Samsung Gear VR SM-R323 Reviews

$110.99 - $181.70 from 4 retailers
Manufacturer: Samsung
Expert Reviews: 
 4.3
User Reviews: 
 3.8
 
 

Samsung Gear VR (2016) Review

4.5
Verdict: Following last year's launch, the Samsung Gear VR quickly established itself as the top mobile virtual-reality device - so much so, that an army of clones rose in its wake. Now, Samsung has raised the bar even higher with a new model that keeps the same $99 price but adds a wider field of view and...
Pros: Sleeker, more comfortable design, Very affordable, Backwards compatibility with older Galaxy smartphones, Wider field of view adds to immersion, Improved app-store interface
Cons: Lacks integrated audio
2 years ago
 

Samsung Gear VR

4.2
Verdict: I remember putting the Samsung Gear VR on my face and being blown away by the experiences it created. It was my first take-home doorway into virtual reality. That was December, 2014 .
Pros: Affordable. Easy to attach. Great audio-visual quality for a phone-based VR accessory. A growing library of apps and games. This model is more comfortable than earlier versions, and you can charge the phone while using it
Cons: Only works with a specific collection of Samsung phones. Oculus PC game and app library isn't cross-compatible with Android or Google Cardboard VR ecosystems. Lacks the positional awareness of PC-based VR rigs.
2 years ago
 

Samsung Gear VR (2016) Review

No reviews
Verdict: This updated version of Samsung's virtual reality headset hasn't changed much. But the addition of a USB Type-C port and improved field of view might just make a huge difference[...]
Pros: Improved lightweight design, Cordless and easy to use, Diverse array of content
Cons: Gamepad greatly improves the experience, Walled Garden, No killer app
2 years ago
 

Samsung Gear VR SM-R323

No reviews
Verdict: With the new Galaxy Note 7 and its USB-C port (a first for the lineup), Samsung needed an updated Gear VR headset to support the new phone/port combo. But this is more than a compatibility update, if only by a little. Read on, as New Atlas reviews the more evolution than revolution 2016 Gear VR.
2 years ago
 

Great mobile VR

3.0
Verdict: Fantastic mobile VR. Cardboard games work too, but I strongly prefer a viewer based on Cardboard for Cardboard games/apps. However, Official Gear VR content is FANTASTIC for mobile VR
2 years ago
 

Great

5.0
Verdict: Very impressed.. ordered it and got it in a few days, perfect condition, very satisfied with my purchase.. especially that it was my first time ordering from the website
2 years ago
 

Love It!

2.0
Verdict: Christmas gift for our 11 year old son and he Loves it!
2 years ago
 

Stunning exp

5.0
Verdict: Absolutely immerse viewing experience i had with my s7 edge , Highly recommended the best vr headset out there .
2 years ago
 

A great way to jump into VR tech

4.2
Verdict: I've had my Gear VR unit for one week now, and I absolutely love it. I wound up buying a refurbished model off Amazon to save some money on the 2016 model, and I received it in near perfect condition.
2 years ago
 

A Fantastic addition to your Samsung Handset

5.0
Verdict: Great product, costs a little more than others on the market but it's clearly superior and powered by Oculous. It has a Micro USB adaptor in the box for those without USB-C and can be charged whilst being used. A great buy and it will change the way you use your phone!
2 years ago
 

I would buy again she loves ti

5.0
Verdict: She loves this product. It is great and exciting
2 years ago
 

Was planning on using this to turn my phone into ...

2.0
Verdict: Was planning on using this to turn my phone into a vr but the cable module didn't recognize my pc. Either way, there a visible black bars and it's extremely de-immersing
1 year ago
 

Very good VR with two major flaws.

5.0
Verdict: The product is amazing. Two major flaws though. Unable to shut off the phone while it is in the VR, (I want to leave the S7 in the VR permanently). And I still haven't found a way to charge the phone while it is in the VR.
2 years ago
 

Great product

4.0
Verdict: It's a really great piece of technology but a bit overpriced and once you've used it a couple times, you realize there's nothing really exceptional about it that makes it much better than other vr headsets. Besides, it good quality and comfortable for any kind of usage.
2 years ago
 

Samsung not disclosing vital information regrading VR Internal Phone Memory Usage

2.0
Verdict: This is to inform all that Samsung is indulging in what seems to be a clear case of cheating by non disclosure of vital information regarding the product Samsung vr headset. Samsung has not informed anywhere that the Oculus software and apps available on Samsung Oculus store are non transferable to...
2 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X