SanDisk USB 3.0 iXpand Mini 64GB Reviews

$57.00 - $84.95 from 4 retailers
★★★★ 3.8
Manufacturer: SanDisk
X
3.8 ★★★★
Based on 23 reviews.
 

SanDisk iXpand Flash Drive

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: At $120, the 128GB iXpand works out to an affordable $0.94 per gigabyte. Three additional models are available, but the value isn't quite as great. The $89.99 64GB model costs $1.41 per GB, the $59.99 32GB model comes to $1.87, and the $49.99 16GB drive is the most expensive, at $3.12 per GB.
Pros: 
  • Fast read speeds
  • Built-in file manager
  • Integrated media playback and auto-backup
Cons: 
  • Flimsy connector cable
  • App crashed repeatedly when transferring large files in testing
5 years ago

SanDisk iXpand Flash Drive

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: The SanDisk iXpand Flash Drive is a must-have accessory for those with a newer iPhone or iPad.
Pros: 
  • The SanDisk iXpand Flash Drive instantly adds up to 128GB of storage space and it can work as a USB thumbdrive
  • Its iXpand Sync mobile app works very well both for media playback and content backup
Cons: 
  • The drive can't hold files larger than 4GB and only supports USB 2.0
7 years ago

SanDisk USB 3.0 iXpand Mini 64GB

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: Android users have always enjoyed expanding storage capabilities of their devices using either memory cards or USB drives. Apple, on the other hand, has never added an expansion slot on the iPhone.
Pros: 
  • + Easy transfer to iOS devices
  • + Long Battery Life
  • + Nice App
Cons: 
  • - Large in Size
6 years ago

SanDisk iXpand Flash Drive Review: Smaller, Faster Storage for iPad or iPhone

★★★★★
Verdict: SanDisk has released a new version of its iXpand Flash Drive for Apple tablets and phones. This has a slimmer design, new software, and faster transfer speeds.
5 years ago

SanDisk iXpand Mini Flash Drive review: Extra storage for iOS devices

★★★★★
Verdict: Apple 's iPhone users have traditionally struggled with the storage space they get in their devices. There are two reasons for this: one, extra storage on a iOS device comes at a premium; two, iOS does not offer options like expandable storage, which is popular in Android devices.
4 years ago

SanDisk iXpand Flash Drive: Giving Your iPad / iPhone Needed Space [Review]

★★★★★
Verdict: For a ton of iPhone users out there I can see the iXpand Flash Drive coming in handy when they are running out of space from the tons of pictures they like to take. They can copy them over and save to a PC/MAC for storage and then clear out their iPhones.
6 years ago

SanDisk USB 3.0 iXpand Mini 64GB

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: SanDisk's iXpand in its second iteration is a solid, high performance solution for iOS users. On the downside, it carries a price point well over $1 per GB, making it one of the more expensive solutions.
5 years ago

SANDISK iXpand Flash Drive 16GB 3.0

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: This a great extra for your iPhone or iPad. I used it to backup photos on both. Since I bought mine, I have ordered two to give as gifts.
3 years ago

Nice to finally have external storage for iphone

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Bought to provide mobile & instant storage capacity for iphone. Works great, the interface is also simple and reliable. I wish I was aware of this a few years ago. These ought to be sold at phone stores right there next to the iphone case.
4 years ago

SanDisk iXpand Flash Drive

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: My wife and I recently returned from our honeymoon in the American Southwest. We toured the Grand Canyon, Bryce Canyon, Lake Powell and the Hoover Dam over the course of nine wonderful days.
Pros: 
  • Lightweight
  • sleek design
  • Viewing video on iPhone
  • Sharing files via Airdrop
  • Securing sensitive files
Cons: 
  • Speed
  • Price
  • Could be obsolete with next-generation iPhones
7 years ago

Keeps crashing

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: This product looks really nice but unfortunately it keeps crashing. It's ok when u do a few photos at a time but when doing big files it crashes and goes back to home screen
4 years ago

Sandisk

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Amazing I can free up space on my mobile as pictures are a important feature to me and know they are safe for future viewing
3 years ago

VERY GOOD

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: This is a very reliable and useful little device. Pairs seamlessly with my iPhone 6s Plus internal drive. No issues at all. Well, maybe with price which is too steep imo. There are plenty of much cheaper ones out there and probably every bit as reliable I would think.
6 years ago

SanDisk iXpand - Storage wars

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: SanDisk's iXpand is a dual-pronged memory drive with a Lighting connector on one end and a USB interface on the other. It's designed to solve two problems: the first is the alleged difficulty in getting photos off your iPhone or iPad; the second is iOS devices' lack of expandable storage.
Pros: 
  • Easy to use
  • Plays back almost any media file
  • Clean and simple app
Cons: 
  • Bulky
  • No USB 3.0
  • Apple's ecosystem limits what the iXpand can actually back-up
6 years ago

Small package, big memory

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Good product, purchased because I wanted something small. Careful, though, as it makes it easier to lose (this is a replacement for a similar one I lost), but this one has a rubber loop at the end which does make it easier to attach to things (and thus less likely to lose.)
5 years ago

SanDisk USB 3.0 iXpand Mini 64GB

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: The SanDisk iXpand Flash Drive is ten times expensive than other regular OTGs available in the market and the transfer speed is also not much higher, yet it offers more storage space.
Pros: 
  • Easy to operate
  • nice app
Cons: 
  • Limited file transfer
  • awkward to handle an iPhone or iPad when plugged in
3 years ago

SanDisk iXpand Flash Drive for iPhone and iPad

★★★★ 3.8
Verdict: SanDisk's updated version of the iXpand Flash drive provides you with 128GB of additional storage for Apple devices.
Pros: 
  • Slim and pocketable design
  • Directly record and play content from the drive
  • Easy transfer with automatic backup
Cons: 
  • Large files cannot be transfered due to file format restriction
5 years ago

SanDisk USB 3.0 iXpand Mini 64GB

★★★★★
Verdict: If you own a iPhone and running out of space here is the SanDisk iXpand flash drive that will help expand your iPhone / iPad storage. This especially made pendrive works with Apple devices and available from 16GB to 128GB capacities.
5 years ago

SanDisk USB 3.0 iXpand Mini 64GB

★★★★★
Verdict: The SanDisk iXpand is a flash drive that allows OTG transfers between your computer and your iOS devices. It isn't just your ordinary USB OTG drive and has a few tricks up it's sleeve. Let's dive into our review to learn more about the device and how it performs.
6 years ago

perfect for my ipone

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: flash drive was my need , because I have iphone 7..so its required drive...sand disk is the brand with less price..you have good offers..
5 years ago

SanDisk iXpand Flash Drive

★★★★★
Verdict: When was the last time that you paid more than R1 000 for a 32 GB flash drive Personally, I've never had to cough up that much, which is why the new SanDisk iXpand Flash Drive 's R1 500 price tag is so surprising.
Pros: 
  • Well constructed
  • Quick and easy to use app
Cons: 
  • Overpriced
  • Lighting connection not flexible enough
6 years ago

SanDisk USB 3.0 iXpand Mini 64GB

★★★★ 3.9
Verdict: In just a few months after releasing the first generation iXpand, SanDisk were able to take head of reviewer and customer feedback from around the world, and create something that is more in tune with something available in 2016.
5 years ago

SanDisk iXpand Flash Drive for iPhone and iPad, First Take: Useful but complicated

★★★★★
Verdict: Thanks to the Lightning connector, you can't just plug a Micro-USB OTG drive into your iOS devices the way you can with Android phones and Windows tablets. You need a drive with the Lightning cable like the SanDisk iXpand , which is now available as a 128GB model, and with extra security options.
6 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X