Sigma 10-20mm F3.5 EX DC HSM For Nikon F Reviews

$649.00 - $895.00 from 2 retailers
★★★★ 4.4
Manufacturer: Sigma
X
4.4 ★★★★
Based on 43 reviews.
 

Sigma 10-20mm F3.5 EX DC HSM For Nikon F

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Sigma's original 10-20mm f/4-5.6 ticked pretty much all the right boxes, and rapidly became a top seller for users of Canon, Nikon, Olympus, Pentax, Sigma and Sony bodies alike.
9 years ago

Sigma 10-20mm f/3.5 EX DC HSM Review

★★★★★ 4.8
Verdict: This professional standard lens impressed our tester. Find out why by reading the Sigma 10-20mm f/3.5 EX DC HSM lens review.
Pros: 
  • Stunning performance
Cons: 
  • Slight focusing stiffness
12 years ago

REVIEW: Sigma 10-20mm f/3.5 EX DC HSM

★★★★★
Verdict: With a brighter f/3.5 aperture, the new Sigma 10-20mm lens will be better for low-light photographers. Priced at £440, does the new lens warrant the price tag?
Pros: 
  • Very good resolution
  • Good build quality
  • Excellent value
  • Low levels of Chromatic Aberrations
Cons: 
  • 82mm filter size
  • Stiff manual focus ring
12 years ago

Sigma 10-20mm f/3.5 EX DC HSM Lens Review

★★★★★
Verdict: The well-built Sigma 10-20mm f/3.5 EX DC HSM Lens, at review time, is one of only a few lenses in the ultra-wide angle APS-C lens class to have a fixed maximum aperture. While f/3.5 is not what I typically consider wide/fast, the fixed maximum aperture allows a constant wide open aperture exposure...
11 years ago

Reviews: Sigma 10-20mm F3.5 EX DC HSM: Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Sigma 10-20mm F3.5 EX DC Lens is a new ultra-wide angle zoom lens
12 years ago

Lens Test: Sigma 10-20mm F/3.5 EX DC HSM AF

★★★★★
Verdict: Sigma's widest nonfisheye and fastest ultrawide zoom, the constant-aperture 10-20mm f/3.5 belongs to the EX family of sturdily built, optically gifted Sigmas. To control multiple forms of aberration, it uses three low-dispersion glass elements and four aspheric elements-the most of any Sigma.
12 years ago

Sigma 10-20mm f/3.5 EX DC HSM

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Sigma's update to their popular 10-20mm ultra-wide lens now offers a faster constant aperture of f/3.5 throughout the zoom range, along with a Hyper Sonic focus motor.
Pros: 
  • Very good resolution
  • Good build quality
  • Excellent value
  • Low levels of Chromatic Aberrations
Cons: 
  • 82mm
  • Stiff manual focus ring
12 years ago

Sigma AF 10-20mm f/3.5 EX DC HSM - Review / Test Report

★★★★★ 3.4
Verdict: The build quality of the lens is excellent. It features the crinkle style finish typical for Sigma EX lenses, both zoom and focus ring are damped, the latter a little stiff, though.
10 years ago

Sigma 10-20mm F3.5 EX DC HSM For Nikon F

★★★★★
Verdict: I bought it instead of Sigma 10-20/4.5-5.6 with good discount price. For such price very good wide zoom lens for crop cameras. When buy try to check a few copied due bad Sigma quality control. My copy is really perfect. For higher price check Tokina 11-16/2.8, but for me zoom range is not enough
Pros: 
  • Fast and accurate focus
  • Sharp in center even open at 3.5 at 10 mm
  • Very reasonable sharpness in corners after 7.1
  • Overall picture quality better compared to Sigma 10-20/4.5-5.6 and Sony 11-18/4.5-5.6
Cons: 
  • Some CA at 3.5 in corners
  • No after 4.5
  • Could be less distortion in corners at 10-12 mm
9 years ago

Sigma 10-20mm F3.5 EX DC HSM For Nikon F

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: The Sigma 10-20mm f/3.5 EX DC HSM is available with lens mounts for Sigma, Canon, Nikon, Pentax and Sony DSLRs, and provides a 15-30mm focal range. The lens features 13 elements in nine groups with one SLD (Special Low Dispersion) and two ELD (Extraordinary Low Dispersion) glass elements designed to...
12 years ago

Sigma 10-20mm F3.5 EX DC HSM For Nikon F

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: When people ask for recommendations on a super-wide-angle lens, they're often trying to decide between the Tokina 11-16 f/2.8 and the Sigma 10-20mm f/3.5. I tested these two lenses side by side last year and decided on the Sigma 10-20mm for several reasons: 1. Extra range 2.
2 years ago

Sigma 10-20mm f/3.5 EX DC HSM review by mearussi

★★★★★
Verdict: I bought this lens specifically over the Sigma 8-16 because I needed it to accept 80A filters and have a constant f3.5 aperture because I do a lot of both low light handheld and tripod night shooting.
Pros: 
  • constant f3.5
  • accepts filters
Cons: 
  • though the center is sharp at all focal lengths and apertures it is almost useless at 10-12mm due to poor edge sharpness and very high lateral color starting about 30% out from the center
11 years ago

Sigma 10-20mm F3.5 EX DC HSM For Nikon F

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: This is an excellent lens for the money. At 10mm (F3.5( it was slightly soft but after 11mm the images were very sharp (F.4 and up). The quality and feel of this lens is really nice. It is a nice fit and nice price for my 7D.
Pros: 
  • Light lens compared to my 16-35mm
  • nice color and decent low light performance
  • nice build quality
Cons: 
  • Little soft at 10mm but sharpens quickly above 11mm
11 years ago

Excellent lens!

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
Pros: 
  • Consistent Output
  • Fast / accurate auto-focus
  • Strong Construction
Cons: 
  • Heavy
11 years ago

quality product with reasonable price

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought it for using with Nikon D300S.. quality product with reasonable price..
Pros: 
  • Easily Interchangeable
  • Lightweight
  • Strong Construction
Cons: 
  • Poor in Low Light
11 years ago

Excellent piece of kit

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: Love the effects with short depth of field. Nice lens for landscapes. Not experienced enough photographer to quote on lens creep or vignetting but for an amateur like me, a lovely wide lens for my entry Nikon D3100, producing very good pics.
Pros: 
  • Consistent Output
  • Easily Interchangeable
  • Lightweight
  • Quick Focus
  • Strong Construction
6 years ago

Sigma 10-20mm F3.5 EX DC HSM For Nikon F

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: BIG FAT YES! Good lens, Good value for money, Very nice quality pictures. Nothing to complain about. Who not happy just buy better, pay 700,1000,1500 pound and more for lenses. If money is a problem so just enjoy what you got. 100% RECOMEND this lens.
3 years ago

Great lens and great value for money

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great lens, compares very favorably to my Canon 17-40 that cost much more. The set 3.5 is great! There is very little distortion (bulging/curving) and good sharpness even at edges. As long as you keep the camera level, all verticals remain straight.
10 years ago

Truly a Gem for Landscape Artists

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Sigma 10-20mm is always with me on my family vacations. The 20mm is perfect to capture everythin
Pros: 
  • Sharp at all F-Stops Lightweight &amp
  • versatile
Cons: 
  • Vignette and fish eye effects with lens at its widest
12 years ago

Very happy

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I was lacking a wide angle, Im no pro. I went with sigma as its cheaper than Canon and has a great reputation. I really like the fixed apature and the fact that it has a super warranty, hood and case. This very quickly became my "walking around lens" just because it is so versatile and fun to use.
10 years ago

Excellent wide angle lens

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Nice lens which is sharp and is useful for DX format cameras. I would recommend this lens as a 3rd party option to your camera.
7 years ago

Sigma 10-20mm f/3.5 EX DC HSM Lens Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Released earlier this year, the Sigma 10-20mm f/3.5 EX DC HSM is a mouthful to say but a true pleasure to work with.  I begrudgingly write this review because it means I have to send the test lens back to Sigma…. …and I really don't want to!
12 years ago

Quality Lens for the Price

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I also bought the Nikon AF-P DX NIKKOR 10-20mm f/4.5-5.6G VR to compare, which runs roughly $100 cheaper. These are both ultra wides. For the money, I found the Sigma superior in quality w/ metal connectors, sturdy body, quality glass and less plastic overall.
4 years ago

Outstanding lens

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: This lens is more than I ever expected. The focal lengths are perfect for property photos and a fast lens correction in Lightroom puts everything into place. I love the fixed 3.5 and the 10mm. I have no problems with the SB800 flash providing enough light and coverage.
Pros: 
  • Consistent Output
  • Fast / accurate auto-focus
  • Lightweight
7 years ago

The better wide zoom

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I'veused this lens for over a year, and have loved it. I have made the transition to full frame now so this lens will stay with my crop body as backup and will be sorely missed
Pros: 
  • Great for croped bodies
  • amazing range at widest setting
  • reasonably fast FIXED aperturehandles distorion well
  • while allowing distorion effects when you want them
Cons: 
  • Flares can happen with this lens
  • filter size is large
  • and expensive at 82mm but a must for landscapes.
10 years ago

Absolutely yes

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: "I love this lens! I recently purchased and used it with my Nikon D5100, and I was awestruck by the results. I'm going to now begin with the comment(s) most people look for: ****** CONS ******.
9 years ago

Four Stars

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: nice build quality . quite less distortion . but the gocus ring is little hard to turn .
5 years ago

Sigma 10-20mm f/3.5 EX DC HSM review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Sigma's original 10-20mm f/4-5.6 ticked pretty much all the right boxes, and rapidly became a top seller for users of Canon, Nikon, Olympus, Pentax, Sigma and Sony bodies alike.
11 years ago

Sigma 10–20mm f/3.5 EX DC HSM

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: A wide-angle zoom is definitely the way to go when photographing in this type of situation, whether it's a car show, antique show, or anywhere that's crowded or the subject is large, such as architecture.
Pros: 
  • Quality
  • true cost of lens
  • construction
Cons: 
  • Distortion at widest angles
11 years ago

sigma 10-20mm F3.5

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: xcellent. Wide Angle,Very sharp and fast and for low lite.
Pros: 
  • These Sigma 10-20mm F3.5 is my first Lens from Sigma
  • Absolutely very sharp in my 7d camera it gives me an outstanding color and a wide angle in a tight space.
Cons: 
  • They should make it zoom
8 years ago

Lens produces pleasing results - minor image quality issues

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: My first experience with a wide angle lens! Whilst this lens in comparison to a standard zoom affords additional coverage, there are unfortunately, a couple of negatives. At its widest angle there is noticeable fringing / chromatic aberration towards the edges of the image which in most cases can be...
Pros: 
  • Easy to use
  • Build quality
Cons: 
  • Bulky
7 years ago

Great lens

★★★★★
Verdict: This is a great quality performing lens. I have had the Sigma 10-20mm 3.5 for 5 years and I cannot fault it.
6 years ago

Sigma 10-20mm F3.5 EX DC HSM Lens For Nikon (Black)

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The lens produces quality results, and the build quality is strong. Would recommend for landscape photography, or even capturing Dubai's skyline.
Pros: 
  • Build quality
  • Sharpness
  • Focal length range
Cons: 
  • Edge distortion
6 years ago

Great Lens... Very happy All my reviews

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: I have just recently bought this lens and it is fantastic. It is amazingly crisp and works a treat. Highly recommended.
8 years ago

Sigma 10/20 3.5 ---Great Lens--Sharp!!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Beach Camera did a GREAT job in getting it to me QUICK!!! Thanks!
Pros: 
  • Fast / accurate auto-focus
  • Strong Construction
  • Durable
  • Lightweight
  • Rugged
  • Consistent Output
  • Easily Interchangeable
10 years ago

Sigma 10-20mm f/3.5 EX DC HSM

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Although I can't compare this to other UWA lenses I can compare it to other zoom lenses I have (such as Sigma 17-70) and this lens beats them hands down. Feel and build quality is excellent. HSM focussing is wonderful. Flare resistance is surprisingly good for a UWA.
Pros: 
  • Very sharp center
  • nice feel
  • good auto focus
  • very useful range
Cons: 
  • Corners at 10mm could be sharper
8 years ago

Great Lens

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Sharp images across it's range. Quality build. Worth every cent...
9 years ago

Sigma 10-20mm F3.5 EX DC HSM For Nikon F

★★★★★
Verdict: This Sigma wide-angle comes in at a very reasonable price for what it is and for its features. It's also available for plenty of lens mounts. This lens is considered by some photographers as the benchmark for APS-C wide-angles, though our tests suggest this may not now be the case.
9 years ago

SIGMA 10-20 mm f/3.5 EX DC HSM Wide-angle Zoom Lens - for Nikon

★★★★★ 5.0
Pros: 
  • Great wide angle lens
Cons: 
  • None
4 years ago

Sigma 10-20mm F3.5 EX DC HSM For Nikon F

★★★★★
Verdict: f3.5 aperture throughout the entire zoom range and is perfect for low light photography. Sigma wide angle lenses accentuate the relationship of subjects within a photo and thus become an important creative tool.
4 years ago

Excellent wide angle lens for Nikon

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Got this lens for a fairly good deal compared to the going rate, was delivered quickly and safely. For landscape photography its one of the best lens for the money. Of course its great to spread the cost with an account.
3 years ago

Sigma 10-20mm EX DC HSM Review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Following in the footsteps of Sigma's full-frame 12-24mm DG zoom, the 10-20mm DC version has a lot to live up to. Fortunately, it is not only equal to the challenge but also pulls ahead in several important respects.
Pros: 
  • Good all-round performance
Cons: 
  • Nothing really
12 years ago

Sigma AF 10-20mm f/3.5 EX DC HSM - Review / Test Report

★★★★★
Verdict: The build quality of the lens is excellent. It features the crinkle style finish typical for Sigma EX lenses, both zoom and focus ring are damped, the latter a little stiff, though.
3 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

25 Exmouth Street, Eden Terrace, Auckland, 1021

X