Samsung Galaxy Tab S4 SM-T830 10.5in 64GB Reviews

$867.99 - $1,257.33 from 14 retailers
Manufacturer: Samsung
Expert Reviews: 
 3.7
User Reviews: 
 4.9
Features
Features
 5.0
Performance
 5.0
 
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab S4 SM-T830 10.5in 64GB

No reviews
Verdict: Even with slumping Android tablet sales and customers losing interest, Samsung has been one of the few OEMs to consistently upgrade its mid-range and premium tablet lineup. The South Korean manufacturer unveiled its latest flagship model, the Galaxy Tab S4, in India last month, as a competitor to...
12 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab S4 SM-T830 10.5in 64GB

3.5
Verdict: With updated hardware, a larger display, and a desktop-like user interface option, the latest Galaxy Tab S seems like a promising alternative to some two-in-ones, but whether or not it's worth the asking price remains to be seen. Let's dive in...
Pros: Good Performance, Sleek, Attractive Design, Long Battery Life, Fast Charging, Vibrant Display, Above Average Audio, Included S Pen
Cons: Pricey, Accessories Cost Extra, No S Pen Storage Slot
1 year ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab S4 review: The iPad Pro's Android rival

3.0
Verdict: LIMITED OFFER: If you order the Samsung Galaxy Tab S4 before 23 August, you'll get a free Keyboard Cover . That accessory normally costs £119, and while it's not perfect – as I'll discuss below – as a freebie it's well worth grabbing.
Pros: Sumptuous design, Great screen, Excellent battery life, Bundled S Pen works well
Cons: Outdated internals, Keyboard Cover has no touchpad for DeX, No stylus holder
1 year ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab S4 review: valiant effort

3.2
Verdict: A new weight class of tablet
Pros: Gorgeous screen, Excellent battery life, DeX is great for multitasking
Cons: Android apps for tablets are still mediocre, Requires you to buy keyboard / mouse for Dex to be useful, Face / iris scanning is hit or miss
1 year ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab S4 SM-T830 10.5in 64GB

No reviews
Verdict: Last week Samsung showed me the Galaxy Tab S4 . I was apprehensive at first because I wasn't a fan of the previous Tab S3 , but Samsung assured me the new S4 added some new functionality that would change my mind on the whole system. I wanted to like this tablet.
1 year ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab S4 review

4.0
Verdict: The new Galaxy Tab S4 aims to replace your laptop, but can it beat the iPad Pro Samsung hopes a larger screen and DeX software will convince you. Find out in our full review.
12 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab S4

3.9
Verdict: The Samsung Galaxy Tab S4 is an Android tablet and boasts of Samsung's Super AMOLED display and the Snapdragon 835 SoC. The device comes with a stylus and you can purchase an additional keyboard accessory
Pros: Beautiful Vibrant display, Good battery life, Slim design, S-Pen functionality is good for those that will use it
Cons: Glass construction makes it fragile, Speakers could have been better, Samsung DeX needs some work before it can take on Windows hybrids
1 year ago
 

Goondu review: Samsung Galaxy Tab S4

No reviews
Verdict: If you are among a shrinking group of people still buying tablets in recent years, then you'd be happy with the Samsung Galaxy Tab S4 that just turned up in Singapore this week.
1 year ago
 

How Two Big Things Stopped the Samsung Galaxy Tab S4 From Winning Me Over

No reviews
Verdict: A 10.5-inch tablet with a focus on mobile productivity
Pros: Gorgeous screen, solid build, big battery
1 year ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab S4 10.5 hands-on review

No reviews
Verdict: Tablets never killed the PC, but they did change how we look at laptops - between keyboard add-ons and styluses, a modern 2-in-1 is an alleged Swiss knife of productivity. The Samsung Galaxy Tab S4 10.5 is bundled with an S Pen and you can get a Book Cover keyboard if you type more often than you...
1 year ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab S4

4.0
Verdict: If you're on the hunt for an Android tablet with specs to match Apple's then options will have been thin on the ground recently. Huawei's and offer decent specs and features, while range have the mid-range covered. But high-end Android tablets are rare. That's where Samsung and its Tab S4 come in.
Pros: Stunning display, Dex mode is an improvement to the UI, S-Pen included
Cons: Would like more RAM, Glass back is slippery and delicate, Lingering issues with Android on tablets, Dex mode has a few annoying bugs
1 year ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab S4 SM-T830 10.5in 64GB

3.8
Verdict: Love or hate them, it's hard to deny that tablets have been stuck in something of a rut for a few years now, Android tablets especially.
Pros: Slick software, Big battery
Cons: DeX still doesn't deliver, Not as feature rich as the Note
1 year ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab S4 Review

3.5
Verdict: Want a tablet that can also be productive The Galaxy Tab S4 delivers a decent experience, but it'll leave your wallet empty.
Pros: Fantastic, high-resolution screen, Day-long battery life, Great, portable size, Good performance, Decent 2-in-1 solution
Cons: DeX is still a work in progress, Not enough tablet-optimized apps, Expensive
1 year ago
 

Galaxy Tab S4

No reviews
Verdict: OEMs are trying to make tablets that can replace your laptop, but most of us know that tablets can't really do such a thing for power users. However, these new devices try to balance portability and power, giving users a device that's easier to take along yet can also get things done like a...
Pros: MicroSD card slot for more storage, Face and eye scanner login options, Improved S Pen design, Easy to understand Dex UI
Cons: Inconsistent pen Translate feature, No extended screen feature when tablet is connected to an external monitor in Dex mode, Not all Android apps work well in Dex mode, Book Cover Keyboard is cramped and uncomfortable to type on for long periods of time, Performance matches that of a straight tablet,...
1 year ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab S4 Review

No reviews
Verdict: While other Android tablet makers are starting to embrace Chrome OS, the 10.5-inch Samsung Galaxy Tab S4 (starting at $649) is going in a different direction. With Samsung's DeX- mode software, this slate places an emphasis on productivity, which gives the Tab S4 a desktop-like user interface, and...
1 year ago
 

Galaxy Tab S4 hands-on: here to reinvigorate the tablet market

No reviews
Verdict: There's no second chance to make a first impression. Samsung knows this well and has trimmed the Galaxy Tab S4 down to a stylish look that impresses at first sight. And the performance is also convincing.
1 year ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab S4 review

3.5
Verdict: The Samsung Galaxy Tab S4 is an upgrade over the Galaxy Tab S3 with an expanded 10.5-inch screen size and longer battery life, but it comes at a higher price and with a lofty promise to do so much more.
Pros: PC desktop-like Dex interface, Comes with the S Pen stylus, Large 10.5-inch screen
Cons: Dex touchscreen detection is off, Keyboard design is unintuitive, Expensive for what it delivers
1 year ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab S4 SM-T830 10.5in 64GB

3.4
Verdict: The Tab S4 would be an excellent Android tablet if Samsung hadn't tried to do too much with it. By adding DeX software integration, the company hoped to provide a desktop-like interface to boost productivity, but ended up with an finicky interface that's ultimately unreliable.
1 year ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab S4 review: the one true iPad alternative

4.0
Verdict: It has been a long time since I got excited about an Android tablet - mostly because there aren't many launched each year - but the Samsung Galaxy Tab S4 has managed to hook me in.
Pros: Beautifully sharp and bright display, Enviable design that grabs the eye, S Pen stylus is impressive and comes with it, Top audio quality for a tablet
Cons: Average battery life, Doesn't come with keyboard case, Outdated chipset inside
1 year ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab S4 review: A tablet that means business

4.0
Verdict: There was a time when tablets were ten a penny. Pretty much every manufacturer offered a range of tablets looking to entertain you with a bigger screen than that phone in your pocket.
Pros: DeX makes productivity work in Android form, Fantastic display, Great battery life, Great keyboard experience (if you buy it, S Pen stylus included
Cons: Expensive, Keyboard costs extra, 4G costs extra, Android isn't great for tablet apps, Not all apps work with DeX
1 year ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab S4 SM-T830 10.5in 64GB

3.8
Verdict: Samsung's Galaxy Tab S4 successfully juggles play and productivity with its special DeX mode, but the cost for the convenience is steep.
Pros: DeX mode is actually usable for doing real work, Top-notch display, Long battery life, Comes with S Pen
Cons: Book Cover Keyboard costs extra, Not many DeX-optimized apps, Fragile glass back
1 year ago
 

Galaxy Tab S4 review: An overpriced tablet that is also a horrible laptop

No reviews
Verdict: If you've searched for an Android tablet in recent years, especially one in the premium segment, you've probably noticed that there are precious few options available. No Android manufacturer comes close to matching Apple's portfolio, and the one OEM that has dared to challenge the iPad's supremacy...
Pros: Display The 10.5" Super AMOLED display is among the very best that you'll find on any device with a screen of this size - be it a laptop or a tablet. It makes for outstanding movie watching and gaming, Battery life The Tab S4's massive 7300mAh battery lasts a very long time, giving it a level of...
Cons: DeX DeX's tiny touch targets and unintuitive layout along with a suite of half-baked "desktop" apps just add up to a crappy laptop experience. The Tab S4 is not a laptop replacement - it's laptop cosplay, Keyboard case It's ghastly.
1 year ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab S4 Review: Productivity at its near-best

3.8
Verdict: Tablets aren't usually considered the best productivity devices but Samsung has done a good job with its newest tablet.
Pros: Long battery life, Loud sound, I felt very productive using it
Cons: Small keyboard, Multi-tasking on Windows is better, Expensive
1 year ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab S4

4.0
Verdict: In some ways, the Samsung Galaxy Tab S4 feels like it has a bit of an identity problem. It offers a fantastic multimedia experience with its sharp screen and great audio, but if you want a tablet just for entertainment, the $329 iPad has similar features and even more apps for half the price.
Pros: Sleek build. Gorgeous display. Loud speakers. Great stylus for drawing and note-taking. Excellent Wi-Fi connectivity. Dex brings desktop-like experience
Cons: Expensive. Keyboard accessory costs extra. Mediocre camera. Android-powered tablets still can't do everything Windows tablets can
1 year ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab S4 SM-T830 10.5in 64GB

No reviews
Verdict: After checking it out briefly when it first announced , I was prepared to hate the Samsung Galaxy Tab S4. Sporting outdated specs similar to last year's Galaxy Note 8 (except with 2GB less of RAM and worse cameras), no fingerprint reader, and a price tag of $650 (and that's not including its $150...
Pros: Gorgeous screen, solid build, big battery Dated specs, no fingerprint reader, optional keyboard cover isn't really optional and lacks a touch pad, and it's too expensive
Cons: Dated specs, no fingerprint reader, optional keyboard cover isn't really optional and lacks a touch pad, and it's too expensive
1 year ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab S4 Review

4.0
Verdict: Samsung has recently launched the Galaxy Tab S4, a productivity-oriented tablet which represents the highest performance and quality Android tablet the brand has to offer today. In this review, we'll go over how it fits in the market, how it is to use it, and how it performs.
Pros: Excellent OLED display, Thin and light design, Well-integrated keyboard case, Optional desktop-like workflow
Cons: Performance could have been better, Few apps are fully exploiting Dex
1 year ago
 

Fabulous Tablet and so easy to use

5.0
Verdict: I have waited nearly two months before writing this review to give an accurate review after using it on almost a daily basis for this time. We had on old smaller same make tablet we have had for about 8 years and wanted to upgrade to a larger tablet and chose the the Samsung 4 - so glad we did and...
4 months ago
 

Great tablet

5.0
Verdict: I upgraded from the much older Note 10.1 bought around 2012. The older Note still works fine but I wanted something more modern and faster. And the S4 didn't disappoint at all, great screen, great sound, fast, and the large internal storage is perfect. No complaints at all.
5 months ago
 

does everything I want it to do.

5.0
Verdict: awesome graphics, wi-fi and bluetooth both perform flawlessly. Have had no issues.
3 months ago
 

A tech marvel worth the price.

5.0
Verdict: For some this tablet could indeed replace a laptop. I have heard mixed reviews for the keyboard, i use another larger BT keyboard if i have need for fast typing. Dex mode has some quirks rarely with some apps, some one with a higher degree of tech knowledge can overcome them easily; many walk...
7 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab S4 SM-T830 10.5in 64GB

5.0
Pros: Stylus
Cons: Slightly awkward to hold in the portrait format with the keyboard and case attached
7 months ago
 

Ahh it's a great tablet!

5.0
Verdict: The 10.5" screen is a great choice not to big not to small so it fits perfectly in a purse or backpack. The display on the tablet is very clear and crisp. One of my favorite features are the four Dolby speakers, so sound comes out both sides unlike other brands of tablets I have used .
11 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab S4 SM-T830 10.5in 64GB

5.0
Verdict: I was debating between the Huawei MediaPad M5 Pro Tablet with 10.8" (cheaper) and this one; however, due to the US ban on Huawei and Huawei uncertain future in the US, I went with this tablet. It is an amazing tablet. I purchased it for note-taking, writing on pdfs, and mainly for reading.
3 months ago
 

Excellent tablet

5.0
Verdict: Having previously owned an iPhone and iPad, I decided to make the move to Android and haven't regretted it. I got this tablet to complement my Note 9 and it's excellent. The screen is fantastic and great for watching YouTube or Sky Go, superb battery life and performance and the S Pen included as...
9 months ago
 

Very Good

5.0
Verdict: I love this Samsung Tablet S4. It's very light, portable and it includes a free S Pen which really helps me in editing photos. The screen is gorgeous with a beautiful 10.5 inch OLED display. The battery life is fantastic and the speakers are very good for listening to music.
1 year ago
 

Awesome Tablet!

5.0
Verdict: This tablet is fast! I also love Dex. It makes the tablet very versatile.No more running to the computer to pull up a website. I loaded chrome on it and it is just like my laptop only smaller and more portable. The S pen works fantastic, it is super responsive. The speakers are loud and clear.
1 year ago
 

iPad replacement

5.0
Verdict: I bought the Tab S4 as a replacement for my iPad Pro after becoming frustrated with its customisation limitations. I'm glad I did, great screen, smooth/responsive operation and all the flexibility and widgets that come with Android. Recommended.
1 year ago
 

Unit is excellent

4.0
Verdict: Product is all of what I expected it to be. Bing Lees price was the best deal available, however in my opinion these top of the range tablets should be $2/300 cheaper, where does it all stop, a lot of money for a pensioner to be paying, then you have to put up with all the new technowledgy and your...
9 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab S4 SM-T830 10.5in 64GB

5.0
Verdict: Super piece of kit. Exactly what i needed. Top range tablet. Brilliant for running Infinite Flight. Processing word docs and the S-Pen is good for making notes at uni. Only thing i will say is that i recieved mine as the Portuguese model. I bought this as a british customer. I dont mind awfully.
4 months ago
 

Tablet

5.0
Verdict: Bought this as it does everything so you don't have to take other things out with you Very fast Slick little thing Only disappointing thing is that 50 pounds cash back you can't use a e-receipt so make sure you get a proper receipt I suppose it's so the company doesn't have to give you the money
5 months ago
 

Excelent Tab

4.0
Verdict: I used Samsung Tabs earlier. This one, tab S4 is the best. It does all that the Apple pad does and more. Expandable memory, free pen and excellent graphics are main points. The speed that apple pad has no practical use unless you are plying games.
Pros: Inexpensive, Realistic color, Bright display, Lightweight, Built-in speakers
8 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab S4 SM-T830 10.5in 64GB

5.0
Verdict: Being a experienced Techie type who loves Samsung devices, I purchased this Samsung Tab S4 with 256GB Internal Memory because I wanted to replace my 15.6 heavy Laptop that was too large/heavy for travel. Also I needed the large internal storage and the large, clear screen.
1 year ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X