SanDisk Ultra Plus SDSSDHP 256GB Reviews

SanDisk Ultra Plus SDSSDHP 256GB
$214.65 from Haiwing Fashion IT
Expert Reviews: 
 4.0
User Reviews: 
 4.7
Features
Value for money
 5.0
Features
 5.0
Quality
 5.0
Performance
 5.0
 
 

SanDisk Ultra Plus 256GB SSD Review

Verdict: Looking at the vast number of drives on the market, there are so many different combinations of controller and flash memory to choose from, for some it is a daunting prospect and thus they stick to the big names that have a proven following and typically this means that they will end up with a drive
4 years ago
eteknix.com
 

SanDisk Ultra Plus 256GB SATA III SSD Review

 
3.9
Verdict: SanDisk makes many well-known flash storage based hardware. In fact, I am using SanDisk Class 10 16GB 95MB/s SD card with the Canon 600D ever since I've purchased the camera. The first product from SanDisk that I got for review, SanDisk's SSD Cache Drive , made a good impression because of what the...
5 years ago
hardwarebbq.com
 

SanDisk Ultra Plus Solid State Drive Review

 
4.0
Verdict: We've been meeting some interesting products lately. Following Samsung's new SSDs, the SanDisk Ultra Plus has proved a very exciting object for us to test. That's why this review has a generally favorable attitude towards it.
5 years ago
X-bit labs
 

SanDisk Ultra Plus 256GB Review

Verdict: SanDisk Ultra Plus 256GB Review – SanDisk is one of largest flash memory storage manufacturers. The company has recently released the SanDisk Ultra Plus, featuring 2.5" 7mm SSD with SATA 3 (6Gb/s) interface designed for desktop, notebooks and ultrabooks.
5 years ago
cravingtech.com
 

SanDisk Ultra Plus 256GB SSD Review

Verdict: The SanDisk Ultra Plus features SanDisk's proprietary eX2 ABL MLC NAND with nCache technology. This technique creates a SLC layer to help boost write performance and enhance endurance. The SSD also features a four channel Marvel 88SS9175 controller and 128MB of DRAM cache.
5 years ago
[H] Enthusiast
 

SanDisk Ultra Plus 256GB SSD Review

Verdict: The SanDisk Ultra Pro features SanDisk's latest 19nm eX2 ABL NAND and the four channel Marvell controller in concert with SanDisk's own proprietary firmware. This combination scores big on power consumption, with low power draw across the board.
5 years ago
HardOCP
 

SanDisk Ultra Plus

 
4.2
Verdict: The SanDisk Ultra Plus is unusually affordable by SSD standards. Instead of employing a high-end controller, this 256GB drive makes use of the Marvell 9175 – an upgraded version of the chip used in the Crucial M4, which first appeared in 2011.
5 years ago
PC Pro
 

SanDisk Ultra Plus 256GB review

 
4.5
Pros: Good price per GB, Solid but not stellar performance, Impressive 4K random result
Cons: Write speed could be better
Verdict: A rare SSD release from flash giant SanDisk, but worth the wait
5 years ago
TechRadar UK
 

SanDisk Ultra Plus SSD 128GB Review

 
3.4
Pros: Fast Read Speed, nCache, Inexpensive
Cons: Slow Write Speeds
Verdict: If you are in the market for an SSD, there are a lot of options. The market is so flooded that it may become difficult to pick one. SanDisk thinks they can persuade you to choose their Ultra Plus Solid State Drive by keeping the price low, and the performance on par with drives that cost more.
5 years ago
Computing on Demand
 

SanDisk Ultra Plus 256GB SSD Review

 
4.0
Verdict: Today we are looking at the SanDisk Ultra Plus 256GB Solid State drive which features a Marvell SS889175 processor and SanDisk 19nm memory. Prices of this drive have dropped in recent weeks to around £130 inc vat. Is this an ideal large capacity drive to be shortlisting for a new system build?
5 years ago
KitGuru
 

SanDisk Ultra Plus SSD 256GB Review

Verdict: More than most components SSDs have created a component area where various manufacturers overlap. Since their introduction we have seen memory manufacturers take a stab, manufacturers of traditional mechanical drives too and then there are of couse those who have branched out into a completely new...
5 years ago
hardwareheaven.com
 

SanDisk Ultra Plus 256GB SSD Review

Verdict: Please note that we are experiencing some technical difficulties which will cause image errors in some reviews. Hardware Canucks is actively working to solve the issues and the images should display correctly soon.
5 years ago
Hardware Canucks
 

Sandisk Ultra Plus review

 
4.0
Verdict: SanDisk's new Ultra Plus is one of the most affordable drives we've seen in recent months. The 256GB version we've reviewed costs just £131 at the time of writing, which works out to be a very reasonable 51p per gigabyte. Thankfully, SanDisk hasn't limited the Ultra Plus's specification.
5 years ago
expertreviews.co.uk
 
 
4.6
Verdict: Prior to CES 2013 we had an influx of new cutting edge SSDs hit the office. Ideally, all of these new products would have been published on January 7, the first day of the show. They weren't and it's my fault - sorry about the delay.
5 years ago
Tweak Town
 

SanDisk Ultra Plus 256GB review

Verdict: SanDisk Ultra Plus 256GB Review Manufacturer: SanDisk UK Price (as reviewed): approx £138 (inc VAT) US Price (as reviewed): $209.99 (ex Tax) With the SandForce 2281 drive controller now nearing its second birthday, companies in the SSD market are beginning to develop different methods of improving
5 years ago
bit-tech.net
 

SanDisk Ultra Plus SSD review: Fast and inexpensive

Verdict: Overall, I was impressed with the SanDisk Ultra Plus SSD. The boot times were excellent, as were the data transfer speeds. The shutdown time was a bit disappointing, but nothing that would dissuade me from purchasing this affordable drive.
5 years ago
computerworld.com
 

SanDisk Ultra Plus SSD review

Verdict: When SanDisk announced the arrival of its Ultra Plus solid-state drive (SSD) at CES two weeks ago, the company made no bones about whom it was targeting: the consumer retrofit market. In other words, this SSD was made specifically to replace that old hard drive in your laptop or desktop.
5 years ago
review.techworld.com
 

SanDisk Ultra Plus SSD Review (256GB)

Verdict: It wasn't so long ago that SanDisk introduced their Extreme SATA 3 SSD and watched it become one of the best selling SSDs on the market with SanDisk's rock solid reputation behind it.  Today SanDisk once again introduces another new product and, considering its characteristics and build, this just
5 years ago
thessdreview.com
 

SanDisk Ultra Plus SSD (256GB)

 
3.5
Verdict: We've seen our fair share of SSDs based around the SandForce SF-2281 processor, and it's no secret that the SanDisk Extreme is one of our most favourite. Strong performance, competitive pricing and a tried-and-trusted brand are all part of the appeal, but like so many SSD manufacturers, SanDisk is...
5 years ago
HEXUS
 

SanDisk Ultra Plus SSD Review (256GB)

Verdict: The Ultra Plus isn't the fastest drive we've ever tested, and most other drives in its price range tend to deliver better performance. Worst case performance consistency isn't great but it's better than Samsung's SSD 840 Pro, so you're going to want to leave at least 25% of the drive free in order...
5 years ago
AnandTech
 

SanDisk Ultra Plus 256GB SSD Review

Verdict: The SanDisk Ultra Plus is a solid offering for those looking for good performance at a reasonable price although the 64GB drive may offer less bang for the buck due to its lagging write speeds.
5 years ago
Legit Reviews
 

Good Entry Level SSD Hard Disk

 
5.0
Pros: Fast Connectivity, Quiet
Verdict: I have purchased this SSD to increase speed in my existing Dell core i3 laptop. And i am glad that it is working as expected . My Start up(28sec) and shutdown(15sec) time are improved search in mailbox gives instant results - mail box contains approx 50,000 mails...
3 years ago
snapdeal.com
 

Reborn MacBookPro 17 Mid 2009

 
5.0
Verdict: My macbookPro 17 is up to it's limit with 8Gb RAM, but with time performance was degrading as disk as getting fuller and apps bigger. I needed more speed and storage over the 500 Gb I had.
4 years ago
Circuit City
 
Verdict: Enthusiast SSDs may get all of the fame and glory, but it's the value brands that always sell the most drives. As a relative newcomer that doesn't rely on SandForce controllers like many other vendors do, can SanDisk's Marvell-equipped Ultra Plus deliver that "Ultra" good value we're looking for?
5 years ago
Techgage
 

RMA success

 
4.0
Pros: Fast load times, great for an aged laptop upgrade
Cons: No software (included or on SanDisk site) like Samsung magician for my other Samsung SSDs. I wanted something like samsung's magician to fully optimize the SSD, but had to do it manually instead.
Verdict: A little on the small side, should have gotten at least 200+ gig SSD, but wife's laptop holds limited applications so should not affect this too much.
5 years ago
Newegg
 
 
5.0
Pros: Very fast OS install
Cons: None so far
Verdict: This has turned out to be a very good purchase, always first to load maps, super fast. Would recommend to anyone.
5 years ago
NCIX.com
 
 
4.0
Verdict: Easy to install and set up, improves application and windows access times. Small capacity for Price, may put off some potential buyers, regardless of the performance improvement.
5 years ago
scan.co.uk
 

Sandisk Ultra Plus

 
5.0
Verdict: This is the second one I have purchased. I was in the market for an SSD and came across a review for this model in PC Pro Mag, They recommended it so I purchased it on that basis. To say I wasn't disappointed was an understatement, my first went in a HP 8460p Core I5, it reduced the boot time to...
5 years ago
Amazon
 

Techno Miracle saves the Alliance

 
5.0
Verdict: Introduction: I run an old Toshiba Satellite U205-S5067 in full original factory configuration. She spins an old Hitachi 5400rpm 160gb hard drive. She has a boot sequence similar to that of the Millennium Falcon... slow and unpredictable.
5 years ago
Amazon
Powered by TestFeaks