Samurai Warriors 4 (PS4) Reviews

$96.69 from GgStore
★★★★ 4.1
Manufacturer: Samurai
X
4.1 ★★★★
Based on 30 reviews.
 

Test Samurai Warriors 4

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: Initiée en 2004 sur PS2, la série Samurai Warriors se présente comme une franchise alternative à Dynasty Warriors, célèbre beat'em all typiquement japonais développé par le studio Omega Force.
Pros: 
  • Toujours aussi défoulant
  • Bonne durée de vie
  • Nouveautés de gameplay appréciables
  • Graphiquement en nette hausse..
Cons: 
  • ..
  • mais encore fade au niveau des textures et animations, Intelligence artificielle standard, Sous-titres uniquement en anglais
7 years ago

Samurai Warriors 4

★★★★ 3.6
Verdict: Samurai Warriors 4 is yet another solid entry in the long-running beat-em-up franchise. It offers a few new gameplay tweaks and a different narrative structure, but is largely the same old brawler you've seen countless times.
7 years ago

Samurai Warriors 4

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: With Samurai Warriors 4 , Omega Force's other established Musou series finally steps out of the shadow cast by their more revered Dynasty Warriors catalogue. At long last, the repetitive gameplay and stale storytelling that hampered previous installments is lessened as a result of several refined...
7 years ago

Review: Samurai Warriors 4 (Sony Playstation 4)

★★★★★
Verdict: This is actually my first experience with the Samurai Warriors game series. I've toyed with some of the crossovers in the past with Dynasty Warriors and a few other brands like Pokemon Conquest (yes I think that one counts), but I'd never gotten into Samurai Warriors and after playing this one, I'm...
7 years ago

Samurai Warriors 4

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Samurai Warriors 4 on the PlayStation 4 screams next-gen as this franchise finally makes its way to the 21st century.
7 years ago

Great Addition to the series!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I was always a big fan of the ps2 games and I even had the Gundam version for Ps3. I bought this because I was pretty excited about the draw distance so I could see more enemies and I was not disappointed.
4 years ago

A perfect new warrior game

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: This game was a huge improvement from the last games and the characters were fun to play with. Ignore all the repetitious stuff people say about the warrior games because it's so much fun taking out hundreds of people however this games story needed a lot of cutscenes.
7 years ago

Samurai Warriors 4 (PS4)

★★★★★
Verdict: Really disappointing. I wasn't super thrilled with the last Empires title (Dynasty Warriors 8: Empires) because of how stripped-down it felt, and was hoping for something different, maybe something that felt like a more fleshed-out experience.
5 years ago

Samurai Warriors 4 review - Ronin around

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: Samurai Warriors 4 is truly for the fans of Tecmo Koei and its sister franchises, Dynasty Warriors and Warriors Orochi . The gameplay is solid and while it doesn't feel like it's progressed as much as it could and Omega Force continues to be perhaps a bit too comfortable in pushing its series'...
Pros: 
  • + Chronicle Mode
  • + Character customisation
  • + Cinematics and voice-acting
Cons: 
  • - Combat and main missions can get repetitive
  • - Graphical pop-in/pop-out
  • - Annoying pre-mission music
7 years ago

Five Stars

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Awesome game. Can't get enough. So addicting. Japanese language with English subtitles!
4 years ago

Samurai Warriors 4 Empires

★★★★★ 4.8
Verdict: As you might know, I've reviewed quite a few of the Warriors games now, including some of the Empires games. Overall, they are among my favorite games, and I am happy that the new Samurai Warriors 4 Empires is excellent as well. I can say that it is my favorite of the Empires that I have played.
5 years ago

Samurai Warriors 4 Empires Review

★★★★★ 3.2
Verdict: Samurai Warriors 4 Empires is what Omega Force should have released a long time ago. For years now, Musou games have become less and less intuitive, providing a dwindling impact with every new release
Pros: 
  • Refreshing inclusion of strategies
  • Fluid combat
  • Different variables to keep the game interesting
Cons: 
  • Genesis mode adds very little
  • Combat is repetitive
  • Fights can be overwhelming
5 years ago

Incredibly addictive!

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: To the seller: "Swift dispatch and delivery just as described! (Despite my impatience) The game itself: It is somewhat different than its sibling Samarai warriors IV. It focuses more on the political aspects than the actual battle scenes like in the former.
4 years ago

Samurai Warriors 4 Review – Learn While You Kill (PS4)

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Nobunaga sends his regards.
7 years ago

samurai warriors 4 Anime Edition

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I ordered Samurai Warriors 4 Anime edition, because of the amazing price!! the cheapest @ that moment. they kept me posted from the moment, that i placed the order, till de day that they sended it away. the e-mail provided all the needed information, incl.
6 years ago

Samurai Warriors 4 Review – Finally Some New Changes to the Warriors Series

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: Dynasty Warriors 3 was my first bout with the Warriors series. At the time I was quite young, probably close to 8 years old or so. I played the game for hours on end and loved every second of it. As I grew older, I found the games lack innovation and every new entry seemed to be more disappointing.
7 years ago

Samurai Warriors 4 (PS4)

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: could not find this at my local shop, thankfully it was here at a great price, will buy again
5 years ago

Samurai Warriors 4

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: good fun action game
5 years ago

"Huge dissapointment"

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Reading about this game and looking at the features it included made me think it could be good. But it has nothing on the older versions of this game (Samurai Warriors 1, 2). Like many new versions of games these days it is way too politically correct (far too easy and mainstream).
6 years ago

Samurai Warriors 4 Empires (PS4)

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I must admit that I'm relatively new to the hack and slash genre, but the few games that I have played, I have enjoyed immensely. Samurai Warriors 4 Empires is the first I have played in the series so I cannot comment on how it has changed from its predecessors.
Pros: 
  • Fun battles and strategy system
  • good character development with interesting and sometimes humorous cutscenes
Cons: 
  • No localization but there are subtitles
4 years ago

Samurai Warriors 4: Empires Review

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: The Warriors franchise and its formula is pretty common knowledge these days, with the hack 'n' slash-focused battles where you mow down hundreds of enemie
Pros: 
  • hack ‘n' slash gameplay is still fun
  • engaging strategy elements
Cons: 
  • steep learning curve
6 years ago

Who warmed these sandals?

★★★★★
Verdict: Omega Force's prolific Dynasty Warriors and its various spinoffs will likely be familiar to most semi-serious gamers at this point. There's a ton of them on the market, and they all share similar gameplay that involves rampaging around a battlefield, mowing down hordes of insignificant enemies en...
Pros: 
  • Watching my created character going rampant with Saika's rifle
Cons: 
  • Plodding through the protracted endgame of a custom campaign
5 years ago

PS4 Review - 'Samurai Warriors 4: Empires'

★★★★ 3.8
Verdict: The Warriors franchise has a deserved reputation for being a button-masher. While many of the games have hidden depths you won't see without putting in some time, they're more of a new-age beat-'em-up than a technical fighter.
5 years ago

Samurai Warriors 4: Empires

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Both a great action game and a really fun strategy game, 'Empires' might not appeal to most 'Warriors' fans, as the new elements can seem intimidating and almost jarring when put next to the combat, but for those who put the time in, there's a lot of complexity and fantastic ideas to be found here,...
5 years ago

Samurai Warriors 4 Empires (PlayStation 4) Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The long running Japanese tactical hack 'n' slash franchise has a magical formula that keeps it exciting despite its repetitive nature by keeping the player on edge through what happens on the battlefield.
6 years ago

Samurai Warriors 4: Empires

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Are you ready for a return to Feudal Japan? Want to build your own castle, your own empire even? Well, Samurai Warriors 4: Empires is here to quench your thirst for conquest. This is the third game in Samurai Warriors 4 series.
5 years ago

Samurai Warriors 4 Empires Review

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: The PS4 version of Samurai Warriors 4 Empires was primarily tested for the purpose of this review. Samurai Warriors 4 Empires takes a different approach in the story mode compared to it's predecessors, opting for a large scale scenario driven story mode in lieu of the individual character driven...
5 years ago

Samurai Warriors 4 (PS4)

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Story mode, make your own character story mode, free mode, offers plenty of action and greatly improved visuals from previous titles. Character customization alone is a time consuming activity. AI for these titles could always use a little improvement but a solid entry regardless.
6 years ago

Samurai Warriors 4 (PS4)

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I have reviewed a number of games in the Warriors franchise here on Gaming Nexus. I reviewed Warriors Orochi 3 and two of the One Piece , Warriors games . I have also played a ton of Hyrule Warriors and long story short, I really enjoy these games.
5 years ago

Its okay

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: not a bad game but I am more of a fan of the Dynasty Warriors games instead!
3 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X