Sigma 105mm F2.8 EX DG OS HSM Macro For Canon Reviews

$748.65 - $806.00 from 7 retailers
Manufacturer: Sigma
Expert Reviews: 
 4.5
User Reviews: 
 4.6
Features
Usability
 4.7
Value for money
 5.0
Product design
 4.7
Image quality
 4.8
Quality
 4.2
 
 

Sigma 105mm F2.8 EX DG OS HSM Macro For Canon

No reviews
Verdict: This large aperture medium telephoto macro lens offers advanced performance of close-up photography. Sigma's own proprietary OS (Optical Stabilizer) system enables handheld close-up photography.
1 year ago
 

Sigma 105mm f/2.8 EX DG OS HSM Macro review

5.0
Verdict: The focal length is long enough to provide some distance between you and the subject without the field of view and higher price of a 200mm optic. The Sigma 105mm f/2.8 has long been regarded as one of the best macro lenses for its price.
7 years ago
 

Sigma AF 105mm f/2.8 EX HSM DG OS macro (Canon EOS) - Full Format Review

No reviews
Verdict: Medium tele macro lenses are among the most popular prime lenses - they are long and fast enough for decent portrait photography and offer a sufficient working distance during macro sessions compared to shorter macro lenses.
9 months ago
 

Sigma 105mm f/2.8 EX DG OS HSM Macro Lens Review

4.5
Verdict: The 105mm f/2.8 EX DG OS HSM Macro Lens is Sigma's first macro lens to feature OS (Optical Stabilization) and replaces the Sigma 105mm f/2.8 EX DG Macro Lens . The Sigma 105 OS Macro lens has been in my kit for just over two years and has seen intermittently regular use.
5 years ago
 

Sigma 105mm F2.8 EX DG OS HSM Macro For Canon

No reviews
Verdict: Dive into a whole new world of photography with an affordable third-party macro lens such as this Sigma model. The Sigma 105mm f/2.8 is available in Canon, Nikon, Sony and Sigma mounts, fitting full-frame and APS-C D-SLRs.
6 years ago
 

Sigma 105mm f/2.8 EX DG OS HSM review

No reviews
Verdict: One of the most recent arrivals on the macro scene, the Sigma 105mm f/2.8 EX DG OS HSM lens may be one of the more pricey options for this focal length, but with its EX designation Sigma promises that both the lens' build and optical qualities befit the demands of the professional user.
8 years ago
 

Sigma AF 105mm f/2.8 EX Macro Lens

No reviews
Verdict: As a manufacturer of a wide range of lenses from 8-800mm, Sigma's line also includes true macro lenses for extreme close-up photography. Both of the current models will produce a full life-size rendition of the subject without accessories: the AF...
18 years ago
 

Lens Test: Sigma 105mm f/2.8 EX DG OS HSM Macro

No reviews
Verdict: A ruggedly constructed, large-aperture, full-frame, image-stabilized, 1:1 close-up lens, this medium telephoto prime ($970, street) converts up to about 150mm on Sigma's SD1, as well as on most DSLR cameras with APS-C sensors.Its attractions include a nonrotating barrel suitable for lens-mounted...
7 years ago
 

Sigma 105mm F2.8 EX DG OS HSM Macro For Canon

No reviews
Verdict: I recommend this lens as an excellent macro, not as a tele. As any younger Sigma it needs service to be adjusted individually to one's camera. Therefore it has to be sent to Sigma together with the camera. They will fine-tune the lens within one week without charge.
Pros: Superb macro lens for a very, very attractive price, fast and accurate AF in macro range, optical stabilization
Cons: Needs service befor used for the first time, no aperture ring, AF has some weekness when used as normal tele (not as macro
4 years ago
 

Sigma AF 105mm f/2.8 EX HSM DG OS macro (Canon EOS) - Full Format Review

4.5
Verdict: The Sigma AF 105mm f/2.8 EX DG HSM OS macro is an impressive lens. The resolution is generally very high although the border quality could be a little better at large aperture settings. Typical for macro lenses distortions are a non-issue. Vignetting is only a real problem at f/2.8.
7 years ago
 

Sigma 105mm F2.8 EX DG OS HSM Macro

3.5
Verdict: The Sigma 105mm F2.8 EX DG OS HSM Macro ($1,400 list) is a classic macro lens. It can be mounted to full-frame and APS-C cameras alike, although on the latter the field of view will be cropped by a 1.5x factor. It's available for Sigma, Canon, and Nikon cameras .
Pros: Minimal distortion. 1:1 magnification. Optical stabilization. Full-frame coverage
Cons: Soft wide open. Expensive
7 years ago
 

Sigma 105mm F2.8 EX DG OS HSM Macro For Canon

No reviews
Verdict: One of the most recent arrivals on the macro scene, the Sigma 105mm f/2.8 EX DG OS HSM lens may be one of the more pricey options for this focal length, but with its EX designation Sigma promises that both the lens' build and optical qualities befit the demands of the professional user.
8 years ago
 

Sigma 105mm F2.8 EX DG OS HSM Macro For Canon

5.0
Verdict: The Sigma 105mm f/2.8 is available in Canon, Nikon, Sony and Sigma mounts, fitting full-frame and APS-C D-SLRs. Sixteen glass elements in 11 groups make up the optics and a Super Multi-Layer Coating reduces flare and ghosting.
6 years ago
 

Sigma 105mm F2.8 EX DG OS HSM Macro For Canon

No reviews
Verdict: Canon lists six lenses on their site under the macro section and Nikon lists 10, so is it even worth looking into 3rd party companies like Sigma In the recent past, the popular answer was no, but as time keeps on ticking, the 3rd party companies are really upping their game.
7 years ago
 

Great optics

5.0
Verdict: Super sharp!! Great lens all around. It does have a clunking sound when the lens is off the camera body but this is normal and does not mean the OS is broken.
2 years ago
 

Nice Piece of Glass

5.0
Verdict: The Sigma lenses are becoming my favorite. That is a hard statement consider I am team Nikon everything. I had a Nikon macro and it worked okay, but the motor broke and I returned it. This gem was on sale ($400 off!) so I gave it a go. I am so glad I did! The clarity and Bokeh is amazing.
1 year ago
 

Sigma 105mm macro

5.0
Verdict: This is a wonderful macro lens that rivals the Nikon and Canon big guns for sharpness. Great value and the built in optical stabilizer is perfect when using it as a portrait lens, which it also excels at.
4 years ago
 

A damn good lens!

5.0
Verdict: I picked up this lens because I shoot a ton of macro work all year round and have been doing so with the 50mm version for over 4 years the only problem i was running into was how close i had to get to my subjects (I.E bugs, insects, ect.
5 years ago
 

Great lens, opens up a whole new world of macro

5.0
Verdict: A whole new world opens up with this lens. Great at macro, and being a prime lens it should do well with portraits. Good rugged build quality with many good features and intuitive controls, even in very low light. Easily matches Canon's 100mm macro, at so much less money.
Pros: Consistent Output, Durable, Rugged, Sharp Focus, Strong Construction
3 years ago
 

Grey Market Lens

1.0
Verdict: If I could give this no stars I would!!!!! After receiving this lens from overstock I quickly realized it was a grey market lens and that I couldn't even register for the warranty because it's for another country and I can't even read the language!!!!!!
3 years ago
 

Plastic and cheap

5.0
Verdict: It felt so cheap in comparison to my Nikkor lenses. I was trying to avoid spending an extra money to get the Nikon 105 micro and this lens is just not worth it.
1 year ago
 

Great lens at a great price

5.0
Verdict: Relatively lightweight and super accurate. Tried it shooting flowers and small insects. Tack sharp. I own the 120-300 Sigma sports lens and this one is so much easier to handle, especially on the D4.
Pros: Consistent Output, Fast / accurate auto-focus, Lightweight, Nice Bokeh, Strong Construction
5 years ago
 

It's worth for the money spent

4.0
Verdict: First, thanks to Adorama for the excellent and fast service to replace the defective lens.The replacement lens arrived as scheduled.The lens is heavy. It produces sharp images if it get at the correct focus as the autofocus was some kind like hunting.
Pros: Built quality, Nice Bokeh, Reasonable Price Saving, Rugged
Cons: Heavy, Poor in Low Light, Slow Focus
5 years ago
 

Sigma 105mm f/2.8 EX DG OS HSM Macro

4.5
Verdict: I've been shooting this lens for a few weeks and have pretty much left it on my second body (I was using a 50-200 or a 70-300 on it). Most people use it for macro but I really got it to extend the range of my Sigma 17-50 f/2.8 OS and it fills in beautifully for most things.
Pros: Great bokeh, fast lens, sharp
Cons: none
5 years ago
 

Macro it up with this Lens

5.0
Verdict: Bought this lens to use with my Sony Nex-5 and Ea1 adapter. Right out of the box this lens takes amazing pictures, I found myself chasing the dog...
Pros: Price / Quality
7 years ago
 

Sigma 105mm F2.8 EX DG OS HSM Macro Lens For Nikon (Black)

5.0
Verdict: v.good
3 years ago
 

Great lens for macro but not for portraits what i ...

3.0
Verdict: Great lens for macro but not for portraits what i have observed is that it struggles a little in auto focus also the optical stabilisation is bit noisy. Plus the lens is not weather sealed Sharpness is less than that of the canon.
2 years ago
 

Sigma 105 Macro

5.0
Verdict: Love the lens
5 years ago
 

A wonderful product at a great price!

5.0
Verdict: The Sigma 105mm macro has excellent performance in all light conditions. Although weighty, it is solidly built and is excellently balanced when used with my 600D. Images are crisp and clear. The Optical Stabilisation feature is wonderful and aids admirably in fine macro work.
7 years ago
 

Sigma 105mm F2.8 EX DG OS HSM Macro For Canon

5.0
Verdict: This is a serious bit of kit it's just stunning the only bad point is that it's so heavy this is a lens for Charles atlas !!!. Now I've got the bad point out of the way I took the lens and my Nikon d5600 out in the midday sticking it into hedges to get bug shots I will admit I had to bump the iso up...
8 months ago
 

Fantastic

5.0
Verdict: "The image quality of this lens is superb, nicely sharp and great bokeh. Although it's IS is noisy and chromatic aberration is sometimes quite noticeable. But otherwise, it's great."
5 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X