Sennheiser HD 202 II Reviews

Sennheiser HD 202 II
From 0 retailers
Expert Reviews: 
 3.5
User Reviews: 
 4.4
Features
Value for money
 5.0
Product design
 4.0
Sound
 4.8
Durability
 4.2
 
 

Good Budget Headphones

 
3.5
Pros: Cheap, Good But Not Great Sound, Decent Build Quality, Surprisingly Comfortable
Cons: Cord Length, Plug Is Fat. Package Is Hard To Open
3 years ago
CNET
 

Sennheiser HD 202 II (review): A supercheap over-ear headphone for audiophiles on a budget

 
3.6
Pros: Closed-back design filters ambient noise, comfortable fit with extra padding on the headband, excellent sound quality for budget price tag
Cons: The 10-foot long cable is annoying to use outside the home, it lacks mobile controls and a microphone for smartphones, has a plastic frame
Verdict: The Sennheiser HD 202 II over-ear headphones have been on sale since 2009, but they continue to be a staple for music fans who don't want to spend over $400 on a flashy high-end pair . Sennheiser lists the retail price at $34.95, but you can get them at Amazon for just $22.25.
3 years ago
CNET
 
Verdict: Sennheiser Electronics is a Wennebostel (Wedemark)-based organization, which creates the greatest and the most exciting sound experience for people all over the world. In fact, the company is the leader in the world for providing integrated solutions for electro-acoustic products, systems and...
6 years ago
naaptol
 

Best Value Ever

 
5.0
Verdict: I work as a live sound/audio technician & I've gone through many pairs of headphones, they just get broken through heavy equipment being placed on them, being dropped and generally poorly looked after, therefore i do not like to spend big money on expensive headphones to get the job done with the...
9 months ago
maplin.co.uk
 

Used product

 
4.0
Verdict: I received a used product with a toren package. When you promise a brand new product you ought to provide a new product you thief. Congratulations, you just booked you place in hell.
1 year ago
snapdeal.com
 

Fantastic

 
4.0
Verdict: Regarding all the negative reviews: 1. They're not that tight (I have a pretty big head) 2. They fit perfectly in the ears Other points to consider: 1. They're cannot be used for workouts 2. They're bulky 3.
1 year ago
amazon.in
 

Sennheiser HD202-11

 
5.0
Verdict: Excellent headphones, the wire is very long so you wont have trouble moving around, there is also a little adapter which you can wrap the wire around instead it all dangling around. Sound is very sharp and bass is punchy. Fits around your ears perfectly and doesnt move around.
1 year ago
Argos
 

A breath of fresh air

 
4.0
Verdict: I bought these to replace my Sony's MDR- V150's that had served me well for the past 4 years but wore out. I use these while running lawn mowers weed whackers and long trips. For the first time in a year from my I Pod I heard all the notes and background music better then the Sony.
2 years ago
Walmart
 

Great price and quality

 
5.0
Pros: quality
Cons: nothing
Verdict: I was looking for a pair of headphones for my i-pod as a replacement for the Sony ones I had worn out! For the price I don't think you can go wrong. Bassier than others, as advertised; lightweight, comfortable. They don't fold away but you'll have to pay more for that sort of facility.
2 years ago
reviews.richersounds.com
 

Sennheiser hd 202 II

 
5.0
Verdict: Nice headphone with sweet bass and low price remark.. Bass is working in balance with treble. Hence headphone come with approx 3 metre tangle cord wire that is also used in home theatre system and mini hifi home stereo.
2 years ago
B&H Photo
 

Sennheiser HD 202 II Over-ear Headphones - Powerful Bass Response, Rugged & Flexible Headband

 
2.5
Verdict: Great headphones Excellent service
2 years ago
PB Tech
 

Great Quality

 
5.0
Pros: Sounds Great
Cons: Long wire But maybe not a bad thing, a telephone wire would be better
Verdict: Great set of headphones if you like to have a mix on the turntables, although they don't fold up like the more expensive type they wrap around the neck to ear really well, and if you're a vinyl record dj the long wire isnt a bad thing as such just watch it don't get around your feet however they...
2 years ago
very.co.uk
 

Initially OK

 
5.0
Pros: Sounded OK and I was happy with them initially. They are Sennheiser
Cons: I don't use headphones very often and these got very light use. The wires shorted on one side and pulled out of the other side. I don't pull on these and use them with a laptop which is a foot away. I do not think they are made to last past a year
Verdict: I have to find out if Sennheiser will stand behind the two-year warranty on these and whether it will be cheaper to replace these. If I do, it won't be with Sennheiser if they don't cover these.
3 years ago
Newegg
 

Awesome Product

 
5.0
Verdict: Bass Lovers will like this product very much, Its an awesome product liked it. :-) 5 of my colleagues also bought this and are happy with the product.
3 years ago
flipkart.com
 

Great Product High quality!!

 
5.0
Verdict: Sound Quality Super For Gaming & Music Long Cable http://youtu.be/asugINbp_Ow
3 years ago
Amazon
 

Great Headphone

 
4.0
Pros: Clear Sound, Durable, Easy To Use, Great Quality Cheap, Lightweight
Verdict: good headphones for a great price
4 years ago
Radioshack
 

HD 202 II: Clean sound and extremely durable.

 
4.4
Verdict: I had the previous model. I think the hallmark of these phones is their durability. Bass response could be a little better, but these are very well made phones that will last as long as you want them to. This is a problem with many of the phones I've had in the past.
4 years ago
Sonic Electronix
 

Simple but effective

 
4.0
Verdict: Bought these on offer and they work well with my MP3 player. Didn't want ear buds as I am going travelling. These are nice and light for that plan. Not sound excluding, but then I don't fly that much. Don't apply too much pressure to the ears, so I hope that wont be an issue either.
4 years ago
Sainsbury's
 

Sennheiser HD 202 Dynamic Hi-Fi Stereo Headphones - Black

Verdict: Excellent earphones for a great price. I am familiar with Sennheiser quality and I was surprised that it would produce such stunning bass lines and comfort for this price.
4 years ago
TakeALot
 

Excellent headphones.

 
5.0
Verdict: Love these headphones, great sound and good bass and not ridiculously expensive either. The cable is a few metres long which is a little annoying, but they provide something to shorten it which can clip to your belt or whatever. Best headphones I have ever had.
4 years ago
woolworths.co.uk
 

Awesome Sound! good for DJ's, music lovers

 
5.0
Verdict: Sound is crisp & clear. Great value for money. Build quality could have been little better as they give you a feel of cheap plastic. If you are a beginner and looking for a decent headset, then this is it!
5 years ago
InfiBeam
 

Big sound for small price

 
4.0
Pros: Great sound, low price
Cons: Nothing
Verdict: I'm not an audiophile, but I do recognize and appreciate good sound. These headphones have surprisingly good sound for the price. I mostly use them to listen to music on my computer at night via iTunes - I adjusted the iTunes equalizer to get the sound where I want it and get crisp, clear highs,...
5 years ago
Bestbuy
 

Sennheiser Always Delivers

 
4.0
Verdict: For the price you pay, these are absolutely excellent. Sennheiser products are always incredibly durable and these will hold up for years if treated decently. Anyone giving these bad reviews for "lack of bass" is probably the type of person that thinks Beats By Dre are actually good headphones and...
5 years ago
bestbuy.ca
 

Excellent personal use headphones

 
5.0
Pros: Durable, Professional, Comfy
Cons: None
Verdict: If I had to choose between 1 pair of Beats By Dre [$]of 6 pairs of these, i'd choose the Sennheisers everytime.I have a pair of Sennheiser HD-25 II on ear headphones also but those are for Djing in clubs. You just cannot beat Sennheiser for quality.
5 years ago
isme.com
 

Sennheiser HD 202 II Professional Headphones (Black)

 
3.0
Pros: - Extremely long cable; Included cable wrapper
Cons: - Extremely long cable; Fixed cable
Verdict: If you're looking for some headphones in the $20 range, you could absolutely do worse than the HD-202. As far as "cheap" headphones go, they have a decent sound and feel reasonably comfortable, just don't expect them to sound like you spent $100.
5 years ago
head-fi.org
 

One Of The Best Budget Headphone

 
4.8
Verdict: Priced at Rs.2290 Sennheiser HD 202 II is one of the best headphones you can get at budget price from a reputed sound king Sennheiser. The quality is amazing and so is the bass but at low pitches there is a bit of distortion but it works great for soulful music as well as for heavy metal artists...
5 years ago
zopper.com
 

Sennheiser HD 202 II: Excellent audio quality, but leave these at home...

 
4.0
Verdict: Well, it's been nearly four years since I wrote my last review of headphones, and my have things changed! I used to be an avid fan of Creative products. When my last pair of flimsy Creative earphones broke, I decided with a heavy heart to try out some other brands to see if I could get better value...
5 years ago
Dooyoo
 

Solid Performers

 
5.0
Verdict: We use these in our mobile camera kits for shooting commercials/news pieces. They are solid, take abuse well and sound great for our use in live recording. We do not use these for music listening...so I cannot vouch for that.
5 years ago
Buy.com
 
 
4.0
Pros: Good sound quality
Cons: over the ear design
Verdict: Overall good headphones for the price. The over the ear design is decent for those with ears that aren't large. Isolates sound pretty darn well but I have to see what the comfort level is when wearing these for long durations. So far 3 hours is good.
5 years ago
NCIX.com
 
 
5.0
Verdict: HD 202 is a great pair of headphones. Sound quality is excellent. These well-balanced headphones can handle any genre of music. They stay on like a champ, but the long cord makes them inappropriate for use during outdoor tasks such as walking the dog or cleaning the gutters.
5 years ago
barnesandnoble.com
 

Great phones!

 
4.0
Verdict: These are great. I love the directions the earpieces move in (they sort of swivel in place in a way you wouldn't expect). Easy to adjust, super comfortable (I love the pad on the top head piece!!) As far as sound goes they're great.
5 years ago
sweetwater.com
 
 
5.0
Verdict: Excellent product at a competitive price. We purchased these headphones for use with electronic drum kit. They are really comfortable and the sound quality is excellent.
5 years ago
andertons.co.uk
 

Sennheiser HD 202 II Headphones

 
4.0
Verdict: " Worth every penny.-Sennheiser is known for professional qality headphones and even one of their cheapest models stands up.These headphones (HD 202 MK II) are the same as the original HD 202, with different packaging.The Sennheiser HD 202 is adjustable, by sliding each earpiece up or down.
6 years ago
shopclues.com
 
 
3.5
Verdict: I bought these headphones under recoomendation of a friend and i have to say i was not disappointed. The price is very low when you look at over the ear headphones which made me skeptical of the quality they would produce.
6 years ago
Pixmania
 

Great for the price!

 
4.3
Verdict: These headphones are a good deal considering the low price. Sound quality is very good. If you want top of the line quality you need to shell out a lot more money. If you want a nice sounding, low cost pair of headphones then buy these.
6 years ago
Circuit City
 
 
5.0
Verdict: Very good value for money for what you are getting Great sound quality Theses are the best £25 head phones I have ever had just as good as £80 headphones that I have had in the past. The cable is anti too long and gets in the way.
6 years ago
scan.co.uk
 

Great Headphones

 
4.0
Pros: Comfortable, Good price value, Sound Quality
Cons: Cord Length
Verdict: For the money, I can guarantee that you won't find a better sounding set of headphones under $30. They have a nice, even sound with noticeable bass. The only complaint I really have is that the cord is 10 feet long, which is a bit much for portable use.
6 years ago
nfm.com
 

"great sound and comfort, not great lookers though"

 
5.0
Pros: Clear full sound, the name, price, reasurrance
Cons: uninspired looks, not super practical or rugged
Verdict: Not everyone likes each others music in my case no one in my house likes mine, and if your a depeche mode fan you will know my pain! so in order for me to enjoy my music when everyone else is in and because I like the sound quality of my new phone i thought it was time i invested in some decent...
6 years ago
Ciao
 

A brilliant pair of headphones

 
4.0
Verdict: The Sennheiser HD 202's are simply the best headphones you can buy today. The reproduce sound perfectly, and sound much better than my home Hi-Fi system. They are incredibly robust, but can easily be taken apart for storage or travel purposes.
7 years ago
Dooyoo
 

Better sound quality than expected - but

 
3.0
Pros: Good Bass, Good Value, Great Sound, Lightweight
Cons: Flimsy Construction, Too Much Ambient Noise
Verdict: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend
7 years ago
J&R
 

Brilliant Value

 
5.0
Verdict: I agree with all previous reviews. I unpa,ked them, plugged them into my system and was blown away by the sound quality and outside cancellation all for 19 quid. All hail Sennheiser!
12 years ago
djstore.com
Powered by TestFeaks