Samsung Galaxy S10e SM-G970F 128GB Reviews

$839.00 - $1,337.37 from 19 retailers
★★★★ 4.2
Manufacturer: Samsung
Expert Reviews: 
★★★★ 4.4
User Reviews: 
★★★★ 4.0
 
 

Samsung Galaxy S10e SM-G970F 128GB

★★★★★
Verdict: and marks the first time that Samsung has offered buyers an "affordable" model alongside its top of the range Galaxy S and S Plus flagships, no doubt in a bid to The Galaxy S10e is by no means your typical mid-ranger, though; it offers an all-new Dynamic AMOLED Infinity-O screen, support for reverse...
11 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy S10e SM-G970F 128GB

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: The Galaxy S10 and S10+ set a high bar for this year's premium Android phones and, with the S10e, Samsung is trying to make sure more people benefit from its work. That's new territory for the company, and it paid off.
10 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy S10e review: it turns out size doesn't matter

★★★★★
Verdict: All eyes were on the expensive flagships and the folding smartphone at Samsung Unpacked. But in the shadow of all this luxury equipment, the Samsung Galaxy S10e turns out to be the secret hero of the evening. The cheapest Galaxy S10 is a real hit!
11 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy S10e SM-G970F 128GB

★★★★★
Verdict: Samsung Galaxy S10e Specifications & Features SoC Qualcomm Snapdragon 855 Display 5.8-inch Full HD+ (2280x1080) Dynamic AMOLED Infinity-O, 438ppi, HDR10+ Certified Display Memory 6GB / 8GB LPDDR4 Storage 128GB / 256GB UFS 2.1 Rear-Facing Cameras 12MP f/1.5-f/2.4 Wide Angle w/ OIS and Autofocus 16MP...
Pros: Comparatively affordable, Performance on par with the Galaxy S10, Bright and vibrant HDR10+ display, Excellent camera performance, Wi-Fi 6 (802.11ax) connectivity, Expandable storage
Cons: Lacks features found in other Galaxy S10 phones, Smaller battery than the Galaxy S10/S10+/S10 5G
7 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy S10e review: Cheaper, but just as formidable

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Galaxy S10e might initially be the least impressive of the family, but in the areas that matter most, it's equally as formidable. You'll spot a few compromises here and there but, considering the S10e is the cheapest of the three, the fact that it still brings top-end flagship specifications to...
Pros: Cheapest S10, Doesn't scrimp on performance, New design is stunning
Cons: Wait a few months for a price drop, Camera software could be better
8 months ago
 

Awesome "Foot Print"

★★★★★ 4.6
Verdict: I have never been a fan of Samsung, but I will say that the S10e is an all around awesome phone. I love the size of this phone it feels very solid in the hand. The UI is very quick compared to some of my previous experiences with Samsung.
Pros: Display, Speakers, Camera (3rd party apps
Cons: LTE issues with Sprint
9 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy S10e Review – Size matters not!

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: With smartphone companies focusing on getting large display experiences, I almost forgot what it was like to hold something that fitted snugly in my hands. Enter the Samsung Galaxy S10e ! A phone that is just the right size, cuts just the right corners and does ALMOST everything right.
9 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy S10e Quick Review - Filipino Tech Addict

★★★★★
Verdict: Among the trio of the Galaxy S10e, we must say that the Galaxy S10e will be the phone to buy for most flagship buyers because of its price when buying it unlocked. It is very light, nice display, very good cameras, easy to hold with one hand and very pocketable.
9 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy S10e SM-G970F 128GB

★★★★★
Verdict: Samsung has a pretty tight hold on much of the Android market, running at around 31% of the global market in 2018 and looking to strengthen that number in 2019 with continued sales of the Galaxy Note and the Galaxy S series devices.
9 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy S10e Smartphone Review

★★★★ 4.1
Verdict: The Samsung Galaxy S10e is a first-rate smartphone that is well worth considering over the considerably more expensive Galaxy S10 or S10+. There are a few compromises, such as the lack of a third rear-facing camera and no option for a ceramic back, but you still get a device with a premium design...
Pros: decent value for money, accurate GPS module, low power consumption, powerful SoC, colour accurate screen, AMOLED panel, IP68 certified against water and dust, Comparatively compact, Premium build and design
Cons: short battery life, high surface temperatures, the SoC throttles under sustained load, touchscreen issues while playing Arena of Valor
9 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy S10e Review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The Samsung Galaxy S10e ("e" as in "Essentials") is the common denominator of the Galaxy S10 line of products and represents the "base feature set" of the Galaxy S10 family. In our opinion, It exists for two purposes: having a compact high-end phone and an affordable 2019 Galaxy S.
Pros: Close to Galaxy S10+ camera performance, Very compact design, Speedy hardware
Cons: Display below S10/S10+ quality
8 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy S10e review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Galaxy S10e would have been our pick of all three S10 phones were it not for its remarkably inconsistent battery life. It makes what could have been a great phone merely a good one. Here's our full review
9 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy S10e SM-G970F 128GB

★★★★★
Verdict: After launching three smartphones in the ‘S Series' in 2015, Samsung has been launching only two ‘S Series' flagships starting with the Galaxy S7 in 2016, but this year the company launched the Galaxy S10e along with the Galaxy S10 and the Galaxy S10+ .
Pros: 5.8-inch Dynamic AMOLED screen with minimal bezels, Comfortable one-handed usage, Smooth performance, Side-mounted fingerprint scanner is really fast, Wireless charging and Wireless PowerShare
Cons: Battery life could have been better, Average low-light camera performance
8 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy S10e review: The one to buy

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: On the whole, the Samsung Galaxy S10e is a powerful, palm-friendly smartphone that's ready to compete head-on with the iPhone XS and the Pixel 3. And in many ways it comes out on top. It would be easy to point at the S10e's feature list and say it's not as exciting as the Galaxy S10 or S10+.
Pros: All the power and performance of the bigger models, No curved screen edges is a good thing
Cons: Only dual camera versus S10's triple system, Design is a bit toy-ish in some colours
9 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy S10e review: Samsung's pocket superstar impresses in almost every way

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Just as Apple did with the iPhone XR , Samsung has sprung a new, cheaper model on the world with its annual flagship refresh – the Samsung S10e is the most affordable of the new S10 phones, behind the standard Galaxy S10 , the Galaxy S10 Plus , and the Galaxy S10 5G model.
Pros: Compact, stylish design, Save yourself some money, Packed with power
Cons: No optical zoom, Still relatively expensive, One UI has its quirks
9 months ago
 

The Galaxy S10e is Samsung's answer to the iPhone XR, and it offers a ton for $749

★★★★★
Verdict: At today's glitzy Unpacked event in San Francisco, Samsung unveiled a raft of new products, some of which are mostly aspirational for the time being. One device the company will hope to sell a boatload of in the coming months is the Galaxy S10e, a new cheaper variant in the popular series.
11 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy S10e Review

★★★★★
Verdict: In any given year, Samsung's usual smartphone lineup starts with two Galaxy S-series phones, its most popular devices, followed by a Galaxy Note phone in August. This year's different. It's the 10-year anniversary of Galaxy phones , and Samsung's trying something new.
Pros: Great build quality, Edge-less screen is a nice option, One UI software looks good, More affordable than S10
Cons: Rear design looks dated, No in-display fingerprint scanner, Wired charging not as fast as we'd like
11 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy S10e review: An unapologetic flagship

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Ever since the rumours about the Galaxy S10 started surfacing, leaks about Samsung's iPhone XR killer started surfacing. And, at the Galaxy S10 event, Samsung launched the Galaxy S10e, an ‘essential' version of the flagship handset that came sporting practically all the main features of the S10...
9 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy S10e Snapdragon

★★★★★ 4.8
Verdict: The Samsung Galaxy S10e Snapdragon edition is essentially same as the S10e Exynos edition . Just as the name implies, the unit come with Qualcomm Snapdragon 855 Octa-core CPU clocked at 2.84 GHz, along with Adreno 640 GPU, 6/8 GB RAM and 128/256 GB internal storage.
9 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy S10e SM-G970F 128GB

★★★★★
Verdict: We wish the battery was bigger, and if you compare it too closely with the Samsung Galaxy S10 you're bound to be disappointed, but taken on its own merits the Galaxy S10e is mostly very impressive.
Pros: High-end power, Premium, water-resistant build, Capable camera
Cons: Fairly small battery, Screen isn't QHD, Lacks a zoom lens
5 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy S10e review

★★★★★
Verdict: The Samsung Galaxy S10e brings the company's flagship features to a new audience, with a notably lower price tag than the Galaxy S10 and Galaxy S10 Plus.
Pros: Flagship quality at lower price, Smaller form factor
Cons: Dual-camera compromise, No in-screen fingerprint scanner
10 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy S10e SM-G970F 128GB

★★★★★
Verdict: The Galaxy S10e comes with an in-display selfie camera. Armed with a 3,100mAh battery, it supports fast charging, and wireless reverse charging. The Galaxy S10e is available in a range of attractive color options.
11 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy S10e SM-G970F 128GB

★★★★★ 4.8
Verdict: Mashable Choice highlights the best of everything we cover, have experienced first-hand and would recommend to others. As much as much as I like Samsung's bigger and pricier S10+ - it's only a couple of complaints shy of perfect - the smaller and cheaper Galaxy S10e, which starts at $750, is a...
Pros: Super fast performance, Reliable physical fingerprint reader, Fun ultra-wide secondary camera
Cons: Bixby button only partially customizable, Wireless PowerShare feature was slow
10 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy S10e review: Better biometrics and ergonomics than the S10 Plus at the cost of battery life

★★★★★ 4.6
Verdict: On the heels of the Google Pixel 3a and OnePlus 7 Pro launches, it is appropriate to consider whether spending $1,000+ on a smartphone is a justifiable purchase. Before making the leap to a Galaxy S10 Plus at $1,000, you could save $200 and go with a Galaxy S10e .
Pros: Gorgeous display with no curved edges, Small, pocketable form factor, Capable dual rear cameras, microSD, 3.5mm headset jack, wireless charging, Wireless PowerShare capability, Responsive side capacitive fingerprint scanner
Cons: Average battery life
8 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy S10e SM-G970F 128GB

★★★★★
Verdict: I've been using the Samsung Galaxy S10e on T-Mobile's network in the U.S. for roughly eight days. The device is running Samsung One UI version 1.1 on Android 9 Pie with build number PPR1.180610.011.G970U1UEU1ASBA on the February 1, 2019 Android security patch.
Pros: Great display Headphone jack Extremely fast fingerprint sensor Blazing fast performance One UI is clean and packed with features Capable cameras in most lighting conditions
Cons: Poor low-light camera performance Mediocre battery life Samsung's software update track record is not good
10 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy S10e

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: I am biased. I prefer phones that actually fit in my hand, and if anything costs over $1,000, it better have a really good reason to do so. The Samsung Galaxy S10e has all of the key aspects of the S10 series: an amazing screen, a fast processor, a great modem, Wi-Fi 6, a new UI, and a wide-angle...
Pros: Amazing screen color and clarity. Industry-leading processor and modem. Wide-angle camera. Headphone jack. Just the right size for most hands
Cons: Low-light camera performance not as good as the Google Pixel 3. Fingerprint sensor could be more accurate
10 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy S10e Review: Hands on with the iPhone XR rival

★★★★★
Verdict: The Galaxy S10e is Samsung's answer to the and Apple : which both gun for the growing £500-£800 segment of the smartphone market. It's designed for people that want a top notch smartphone with good enough hardware to last at least a couple of years, but don't want to get a new mortgage to pay for...
10 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy S10E

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: The Galaxy S10E is a terrific value for a compact, powerhouse phone, although it can't beat the OnePlus 6T's $550 price.
Pros: A dream come true for value shoppers who love small phones. The Galaxy S10E shares the S10's core camera and Snapdragon 855 chipset, so photos and speed are excellent. Battery life and wireless power sharing are also spot-on.
Cons: Lefties and people with small hands may find the fingerprint reader placement a tad inconvenient. The indented shape makes taking screenshots feel odd
10 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy S10e Hands-on, Quick Review: A Galaxy Flagship That You Can Actually Afford

★★★★★
Verdict: Flagship smartphone pricing is pretty insane nowadays. With top tier flagships like the Galaxy S10 and S10 Plus easily passing the Php 50K range, it's getting harder and harder for brands like Samsung to sell their top tier offerings to regular working Juans.
11 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy S10e SM-G970F 128GB

★★★★★
Verdict: The Galaxy S10e might not have all the frills of the Galaxy S10 and Galaxy S10+, but at Rs. 55,900 it retains a lot of the features and style of the other two, making it very good value. In India, it's a much better deal than the iPhone XR, not only in terms of features, but also cost.
9 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy S10E review: short, not shortchanged

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: The past few years in smartphones have led us to believe that bigger is better: bigger displays, bigger batteries, and bigger price tags on these pocket computers we carry with us every day. Thankfully, in the case of the new Galaxy S10E, that's no longer true.
Pros: Better fingerprint sensor than bigger S10s, Great size, Most bang for your buck
Cons: Niche features like Bright Night and wide angle selfie not as good as Pixel's, Screen layout can be awkward and disproportionate, Battery life could be better
10 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy S10e Review – Better Value, Same Premium Quality

★★★★★ 4.6
Verdict: When I started my review of the Samsung Galaxy S10e smartphone, I was expecting something of a watered-down variant of the more premium S10 smartphones, as we've seen in previous Galaxy S ranges, as well as with its competitors. That wasn't the case here.
Pros: Great display, Edge-to-Edge screen, Reverse wireless charge, Feature-rich, Better price than S10, S10
Cons: Slightly sluggish reverse charge, Low-light photography
9 months ago
 

The Samsung Galaxy S10e Is Proof That Size Doesn't Matter

★★★★★
Verdict: "The best camera is the one that you have with you" If you have any questions, feel free to hit me up in the comments, and I'll do my best to answer them.
Pros: Excellent Samsung design and build quality combined with smaller size makes it a joy to use one-handed; With the internal hardware of a 2019 flagship phone, this compact powerhouse flies and can't be slowed down; Includes the excellent and fun 16MP Ultra wide lens from its bigger brethren;...
Cons: Fingerprint sensor is critically flawed in my experience and it's unclear if future software updates could improve it; Samsung software update delivery is a known unknown so be prepared to wait for updates; Cameras are excellent but don't raise the bar against the competition.
9 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy S10e Review: Cheaper, Smaller, Just Right

★★★★★
Verdict: It wasn't long ago when premium smartphones cost around $1000. But after suffering through several release cycles littered with $1,500 flagships, it's clear those days aren't coming back.
10 months ago
 

MUY BUENA ATENCION

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: MUY BUENA ATENCION DE LA VENDEDORA ME RESPONDIO TODAS MIS PREGUNTAS CON SOLIDES
3 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy S10e SM-G970F 128GB

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This phone has been great so far. I upgraded from the S7, so I notice a huge difference in terms of performance, speed and storage. The camera is great as well, with several filters and options built right into the default app.
7 months ago
 

Fantastic product

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: As it says on tin. Arrived on time and in immaculate condition. I highly recommend it.
3 months ago
 

Good offer, and has great features

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I love this phone! I want a free delivery to pond inlet nu
3 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy S10e SM-G970F 128GB

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: Slightly lower resolution than S10, but the performance obtained in exchange is definitely worth it. Then have nothing to complain about on the screen overall, very pleased with the purchase. Happy to be able to skip the curved screens of S10 and S10 +.
9 months ago
 

Love this phone

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: This mobile is top of range for me never tried Apple would not as Samsung the best this phone is brilliant photos are so clear they are better than taking photos on camera... Excellent quality for cost , the phone is a marvel how they get so much on phone amazes me.. Love Samsung phones
9 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy S10e SM-G970F 128GB

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Its just like any other galaxy
10 months ago
 

Verizon Samsung Galaxy S10e (128GB)

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: My issue was it hung up on almost every call, and this happened to the s10 as well! It would mute as well, go to different screen areas and try to do face-time. Finally I found a lock app on the play-store and let me tell you, this lock is so worth it.
1 month ago
 

Awesome phone - perfectly placed power button/finger print reader

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Pro list: awesome battery life, great screen, perfectly placed finger print reader on side of phone that doubles as power button, fast processor, great style great flat screen, responsive touch screen, perfect size con list: no triple camera, slightly less responsive touch screen when glass screen...
9 months ago
 

Great phone!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Pre-ordered the S10e and got it delivered on launch day. I think this phone is beautiful with great quality build that feels great on the hands. It's not huge by all means like the other S10s and yet manages to pack a big sharp beautiful display that covers most of the front.
10 months ago
 

Awesome display upgrade

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: pro booked it. upgrading from note 8, the displays is an awesome upgrade noticeable as soon as u start the phone, the camera is also amazing. but miss the s pen and creativity possible on the Note series.
10 months ago
 

I also am with Very Annyouying

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: I agree 100% with "Very annoying" but also want to add that the phone is ridiculously absurd especially with calling, texting, and the clock (tiny font, no seconds, no color, cant change anything!). I hate this phone and wish my s5 was still alive.
4 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy S10e SM-G970F 128GB

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I took advantage of the Prime Day shopping specials as I was already looking for a replacement to my BB Priv. This phone is conveniently sized for single-hand functions, has a great camera, features plenty of Samsung and Google suite apps and the Smart Switch app was all I needed to transfer all...
4 months ago
 

Best Samsung Ever

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I'm not usually impressed by the latest phones and tend not to get excited by them, but this is the exception. First off it's not too big to fit in your pocket, the cameras picture quality is amazing. Brilliant sound quality for playing or streaming music.
10 months ago
 

Nicely rounded package

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Nicely rounded package. Good balance of price, performance, size, features. Beautiful screen, it seems to come with protector already applied. Love the ultra wide back camera, although it distorts a bit too much, I get better results clipping Moment lenses over regular camera, but a built in lens is...
9 months ago
 

Easy to use

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Samsung Galaxy S10e feels and looks great and I've found it so easy to navigate my way around, which is great using Android for the first time.
2 months ago

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X