Shure SE215-CL Reviews

$179.00 - $239.00 from 4 retailers
★★★★ 4.3
Manufacturer: Shure
X
4.3 ★★★★
Based on 23 reviews.
 

Shure SE215 wireless Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Shure's versatile, comfortable SE215 Wireless will draw you deeper into your favorite tunes.
Pros: 
  • Vibrant
  • detailed sound
  • Earbuds fit securely and comfortably
  • Replaceable cable
  • Intuitive controls
Cons: 
  • Neckband can be slightly awkward
  • Securing or taking off earbuds is time consuming
2 years ago

Shure SE215-CL

★★★★★
Verdict: Ok, my budding audiophiles. It's time to spend money on headphones. You're looking in the $100 range. The Shure SE215 may be the ideal entry level headphone for the serious listener. What genres is the SE215 perfect for, and is it a good bang for your buck
3 years ago

Shure SE215 Review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Highly isolating for a dynamic-driver set and boasting a smooth and detailed sound signature with an emphasis on bass and mids, the Shure SE215 is poised to be a high-value in the consumer market.
Pros: 
  • High isolation
  • solid sound quality with consumer-friendly signature
Cons: 
  • Detachable cable can be unwieldy and may be uncomfortable for some users
8 years ago

Shure SE215-CL

★★★★ 4.3
Verdict: Shure SE215 really stand above the ordinary. For nearly £65, these earphones are worth every penny and they will last quite a long time. They are a highly customisable pair of earphones.
Pros: 
  • Good isolation Highly customisable with various isolation sleeves Long lasting High sensitivity Unique design
Cons: 
  • A little excess bass boosting Single micro driver Output power not constant at highs
7 years ago

Shure SE215-CL

★★★★★
Verdict: These middle-of-the-road earphones perform well in certain situations, but pack too much bass for their own good.
2 years ago

Shure SE215-CL

★★★★★
Verdict: Shure has captured me with its sound, and I'm really glad that its making itself more accessible with an affordable price. The SE215 is able to show what the company is capable of.
5 years ago

Shure SE215 SPE vs SE215

★★★★★
Verdict: I would like to thank Hifiheadphones for lending me the SE215, and Shure Asia for lending me the SE215 SPE.
8 years ago

Shure SE215 Special Edition

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I decided to purchase these earphones as I was looking for one to replace my other sets that had been broken a while back.
Pros: 
  • Splendid Bass
  • Amazing Isolation
Cons: 
  • The amount of time it takes to put these on
  • especially with the memory foams
5 years ago

Love them!

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I love being plugged into my music without being plugged into my phone! For 8 years I used the original SE112 Sound Isolating earphones with great success, but now prefer not getting tangled, or needing to have my phone on me to enjoy music.
Pros: 
  • Additional control with with on-cord buttons
  • great sound isolation
  • solid audio range
Cons: 
  • Easier to misplace now that I'm not plugged in
3 years ago

Worth the money!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I was looking for a replacement for my LG Tone earphones and thought I would give the Shures a try. Shure in-ear headphones have always been on my radar but the over the ear design (never been my favorite) and price have always kept me away.
4 years ago

An excellent pair of earphones

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The SE 215 by Shure is definitely a step up from the standard earphones out there. Great clear sound and bass putting out a solid 100 db. Thick high quality cord that's about a foot to long and plugs that are removable to clean and change out with the included new sleeves.
3 years ago

"Shure SE215 Earphones"

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: These are definitely the best for the price. I've used them for about 2 months while I drum and they are incredible! There are so many options for sizes as well as changing material. An absolute must if you're looking for quality and comfort at a much lower price than the super high end ones.
6 years ago

Shure SE215-CL

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Good sound quality with deep base and sharp clarity. Only negative I have is its fitment in the ears. Sometimes it is challenging to put them on, especially without visually confirming which goes to which ear.
5 years ago

Perfert for Music Lover

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I'm a music lover and choosing a headphone is quietly hard for me,but when I found this headphone, now I can only say , its absolutely perfect for my music. The sounds is perfectly good , it can't harm your ear while listening to your favorite music. Wonderful piece for a simple stuff.
Pros: 
  • Absolutely amazing and fantastic
  • I highly recommend this headphone to all my friends
Cons: 
  • Nothing can compare how this headphone works
  • the sounds can't get you annoyed
8 years ago

Shure SE215 Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Shure isn't a company that needs to update its products often. Among the audio nut crowd, they're held aloft as one of – if not the – most reliable manufacturer of earphones around. The SE215 takes over from the classic SE210, adding a detachable cable and a new earpiece design.
Pros: 
  • Powerful
  • thud-tastic bass
  • Wide soundstage
  • Class-leading cable quality
Cons: 
  • Not the most detailed treble
7 years ago

Shure SE215

★★★★★
Verdict: Looking to step up your earphone game on a budget The Shure SE215 deliver stunning sound and personalized comfort at an entry-level price. It's one of the best deals out there.
Pros: 
  • Understated design
  • Affordable
  • Personalized comfort
  • Vibrant sound
Cons: 
  • Lacks in-line controls
  • Slight learning curve
5 years ago

Shure SE215 review

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Shure's consumer products use many of the same technologies as the company's famous stage equipment, but this lifts many of Shure's headphones above the budget of most non-enthusiasts.
9 years ago

Good quality iems

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Good quality iems. Sound and bass is very good. While still its good but when moving around the sound keeps getting cut off maybe issue because of replaceable cables. I used ue 900 cables to replace the original ones because of the cut off issue its lot better than the shure cables i barely get...
4 years ago

Amazing first set of IEMs

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I have owned these earphones (and used them exclusively) since 2011 and I can honestly say they are one of the best purchases I have ever made.
6 years ago

Pleasantly surprised

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: hehe just three days I tested a lot of low-end headphones and monitor headphones. They do not have as much bass as my DT770 but it's fine for a price 50% lower, urban use and a smaller footprint.
7 years ago

One of the best IEMs for $100

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: For those coming from ear buds included with their iPods and phones this is worlds better. It will blow you away. For those who have experience with higher end IEMs they know that this is one of the best IEMs for $100 but it does lack when compared to $300-$500 earphones which is expected.
7 years ago

great item

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: These earphones are really good, great mids and they shine in the treble, bass is good and natural but it doesn't have a strong kick so these are not bass heavy earphones, instead they emphasize more on the mids and the treble. Also they are very loud and good on isolating the outside sound.
8 years ago

Shure SE215 Wireless

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The Shure 215 Wireless earphones are essentially a modular system with both wired and wireless operation if you buy the $30 wired cable accessory. Even at that price-$180-it's a good deal, and no matter how you look at it, these are easily some of the best sounding wired or wireless earphones on the...
Pros: 
  • Excellent audio performance
  • Super-secure in-ear fit, with some passive noise reduction
  • Removable/replaceable audio cable
Cons: 
  • No extra cable included
  • Mediocre mic quality
4 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X