Samsung Galaxy Tab S2 SM-T713 8in WiFi 32GB Reviews

$599.00 from eSquare
Manufacturer: Samsung
Expert Reviews: 
 4.3
User Reviews: 
 4.3
Features
Usability
 5.0
Value for money
 4.3
Features
 4.8
Sound
 3.8
Performance
 4.8
 
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab S2 SM-T713 8in WiFi 32GB

4.0
Verdict: With a stunning screen, premium design, and long battery life, Samsung's Tab S2 is a worthy Android alternative to Apple's iPad Mini.
Pros: Gorgeous screen, Great battery life, Premium, understated design, Expandable storage via MicroSD, Nice rear-facing camera, Thinner and lighter than the iPad Mini 4
Cons: Expensive, Year-old processor doesn't compete well with those in other high-end tablets
4 years ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab S2 8.0 review

No reviews
Verdict: With its latest Android tablets, Samsung has decided the only way to beat its big rival Apple is to meet it head-on in every respect. The Galaxy Tab S2 9.7 has the same size screen, the same screen resolution and is the same price as the iPad Air 2 while this, the Galaxy Tab S2 8.0, has the same...
4 years ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab S2 review

4.0
Verdict: It's not the most powerful tablet, but the S2 is beautifully designed, with a gorgeous and vibrant display.
4 years ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab S2 Review

3.8
Verdict: It's been quite a long time since I last picked up an Android tablet to use or review. While Google's mobile operating system has proven to be extremely well suited to smartphones, it hasn't been nearly as impressive on tablets for a multitude of reasons.
Pros: Ultra-sim, lightweight design is undoubtedly very attractive. Android on tablets has improved in the last year. Decent display with an ideal aspect ratio
Cons: Expensive compared to Apple's current iPads. Performance and battery life falls behind the best tablets out there
4 years ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab S2 8.0 LTE Tablet Review

4.4
Verdict: Like its larger sibling, the Galaxy Tab S2 9.7 , the smaller version can impress us with its sophisticated and slim design as well as the new 4:3 Super-AMOLED screen. The panel manages both: It can produce very rich and natural colors.
Pros: very thin and light, sophisticated build quality, microSD-card slot, AC Wi-Fi & Bluetooth 4.1, fingerprint scanner, precise touchscreen, video recording in QHD, telephone functions with earpiece, smooth handling, great display with excellent contrast and colors
Cons: significant throttling in the stress test, only Micro-USB 2.0, no NFC, IR transmitter of the predecessor is missing, GPS not as good as on the 9.7-inch model, color changes from flat viewing angles
4 years ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab S2 SM-T713 8in WiFi 32GB

4.0
Verdict: The interesting thing about the Galaxy Tab S2 from a performance perspective is that it's running a previous-generation processor (Exynos 5433), yet it scored really well in most of our benchmarks.
4 years ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab S2 (8-inch) Review

No reviews
Verdict: The smaller of Samsung's two new tablets, the 8-inch Tab S2 is a powerful little slate featuring a stunning AMOLED display and a fast octa-coreExynos processor in a very svelte, lightweight design.
4 years ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab S2 8 is a Solid iPad Mini Alternative – Review

No reviews
Verdict: Overall, the Tab S2 makes for a fine direct competitor to the iPad Air 2 and iPad Mini 4. For those looking for a premium Android tablet that looks sexy and feels great to hold in your hand, the TAB S2 is it.
Pros: Excellent build quality – this is not another cheap plastic tablet. It's crazy thin and light! Excellent vivid AMOLED display does a great job playing back movies as well as being used for reading ebooks. Expandable memory slot. Mult-tasking features
Cons: NO LTE option for the 8-inch Tab. Design is a bit unoriginal. Fingerprint reader is hit or miss. Cameras and battery life are both average
4 years ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab S2 8in review

5.0
Verdict: A fantastic screen and superb build quality make this Android tablet a competent rival to the iPad Mini
Pros: Excellent screen, Attractive design, Good battery life
Cons: Slightly outdated internals, Unnecessary pre-installed apps
4 years ago
 

Featured Review: Samsung Galaxy Tab S2 8.0

No reviews
Verdict: It's no secret that Samsung pumps out devices like nobody's business, but there's a lesson that's been learned from the South Korean tech giant about releasing too many at once: it dilutes the brand and confuses customers.
4 years ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab S2 (8-inch) Review

4.5
Verdict: Samsung's Galaxy Tab S2 is the best Android tablet you can buy.
Pros: Absurdly thin and light, Sleek look, Bright colorful screen, Long battery life
Cons: It's almost as expensive as an iPad, Lacks premium all-metal build
4 years ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab S2 8.0

5.0
Verdict: The Samsung Galaxy Tab S2 8 is an ultra-lightweight and superslim tablet with an incredible high-resolution AMOLED display and an 8-core processor. With a good camera and all-round connectivity, it could just be the perfect tablet.
4 years ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab S2

4.0
Verdict: Traditionally, Samsung has always struggled to compete with Apple in the design arena. However, in 2014 this all changed when Samsung unveiled its flagship Galaxy S6 smartphone. The handset features a stellar design of metal and Gorilla Glass, and made past Samsung devices look like cheap, plastic...
Pros: Powerful processor, Great display, Decent battery
Cons: Touchwiz skin still not great, Runs old version of Android
4 years ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab S2 SM-T713 8in WiFi 32GB

4.0
Verdict: So, what's the catch? The only catch is, as it turns out, that if all the above has well and truly sold you on the 8in Galaxy Tab S2, then you'll now need to go and find £300. That's a lot of money for an 8in tablet these days.
4 years ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab S2 8.0 (SM-T715) Review

No reviews
Verdict: The Samsung Galaxy Tab S2 has everything you could probably ask for in a tablet: thin and lightweight profile, a powerful engine, and phone functionalities to top it all off. The smaller and lower resolution screen, not to mention the decrease in battery capacity, may be a drawback for some...
Pros: Thin and lightweight design, Outstanding build quality, Great display quality, Loud sound output, Fast autofocus and Zero Shutter Lag, Support for LTE connectivity, Decent battery life
Cons: Front camera is so-so, No rear flash, Pricey
4 years ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab S vs Galaxy Tab S2 comparison

4.0
Verdict: We can't give our final verdict until we get the Galaxy Tab 2 back to PC Advisor towers, and put it through its paces. However, based on our first impressions with the Tab S2 and previous knowledge of the original Tab S, we're impressed.
4 years ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab S2 review

4.0
Verdict: Things are getting awkward in tablet land. On the consumer side, we've run out of ideas; maybe we use them to watch video, "babysit" our kids, or travel with them when it's too annoying to carry a laptop.
Pros: Thinnest tablet on the market, Gorgeous display, Upgraded processor
Cons: Weak battery life, Same old cameras, TV-to-Tab feature limited to Samsung TVs
4 years ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab S2 8.0 review

5.0
Verdict: We're big fans of the Tab S2 8.0. It brings you all the great features of its bigger brother, but in a smaller, even lighter form design. If screen size matters, then the Tab S2 9.7- gives you a bigger picture.
Pros: Ultra-portable size, Pin-sharp screen, 13 hour battery life
Cons: Patchy sound
4 years ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab S2 in-depth review - A sleek, satiny affair

5.0
Verdict: End of 2015 will see about 343 million tablets in use all over the world with more than 1 billion people using them. And yet, there is no clear winner. Just look around you on your commute and you will see fellow travellers hunched over iPads with a smattering of Samsungs and yet the market place...
Pros: Gorgeous build quality, fab display, fingerprint sensor on-point, good camera
Cons: Battery life could be better
4 years ago
 

Great Samsung!

5.0
Verdict: I recently bought this and am very pleased with it. It is quick and the battery lasts a lot longer than my previous tablet. It is easy to use, the size is perfect as it is not too big; the screen is very clear and easy to adjust.
1 year ago
 

You won't be dissapointed.

5.0
Verdict: I really like my new tablet. I use it on a daily basis for everything and I had a prior one for 3-4 years and was hesitant to get a new one, but needed to update. Glad I did.
2 years ago
 

Great tablet

3.0
Verdict: Best iPad mini replacement, never lags and plays some of the most graphic demanding games without studdering
2 years ago
 

Excellent and easy to use

4.0
Verdict: The specificatin of this tablet is a lot better than my previous tablet and as a result the speed of the tablet is excellent screen quality is superb the only negative is that there is no micro hdmi connection
3 years ago
 

Good Tablet for Daily Use

4.0
Verdict: Bought this tablet for $393 from my friend that only took the bonus in Pre-Order time, I found out that this tablet is very light and very comfortable to use in daily basis. Too bad Samsung not launch Tab S2 with a S Pen which I believe will be a very good and game changing feature on Tab S2.
Pros: Amazing Super AMOLED Screen, Good design and build quality thus very slim and light, Good fingerprint scanner, Comfortable to use in daily basis; such as browsing and reading
Cons: Somewhat little upgrade from the previous gen, Not as good as the predecessor in terms of Multimedia Experience, Weaker battery than the predecessor, Somewhat outdated Processor compare to Samsung current flagship processor
3 years ago
 

A premium small tablet that got it right

5.0
Verdict: I was looking at the 8" S2 for awhile now so I got few surprises since purchasing it. First, it is simply a very nicely designed tablet, While the back is plastic, the frame is metal and although stunningly light, it is solid with no bending or creaking.
Pros: Fast & smooth operation, great screen, good storage, ideal build & design
Cons: back is fingerprint magnet, movie viewers may prefer 16:9 ration
3 years ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab S2 SM-T713 8in WiFi 32GB

5.0
Verdict: I've been using a cheap tablet up to now. I wanted to upgrade and I scouted what's available. I settled on this tablet based on its specs and features (notably the ability to accept micro SD cards). I hit a home run buying this tablet. Wow!
3 years ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab S2 SM-T713 8in WiFi 32GB

5.0
Verdict: Have had this tablet for a couple of weeks now and it is really great, no problems, the resolution is awesome and surfing is quick. My only concern is that I found the same tablet online for a $100 cheaper than what Rogers is selling it for and they will not price match which I find very...
4 years ago
 

Simply Amazing

5.0
Verdict: I bought this about 3 months ago, and so far it has been one of the best tablets I have ever owned, however, if your not so much a heavy streamer of music and videos like me then I recommend you to get the wifi only version of this, but it is always good to have the extra feature to use mobile data.
2 years ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab S2 8.0 Wi-Fi 32GB - Black

4.5
Pros: Already own a samsung tablet so it was easy to use
Cons: Some of the set are a little different so had to get use to it
1 year ago
 

Great

4.0
Verdict: Bought for a present, works well. I had the earlier version. This is an Italian model with a 13amp UK plug sealed in the box. How this occurred not sure... was expecting a European two pin like I had for mine from the same company. The gold one was much liked. Completely happy.
1 year ago
 

Best move I have made in tech

5.0
Verdict: I have had this tab and the prior version. I love this tech by Samsung. Only down side is having a single speaker. I own quiet a few Samsung products and with the improved smartthing and the smart home integration abilities, I can control everything from my tab or my Galaxy 8+.
Pros: Bright display, Realistic color, Durable, Inexpensive, Lightweight
Cons: it should have 2 speakers
1 year ago
 

Review

4.6
Verdict: I upgraded from a Nexus 7 that had become only useful as a drinks mat, it was so slow. The difference is incredible. The Samsung is faster, the screen is stunning, I cannot fault it. My wife, with her iPad mini, admits she is envious.
3 years ago
 

got it in good deal

5.0
Verdict: purchasing of this product which was long seen for in deal in here , got it in good deal, Piece works according to what it was described for. easy t configure with over simple home base Wifi network or from even phone's personal hotspot updates on firmware are in place
3 years ago
 

My first tablet, and I love it!

5.0
Verdict: This tablet is lightweight and thin, it fits in your hand nicely. So far I have used it for reading books and using the internet with Chrome. I works extremely well for both of those things.
Pros: Inexpensive, Bright display, Durable, Lightweight
Cons: charger gets very hot
3 years ago
 

Save yourself an extra $150 get a nvidia sheild

1.0
Verdict: Before you buy this make sure you take a look at the shield from nvidia first.
Pros: none
Cons: its not a nvidia shield
3 years ago
 

Cute little tablet

5.0
Verdict: I bought it months ago and im very happy with the purchase. Its slim, small and lightweight, screen is big enough to comfotably watch shows on it. It is a wifi edition so it does not have sim slot. It was a deliberate decision as i never wanted to get involved in another mobile contract.
2 years ago
 

Superb tablet and IMO better than iPad!

5.0
Verdict: I much prefer Android to Apple or MS, so this tablet is perfect. Small enough for handbag, large enough to see. Clever features, so easy to get going on it. Camera high quality. Microsoft applications included for free, which surprised me. Would highly recommend it.
1 year ago
 

Seller gone crazy

5.0
Verdict: Seller must be crazy for charging so much. The new iPad begins at 28990. Bargain and you might get 5% discount as well.
2 years ago
 

The best Tablet?

5.0
Verdict: All I can say is that WHICH magazine has rated it as a top Android tablet. It is slim and feature packed. No hardcopy instructions are supplied but rather you can view them on the Tablet itself..
3 years ago
 

Love this tablet!

5.0
Verdict: I have had this tablet about 6 months and I love it! The 8 inch is the perfect size for me, the 32 go memory plus memory slot gives me plenty of storage and it runs efficiently and easily for me. Worth every penny!
3 years ago
 

Five Stars

5.0
Verdict: Great price. Came in quickly. Very pleased with the function and design of the tablet.
3 years ago
 

The Samsung Galaxy Tablet S2

5.0
Verdict: Tablets, tablets everywhere just like a local Chemist. Bought this for my misses for Christmas and wow its just amazing. She has now fallen in love with the tablet. Need to watch her incase she runs away with it. Seriously it is the bees knees and so easy to use.
3 years ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Tab S2 [SM-T715] - 8 Inch, 32GB, 4G LTE, Black

5.0
Verdict: This is much better than my iPad mini. The screen is brighter and more colourful. Storage space is more and can be expanded and you can download more stuff easily
Pros: Great screen, fingerprint, private mofe
Cons: Battery life less than iPad
3 years ago
 

Galaxy Tab 2 8.0

5.0
Verdict: I use it for a navigation program (I'm a pilot) works well for my purposes. Buy Dig does a great job every time I order with them.
Pros: small light and suits my purpose
Cons: haven't found any I didn't count on
4 years ago
 

Too small

1.0
Verdict: This tablet is slightly larger than a cell phone. Not practical at all. I ended up returning it.
3 years ago
 

This is a Mixed Review

4.0
Verdict: First the good...The tablet came with Android 7.0 rather than the description that said it came with Android 6.0 so I don't need to work through trying to update the OS version. Now the not so good..
1 year ago
 

"Samsung Galaxy Tab S2 8.0 32GB"

4.0
Verdict: The new and improved octa-core processor gives you the power and speed you need. Galaxy Tab S2 8.0 – Display The Galaxy Tab S2's 8in 2,048 x 1,536, 320 ppi, Super AMOLED touchscreen is one of its biggest selling points.
Pros: The Galaxy Tab S2's 8in 2,048 x 1,536, 320 ppi, Super AMOLED touchscreen is one of its biggest sel
Cons: The screen is not equipped with a system of protection such as Corning Gorilla Glass
2 years ago
 

RUBBISH

1.0
Verdict: What happened to the integrated Pen This was the best feature of the older version. This thing is no good to me without it!
1 year ago
 

Does the job required without lag.

5.0
Verdict: I use it for the car navigation system with offline maps and other general uses and have had a great experience.
2 years ago
Powered by
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X