Sennheiser PXC-550 Reviews

$448.99 - $549.95 from 4 retailers
★★★★ 4.4
Manufacturer: Sennheiser
X
 

Better than Bose & Sony

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Tested these against the Bose QC 35 and Sony MDX's. Both good headphones but the Sennheiser's trump the Sony's for sound quailty and surprisingly, they offer better noise cancelling than the market leader in Bose. Battery life is exceptional and the CapTune app is phenomenal. Highly recommended!!!
9 months ago

Active noise cancelling features are ace!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: These headphones are nothing short of amazing. First off, they look great and are super comfortable. The battery life is excellent and the wireless connectivity and functionality make them perfect for all aspects of use. But, most importantly, the sound quality is exceptional.
11 months ago

Sennheiser PXC 550 Wireless Bluetooth Headphone

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Hello and Welcome to my review of the pxc 550. Beware that I will alter things as time goes by. I will also say to the heads up point as of the 20-03-17. That the headphones come with club mode put on a standard as I have had 2 sets of these headphones that came with it on.
Pros: Wireless, Comfortable, Good Sound
Cons: Upper Midrange and Lower Treble might not be for everyone, While ANC is turned off they sound a bit muddy
2 years ago

100% what I was looking for!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I've had these Sennheiser PXC550's for a few months now and I find them faultless. Firstly I bought them for a few different reasons, mainly I needed noise cancelling because I am very sensitive to unwanted sounds, noisy neighbours slamming doors, kids shouting loudly in next doors garden.
5 months ago

Wonderful

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: These headphones are so comfortable and sound wonderful I listen to mainly classical music but love all types of music I also have state of the art HI FI but when I listen on these headphone i enjoy the sound so mush that I seem to spend more time listening through them than the HI FI Very fast...
1 year ago

Best of both worlds headphones

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: For much of my career my sanity on long trips was globally assaulted on marathon flights to Asia, the Mideast, or wherever, with layovers in sundry noisy airports. When Bose started offering decent NC earphones, I became addicted to the portable solace they provided and they were the best game in...
Pros: Soundstage, noise-cancelling ability, build quality and price point value
Cons: They were not free and were not delivered by Charlize Theron
1 year ago

Best noise cancelling headphones owned

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Very comfortable over extended wear with noise cancelling blocking out must external sound, no hiss on silent playback moments, quality first rate, easy to use especially when receiving calls, paired easily to iphone and Captune app easy to use to tune headphone to how you like to listen..
2 years ago

Premium build, Poor quality sound.

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: When i opened the box thought these look like a nice pair of headphones. However thats where our love affair ended. The Pros Look stylish and seemed to fit well on my head and around my ears.
2 years ago

would love to own one soon

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: Wow...This is an outstanding Noise cancellation Headset in the market which is available..I had a chance to try out the headphones and I am Stunned....would love to own one soon....
3 years ago

Sennheiser PXC 550 Wireless Over-Ear Headphones with Active Noise Cancellation, touch controls, up to 30 hours of battery life, and Qualcomm AptX

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Very pleased with these. Comfortable light. Good battery capacity. Reasonable range with bluetooth. Noise suppression okay.
1 year ago

great impedance

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I tried on all the headphones at B&H (that were between $100-300 and weren't ugly or heavy), looking for noise cancelling and decent sound impedance. No headphones fully or even decently impede external noise from talking coworkers. But this one was better than others, including Bose Quiet Comforts.
1 year ago

Sennheiser PXC-550

★★★★★
Pros: PRO
Cons: CON: They wont pair to any Bluetooth device after using the headphone jack for the first time. I've had them for around a month and now I can only use them wired since they are not even discoverable by Bluetooth devices, they appear to be stuck in airplane mode
2 years ago

Amazing Headphones, will not disappoint

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: These Headphones are something quite special. The Sound quality is absolutely fantastic for all types of music. They Look very stylish and fit well on both my head and my ears. The bluetooth connectivity is quick and doesn't lose connection like some other headphones I have had previously and also...
2 years ago

Best Wireless Headphones On The Market

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The CNET "editor's" review of these headphones has completely changed my view of every ranking/ review on CNET in a very negative way. Everything he says is not just based on personal opinion, but completely opposite from my own experience.
Pros: Great Fidelity/ Great Noise Blocking
Cons: None
3 years ago

Great product

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great sound quality and super comfortable
3 years ago

Paradise for your Ears!!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this product a week or so ago,functions are easy to use,battery life great ,noise cancelling superb. Amazing sound, unique experience .... love music, treat yourself and listen to your Music your way ,no distraction. Awesome A+++
3 years ago

Sennheiser PXC-550

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Having just come from the Bose AE2w I'm really disappointed with both the sound quality and the volume. These headphones are also much less comfortable than the Bose. Since I mainly use headphones to listen to the radio overnight it is not a huge issue but if you are looking for really high audio...
7 months ago

Comfortable with great sound

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Very comfortable headset with the expected Sennheiser sound quality. The active noise cancelling is effective and one of the few headsets that allows you disable it. Great battery life.
8 months ago

SENNHEISER PXC 550 Noise Cancelling Wireless Headset

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Absolutely love the product, the best and the service @BingLee was amazing. I tried the Bose headphones, and I believe the Sennheiser won hands down. I love the functionality of these headphones that you can have complete noise cancellation or not if you choose. Easy to use, fantastic sound quality
11 months ago

"Works well"

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Very good headset can connect two device to the sennheiser at the same time, music is clear and sound is excellent. I use for gamming which is blue tooth to the laptop no problems at all. I did buy these from mighty ape in the end.
1 year ago

SENNHEISER PXC 550 BT NC Wireless Bluetooth Noise-Cancelling Headphones - Black

★★★★★ 4.5
Pros: Connectivity and app were solid
Cons: Difficult. In bluetooth terms they're ok. But in comparison to wired headphones half the price the sound quality is truly awful. That's more a fault of bluetooth technology being far from ready to handle quality audio than it is these particular headphones.
2 years ago

A superb experience

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I was really impressed with how quick and easy it was to not only purchase but also have the headphones delivered. Any questions I had were answered quickly. Thanks so much.
1 year ago

Aussie Hi Fi

Sennheiser PXC550 Bluetooth headphones

★★★★★
Verdict: I have to say that the Bluetooth issue is annoying as heck, especially that I use Google Assistant a lot. I'm still hopeful that this could be fixed by a firmware update. Sennheiser PXC550 is my ‘take it with me' choice to work, Premiere Pro CC editing, and PlayStation gaming.
2 years ago

Sennheiser PXC-550

★★★★★
Verdict: At $399, you have better options in the price range. In my experience both the Bose QC35 and the Sony MDR-1000X cancel noise better than the Sennheiser, and I personally find in-ear monitors like the NuForce HEM8 to block out noise better than any fancy noise cancelling circuitry anyway.
3 years ago

Sennheiser PXC 550 Wireless Headphones

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Wirelessheadphones received a big boost last year when Apple removed the 3.5mm socket from their iPhones, however while Headphones have a big advantage sound wise over earbuds they also have a large size disadvantage so a small Wireless Headphone set has a ready-made market.
2 years ago

Sennheiser PXC-550

★★★★★
Verdict: Looking around the business class cabins on any aeroplane, it's clear that for many travellers wanting traditional big-brand quality headphones , it has to be either Bose or Sennheiser. On one recent British Airways flight, I counted five Bose to four Sennheiser.
3 years ago

Sennheiser PXC 550 review: Bose QC35 has competition

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Sennheiser PXC 550 is a wireless headset with adaptive noise cancellation at Rs 29,990
Pros: On the right earcup, there are two buttons. One that lets you choose two degrees of noise cancellation and another lets you toggle between effect modes. The first one is a bit hard to figure out unless you have the drone of a jet engine to drain out.
Cons: This may be the only headphone I have seen with the cable going into the right ear cup. Thankfully, this is a wireless set
3 years ago

Sennheiser PXC 550 Noise-Cancelling Headphones: Australian Review

★★★★★
Verdict: One Christmas morning in 1989, I opened a big present, bigger than me. It was the Nintendo Entertainment System, complete with PowerPad and Zapper. Nearly three decades later, I unboxed a futuristic block of aluminium: an NES clone called the Analogue Nt.
3 years ago

Sennheiser PXC-550

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Shure, Bose and Sony rule the top-tier segment in the audio market, and so does Sennheiser. And when you think of noise-cancellation headphones, Bose, naturally comes to mind. Sennheiser, however, hopes to change the status quo, with the PXC 550 - the company's brand new wireless headphones with...
3 years ago

Sennheiser PXC550

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Sennheiser PXC 550 Wireless is an audio first, noise cancelling second headphones. Among the ANC headphones I have reviewed so far, I would rank it the highest for its audiophile excellence with pristine treble delivery .
3 years ago

Music Photo Life

Sennheiser PXC-550

★★★★★ 4.8
Verdict: Sennheiser threw down the gauntlet to Bose with their recently released PXC 550 Wireless Headphones. The Bose QC35 are often cited as the industry leading noise cancelling wireless headphones. We put the PXC 550 through its paces to tell you if Sennheiser have knocked Bose off the perch. [...]
Pros: High build quality Excellent bass-focused sound User-friendly control scheme Customisable EQ and noise isolation
Cons: Pricey Can't use EQ or customisation outside of CapTune media player
3 years ago

Sennheiser PXC 550 Wireless

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The list of excellent wireless headphones that also provide stellar noise cancellation is a short one, but things are turning around. Earlier this summer, Bose introduced its first wireless QuietComfort option, the QuietComfort 35 .
Pros: Powerful, adjustable audio performance with rich bass depth and bright highs. Excellent noise cancellation circuitry. Includes a detachable audio cable for passive listening. Exceptionally comfortable
Cons: Control pad is easy to misfire in certain modes. Possible to accidentally power the headphones up or down because of swiveling earcup controls. Digital signal processing is not for purists
3 years ago

Sennheiser PXC 550 NC Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: With top-notch sound and whisper-soft noise cancelling, the Sennheiser PXC 550 puts Bose on notice.
Pros: Rich, balanced, and detailed sound, DSP effects offer powerful bass when you want it, Sennheiser's best noise cancellation yet, Sleek, portable design, Automated controls
Cons: Awkward switch locations, Noise cancellation doesn't quite match Bose, Pricey
3 years ago

Sennheiser PXC 550 Noise Canceling Bluetooth Headphones

★★★★★
Verdict: In terms of fit and finish; materials build quality; accessorization; and styling, I find the Sennheiser PXC 550 at least a nine out of ten. This is an extremely well thought out and executed design. Comfort is very good...an eight.
3 years ago

Sennheiser PXC-550

★★★★★
Verdict: Even though the PXC 550 is still quite stylish, it is not to the point that you are more worried about how good they look sitting on your head more than the practicalities of them.
3 years ago

Sennheiser PXC 550

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Sennheiser PXC 550 are wireless headphones with active noise cancellation, and go up against the Bose QC35 we reviewed and loved recently. This pair is a little more expensive at £329, but also offers a slightly more serious sound.
Pros: Great sound quality, Immense features roster, Effective, customisable noise cancellation
Cons: ANC bettered by Bose, Expensive, Very slight hardness to mids
3 years ago

Sennheiser PXC 550 Wireless in-depth review - Of geeky dreams

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: -By Zak Garner-Purkis Cliché's about German engineering are so common they are used in connection to almost everything from shampoo to sports cars. And the same is true in the world of headphones, where the name Sennheiser can be used in connected to any number of well-worn lines about precision,...
Pros: Very comfortable, great noise cancellation, interactive app
Cons: Expensive
3 years ago

Sennheiser PXC 550 Wireless review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: There's a lot that can go wrong with noise-cancelling wireless headphones compared with a regular pair of wired headphones. Even by themselves, each component is difficult to get right.
3 years ago

Sennheiser PXC-550

★★★★★
Verdict: For the jet set, there is almost no better consolation than listening to your favourite tunes on the go while being isolated from all the noise and sounds of the outside world. Noise cancelling headphones really do help to relieve the stress from travel and help you to communicate with your friends,...
Pros: Extremely Light and Comfortable, Balanced Sound Signature, Stellar Sound Quality, Portable, Great Battery Life
Cons: Slightly low volume output compared to competitors, Noise Cancellation could've been a bit better
3 years ago

Sennheiser PXC-550

★★★★★
Verdict: The Sennheiser PXC 550 Wireless Noise-Cancelling headphone is a powerhouse designed for premium Hi-Fi sound and comfort. A straight competitor to the Bose QuietComfort 35, the PXC 550 will definitely have the attention executive travelers looking to compare for themselves in the search for the best...
3 years ago

Sennheiser PXC 550 Noise-Canceling Wireless Headphones Reviewed

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Sennheiser is a privately held manufacturer of a wide range of high-fidelity products, such as microphones, headphones, and translation/assistive listening systems for personal, business, and aviation applications.
2 years ago

Sennheiser PXC-550

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: One of the biggest assumptions surrounding noise-cancelling headphones is that they're the kind of perk or feature that comes at the cost of portability. It's not impossible to fit premium noise-cancelling tech in headphones designed for use outside
3 years ago

Sennheiser PXC-550 Wireless Headphones

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: AVForums Home Hi-Fi Hub > Headphones > Reviews > Hop To What is the Sennheiser PXC-550? Specifications Design How was the PXC-550 tested?
Pros: Clear, accurate and detailed sound, Excellent Bluetooth implementation, Comfortable and well built
Cons: Some volume limits, Noise cancelling less effective used on its own, Quite Pricey
3 years ago

Sennheiser PXC 550 Wireless Headphones

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Wirelessheadphones received a big boost last year when Apple removed the 3.5mm socket from their iPhones, however while Headphones have a big advantage sound wise over earbuds they also have a large size disadvantage so a small Wireless Headphone set has a ready-made market.
2 years ago

Sennheiser PXC 550 Wireless

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: That's more of a statement than a criticism, though. While certainly rich, it errs just on the right side of overstated, and is careful not to slow rhythms or weigh down dynamics.Balance still favours the low-end through the wire, albeit there's a noticeable leg-up in refinement.It's not massive,...
Pros: Pleasing transparency for the price, Top timing, Clear and dynamic sound, Smart, minimalist design, Effective noise-cancellation
Cons: Slightly rich bass, In-house competition
3 years ago

Review: Sennheiser's PXC 550 Wireless Headphones Should Put Bose on Notice

★★★★★
Verdict: Sennheiser's PXC 550 Wireless Headphones Should Put Bose on Notice
Pros: Comfy, innovative, elegant design, Outrageously good battery life, Great sound and a first-class tuning app, Active NC to rival Bose
Cons: Touch controls may not suit some, Volume gesture could be more granular, Non-user-replaceable battery, $50 more expensive than Bose QC35
3 years ago

MacRumors

Sennheiser PXC 550 review: Say no to noise, say yes

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: For many of us, music is an entirely necessary distraction from the grind of daily life. But what happens when the hum and hubbub of living tries to drown out your chosen playlist Sennheiser's PXC 550 has the answer.
Pros: Compact, portable design, Sharp and detailed sound quality
Cons: Midrange can be a touch harsh, Touch control is finicky
1 year ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X