Shure SRH1440 Reviews

$539.00 - $679.00 from 4 retailers
Manufacturer: Shure
Expert Reviews: 
 4.0
User Reviews: 
 4.4
Features
Sound
 4.5
Durability
 4.8
 
 

Shure SRH1440 Professional

3.5
Verdict: The Shure SRH1440 headphones have an open-back, circumaural design that offers a more "open" and less "canned" profile than closed-back headphones. The SRH1440 certainly succeeds on that score, and while it can be used on-the-go with phones and digital music players, it shines brightest at home with...
Pros: The Shure SRH1440 s may be a large, full-size set of headphones, but its lightweight design and gentle earpad pressure make for an extra comfortable fit that fits nicely with its audiophile-endorsed sound
Cons: The SRH1440s are large and don't fold flat, limiting their usability for traveling listeners
7 years ago
 

Shure SRH1440

4.0
Verdict: In the iPhone era, headphones have taken a backseat to in-canal earphones for portability reasons. For the professional musician, mastering engineer, or serious audiophile, however, headphones are often still preferred for reference listening.
Pros: Excellent audio performance. Ideal for mastering and critical listening scenarios. Very comfortable despite large frame. Comes with high quality detachable cables and replacement ear pads
Cons: Sound leakage is built into design?not ideal for public listening and not well-suited for home recording. Massive protective case is effective, but large enough to make it difficult to pack
7 years ago
 

Shure SRH1440

4.5
Verdict: If you want the very best in headphone sound quality, you need to look for a full-size open-back pair like the Shure SRH1440. They're thoroughly impractical in anywhere but quiet rooms, but other types rarely get close to the expansive, detailed sound they can offer.
Pros: Revealing, detailed sound, Removable cable, Comfortable
Cons: Not quite as comfy as Sennheiser rivals, May be a tad bright for some
7 years ago
 

Accurate

4.0
Verdict: Used for a week and was not able to try it before, I buy fingers crossed. Q / P excellent for what I did, not recommended for audiophile activity, definitely too accurate ^ ^
6 years ago
 

Shure SRH1440

4.5
Verdict: The Shure SRH1440 is ideal for all manner of applications where sound quality is of paramount importance. It can compete with the top models on the market when it comes to sound, but it's bulkier frame and weight means it's not all that suitable for listening on the go when you're out and about.
3 years ago
 

Shure SRH1440

No reviews
Verdict: With plenty of Shure products landing on my desk this week, it seems like the perfect opportunity to tackle different models in each pricepoint. And for those searching for an open-back headphone around $300, the Shure SRH1440 maybe the answer to a prayer.
3 years ago
 

Shure SRH1440 Headphones (Playback)

No reviews
Verdict: Shure was founded in 1925. They began as a radio parts company and published their first catalog in 1926. Shure introduced their first microphone, the model 33N, in 1932, their first headset in 1942, and they haven't stopped making microphones and headphones since.
6 years ago
 

Shure SRH1440 headphones sound and fit great

3.5
Verdict: The SRH1440 headphones are comfortable and ruggedly built with highly detailed sound that will surely thrill audiophiles.
Pros: The Shure SRH1440 s may be a large, full-size set of headphones, but its lightweight design and gentle earpad pressure make for an extra comfortable fit that fits nicely with its audiophile-endorsed sound
Cons: The SRH1440s are large and don't fold flat, limiting their usability for traveling listeners
7 years ago
 

Good sound - very comfortable

4.0
Verdict: Great set of headphones and very comfortable. I did a lot of research looking for a good set for home cinema use and highly recommend these.
4 years ago
 

Shure SRH1440

4.2
Verdict: The Shure 1440 despite being slightly more than half the price of the 1840 compares well in most respects. The highs by default are very similar to the Shure 940, but with extra earpad inserts they more closely resemble the 1840.
7 years ago
 

"Best phones of the mid price range"

5.0
Verdict: Having used many headphones - Sennheisers and AudioTechnica and more.. I find the Shure SrH1440s to be the very best. You have to pay much more to get anywhere near the sound quality.
5 years ago
 

Shure SRH-1440 Stereo Headphone review

4.5
Verdict: The SRH-1440 sounds like a SRH-1840 from lows to mids, but sounds like a SRH-940 in the highs -- but overall very similar to the 1840 except for the brightness. Enter the spare earpads.
7 years ago
 

Shure SRH1440 Professional Open Back Headphones

4.5
Verdict: Ok! I saw that some people say that these headphones are unlistenable without equalizer and I completely disagree. I disagree to the extent that it made me write this review- something I normally don't do I'm no audio expert but I've found these headphones the clearest sounding among the ones I've...
Pros: Extraordinary soundstage, enough base, clear treble
Cons: A bit heavy
6 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X