Samsung Gear VR SM-R323 Reviews

$129.00 from Dippy's Mobilez
★★★★ 3.9
Manufacturer: Samsung
X
Reviews: 
★★★★ 3.9
 

Samsung not disclosing vital information regrading VR Internal Phone Memory Usage

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: This is to inform all that Samsung is indulging in what seems to be a clear case of cheating by non disclosure of vital information regarding the product Samsung vr headset. Samsung has not informed anywhere that the Oculus software and apps available on Samsung Oculus store are non transferable to...
4 years ago

Great product

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: It's a really great piece of technology but a bit overpriced and once you've used it a couple times, you realize there's nothing really exceptional about it that makes it much better than other vr headsets. Besides, it good quality and comfortable for any kind of usage.
4 years ago

A great way to jump into VR tech

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: I've had my Gear VR unit for one week now, and I absolutely love it. I wound up buying a refurbished model off Amazon to save some money on the 2016 model, and I received it in near perfect condition.
4 years ago

Good entry level VR experience

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Fits my S6 well. Had to add a fan to keep my phone from overheating. It is comfortable and the lenses look good. Works best with the Gear VR controller. This is a good way for people to experience the joy of VR.
3 years ago

Need a bigger phone

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: I have an S7 phone and it is too small, it won't stay connected unless we tape it in. It may be compatible but it'd be great if they also meant size compatible. Once we get it so the phone stays in the unit, it works great.
3 years ago

Stunning exp

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Absolutely immerse viewing experience i had with my s7 edge , Highly recommended the best vr headset out there .
4 years ago

Great

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Very impressed.. ordered it and got it in a few days, perfect condition, very satisfied with my purchase.. especially that it was my first time ordering from the website
4 years ago

Love It!

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: Christmas gift for our 11 year old son and he Loves it!
4 years ago

I would buy again she loves ti

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: She loves this product. It is great and exciting
4 years ago

A Fantastic addition to your Samsung Handset

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great product, costs a little more than others on the market but it's clearly superior and powered by Oculous. It has a Micro USB adaptor in the box for those without USB-C and can be charged whilst being used. A great buy and it will change the way you use your phone!
4 years ago

Very good VR with two major flaws.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The product is amazing. Two major flaws though. Unable to shut off the phone while it is in the VR, (I want to leave the S7 in the VR permanently). And I still haven't found a way to charge the phone while it is in the VR.
4 years ago

Samsung Gear VR (2016) Review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Following last year's launch, the Samsung Gear VR quickly established itself as the top mobile virtual-reality device - so much so, that an army of clones rose in its wake. Now, Samsung has raised the bar even higher with a new model that keeps the same $99 price but adds a wider field of view and...
Pros: 
  • Sleeker
  • more comfortable design
  • Very affordable
  • Backwards compatibility with older Galaxy smartphones
  • Wider field of view adds to immersion
  • Improved app-store interface
Cons: 
  • Lacks integrated audio
4 years ago

Samsung Gear VR (2016) Review

★★★★★
Verdict: This updated version of Samsung's virtual reality headset hasn't changed much. But the addition of a USB Type-C port and improved field of view might just make a huge difference[...]
Pros: 
  • Improved lightweight design
  • Cordless and easy to use
  • Diverse array of content
Cons: 
  • Gamepad greatly improves the experience
  • Walled Garden
  • No killer app
4 years ago

Samsung Gear VR SM-R323

★★★★★
Verdict: With the new Galaxy Note 7 and its USB-C port (a first for the lineup), Samsung needed an updated Gear VR headset to support the new phone/port combo. But this is more than a compatibility update, if only by a little. Read on, as New Atlas reviews the more evolution than revolution 2016 Gear VR.
4 years ago

Samsung Gear VR

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: I remember putting the Samsung Gear VR on my face and being blown away by the experiences it created. It was my first take-home doorway into virtual reality. That was December, 2014 .
Pros: 
  • Affordable
  • Easy to attach
  • Great audio-visual quality for a phone-based VR accessory
  • A growing library of apps and games
  • This model is more comfortable than earlier versions, and you can charge the phone while using it
Cons: 
  • Only works with a specific collection of Samsung phones
  • Oculus PC game and app library isn't cross-compatible with Android or Google Cardboard VR ecosystems
  • Lacks the positional awareness of PC-based VR rigs.
4 years ago

Samsung Gear VR (2016) review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: There's a new Samsung Gear VR in town. If you're keeping count, this is now the fourth iteration of the Korean company's Oculus-powered VR headset . Revealed alongside the new Samsung Galaxy Note 7 smartphone, the latest Gear VR is the same price as its predecessor – that's £80.
Pros: 
  • Big selection of apps and vids
  • Fog issue solved
  • Easy
  • fun
  • affordable
Cons: 
  • Only works with Galaxy phones
  • No high end features like motion tracking
  • Will Daydream kill Gear VR
4 years ago

Wareable

Samsung Gear VR (2016) hands-on review

★★★★★
Verdict: It doesn't matter if you've already got a modern Samsung phone, or are planning to upgrade to what might be the best big phone of 2016) - based on what we've seen, this is probably the best way to get into mobile VR. Samsung will probably keep the price the same, has an ongoing partnership with Oculus to product some great games and apps, and if you pre-order the Note 7, you can nab one for free. It's pretty much future-proof too, so you won't need to upgrade it even if you get a newer Galaxy phone later down the line. If the Oculus Rift and HTC Vive are a little out of your price range, and you're rocking a Samsung phone, grab one of these and get into VR on the cheap. It'll officially go on sale towards the end of August. Buy the Samsung Gear VR (2016) here from Amazon
4 years ago

Samsung Gear VR hands-on review

★★★★★
Verdict: Samsung's definitely proving to be an innovator with its announcements at IFA 2014, with the Gear VR and the new Galaxy Note Edge smartphone. We think the Gear VR has the potential to be a big hit in the education and gaming markets, and the low price means virtual reality is more accessible than ever. We can't wait to spend more time with the Gear VR when we get it back to our labs.
6 years ago

Samsung Gear VR with Controller powered by Oculus review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: If you have a compatible Samsung phone, then the Gear VR is really a no-brainer for anyone with even the slightest interest in virtual reality. For £99 over the price of the phone itself (of course), you can unlock some really immersive and entertaining experiences, and while not on the level of the HTC Vive or Oculus Rift, the total buy-in price is about half at most. The new controller isn't a game-changer by any means, but it's a serious benefit: it's a more comfortable, more versatile input device that allows for new kinds of interactions and broadens the horizons for Samsung's platform. We'll see more and more games take advantage of it in time, but even right now, the advantages are obvious. Google's Daydream VR initiative didn't exactly hit the ground running, either, with few other phone makers getting on board - it makes the Gear VR much more likely to earn a place in your home. If you already have an older Gear VR headset, then you're in luck: Samsung is selling the remote separately for US$40, and it'll pair with your device. Get on that, if so. Everyone else with a Galaxy S8 or one of the other compatible phones: this is the best and most complete version to date, and packs in a lot of fun for relatively little cash. Buy the Gear VR with Controller by Oculus here from Samsung
Pros: 
  • Immersive VR experiences
  • Sturdy, comfortable design
  • Remote adds a lot to it
Cons: 
  • Only for flagship phones
  • Meatier content, please!
  • Some light bleeds in
3 years ago

Samsung Gear VR (2016) hands-on review

★★★★★
Verdict: It doesn't matter if you've already got a modern Samsung phone, or are planning to upgrade to what might be the best big phone of 2016) - based on what we've seen, this is probably the best way to get into mobile VR. Samsung will probably keep the price the same, has an ongoing partnership with Oculus to product some great games and apps, and if you pre-order the Note 7, you can nab one for free. It's pretty much future-proof too, so you won't need to upgrade it even if you get a newer Galaxy phone later down the line. If the Oculus Rift and HTC Vive are a little out of your price range, and you're rocking a Samsung phone, grab one of these and get into VR on the cheap. It'll officially go on sale towards the end of August. Buy the Samsung Gear VR (2016) here from Amazon
4 years ago

Samsung Gear VR virtual reality headset

★★★★ 4.0
Expectations around our Sydney office weren’t very high when we took possession of Samsung’s Gear VR headset. Even though we had a keen interest to see what Samsung's teaming with Oculus has come up with for this consumer offering of virtual reality, the consensus was that it would be perhaps be lame and not worth the effort. By the end of the second day, however, even the most cynical of our staff members were enthralled by some of the things they saw. They actually lined up to use the thing.
Pros: 
  • Great for wow-ing your friends and colleagues
  • 360-degree videos and photos feel immersive
  • Easy operation
Cons: 
  • Heavy to wear
  • Limited to about 10min of use before becoming uncomfortable
  • Can drain the smartphone's battery quickly
6 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X