Sennheiser Urbanite XL Reviews

$198.99 - $499.00 from 8 retailers
Manufacturer: Sennheiser
Expert Reviews: 
 3.5
User Reviews: 
 4.1
Features
Value for money
 5.0
Sound
 5.0
 
 

Sennheiser Urbanite XL

No reviews
Verdict: Sennheiser's Urbanite XL On-Ear Headphones offer great balanced sound, but they're priced in a bracket where you've got a lot of choices already. The last time I assessed a pair of Sennheiser headphones was with the genuinely excellent but undeniably pricey Sennheiser Momentum headphones .
4 years ago
 

Sennheiser Urbanite XL Review

2.1
Verdict: When it comes to choosing headphones, Sennheiser have to be right up there among the best. This year the German based company have come out with what I would say would be a treat for someone this Christmas; I'm talking about the Urbanite XL. These are one of two in ...
4 years ago
 

Sennheiser Urbanite XL Headphones: Australian Review

3.4
Verdict: Traditional audio brands are often the slowest to adapt to trends, and we're only now starting to see super-fashionable headphones in the same vein as the now-ubiquitous Beats By Dre.
Pros: Great sound quality, Extremely sturdy design, Nifty locking headphone cable
Cons: Expensive, Imperfect headband design, Uncomfortable for extended wear
4 years ago
 

Sennheiser Urbanite XL is a Beats competitor with quality bass and good clarity

No reviews
Verdict: The Sennheiser Urbanite XL is a well-designed Beats competitor that costs less and sounds as good or better.
Pros: The Sennheiser Urbanite XL is a well-designed, comfortable to wear over-ear headphone that offers exciting, dynamic sound with quality bass. There's an integrated remote/microphone for calls (both an Android and iOS version of the headphone is available)
Cons: The nylon carry "pouch" is skimpy
5 years ago
 

Sennheiser Urbanite XL

4.0
Verdict: The Beats revolution has been good for audio fans. Prior to Beats, most people didn't care about their headphones and now, due to their popularity, several companies have redesigned or introduced entirely new lines to cash in on the craze.
Pros: Crisp, refined audio performance with a clear, distortion-free bass response. Extremely comfortable. Stylish design
Cons: Light on accessories. Not for those seeking booming bass
5 years ago
 

Sennheiser Urbanite XL

No reviews
Verdict: ALSO: a wireless version of the Urbanite XL is available with an RRP of $499.95. This supports NFC pairing and receives audio via Bluetooth aptX or SBC codecs; we gather the headphone tech remains the same.
4 years ago
 

Sennheiser Urbanite XL Wireless review

4.0
Verdict: Sennheiser's wireless headphone take on Beats Studio. Read our Sennheiser Urbanite XL Wireless review.
4 years ago
 

Sennheiser Urbanite XL Wireless Review

4.4
Verdict: There's a lot to like about these headphones. If you're looking for accuracy, stick with Sennheiser's Momentums, but if you're looking something more fun sounding, give these a look.
Pros: Fun hyped sound without completely sacrificing accuracy, Controls quickly become intuitive, Great battery life
Cons: Ear cups are a little on the small side, Can become uncomfortable during long listening sessions
4 years ago
 

Sennheiser Urbanite XL Wireless Headphones

No reviews
Verdict: Today we are looking at one of the first wireless pair of headphones I've seen from Sennheiser. Sennheiser makes some great wired headphones and I've tried out the wired Urbanite headphones a while back out of a personal curiosity.
Pros: High quality construction, Great bass without overpowering the rest of the spectrum, Excellent fit and finish, Modern/Urban look and feel, Works equally well plugged in as wireless, Touch controls on side are nice and intuitive
Cons: Not as comfortable as other headphones from Sennheiser, Not for audio "purists
4 years ago
 

Sennheiser Urbanite XL Wireless Headphones Review

No reviews
Verdict: Big, accentuated bass with a funky, durable design - these aren't your average Sennheisers. The Urbanite XL Wireless headphones ($299) are targeting fans of Beats by Dr. Dre products, offering the signature Sennheiser sound with a hot-bass injection.
Pros: Fun, durable design; Solid battery life; Warm, full audio
Cons: Loses audio details on certain songs and genres
4 years ago
 

Sennheiser Urbanite XL

No reviews
Verdict: ver-ear headphones usually suffer from a debilitating sound issue – a lack of bass. With the Urbanite XLs, Sennheiser has tackled the problem head on. Promising massive bass and an intense club sound, the Urbanite XLs certainly talk a good game. The bass is big, no question.
4 years ago
 

The best headphone for Smartphones, Ipad and Ipod

4.0
Pros: Excellent Sound, Mic, great for home and portable
Cons: The plastic bag
4 years ago
 

Sennheiser Urbanite XL Headphones Review

No reviews
Verdict: Last week you've read our take on the Sennheiser Urbanite that provided exceptional comfort and top-notch sound quality. Now we take a look at its bigger sibling, the Sennheiser Urbanite XL .
Pros: Sturdy, flexible headband, Comfortable over-the-ear cups, Simple design
Cons: Sounds bright on maximum volume
4 years ago
 

Sennheiser Urbanite XL

4.0
Verdict: A well built bassy headphones that are sure to give you some street swag and produce balanced but bassy audio for your ears.
Pros: Cool looking design that isn't boring Somewhat balanced audio performance Great headphones for bass lovers Sturdy design made from high quality material Long lasting rechargeable battery Unique user "touch" based user interface Super comfortable ear cups
Cons: Positioning of the touch interface is not ideal Reasonable price
4 years ago
 

Sennheiser Urbanite XL

4.0
Verdict: Sennheiser is one of the few affordable brands sold in top end shops whose diet normally consists of brands costing a great deal more. However do not think of Sennheiser as a cheap brand as they are not and the quality is good.
4 years ago
 

Sennheiser Urbanite XL

4.0
Verdict: Although dubbed the Urbanite XLs, Sennheiser isn't about to start sizing its headphones as if they were T-shirts. It just highlights that these are the larger of two models in the Urbanite range.
Pros: Robust build, Decent noise isolation, Powerful bass
Cons: Relaxed delivery doesn't get the best out of music, Not the final word in timing
4 years ago
 

Sennheiser Urbanite XL WIreless Review

4.0
Verdict: With bass nearly as booming and far more nuanced highs and mids, Sennheiser rivals the celebrity-endorsed headphones from Dr. Dre and 50 Cent.
Pros: Great sound quality, Solid bass balanced with good mids and highs, Wireless with great battery life, Comfortable to wear
Cons: Still bulky, even when folded in, Touch controls are too sensitive, Pricey
4 years ago
 

Sennheiser Urbanite XL

No reviews
Verdict: Everyone loves great sounding headphones and no one likes tangled wires. Sennheiser has a solution for everyone: Sennheiser Urbanite XL Wireless. I used the Urbanite XL Wireless for the last month and here's my video review. Click play above! Sean SPECS
4 years ago
 

Review: Sennheiser Urbanite XL Wireless headphones

1.0
Verdict: Put them on and go right to your happy place.
4 years ago
 

All rounder

5.0
Verdict: Bought for Christmas. Loving it till now. It's not noise cancelling one. But has great all round effects.
2 years ago
 

"Best Headphones at £120-130 range - Sennheiser Urbanite XL"

3.0
Verdict: Sennheiser Urbanite XL is the over the ear headphones with stylist intensive look and fab design. It delivers intense sound with fabulous bass. Which will offer tremendous music pleasure for all music lovers and for sounding effects for gamers.
Pros: Great sound boosting experience along all the voice frequencies including every sound detail
Cons: Price is bit high
3 years ago
 

Sennheiser Urbanite XL Black Over-Ear Headphones

4.0
Verdict: I bought these headphones based on positive reviews, mainly here, on head-fi. I own a few good ones, (Sennheiser PX-200 II, JVC Victor HA-S500-B, Sennheiser HD 415, Klipsch Image One, a House of Marley Destiny TTR, and some more), as source i use an Fiio X3 filled up with FLAC, and i still have my...
Pros: Looks, comfort, lightweight, clever construction
Cons: Horrible SQ, low sensitivity, bulky
4 years ago
 

Its a very good product . Very well made .

2.0
Verdict: I Think the wireless headphones are the best .I have tried others but none could commit .I would recommend to anyone who loves music.
3 years ago
 

Excellent sound quality and confortable.

5.0
Verdict: As any Sennheiser product, very good sound quality. They are also very comfortable and nice!
4 years ago
 

Excellent headphones

5.0
Verdict: Fantastic sounding headphones, much better than those dre things. Super stylish but robust and comfortable even with glasses on!
2 years ago
 

So far so good, only problem I've had is extended use started ...

3.0
Verdict: So far so good, only problem I've had is extended use started to hurt my ears after a while but with a little rest it was fine. Very high quality. Chord is a little too short in my opinion, as I can't stand all the way up with them on or else it'll become unplugged.
3 years ago
 

SENNHEISER Urbanite XL Headphones - Black

5.0
Pros: Good overall sound and bass. Great looking
Cons: Jack plug tends to fall out a bit easy from my iPhone but not a serious problem
4 years ago
 

They live up to the hype

5.0
Verdict: Keep up the good work!
Pros: Product works as advertised. Very clear audio. Notably better while receiving an amplified signal. The headphones react well to an EQ adjustment according to taste. Arrived in a timely manner
Cons: An extra 3 pin only cable would have been a reasonable inclusion at this price point by the manufacturer. Some devices and extension cables require an adapter to connect reliably with a 4 pin 3.5mm connection
3 years ago
 

Great Build Quality

4.0
Verdict: I use these headphones for everyday for music, watching movies and videos. I also use these headphones for work, whether that's editing or recording sound for my videos. They are really comfortable and look very nice. My only complaint about them is also a positive feature.
3 years ago
 

++ Powerful, balanced audio performance with crisp highs and rich lows ++

4.0
Verdict: The Sennheiser Urbanite XL Bluetooth headphones deliver a balanced sound signature, but the wireless control panel suffers from design flaws. Pros: + Powerful, balanced audio performance with crisp highs and rich lows. + Detachable cable with inline controls for wired, passive use.
4 years ago
 

excellent product

4.0
Verdict: Looking for a pair of headphones to use instead of custom iem (not akways practical!). Used with an iPod classic (mostly ripped at 320kps) and a fiio E12 mont blanc portable amp. Very good sound quality, good bass kick without sacrificing detail.
Pros: great bass and detaik
Cons: slightly small earcups
4 years ago
 

Clean Sennheiser Sound, Solid Build; but Ear pads should be Larger.

4.0
Verdict: I purchased these to replace a very old, wired pair of AKG K-55s so I could get rid of the wire and have more depth of sound. I tested several other wireless headphones, include FM transmitter types, but chose these because the sound is very natural (only slightly boosted in the bass) and worked...
2 years ago
 

I don't buy a lot of headphones

4.0
Verdict: I don't buy a lot of headphones especially wireless ones, but when I do I glad I got this Sennheiser Urbanite XL Black Wireless Headphones. It sits comfortably and cover the whole ear not like ones that plug in to your ears. The sound is much better.
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Sound, Stylish
Cons: price would be fine but ABT can't match it
3 years ago
 

Comfortable

4.8
Verdict: Pros: Seamless wireless connection, sturdy, and comfortable. Looks savvy (doesn't look clunky or heavy or bulky) . Great sound-for-value. Cons: The touch pad on the right ear cap is a little too sensitive, and may respond when you're only trying to adjust the strap.
3 years ago
 

Great on planes

5.0
Verdict: I bought these because I'd been disappointed by open backed headphones when traveling by air. I didn't want to get noise canceling headphones so I decided to try over the ear. Used them on recent flight to Chicago and they really worked we'll.
Pros: Keeps out external sounds well
Cons: They're too big to walk around with. Best on a plane or wherever you will stay seated. Only come with a cloth bag, no hard case.
4 years ago
 

Sennheiser URBANITE XL WIRELESS BLACK,OVER-EAR

5.0
Verdict: Epic headphones, I wear them all the time with no discomfort, battery life is as (if not longer) than advertised. Range is mind-blowing, they sound good with a great range but still a nice punchy bass. Admittedly they are very pricey headphones, but well worth it for the features!
4 years ago
 

great

5.0
Verdict: They are a bit big but volume and sound quality is good.
3 years ago
 

Not worth for money

1.0
Verdict: Overpriced and sound is not good as expected
4 years ago
 

Great sound quality if you have the money, but there are better value ones for far less

5.0
Verdict: This is the most expensive headphones ive ever bought and was very cautious about buying them, having taken the plunge they are extremely good value and supremely comfortable with amazing sound quality however I cant escape the feeling these (while great) don't quite justify their price tag
3 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X