SanDisk Ultra 3D SDSSDH3-2T00-G25 2TB Reviews

$499.00 - $978.33 from 4 retailers
Manufacturer: SanDisk
Expert Reviews: 
 4.1
User Reviews: 
 4.0
 
 

One Design, Two Products: The SanDisk Ultra 3D (1TB) and WD Blue 3D (1TB) SSD Reviews, with BiCS 3D NAND

No reviews
Verdict: Compared to last year's WD Blue that used planar TLC NAND flash, the new WD Blue 3D NAND and SanDisk Ultra 3D perform much better on tests where the older drive was weakest. At lower queue depths where the bandwidth of the SATA link was not a bottleneck, the new SSDs delivered significantly better...
2 years ago
 

SanDisk Ultra 3D SDSSDH3-2T00-G25 2TB

4.2
Verdict: WD recently updated its mainstream Blue line of solid state drives with new 64-layer 3D BiCS NAND flash memory. When we first took a look at the , we found it to be an admirable performer with competitive pricing.
2 years ago
 

SanDisk Ultra 3D SDSSDH3-2T00-G25 2TB

4.8
Verdict: The Western Digital Blue 3D and the SanDisk Ultra 3D give us our second look at BiCS 3 flash. The first time we got our hands-on BiCS 3, it was with Toshiba's XG5. We have been impressed with BiCS 3 on both occasions. BiCS 3, as far as we know, will be only of the TLC variety.
2 years ago
 

WD Blue 3D And SanDisk Ultra 3D SSD

No reviews
Verdict: The Western Digital Blue 3D 1TB offers excellent performance at a good price point. The drive is within a few performance points of the 850 EVO, but it sells at a much lower price. You won't be disappointed in this choice.
Pros: MLC-Like performance, Aggressive endurance rating, Low price point, Bundled software suite, MLC-Like performance, Aggressive endurance rating, Low price point, Bundled software suite
Cons: Some TLC consistency issues, Some TLC consistency issues
2 years ago
 

SanDisk Ultra 3D SDSSDH3-2T00-G25 2TB

No reviews
Verdict: Having arrived at the third generation of the BiCS 3D NAND, developed by Sandisk and Toshiba, WD thinks the time has come to base consumer products on the new technology. The performance of the WD Blue 3D and Sandisk Ultra 3D are on-par with the 3D NAND-based Micron SSDs and only slightly worse than...
1 year ago
 

SanDisk Ultra 3D SSD Review

No reviews
Verdict: The SanDisk Ultra 3D is a new client SSD similar to that of the WD Blue 3D. Because this drive is on the lower end of the performance scale, its main application will be general upgrades from an HDD-based system to solid-state technology for faster boot up times and speedier overall performance.
Pros: Improves its performance over the WD Blue non-3D NAND model it replaces, 2TB model aligns with other ind
Cons: Intel 545S SSD (512GB, Samsung 850 Pro SSD (1TB, Samsung 850 Pro SSD (2TB, ADATA SU900 SSD (512GB, Crucial MX200 SSD (500GB, Crucial MX200 SSD (1TB, Micron M600 SSD (1TB, OCZ VX500 SSD (512GB, WD Blue SSD (1TB, Improves its performance over the WD Blue non-3D NAND model it replaces, 2TB model aligns...
2 years ago
 

Sandisk Ultra 3D SSD review: Big TLC capacity, fast MLC performance

No reviews
Verdict: There are still lots of PCs out there that would take on new life with a simple hard-drive-to-SSD upgrade , and Sandisk's Ultra 3D is one of the best, if not the best SSD for the job.
2 years ago
 

WD Blue 3D Nand SATA SSD (1TB) & SanDisk Ultra 3D SSD (1TB)

4.8
Verdict: The WD Blue 3D Nand SATA SSD (1TB) & SanDisk Ultra 3D SSD (1TB) provide some excellent value for all computer users, including decent speeds for TLC technology.
2 years ago
 

SanDisk Ultra 3D SDSSDH3-2T00-G25 2TB

4.0
Verdict: SanDisk's new 3D-NAND TLC-based drive is very competitive, reasonably priced, and all-around excellent. It's a safe alternative to the iconic SSD 850 EVO.
Pros: Very good overall performance, Aggressively priced, Includes cloning software
Cons: Not quite as fast as Samsung's two-year-old SSD 850 EVO, Three-year warranty, not five
2 years ago
 

SanDisk Ultra 3D SSD (1TB)

4.0
Verdict: More than two years after the release of the Samsung SSD 850 EVO series of SSDs, we're finally starting to see a few challengers to its supremacy, thanks to the adoption of 3D NAND by some of its rivals.
Pros: Very good overall performance; aggressively priced; includes cloning software
Cons: Not quite as fast as Samsung's two-year-old SSD 850 EVO; three-year warranty, not five
2 years ago
 

Sandisk Ultra 3D SSD review: Big TLC capacity, fast MLC performance

4.0
Verdict: There are still lots of PCs out there that would take on new life with a simple hard-drive-to-SSD upgrade , and Sandisk's Ultra 3D is one of the best,...
Pros: Very good overall and sustained performance, Affordable in all capacities
Cons: A bit slow reading smaller files and folders, 2TB version has a lower TBW rating
2 years ago
 

Sandisk Ultra 3D SSD 500GB: A respectable mid-range SSD

3.0
Verdict: No matter how ingenious the manufacturers' R&D departments might be, a SATA SSD can only go so fast: throughput limits mean that it's only going to get harder for a SATA-based SSD to innovate.
Pros: High write speeds, Good durability
Cons: Inconsistent in everyday use
1 year ago
 

SanDisk Ultra 3D SDSSDH3-2T00-G25 2TB

No reviews
Verdict: In our benchmarks tests, we managed to get a maximum read speed of around 557.8 MB/sec and write speed of up to 520 MB/sec. This is very good, all thanks to the super fast Marvell 88SS1074 controller inside. If you've noticed lately, I've started to do a lot of videos, unboxings and vlogs.
Pros: 1TB capacity, 3D NAND Technology, Very good performance, Fast Marvell 88SS1074 controller, Cheaper than the WD Blue 3D NAND SSD
1 year ago
 

SanDisk Ultra 3D SDSSDH3-2T00-G25 2TB

4.8
Verdict: We have been nothing but impressed by both the WD Blue 3D SSD and the SanDisk Ultra 3D in today's review. Bombarding these twins with benchmark after benchmark only helped to establish their rank as some of the best performing SATA 6Gb/s SSDs out.
1 year ago
 

Review: WD Blue 3D & Sandisk Ultra 3D 1TB SSDs

3.0
Verdict: You might wonder why we're testing two solid state drives in the one review? Well, it's because WD is being a little tricky with its marketing for these two products. The WD Blue 3D range of drives is aimed at resellers and system builders, while the SanDisk Ultra 3D drives are being marketed to...
2 years ago
 

SanDisk ULTRA 3D SSD 1TB Review

No reviews
Verdict: 1TB Drive from SanDisk – one could only dream of a 1TB SSD back in the past but now it seems that it is a reality but at quite a high cost but that's the price you pay to get high-speed fast storage, especially for notebook computers when you're working on the go.
1 year ago
 

No Support

5.0
Verdict: Don't know what happened to SanDisk... I guess Western Digital. I have a house full of SanDisk products... but no more. I got the SSD Drive, and the cable to transfer my drive. It wouldn't work. It messed up the SSD Drive. Contacted Chat Support -- They said, go buy another software and try it.
12 months ago
 

Superb!

5.0
Verdict: Superb. On par with Crucial CT2000MX500SSD1, also a 2TB SSD on 3D NAND (I have multiple of both). My advice is to go with whichever is cheaper of the two at the time. I use the SSD's to edit 4k footage at 60fps 150mbps all day.
10 months ago
 

SanDisk Ultra 3D SDSSDH3-2T00-G25 2TB

3.0
Verdict: Comes with Acronis Disk Clone so you can replace the old hard drive which slows down your PCs performance. The swap made a HUGE difference in my wife's economy PC. I added 4GB of memory then cloned her current drive onto this drive. Acronis is awesome and flawless cloning. Quick clone job too!
2 months ago
 

Five Stars

4.0
Verdict: aawsom thing to buy make my latop super fast
1 year ago
 

expect no support

1.0
Verdict: upgrading from old samsung ssd(great p&p for 4 years).
Pros: nice paperweight
Cons: shows up in bios- not device or disk man
1 year ago
 

A fast drive

5.0
Verdict: I purchased this to replace an existing SSD and the speed improvement is clearly noticeable. In my opinion this is an excellent drive and worth consideration if you seek a 2.5 SSD.
1 year ago
 

SanDisk Ultra 3D 512GB SSD

5.0
Verdict: Great drive for a great price. Caught this on sale just as I was running out of room on my Corsair 128GB SSD. The drive went in easily and works flawlessly. The only drawback is that the drive doesn't come with a bracket to fit a 3.5" bay, nor does it have a SATA cable, so you'll have to purchase...
7 months ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X