Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus G955FD 64GB Reviews

$599.83 - $627.14 from 2 retailers
★★★★★ 4.5
Manufacturer: Samsung
X
 

Wow wow wow just brilliant

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: I bought this as my S5 needed upgrading. Well what can I say it is brilliant. It is so fast and responsive the camera is awesome and the screen is just beautiful. I am very pleased with my purchase and once again Samsung has won me over with their truly brilliant phones. Thank You.
1 year ago

SAMSUNG Galaxy S8+ - 64 GB, Black

★★★★★ 5.0
Pros: I love everything about this phone it is one of the best phones I have used if you need a phone give this one a try
Cons: I have nothing bad to say about this phone
2 years ago

S8+ Bluetooth

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: It was a really good phone until the Bluetooth messed up and had to factory reset it. Now they are going to swap my brand new phone for a Refurbished one. Sounds like a great deal Not! But what can I do, the Bluetooth is completely shot.
2 years ago

Don't buy. Screen is so sensitive.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: i am on my 3rd phone. The screen has cracked at the same place on every phone. Samsung needs to fix this issue. Expensive phone and its worthless. I was paying for the warranty and then come to find out Samsung cancelled my warranty. now im stuck with a cracked worthless phone. Going back to Apple.
1 year ago

Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus G955FD 64GB

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I was sold a Galaxy s8+ that was for AT&T and not unlocked. I was on Chat with Verizon tech support for over three hours trying to add my current account to the phone and we found out it isn't unlocked. So, I had to purchase a code in order to unlock it and I won't get the code for two-four days.
9 months ago

Great Phone, sturdy construction.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Have had this phone a little over a year and am nothing but happy with it. Even after multiple drops without a case on it the screen is undamaged. Would recommend.
Pros: Bright display, Lightweight, Durable
Cons: Too big
1 year ago

Screen sucks

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: My 2 year old dropped it and the back glass broke. Screen isn't strong at all. My dog pushed it of the table and the screen cracked. Guerilla glass What a joke.
1 year ago

Samsung Galaxy S8+ Artic Silver 6.2" 64GB 4G Unlocked & SIM Free

★★★★★ 5.0
Pros: Excellent phone. Ease of use
Cons: No
1 year ago

Absolutely Stunning Mobile

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Purchased the Galaxy S8+ about a week ago. Brilliant mobile! So easy to use. Love the fast charging battery procedure,and the quick and easy transfer of data from old mobile, not to mention the stunning good looks! Purchased from John Lewis - competitive price with peace of mind.
2 years ago

"Galaxy S8 Plus is a value for money product"

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: S8 Plus is just awesome Can be taken as a flagship from samsung in which company has put its best. The curved screen on the edges and super Amoled full HD display is the best part of the phone.
Pros: Security system is the best one
Cons: Battery is not that much powerful
2 years ago

Phone is excellent! Lovely design

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: Lovely design. Does everything I need it to. Camera is excellent. Looks perfect and my hands for around it comfortably to type. I have Samsung's every time and they never fail to please
1 year ago

Bigger screen

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Great phone. Very pleased. It has a larger screen. It's sleek & slim, good volume on everything. It's quick and looks good. Very happy with it.
11 months ago

Awesome Phone

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Wasn't planning on buying a new phone but my Note 4 was playing up after 30 months of heaving using. The S8 Plus has turned out to be an excellent replacement. The screen size is perfect for me as I tend to stream on it. The camera quality is second to none and have used it a fair bit on my travels.
1 year ago

Simply brilliant!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Purchased this to replace a broken Sony Xperia. This phone makes me realise just how much I miss Samsung phones. This is a cracking phone. Does everything I want it to, and does it well. Great screen, great interface and fantastic battery life.
1 year ago

Great phone!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Amazing phone the only downside is the glass on the back cracks extremely easily so invest in a case otherwise best phone ive ever owned!
1 year ago

Samsung?Galaxy S8 Plus - Gold

★★★★★ 4.5
Pros: Great features and user friendly
Cons: Too big to fit into front jean pocket
1 year ago

Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Must buy as an expensive device ,great performance , superb battery .
Pros: Excellent in looks , Samsung brand , Nice processor ,pretty good ram management ,Great phone
Cons: No stereo speakers , weird location for fingerprint scanner
2 years ago

Fantastic

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Fantastic phone. So fast and the camera is brilliant. Battery life is also very good. Looks very modern too with a massive bright and clear display. The S7 edge which I had last year was brilliant and still is but this is definitely the next step up. :)
2 years ago

Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus G955FD 64GB

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this phone for a Christmas present for my wife. She loved it until a month ago. Seems Samsung has a problem with the S8+ after so long of use it stops taking incoming calls. Doesn't ring just goes straight to email with no notification. Now it is well beyond 30 day return policy.
9 months ago

Good Phone

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: "Pros Phone screen size Screen clarity Camera quality Speed of operating system Cons Weight is quite heavy Curved screen can become annoying when you catch the shortcuts on it"
1 year ago

Samsung Galaxy S8+ SM-G955F Smartphone 64GB Maple Gold. 2 Years Warranty

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: Great phone overall, no complaints. Just a note though, the gold is a silver/gold and not a yellow gold.
2 years ago

Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus G955FD 64GB

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Swap from the S7 edge and can not be more than satisfied. The finger reader works well and does not understand what all the sites online are saying it's going to be difficult, no problem at all, top-of-the-line have a good camera display all you want and good battery life.
1 year ago

Good to buy 128 GB

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: after samsung launched 128GB in 70k almost and 64GB in64k, so when we are getting just double memory so why buy 64, buy 128...and deal is very cool...
2 years ago

The best phone ever in mankind yet

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Fast processor. Generous screen size. Perfect oled display. Great camera speed. Good speaker. Sexy design.
2 years ago

Good purchase

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Sumsang cell phone has good function, reasonable price, it is good for personal use. I like it.
1 year ago

Samsung Galaxy S8+ - Verizon

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Bixby is easy to turn off, just go to Youtube type in bixby shutoff and listen to the tech guy show you how. Its easy peasy.
2 years ago

This phone has more than enough features you'll ever need for your daily needs.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Considering I don't have large hands, I was surprised that this phone was easy to use. The one thing all buyers should purchase right away is a bumper-case or some kind of case, its so much easier to hold.
2 years ago

Cons of s8

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Lovely product ..i love this. This device Is fast and gave a premium look. But when the phone restarts then it slows on lock screen for few seconds. And bad thing about this product is that it's back glass Is very bad. Back glass got broken if it fall from a min. 1feat of height.
2 years ago

Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus G955FD 64GB

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Good phone, bad price this makes it very hard to travel with this phone. It is great for everyday work especially with the edge feature.
Pros: Big pled display
Cons: Doesn't fit in my pocket
2 years ago

Almost perfect for the price

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Tired of paying on an iPhone X, I switched to Samsung. I have to say that the internals of this phone are incredible. Lots of ram, expandable storage, better battery life (power saving mode is incredible), finger print sensor (6 out of 10), amazing screen quality, fast charging, aux input, gorilla...
1 year ago

Extra sd memory has sold me and easy to use

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I was iPhone since the beginning. Afraid I wouldn't figure it out. Extra sd memory has sold me and easy to use. Phone looks great and screen is perfect size phone is fast.
1 year ago

Samsung Galaxy S8+ Review

★★★★★
Verdict: If you've read our Galaxy S8 review , you'd already know that the S8 Plus is not that different compared to the S8. The only difference between the two, aside from the dimensions and weight, is the display size and the battery capacity.
Pros: * Beautiful design, * Gorgeous Infinity Display, * Impressive Performance, * Great camera, * Great battery life, * Large storage capacity, * Iris scanner
Cons: * Most expensive flagship smartphone in the market
2 years ago

Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus G955FD 64GB

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: The Galaxy S8 and Galaxy S8 Plus continue Samsung's recent penchant of combining outstanding smartphone design with an excellent display to create an all-around fantastic experience.
Pros: Incredible & comfortable design Outstanding Super AMOLED display Fast performance Good all-round camera Bixby Voice Assistant has potential Best in class in-box headphones Acceptable battery life Front-facing camera has autofocus Plenty of customization options
Cons: Odd fingerprint sensor location Bixby is limited and needs work No major improvements to the camera Iris recognition is hit and miss Bottom-firing speaker is average at best
2 years ago

Samsung Galaxy S8+ review: A powerful, good-looking phablet with a small footprint

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Samsung has finally managed to leave its smartphone rivals far behind in the design segment. With the new Galaxy S8 flagships, the Korean tech giant has shown the world its prowess with respect to how smartphone technology can be powerful, and yet remain beautiful.
2 years ago

Samsung Galaxy S8+ (Plus, SM-G955F) Smartphone Review

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: Samsung's Galaxy S8 Plus is an excellent smartphone, which does not reveal any serious weaknesses. The new and almost bezel-less design already looks great on pictures, but it is even more impressive when you hold it in the hand.
Pros: great display, nice design, fast SoC, very good GPS performance, fast Wi-Fi, Gigabit LTE, good voice quality, comprehensive sensor equipment, USB 3.1 with DP, HDMI, and OTG, long battery runtime, Quick-charge and wireless charging, water and dust-proof, very good camera
Cons: …but unfortunately not much improved over the predecessor, no dual-SIM, could support more LTE bands, bad position of the fingerprint scanner, SoC throttling under sustained workloads, warranty does not cover water damage
2 years ago

Ok phone that is fragile

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: I've only had the phone just a little over a month and the screen is already cracked despite having it in a protective case. It fell off my knee onto the wood floor in my home, faced down. I was told that the cracked screen is not covered by the warranty.
Pros: Great camera
Cons: Easy to use
2 years ago

Galaxy S8+ review: The future of Android is now

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: With a gorgeous 6.2-inch display and a design that needs to be seen, the Galaxy S8+ truly changes the smartphone conversation.
Pros: Amazing, brilliant, eye-popping display, An incredible design that makes a 6.2-inch screen feel like a 5.7-inch one, Camera offers nice refinements...
Cons: Fingerprint sensor is in a horrible location, Bixby isn't very useful or compelling
2 years ago

Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus Review: What you get for $850!

★★★★★ 4.6
Verdict: Just when I thought I was done with big phones, Samsung drags me back in. There's an obvious commentary happening here. The return story. The rebuilding. Samsung's comeback. This company weathered a brutal public disaster last year.
Pros: Attractive design, More screen area to overall body size, Respectable camera performance
Cons: Characteristic Samsung stutters, especially with Bixby, Little software to actually take advantage of this aspect ratio, Concerns over curved glass, ergonomics, and durability
2 years ago

Samsung Galaxy S8+ (Exynos) review

★★★★★
Verdict: The price might make some shoppers head towards LG's direction, but the Galaxy S8+ proves that you can have a phone with all of the features people could want, yet at the same time, retain a premium look and feel.
2 years ago

Samsung Galaxy S8+ review: the best plus-sized screen you can buy

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: There are two reasons to buy the Galaxy S8+ – an epic screen and solid battery life. Everything else is pretty much the same as the smaller S8, but it's more awkward to hold and carry. There's no doubt it's a great phone that's practically unrivalled on the display front.
Pros: 64GB + microSD card slot, wireless charging, IP68, brilliant screen, good battery life, great camera, iris scanner, pressure-sensitive screen, notification LED
Cons: fixed battery, only Android 7.0, no USB-PD, fingerprint scanner placement not great
2 years ago

No regret return back to Android

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The Infinity screen is the main wow factor - I can't see any phone is beauty now except this S8+ and G6. The camera is finally in great output and no over sharpening issue or any fake color render. Build quality is outstanding solid! The new UI is clean and even far nicer than original stock.
Pros: Stunning Infinity Screen, Stunning Camera, Stunning UI Design and Look, Fast Charging, Memory card expansion
Cons: Animation Smoothness could be better, Wish they came with dual camera and one of it is wide angle, Loudspeaker could be better in dual, Extremely stupid position of fingerprint sensor
2 years ago

Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus G955FD 64GB

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: In essence, the Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus is the same phone as the S8, with all the things that make that phone great, but with a bigger screen, a bigger battery, a more unwieldy profile and a higher price. Is it any better, though?
2 years ago

Help Me, Tom's Guide! Should I Get a Galaxy S8 or S8+?

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: My other main reason for getting the S8+ is the battery life. Although our battery tests have shown that the S8's battery life is about a half hour shorter than that of the S8+, I want those additional minutes.
2 years ago

Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Samsung Galaxy S8+ is a super-sized version of the S8, with an absolutely incredible screen, and electrifying capabilities to match. It's the most powerful mobile device you can get your hands on, but the price is sky high too.
2 years ago

Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus review: Stunning large display, balanced design, and advanced technology

★★★★★ 4.8
Verdict: You have probably seen the TV commercials focusing on the new Infinity Display and it is rather stunning to hold a Galaxy S8 Plus with a 6.2 inch display next to a 5.5 inch iPhone 7 Plus and enjoy the narrower design and better form factor of the Galaxy S8 Plus.
Pros: Stunning display with no side bezels, Big display in device smaller than competitors, Multiple security features, including an iris scanner, Fast and wireless charging, microSD expansion card slot, High level water and dust resistance, Gorilla Glass 5 front and back panels
Cons: Tough to accurately tap fingerprint sensor, Fingerprints on back glass, Bixby voice control not ready at launch
2 years ago

ZDNet

Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The Galaxy S8 Plus is the Android phone you want if you like big and tall smartphones. The amazing display, great camera and slick software should make you forget about the awkwardly placed fingerprint scanner and the half-bake Bixby assistant.
Pros: Big screen, acceptable phone size, Best camera on a smartphone, Slick software and performance
Cons: Your most expensive phone yet, Flawed fingerprint sensor, Hello, Bixby? Hello?
2 years ago

Samsung Galaxy S8 and S8 Plus Smartphone

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The S8 has one of the most striking designs yet for a smartphone. It's an evolution of the Galaxy Note7 and is elegant, classy and unmissable.
Pros: Beautiful design, Superb screen, Feature packed, Great performance
Cons: Fingerprint sensor poorly located, Bixby is a work-in-progress, It's not cheap
2 years ago

Galaxy S8+ review: 2017's best phone but even that screen can't make up for a few flaws

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: So what do we think of the Galaxy S8+? We think it's probably the best phone of 2017 so far, shading the LG G6 and Huawei P10 Plus and Mate 9. But it's not a unreserved recommendation; there are flaws here and not even the incredible display can mask them.
Pros: Brilliant 6.2-inch display, Blazing fast performance, Bluetooth 5/dual audio
Cons: Rear fingerprint reader placement, Bixby needs to differentiate, Face recognition hit and miss
2 years ago

Samsung Galaxy S8 Plus

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: If you're yet to decide between the Samsung Galaxy S8 or the Galaxy S8+, then there's only one thing you need consider: how big do you want your phone? For most people, the smaller 5.5-inch S8 will be best. It's more manageable in one hand, and will comfortably fit in your pocket.
Pros: Stunning design, Great software experience, Camera is reliable in any light, The best screen on any phone
Cons: Bixby remains useless, Generally bad fingerprint scanner
2 years ago

Samsung Galaxy S8+ review: The best Android phone, bar none

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Samsung has broken the mould with its Galaxy S8 handsets, producing two devices that are the same spec, apart from screen size and battery capacity. If you want this phone, just pick the size that fits you with no compromises or additional considerations.
Pros: Excellent display for movie watching (will be even better when HDR content is available), great camera, refined and full-featured user interface, option to avoid Samsung bloatware for best software experience yet, eye-catchingly gorgeous design
Cons: Internal speaker isn't great, Bixby isn't fully realised, rear fingerprint scanner takes a backseat to iris scanning, Bixby button feels like it could be doing something else, undeniably expensive
2 years ago
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X