Samsung Gear VR SM-R323 Reviews

$129.00 - $167.00 from 4 retailers
★★★★ 3.9
Manufacturer: Samsung
X
 

A great way to jump into VR tech

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: I've had my Gear VR unit for one week now, and I absolutely love it. I wound up buying a refurbished model off Amazon to save some money on the 2016 model, and I received it in near perfect condition.
3 years ago

Great product

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: It's a really great piece of technology but a bit overpriced and once you've used it a couple times, you realize there's nothing really exceptional about it that makes it much better than other vr headsets. Besides, it good quality and comfortable for any kind of usage.
3 years ago

Great

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Very impressed.. ordered it and got it in a few days, perfect condition, very satisfied with my purchase.. especially that it was my first time ordering from the website
3 years ago

Good entry level VR experience

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Fits my S6 well. Had to add a fan to keep my phone from overheating. It is comfortable and the lenses look good. Works best with the Gear VR controller. This is a good way for people to experience the joy of VR.
2 years ago

Need a bigger phone

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: I have an S7 phone and it is too small, it won't stay connected unless we tape it in. It may be compatible but it'd be great if they also meant size compatible. Once we get it so the phone stays in the unit, it works great.
2 years ago

Stunning exp

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Absolutely immerse viewing experience i had with my s7 edge , Highly recommended the best vr headset out there .
3 years ago

Very good VR with two major flaws.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The product is amazing. Two major flaws though. Unable to shut off the phone while it is in the VR, (I want to leave the S7 in the VR permanently). And I still haven't found a way to charge the phone while it is in the VR.
3 years ago

I would buy again she loves ti

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: She loves this product. It is great and exciting
3 years ago

A Fantastic addition to your Samsung Handset

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Great product, costs a little more than others on the market but it's clearly superior and powered by Oculous. It has a Micro USB adaptor in the box for those without USB-C and can be charged whilst being used. A great buy and it will change the way you use your phone!
3 years ago

Love It!

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: Christmas gift for our 11 year old son and he Loves it!
3 years ago

Samsung not disclosing vital information regrading VR Internal Phone Memory Usage

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: This is to inform all that Samsung is indulging in what seems to be a clear case of cheating by non disclosure of vital information regarding the product Samsung vr headset. Samsung has not informed anywhere that the Oculus software and apps available on Samsung Oculus store are non transferable to...
3 years ago

Samsung Gear VR (2016) Review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Following last year's launch, the Samsung Gear VR quickly established itself as the top mobile virtual-reality device - so much so, that an army of clones rose in its wake. Now, Samsung has raised the bar even higher with a new model that keeps the same $99 price but adds a wider field of view and...
Pros: Sleeker, more comfortable design, Very affordable, Backwards compatibility with older Galaxy smartphones, Wider field of view adds to immersion, Improved app-store interface
Cons: Lacks integrated audio
3 years ago

Samsung Gear VR (2016) Review

★★★★★
Verdict: This updated version of Samsung's virtual reality headset hasn't changed much. But the addition of a USB Type-C port and improved field of view might just make a huge difference[...]
Pros: Improved lightweight design, Cordless and easy to use, Diverse array of content
Cons: Gamepad greatly improves the experience, Walled Garden, No killer app
3 years ago

Samsung Gear VR SM-R323

★★★★★
Verdict: With the new Galaxy Note 7 and its USB-C port (a first for the lineup), Samsung needed an updated Gear VR headset to support the new phone/port combo. But this is more than a compatibility update, if only by a little. Read on, as New Atlas reviews the more evolution than revolution 2016 Gear VR.
3 years ago

Samsung Gear VR

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: I remember putting the Samsung Gear VR on my face and being blown away by the experiences it created. It was my first take-home doorway into virtual reality. That was December, 2014 .
Pros: Affordable. Easy to attach. Great audio-visual quality for a phone-based VR accessory. A growing library of apps and games. This model is more comfortable than earlier versions, and you can charge the phone while using it
Cons: Only works with a specific collection of Samsung phones. Oculus PC game and app library isn't cross-compatible with Android or Google Cardboard VR ecosystems. Lacks the positional awareness of PC-based VR rigs.
3 years ago

Samsung Gear VR (2016) review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: There's a new Samsung Gear VR in town. If you're keeping count, this is now the fourth iteration of the Korean company's Oculus-powered VR headset . Revealed alongside the new Samsung Galaxy Note 7 smartphone, the latest Gear VR is the same price as its predecessor – that's £80.
Pros: Big selection of apps and vids, Fog issue solved, Easy, fun, affordable
Cons: Only works with Galaxy phones, No high end features like motion tracking, Will Daydream kill Gear VR
3 years ago

Wareable

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X