Shure SE535-CL Reviews

$1,099.00 from NZ Rockshop
★★★★★ 4.7
Manufacturer: Shure
X
4.7 ★★★★★
Based on 18 reviews.
 

Shure SE535-CL

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Shure SE535 In-Ears are a clear winner for stage applications, thanks to their convenient features and quality workmanship. The external noise suppression was good, while wearing comfort is very impressive for those looking for something they can wear for hours at a time with no fatigue.
6 years ago

Shure SE

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: When it comes to audio, most people don't spend enough on speakers or headphones. Despite the fact that your headphones are the pieces of the puzzle that actually make the sound that you hear, the vast majority of the people I see around New York City have nasty $10 earbuds hooked up to an iPod or...
Pros: 
  • The Shure SE420 earphones offer high-quality sound from a dual-driver design
  • They come with a nice compliment of accessories, and the eartips block out a lot of ambient noise
Cons: 
  • The Shure SE420s are expensive, and are a tad large for earbuds
  • For such pricey 'buds, the SE420s are also a bit bass-shy
  • Some people might not like the feel of the earplug-like fit
9 years ago

Shure SE535

★★★★★
Verdict: Shure SE535 Review I would kindly like to thank Avitel.pt for supplying me with this sample for review, they are Shure's distributers in Portugal, I will try and write as honest a review possible.
9 years ago

Shure In-Ear Series SE215, SE315, SE425, and SE535

★★★★★
Verdict: Shure's efforts to evolve ergonomically correct and excellent sounding headphones have born some delicious fruit with this line-up. All of these headphones fit extremely well in the ear and are very secure on the head. The build quality and features are excellent across the board.
11 years ago

Shure SE535 Earphones Review

★★★★★
Verdict: The Shure SE535 earphones are a study in contrasts between frustration and nirvana. Boy, this wide-open gap in opinion is going to need some explaining.
11 years ago

Accurate, Revealing In Ear Monitors

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I think the SE535's are well on the other side of the boundary between earphones and in-ear-monitors. Other reviews suggested these Shures would reveal source limitations - I have found that to be true.
Pros: 
  • Accuracy and sound quality - no noticeable coloration
  • The sound loosens up once you've got a few hours on them
  • Interchangeable wire allows you to use custom wire or Shure's Bluetooth cable
Cons: 
  • Be prepared to hear whether your favorite music was really well recorded, or not
  • Um, kind of fussy over the ear wires - which I'm getting used to now
3 years ago

Best Overall Sound!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Upgraded from the SE425 to SE535 and didn't realize just how much I was missing. Goes toe-to-toe on bass with Bose in-ear headphones plus sounds better overall.
4 years ago

Shure SE535LTD RED

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Shure SE535 Reds have served me very well over quite a long period now. It has been one constant while I shuffled through other earphones. This review is long overdue, but better late than never Intro: Although these are not having a metal housing, they still feel solid, and have held up remarkably...
Pros: 
  • Amazing Mids
  • Excellent comfort plus good isolation
Cons: 
  • Lacks treble extension
  • subbass rolled off
  • Pricey
9 years ago

Absolutely stunning

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: These are the best I've used. A usable mix is so easy to attain in a live situation
4 years ago

"Shure se535 are qualtiy sounding earphones that good for all around fun. The changeable cable is a big factor to me."

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The sound is fairly what I expected to be. They do most types of music well, but you have to play around with ear tip sizing to get the best sound along with adjusting your equalizer a little for ones taste. Everyone hearing is a bit different so what works for one may not work for others.
10 years ago

Shure SE535 Review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: (centre) With apologies to Shure, the SE535 earphones don't really need to exist. Frankly, the outgoing model which this upgrade replaces, the SE530 earphones, in turn an update to the earphones, which have been with us for nigh four years now, were good enough.
10 years ago

Shure SE535 review

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Unbelievably detailed, utterly uncompromising.
11 years ago

Good but expensive. Handy to get an in-store trial

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Sounds nice and clear with decent bass - not as much as on Bose noise cancelling, but they take up much less space and don't boil my ears. Quite fiddly to put on but comfortable. Bobbi at the City branch gave great service by getting some into the branch to try out, which is essential for in-ear...
2 years ago

Avoid

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Less than six months after purchasing the left earbud stopped working ( a quick search seems to show this is a common problem), as of yet I have had no joy getting shire to replace them. Avoid.
6 years ago

Comfortable

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The Shure SE535 V are a pair of isolating earphones that come with a soft zip up case. You can actually purchase these in ear head phones in a few different colors. The SE535 V are very expensive, I wouldn't think that in ear headphones could be this expensive but they are worth every single penny.
9 years ago

Shure SE535 Earphones

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The cables themselves are the first things that shout "high quality". Shure has gone with a new Kevlar-reinforced material that's far more resilient than standard plastic, and they've added gold-plated connectors right on the monitors themselves.
Pros: 
  • Perfect sound quality
  • replaceable cables
Cons: 
  • Takes some time to get used to the fit
11 years ago

Shure SE535 Earphones – A Class Apart

★★★★★
Verdict: When I was told that the Shure SE535 earphones had arrived, I was really looking forward to testing them out. I've tried out previous models such as the SE530, but could never afford them. Now finally, I had a pair of SE535s all to myself. Well, at least for a while. So lets see how they fared.
11 years ago

Shure SE535 Review

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: The SE535 is, on the whole, a better earphone than the outgoing SE530 model, but sets such as the Westone 4 are quick to point out its remaining deficiencies
Pros: 
  • Top-notch build quality
  • well-accessorized
  • performance improved over SE530
Cons: 
  • Detachable cable can be unwieldy
9 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

25 Exmouth Street, Eden Terrace, Auckland, 1021

X