Sigma 105mm F2.8 EX DG OS HSM Macro For Sony Reviews

$749.00 from Carters
★★★★★ 4.8
Manufacturer: Sigma
Expert Reviews: 
★★★★ 4.3
User Reviews: 
★★★★★ 5.0
 
 

Sigma 105mm F2.8 EX DG OS HSM Macro For Sony

★★★★★
Verdict: This large aperture medium telephoto macro lens offers advanced performance of close-up photography. Sigma's own proprietary OS (Optical Stabilizer) system enables handheld close-up photography.
1 year ago
 

Sigma 105mm f/2.8 EX DG OS HSM Macro Lens Review

★★★★★
Verdict: The 105mm f/2.8 EX DG OS HSM Macro Lens is Sigma's first macro lens to feature OS (Optical Stabilization) and replaces the Sigma 105mm f/2.8 EX DG Macro Lens . The Sigma 105 OS Macro lens has been in my kit for just over two years and has seen intermittently regular use.
5 years ago
 

Sigma 105mm F2.8 EX DG OS HSM Macro For Sony

★★★★★
Verdict: Dive into a whole new world of photography with an affordable third-party macro lens such as this Sigma model. The Sigma 105mm f/2.8 is available in Canon, Nikon, Sony and Sigma mounts, fitting full-frame and APS-C D-SLRs.
6 years ago
 

Sigma 105mm F2.8 EX DG OS HSM Macro For Sony

★★★★★
Verdict: I recommend this lens as an excellent macro, not as a tele. As any younger Sigma it needs service to be adjusted individually to one's camera. Therefore it has to be sent to Sigma together with the camera. They will fine-tune the lens within one week without charge.
Pros: Superb macro lens for a very, very attractive price, fast and accurate AF in macro range, optical stabilization
Cons: Needs service befor used for the first time, no aperture ring, AF has some weekness when used as normal tele (not as macro
4 years ago
 

Sigma 105mm F2.8 EX DG OS HSM Macro For Sony

★★★★★
Verdict: Canon lists six lenses on their site under the macro section and Nikon lists 10, so is it even worth looking into 3rd party companies like Sigma In the recent past, the popular answer was no, but as time keeps on ticking, the 3rd party companies are really upping their game.
8 years ago
 

Sigma 105mm F2.8 EX DG OS HSM Macro

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: The Sigma 105mm F2.8 EX DG OS HSM Macro is an f/2.8 lens with a classic macro focal length. It's not the sharpest lens wide open, but it does a good job from f/4 onward.
Pros: Minimal distortion. 1:1 magnification. Optical stabilization. Full-frame coverage
Cons: Soft wide open. Expensive
7 years ago
 

Lens Test: Sigma 105mm f/2.8 EX DG OS HSM Macro

★★★★★
Verdict: A ruggedly constructed, large-aperture, full-frame, image-stabilized, 1:1 close-up lens, this medium telephoto prime ($970, street) converts up to about 150mm on Sigma's SD1, as well as on most DSLR cameras with APS-C sensors.Its attractions include a nonrotating barrel suitable for lens-mounted...
7 years ago
 

Sigma AF 105mm f/2.8 EX HSM DG OS macro (Canon EOS) - Full Format Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Medium tele macro lenses are among the most popular prime lenses - they are long and fast enough for decent portrait photography and offer a sufficient working distance during macro sessions compared to shorter macro lenses.
11 months ago
 

Sigma 105mm f/2.8 EX DG OS HSM Macro

★★★★★
Verdict: I've been shooting this lens for a few weeks and have pretty much left it on my second body (I was using a 50-200 or a 70-300 on it). Most people use it for macro but I really got it to extend the range of my Sigma 17-50 f/2.8 OS and it fills in beautifully for most things.
Pros: Great bokeh, fast lens, sharp
Cons: none
6 years ago
 

Sigma 105mm f/2.8 EX DG OS HSM Macro review

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The focal length is long enough to provide some distance between you and the subject without the field of view and higher price of a 200mm optic. The Sigma 105mm f/2.8 has long been regarded as one of the best macro lenses for its price.
8 years ago
 

Sigma 105mm F2.8 EX DG OS HSM Macro For Sony

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is a serious bit of kit it's just stunning the only bad point is that it's so heavy this is a lens for Charles atlas !!!. Now I've got the bad point out of the way I took the lens and my Nikon d5600 out in the midday sticking it into hedges to get bug shots I will admit I had to bump the iso up...
9 months ago
 

Great optics

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Super sharp!! Great lens all around. It does have a clunking sound when the lens is off the camera body but this is normal and does not mean the OS is broken.
2 years ago
 

Fantastic

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: "The image quality of this lens is superb, nicely sharp and great bokeh. Although it's IS is noisy and chromatic aberration is sometimes quite noticeable. But otherwise, it's great."
5 years ago
 

Plastic and cheap

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: It felt so cheap in comparison to my Nikkor lenses. I was trying to avoid spending an extra money to get the Nikon 105 micro and this lens is just not worth it.
1 year ago
 

A first class piece of equipmet

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Good edge to edge image quality,quiet in operation, rapid focusing. Optical stabilization allows smaller apertures therefore better depth of field.
Pros: Durable, Great Features, Great Picture Quality, Lightweight, Quiet, Simple Controls
7 years ago
 

Nice Piece of Glass

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The Sigma lenses are becoming my favorite. That is a hard statement consider I am team Nikon everything. I had a Nikon macro and it worked okay, but the motor broke and I returned it. This gem was on sale ($400 off!) so I gave it a go. I am so glad I did! The clarity and Bokeh is amazing.
1 year ago

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X