to own when you need QUALITY MUSIC. so go for it, music maniacs!
6 years ago
 

good sound ok bass

4.0
Verdict: good sound ok bass better than skull crushers supreme sound which had cheap bass
Pros: Comfortable
6 years ago
 

Great sound quality

5.0
Verdict: I think these headphones are really stylish and have a great sound quality. I know everyone says beats headphones are better but they sound exactly the same and are 100 more expensive, you are only paying for the name of the beats headphones.
7 years ago
 

Listen Clearly

3.0
Verdict: I dont think that I have heard any other headphones soud clearer than skull candy's.Skull Candy head
Pros: Sound is very clear
Cons: Can be distracting, expensive, and dangerous
8 years ago
 

Skullcandy Hesh2 Wireless headphones

5.0
Verdict: These headphones are not the Crushers but they work very well. If you want a decent set of wireless headphones they are good. Have decent bass and a little muffled treble but over all great for the price. I use the Crushers as my comparison and compared to the crushers they are sub par.
3 years ago
 

Awesome!

5.0
Verdict: All I really have to say is that my Skullcandy HESH Headphones are really awesome.They give good quality sound and are very comfortable.
5 years ago
 

Skullcandy Hesh

4.0
Verdict: Everything I really wanted to review was up there so yeah...the mic thing really ticked me off though, but I don't really mind it as long as everything is settled.
6 years ago
 

Hesh headphones

4.0
Verdict: These skull candy hesh headphones are comfortable to wear and have a great sound especially the base, however I find the cord is a little short, but so far I've no regrets buying them.
Pros: Comfortable, Good Bass, Good Value, Great Sound, Lightweight
Cons: Cord Too Short
6 years ago
 

Skullcandy Hesh Headphone

3.0
Verdict: These are an average pair of over-ear headphones made by Skullcandy. They retail for around $50, but you can find them on Amazon for around $30-35. I've owned a few pairs and a lot of my friends have them so i thought I'd put in my two cents about them.
8 years ago
 

a good upgrade

1.0
Verdict: Actual lining of the ear pads come off after a while... hurts the ear after long use...not cause of the sound but the way it feels on the ear... 4 stars for durability
2 years ago
 

Great Sound

5.0
Verdict: I love the quality of the sound that these headphones produce. I would highly recommend these headphones.
Pros: Great Sound, Attractive Design
6 years ago
 

Overall Good Product

5.0
Verdict: This is a good product Good Sound Quality Hardware I will be returning them though. I don't know if its my ears or something but after 10 or so minutes my ears start to hurt. I'm assuming its the way they are sitting on my ears.
6 years ago
 

A lot of kick without the exorbitant price of the competitors.

4.0
Verdict: I had been looking for some quality headphones, shopping for competitive prices online. Skull Candy has been around for a while and they seem to have a pretty good product. When I finally decided to purchase these, I was overall pleased with my purchase.
6 years ago
 

good for price

3.0
Verdict: good headphones for price.... uncomfortable after a while.... VERY BIG.... but other than that the bass and trebble equal out nicely, no tangling chord, loud enough and decently cool looking
Pros: Durable, Good Bass
Cons: Uncomfortable
6 years ago
 

Great headphones

5.0
Verdict: I bought these to use with my iPad and iPhone and I have not been disappointed!
The sound quality is very good, I like the fact that I can remove the cable when not in use and store in the bag.
Pros: Comfortable, Good quality, Great sound
6 years ago
 

You will love the Hesh 2.0

5.0
Verdict: I bought these headphones a few weeks ago and i have worn them everyday since. These headphones just might be the best on the market right now. I work in a very busy office and when I put these bad boys on all noise around me is completely blocked out.
Pros: Comfortable, Good Bass, Good Value, Great Sound, Stylish
7 years ago
 

AMAZING HEADSET!!!

4.0
Verdict: These headphones are really great for the price... I have had Sennheiser and $80 Sony headphones that didn't measure up to this Skullcandy product!!! I like them for bass heavy music like rock or reggae, hip-hop and some jazz. They're quite comfortable even though the cups are large...
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Bass, Good Value, Great Sound, Lightweight
Cons: Cord Too Short, SHORT ADAPTER
9 years ago
 

Merci Merci

5.0
Verdict: Arrived early. Beautiful. But squeezes my neck I feel like I'm strangled.
4 years ago
 

Great Headphones

5.0
Verdict: Overall great headphones... Could use a little more in the bass section. Nice fit. Very confortable ear cushons. I previously owned a pair of the original "Hesh" headphones, they were not close to as confortable.
6 years ago
 

Only 1side of the headphone was working

3.0
Verdict: Well didn't get a chance to use the headphone for a very long time.. will surely write a review one i use the product.. Sent back the product for replacement since it was not working..
6 years ago
 

Skullcandy Hesh: Look Good, Sound OK

3.0
Verdict: I bought these headphones for my wife about a year ago as part of her birthday present. We had both been using in ear headphones until then but my wife often complained that she really didn't like the level of sound leakage (amount other people can hear your music when you have headphones on).
6 years ago
 

awesome

5.0
Verdict: my first pair of headphones.... and they are great. sound quality is through the roof! my ears are weird so they get a bit uncomfortable sometimes but its all good
6 years ago
 

poor quality

1.0
Verdict: PURCHASED THE HEADPHONES FOR MY 12 YEAR OLD SON, VERY IMPRESSED WITH APPEARANCE OF PRODUCT BUT AFTER TWO DAYS WE NOTICED STITCHING AROUND EAR LEFT WAS COMING UNDONE, A COUPLE OF DAYS LATER, STITCHING ON RIGHT WAS ALSO COMING UNDONE.
8 years ago
 

Skullcandy Hesh 2.0 Headphones

4.5
Verdict: These headphones are actually made of plastic. They're a nice white color. It has very plush ear padding. It has a good contour that fits in the right way to the outside of your ear. They're very comfortable.
7 years ago
 

Amazing

5.0
Verdict: These headphones are fantastic! Over the years I have bought quite a few different pairs of headphones in the past but these are by far the best. I love the colorful design, the colors are great. They are also very comfy and fit really nicely over my ears when I am listening to music.
3 years ago
 

"Looks and sounds AMAZING!"

5.0
Verdict: My brother is a huge fan of the Lakers, so decided to buy this as my very first order for Mighty Ape. Fast delivery and the headphones were in pristine condition. I am loving my purchase!
3 years ago
 

Skullcandy S6HEDZ-133

5.0
Verdict: Maybe because they were a cheaper brand, I expected too much
Pros: Sound is good, but not great
Cons: Very uncomfortable to wear. Tight, no way to loosen them up
6 years ago
 

Ladyface7

4.5
Verdict: Bought these for my son at Christmas & last night they snapped!! Not very good after 3 weeks, but Play are sending a replacement so let's see how they go...... the sound quality is brilliant.
6 years ago
 

Good headphones

4.0
Verdict: Really good headphones with good sound quality. It also looks classy. Looks as good as it is in the picture if not better than it. It has one problem. My ears sweat a lot when I use it. Would have given it 5 stars otherwise.
6 years ago
 

Skullcandy Hesh - Good!

5.0
Verdict: A lot of people have written long winded reviews about these... so i'll be extremely brief. Went to (big box store) to try out headphones. First priority was comfort, second was blocking out external noise.
5 years ago
 

Skullcandy Hesh

5.0
Verdict: Mild u-shape. Rather than going the XB500 route, it goes more for sub-bass extension, then mellows out in the higher bass/lower mids, roll offs where appropriate to keep the sound balanced, and smooth. Another roll off in the lower treble. Just a bit of sparkle.
Pros: Detatchable cable, balanced sound
Cons: Driver grattle. Surprisingly, only a problem with certain metal genres
7 years ago
 

One Awesome Pair of Headphones

5.0
Verdict: these are the best headphones i have ever had, and i have had dozens of them. skullcandy is one of the best brands of headphones, you can get anything from them.there perfect for any type of music. Skullcandy, you never let me down.
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
7 years ago
 

FLIMSY

1.0
Verdict: These were my first pair of "good" headphones, and I thought it was my fault when the band snapped after a couple months. I snipped the cord off and mailed it in, was sent a new pair. Same thing happened. I went through 12 pairs of Hesh before trying something else.
Pros: Pretty
Cons: Overpriced, Incredibly Flimsy, Patheitic Bass
7 years ago
 

good headphone's

4.0
Verdict: These headphones are good all rounders with good sound quality and average bass which is good as sometimes bass overpowers music. These also fit realy well, i have small ears but they stick out and it can be hard to find headphones that fit, but these are a great fit and the fit snugley.
7 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X