Samsung Galaxy S4 GT-i9500 16GB Reviews

Manufacturer: Samsung
Expert Reviews: 
 4.2
User Reviews: 
 4.1
Features
Usability
 4.8
Value for money
 4.6
Features
 5.0
Product design
 4.7
Sound
 4.8
 
 

I love the Galaxy phones, the galaxy s4 surpasses what I need it to do.

5.0
Verdict: Lightweight, simple, and the battery life is amazing. The screen and appearance is super clear and bright. I recommend any galaxy phone, and Samsung product.
3 years ago
 

Samsung Galaxy S4 I9500 16GB

5.0
Verdict: "Pros : Processor, RAM, Display(441 PPI), Expandable memory, Jelly Bean 4.2.1 with Touch Wiz. Cons : Plastick body, Minimal design change, P.S. I kind of hate the screen size too. 5 inch is big for a mobile phone. Its hard for me to bear a phone greater than 4.7 inch screen.
6 years ago
 

Great Phone

5.0
Verdict: The phone has an awesome screen Comes with too much bloatware(does take some time to clean it up) The battery life is about as long as you would expect from a 5" display phone this thin(1 day if you don't use it too much)
6 years ago
 

Como se que llegara el producto

5.0
Verdict: buen producto llegó a tiempo. muy feliz con la entrega y servicio al cliente. gracias Handtec
6 years ago
 

"Samsung Galaxy S4-World's first 8-core Smartphone-Exynos 5 Octa"

5.0
Verdict: Samsung raises the bar once again with their successor to the Galaxy SIII. The Galaxy S4 has a 4.99" Full HD SUPERAMOLED with 441ppi!!! Slightly lighter, smaller, taller than the SIII with boat loads of new features, e.g Smart Pause, Smart Scroll, Air Gestures etc.
6 years ago
 

samsung s4

5.0
Verdict: I love this phone, its a brillient up to date smart phone which I really enjoy using. I found to begin with that the battery drained quickly but when I turned off the apps I was no interested in running all the time I find it can last nearly 2 days.
6 years ago
 

Best Phone I've Ever Had

5.0
Verdict: I have had this phone for over a month and I absolutely love it. Basically everything about it is great. Everything is very fast, very snappy & smooth performance. No lag whatsoever doing anything on this phone! The display is out of this world.
Pros: display , speed , camera , earpiece , speaker , air controls , battery
Cons: plastic build
6 years ago
 

Poor WiFi Connectivity

5.0
Verdict: I am using this product and based upon that this review is made. The product has a problem with the WiFi connection . Cannot log on to WiFi networks around the world. I travel extensively and the phone does not catch WiFi, the S4 I19500 does not suffer from this problem it connects to WiFi networks.
5 years ago
 

Affordable, fast, seamless

5.0
Verdict: This is my third S4 -- one that died in a fall, one I bought to replace it, and another I bought for my wife. You don't need the very latest model Android smartphone. This one is a 4G powerhouse that does everything for me, sports a pretty decent camera and doubles as a fast, easy to setup Wi-Fi...
3 years ago
 

Best Smart Phone Evver Seen

5.0
Verdict: This is the smart phone i was waiting for. Best processor with best RAM gonna smoke every other competitor. People say it has plastic body which look dull. but guys..!! because of this plastic S4 is lighter and slimmer... and if u think that it is not strong..
6 years ago
 

Best Samsung Android!

5.0
Verdict: Canadian version is Quad Core with 2GB of ram, which is different spec'd than this international version.
Pros: -Screen (Large, HD, Gorilla Glass 3) -Fast (Processor and RAM) -Great camera features (panorama, beauty mode, motion pictures, front and back simultaneous capture) -LED indicator -Hardware buttons -Great battery life (1 day of moderate usage
Cons: -All plastic (nice to be some metal) -Samsung TouchWiz UI is sluggish compared to stock Android -Android updates are slow, still no 4.3 as of 10/29/2013 -Camera could be faster (compared to iPhone 5
6 years ago
 

Smart looking Mobile which still cuts it

5.0
Verdict: I have had this now over a month and can confirm it is a genuine Samsung mob with european warranty. Out the box the OS is KitKat with a firmware upgrade to KitKat 4.4.2. At the time of writing Android 5 is not available, however Samsung are releasing 5.1 within the first quarter.
4 years ago
 

Awesome all around phone!

5.0
Verdict: The phone is easy to use for the typical stuff, like calling, texting, web browsing, taking pictures and using the calendar. The worst thing about this phone is all of the options with it and all of the different things you can do with it.
Pros: Easy to get started
Cons: It has a lot of stuff, I have just scratched the surface of what it can do
6 years ago
 

Better then ipod

5.0
Verdict: Always had Samsung and always will. Top marks for phone, camera and easy to use. Bad side is battery. But with all the process power will run down quickly if used a lot.
Pros: Nice looking phone, Over heats when used for any lengh of time also a bit expensive
5 years ago
 

I love my SamsungS4

5.0
Verdict: What an awesome phone, will definitely get another when the time comes. It has opened the world to me and I'm finding more things all the time. There are so many things I find I randomly touch something and find something new. It's a fun phone, looks conservative but is a lot of fun.
5 years ago
 

Galaxy S4 I9500

5.0
Verdict: This Device is Very Good. Everything amazing but in specification seller is mention 4G NETWORK is available, but there is no 4G only 3G.
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
5 years ago
 

Good value for the product

5.0
Verdict: Phone was fine - looked good and worked fine over wifi. However it was not unclocked. I had to call At&T to get the unlocking code. Rest is all working fine.
3 years ago
 

I love this phone!

5.0
Verdict: I got this phone on 4-27-13. I must say I love this phone! I love all of the stuff this phone is capable of doing. The camera takes great photos. I haven't used all of the apps yet, but the ones I have used, I love. My only complaint is it is 16GB, I would have loved the 32GB or 64GB.
6 years ago
 

Samsung Galaxy S4 GT-i9500 16GB

5.0
Verdict: An amazing phone to have! I would recommend it to anyone. From moms that enjoy texting and taking pictures to dads that enjoy browsing the internet. The phone is great for everyone. If you don't have it, your seriously missing out!
6 years ago
 

absolutley fantastic

5.0
Verdict: well what can i say this phone is amazing looks stylish i have seen people go on about it being plastic but dont most phones have plastic backings? many features on this phone fantastic camera colours sharp easy to use and when you play music on this does not sound like its coming from a tin can i...
6 years ago
 

Lovely Phone

5.0
Verdict: The phone is very responsive and rarely lags in performing tasks. The display is beautifully vibrant and clear and the features are very good. The only downside is the phone's size, which means one-handed operation is a bit tricky compared to my iphone but, this seems a fair trade off for a better...
6 years ago
 

Samsung Galaxy S4 GT-i9500 16GB

5.0
Verdict: Best cell phone I ever have!! and I'd like to say Big Thanks to rakuten.com and Beachcamera for amzing deals; Double points and $50 discounted. YOu guys are awesome!
6 years ago
 

Cant believe all the battery complaints!!!

5.0
Verdict: People!! STOP complaining about battery life on t hess phones! What do you expect? Smartphones do more and more with each new phone so its only obvious that your batteries will be used up faster.
5 years ago
 

Best Of The Best

4.9
Verdict: I loved my Galaxy S4 16GB 4G LTE the very moment I laid eyes on it. It just does everything, including things I can't even think of. The battery life is awesome when used properly. Love the Show Health app. It's been stated that this device has over a million sensors.
5 years ago
 

Samsung

5.0
Verdict: Absolutely love my tablet. Massive fan of samsung and previously had the Samsung galaxy tab 2 and wanted to get a bigger screen so purchased this had no problems
Pros: big screen, holds alot of data
Cons: none
4 years ago
 

Stunning

5.0
Verdict: I recently got a s4 for my birthday, and it's amazing. There are a lot of interesting and fun featur
Pros: Light good camera good battery life
Cons: Kind of bulky
6 years ago
 

Samsung Galaxy S4 GT-i9500 16GB

5.0
Verdict: The phone is very good. The software is great, the hardware much better. The phone's memory obviously has a lot of space taken up by the software, however I inserted my memory card from my old desire s and it's fine. I don't have many storage sucking apps. Great phone! Easily beats iPhone 5.
Pros: Hardware, software
Cons: Quite a lot of bloatware
6 years ago
 

Wow!!

5.0
Verdict: Awesome phone!! Many features.. I like the eye scroll feature the best. Camera is incredible! Don't know what that previous post was all about. This phone beats anything on the market hands down! Samsung is a hardware company and they have put it all in the Samsung S4!
6 years ago
 

Samsung Galaxy S4 GT-i9500 16GB

4.6
Verdict: The Samsung Galaxy S4 is built on four foundations: an improved camera, better connections with others, health and wellbeing improvements and simply making life easier.
Pros: -Stunning screen -Superfast processor -Great camera -Great battery life -Best features
Cons: -'Innovation' makes things too complex -Slight UI issues
6 years ago
 

Most Complete Package

5.0
Verdict: This phone is the most complete package. I came off from an iP4S and grabbed the HTC One, because of the metal casing. After I had it a week, I realized i wanted a bigger screen. The front speakers just wasted valuable space. I also realized the metal wasn't that big of a deal.
6 years ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X