Samsung HW-MS650 Reviews

$599.00 - $699.99 from 3 retailers
★★★★★ 4.5
Manufacturer: Samsung
Expert Reviews: 
★★★★★ 4.5
User Reviews: 
★★★★ 4.5
 
 

Samsung HW-MS650 review: A superb single-box soundbar solution

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Soundbars are emerging as the preferred choice for a lot of people. Compact, easy to accommodate in the home and getting better and better in performance with every generation, there are plenty of reasons to plump for a smart soundbar over a more traditional sound system.
Pros: Single package, well connected, easy to setup, sounds fantastic
Cons: The display doesn't show you much, not Atmos
2 years ago
 

Samsung HW-MS650 Soundbar

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Unlike the recent curved series of TVs and soundbars from Samsung, the MS650 is decidedly straight in that regard and is in fact a long rectangular...
Pros: Excellent sound quality with TV and Movies, Decent music performance, Good bass without a dedicated subwoofer, Easy to use, Excellent array of...
Cons: Looks expensive when compared to competition, Only one HDMI
2 years ago
 

Samsung HW-MS650

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Hailing from Samsung's new Sound range, this soundbar is a single-body affair that doesn't rely on an external subwoofer to deliver deep bass. Instead it uses an array of custom drivers and some nifty distortion-cancelling tech to give movies some muscle, coupled with a dedicated centre channel and...
Pros: Robust, stylish single-body design, Powerful bass without an external subwoofer, Generous feature list, Easy setup and slick multiroom streaming
Cons: Slightly aggressive at top of volume range, Single HDMI input
2 years ago
 

Samsung HW‑MS650-ZA Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Samsung's best sounding soundbar ever also happens to be its simplest.
Pros: Clear and brilliantly detailed upper register, Excellent presence and balance across frequencies, Simple and intuitive design, As impressive for music as movies/TV, Affordable and upgradeable
Cons: Lacks the gut punch of a separate sub, Skimps on the surround sound decoding, Occasionally icy in upper midrange
2 years ago
 

Samsung HW-MS650 review: An innovative soundbar gets cheaper

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Samsung MS650: With no audible distortion, the MS650 has a crisp, clean and accurate sound
Pros: Overall sound quality, Connectivity options
Cons: Sub-bass response, No Bluetooth aptX support
1 year ago
 

Samsung HW-MS650 review

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: A stunning performance from a single-enclosure soundbar that sounds superb with all types of content. Multiroom-ready and HDMI-equipped, it justifies its price tag. Sub-bass fiends might want the optional sub, though.
2 years ago
 

Samsung HW-MS650 Soundbar review

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Not content with dominating the TV world, Samsung now has its sights set on becoming the number one brand for home entertainment audio, too.
Pros: Fantastically powerful sound, Physics-defying bass handling, Supports lots of sources, No external subwoofer necessary
Cons: Slightly limited stereo effect, UK price is unfairly high, It's a bit too tall for some TVs, No Atmos support
2 years ago
 

Samsung HW-MS650

★★★★ 3.8
Verdict: Sound is invisible. Sound bars are not. People want sound bars to be invisible. The Samsung HW-MS650 makes the subwoofer disappear. You've got to start somewhere. The Samsung is an "all-in-one" sound bar which integrates an onboard woofer instead of requiring an additional box to lurk in your living...
Pros: The Samsung HW-MS650 offers very good music replay and an excellent array of features, especially for Samsung TV owners. The sound bar features HDMI in and out with 4K support, and its array of Wi-Fi features are second-to-none
Cons: Lightweight bass leads to less-intense sound with movies. Wi-Fi streaming your TV's sound is more hassle than just connecting a cable
2 years ago
 

Samsung Sound+ HW-MS650 Wireless Smart Soundbar – Review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Is it worth the asking price of £699 Well, that is something that at only you can answer. For me, it is a bit too pricey for the value I get from it, but if you demand more refined and deeper sound than your standard TV or Bluetooth system can provide, then it may be worth you having a look.
1 year ago
 

Easily worth the buck

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: The NS-650 was the replacement for this and the MS-650 probably felt like Obi-wan watching Anakin get edgier and edgier. The new model is a hundred dollars more expensive but it also is a lot smaller and produces a lot less sound. They're in completely different classes.
10 months ago
 

Samsung Series 6 One Body Soundbar Sound Plus

★★★★★ 5.0
Pros: This soundbar has restored my ability to be able to enjoy television through the Clear Voice setting. My hearing has diminished through age and its become difficult to pick up dialogue in most television dramas from the background sound track.
1 year ago
 

Samsung soundbar

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Recent purchase of Samsung MS 650 soundbar. Good price, easy ordering and prompt service. It is easy to set up (particularly if you have an ARC connection) and the sound is good, though subject to broadcast quality on Freeview. I have found the ‘smart' setting gives good results.
1 year ago
 

Samsung HW-MS650 Bluetooth Wi-Fi All-In-One Sound Bar

★★★★★ 5.0
Pros: Sounds brilliant. As all speakers are individually driven and have distortion cancelling tech the sound it produces is crisp! Although there is no dedicated separate sub woofer the 9 individual speakers cope with the lows extremely well.
Cons: Nothing
1 year ago
 

Super Samsung !

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: We chose this sound bar to partner our new Sony Bravia TV because the "all in one" design suited our smaller room. Delivered at a competitive price, ahead of schedule, from John Lewis, it was easily mounted (although, having an inbuilt subwoofer is heavier than the conventional) this soundbar is...
1 year ago
 

Works great for our bedroom TV

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Simply worked as I hoped it would. I like how the optical connection can control power to the bar when the TV is turned on or off. Looks nice and so improves the sound that the TV speakers can not provide. Use this with the TV speakers turned off.
7 months ago
 

Great sound but a defective HDMI port and the bar cuts out after some period of inactivity.

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Received the soundbar yesterday and hooked it up to my Samsung MU8000 65" TV with both HDMI ARC and Optical. Works great on optical but it was turning off after the TV program was paused for some period of time.
1 year ago
 

Crisp Sound

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Had this soundbar for about a month to go with my projector (on sale). I did all my research and this one kept coming up as good bang for buck... and Wow for a soundbar, it has beautiful sound. I got much more than what I had hoped for.
2 years ago
 

Great features & sound, average Samsung support

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: I have both this soundbar & the sony ht-ct800 & for me out of the box the Samsung sounds superior. All functions worked as promised, however having the Samsung website offering new firmware update to be installed via usb installas we all know the hwms650 does not even have a usb port,is well,...
2 years ago
 

Simply Brilliant

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: just purchased this online, it was purchased to replace a full av system that I have built up over several years. The Av system it replaced enjoyed 2 subwoofers and 5 large speakers.
1 year ago
 

Solid Soundbar

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Thank you appliance online got this 45% off a month ago. I love my soundbar, it's perfect for my tiny appartment. Not a huge fan of the separate subwoofer. This is exactly what I needed.
1 year ago
 

Easy to use with excellent sound quality!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Brought this recently for a large living area. Sound really does reach all parts of the room. Very pleased with the product and for the price, is very highly recommended!
1 year ago
 

none

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: none
Pros: Attractive Design, Easy to Mount, Easy To Set Up, Good Power Output, Great Sound Quality
2 years ago
 

Good but hard to mount

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have been using this for 3 weeks now. Easy set up, my Samsung TV detected it right away with a bluetooth connection. The bass is adequate and truly no need for sub woofer, this is one of the selling points of the soundbar.
10 months ago
 

Looks great and Sounds excellent

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Sounds quality is excellent and for the price point I am not sure there is a better product. Really pleased
3 months ago
 

Auto Power Down Function sucks

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: If I knew in advance that it has Auto Power Down Function that you can't disabled - I wouldn't buy it regardless of price or sound quality. The fact that I have to pay attention to what is actually producing sound (TV or soundbar) is ridiculous.
Cons: Did not meet expectations, Not high def
7 months ago
 

Good quality

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great sound, good features, easy to set up, overall happy with product.
Pros: Attractive Design, Easy Set-Up, Great Sound Quality
Cons: Bulky
1 year ago
 

Samsung HW-MS650

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The sound is amazing, you can use this soundbar as your only source of sound if you wish - play music from your phone, Alexa, watch movies, play games you name it. Smart sound mode is the best, no need to fiddle with switching modes all the time.
11 months ago
 

Samsung Sound+ HW-MS650

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I recently had purchased a Samsung OLED TV and wanted to improve the sound quality. I had limited space and no room for a sub woofer. The Samsung Sound Bar was a great solution. Sounds great with plenty of low end oomph.
Pros: Simple installation, maybe took 5 minutes. Seamless integration with my Samsung TV using the HDMI ARC connection
Cons: Nothing of note so far
9 months ago
 

Brilliant Sounf

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: My samsung tv Qled tv has a brilliant picture but the sound I'm afraid is poor.AO recommend this soundbar and its brilliant paired with this tv I'm more than happy the sound is crystal clear and Sport and movies with the surround sound Is fabulous thank you for recommending this sound bar It's a ten...
4 months ago
 

Great Sounds

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Bought this 2 weeks ago, Very easy to set up, Connects to wifi/bluetooth, Does have a tendancy to switch over to tv speakers - but if you change the TV settings to PCB you should be ok, Connect to HDMI TV Arc if you have that connection on your TV - then when you turn off your tv the sound bar goes...
5 months ago
 

Sound Advice

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Purchased this after buying Samsung 55 inch TV and added a pair of rear speakers. Fairly pleased with overall sound compared to just TV speakers. Price seemed reasonable at time of purchase which was enhanced by £100 cashback offer from Samsung.
1 year ago

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X