Seagate FireCuda SSHD 3.5" ST1000DX002 1TB Reviews

$119.00 - $159.00 from 28 retailers
   8 reviews
Manufacturer: Seagate
User Reviews: 
 4.1
 
 

Seagate FireCuda SSHD 3.5" ST1000DX002 1TB

5.0
Verdict: Purchased this as a replacement for my PS4 hard drive and after running it for a month I have seen a drastic increase in the loading and performance of my machine. I only wish Seagate would have made this drive in 2.5" format so I didn't have to buy a hard drive adapter for my PS4.
Pros: very fast compared to a regular hard drive
Cons: none yet
2 years ago
 

Seagate FireCuda SSHD 3.5" ST1000DX002 1TB

3.0
Verdict: It is what it is but at the price I payed I am more than happy with it.
1 year ago
 

Seagate Firecuda Hard Drive.

5.0
Verdict: I have not been a fan of Seagate Hard Drives over the years but the price was right on this one. Since it has a 5 year warranty and was installed in an older computer for storage i decided to take a chance. It's very quiet and seems to get the job done.
1 year ago
 

Perfect for Xbox

5.0
Verdict: If you are looking for an SSD for you Xbox, but would still like to have a lot storage, get this now. You will get great SSD speeds on the games you play most. Yes, PUBG is perfect. No marshmallow buildings. And you still have tons of space left over.
7 months ago
 

Fast, but could be better.

4.0
Verdict: In order to expedite the ‘learning' and caching of programs and files to the SSD portion of the drive, the end user would need to boot the computer and let it sit idle for several minutes. During idle times, the hard drive can start caching.
Pros: + Fast when comparing to other mechanical hard drives. At the following marks, the speed was as follows: 0 GB: 220 MB/s 250 GB: 200 MB/s 500 GB: 180 MB/s 750 GB: 140 MB/s 1000 GB: 100 MB/s + 8GB Solid State memory for caching of most used programs and files + Fantastic 5-year warranty; which is hard...
Cons: - The SSD cache portion of the drive is relatively slow at only 190MB/s, and will actually be slower than retrieving contiguous files from the first quarter of the hard drive itself. - Since it's a conventional drive at heart, it will not replace an SSD in most environments.
2 years ago
 

Seagate FireCuda 2TB 3.5" Desktop Solid State Hybrid Drives(SSHD) 8G NAND Flash 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s NCQ 3.5" Desktop Solid State Hybrid Drive ( 5 years warranty )

5.0
Verdict: great drive noticeably faster boot times over a standard drive
2 years ago
 

If your not a techie, get an ssd & regular drive.

1.0
Verdict: I thought the solid state cache would make up for no ssd and speed up windows 10. Nope. Windows didn't like it. Started looking a forums but just bought a value ssd for Windows and used firecuda as D: drive. No doubt wasting the cache but life is too short.
11 months ago
 

Good HDD Good Price

5.0
Verdict: I am reviewing this item going into knowing I would not utilize the SSD capacity of this drive the same way I would a normal SSD drive, so that may have changed my expectations. That being said, this drive is perfect for what I was looking for.
2 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X