Samsung Galaxy Buds SM-R170 Reviews

$189.00 - $299.00 from 11 retailers
Manufacturer: Samsung
Expert Reviews: 
 3.7
User Reviews: 
 4.7
Features
Value for money
 5.0
Features
 5.0
Product design
 4.8
Performance
 5.0
 
 

Samsung Galaxy Buds SM-R170

No reviews
Verdict: Being an iPhone user, I usually stay clear of anything that says "Galaxy" on it. But my boss threw Samsung's true wireless Buds in my face and told me to start cracking. We should really call them AKG Buds because that's where the sound comes from.
6 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Buds review: Keeping it simple

4.0
Verdict: By stripping away the fitness-tracking smarts and focusing on the key features - namely battery life and comfort - Samsung has made a genuine AirPod contender at an even lower price point. Problem is the wireless connectivity isn't perfect.
Pros: Small and comfortable to wear, Case has wireless charging, Sound quality is decent for the money, Battery life for the category is great
Cons: Touch-sensitive panels take some getting used to, Only one extra charge from the case (not two, Bluetooth connectivity isn't always reliable
8 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Buds review: imperfectly acceptable

3.2
Verdict: When I was in high school, shopping for new earphones with a single £20 note as my budget, I used to dream of earbuds without the wire. It wasn't a complicated fantasy, just my ultra basic Sony buds sans fil , as the French would put it.
Pros: Light, discreet, comfortable design, Legit six-hour battery life, Tiny case with wireless charging, Better sound isolation than Apple's AirPods
Cons: Bass-shy sound doesn't rise above average, Flaky Bluetooth connectivity, Poor microphone performance
8 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Buds: Middling performance

3.0
Verdict: And that last line perfectly sums up the Samsung Galaxy Buds. As a freebie, these earphones were more than acceptable. They free you of the tyranny of cables, they're incredibly comfortable and super convenient – and they sound better than a pair of AirPods to boot.
Pros: Comfortable, Instant pairing, Charging case can be wirelessly charged
Cons: Poor audio quality, Inconsistent touch controls, Problematic wireless transmission
8 months ago
 

Samsung's New Galaxy Buds Almost Give AirPods a Run for Their Money

No reviews
Pros: Very comfortable, fine sound, nice price
Cons: Dodgy connectivity, dodgy touch controls
8 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Buds

3.9
Verdict: Let's start with what's good about the Galaxy Buds ($130, £139 or AU$249), the third iteration of Samsung 's Android-leaning answer to Apple's AirPods . They're lightweight and compact, fit my ears fairly securely, have decent battery life -- 6 hours at moderate volume levels -- and their charging...
Pros: These compact, lightweight noise-isolating true wireless earphones should fit most ears securely. They sound decent, battery life is good (around 6 hours at moderate volume levels) and their compact charging case offers USB-C wired and wireless charging
Cons: Bass isn't all that deep; charging case only delivers a little more than one full charge; certain features only work with Android phones
7 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Buds review: the thinking man's AirPods

4.5
Verdict: These days, there are a lot of true-wireless headphones and in-ear Bluetooth buds on the market. The Galaxy Buds from Samsung are not necessarily the cheapest, but they also have a lot to offer. In our review, we tell you why the Galaxy Buds are better than Apple's AirPods.
Pros: Comfortable fit, Great sound, Wireless charging, Good battery life
Cons: Poor voice quality when making phone calls, Battery in case could be bigger
8 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Buds

4.0
Verdict: Sonically, Samsung's Galaxy Buds are excellent-AKG does a good job of balancing rich, full bass with clarity in the highs. As for ease of use, the Galaxy Buds are also winners, with on-ear controls that work as advertised, and not just with Galaxy devices.
Pros: Excellent audio performance with rich, full bass and bright, well-defined highs. Easy to operate. Solid mic intelligibility in quiet spaces
Cons: Poor mic intelligibility in loud scenarios. So-so charging case battery life. Not waterproof
8 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Buds

4.0
Verdict: True wireless headphones are one of the biggest trends in audio right now, with the major headphone brands attempting to claim a piece of the action following the introduction and subsequent success of Apple AirPods .
Pros: Comfortable, secure fit, Stylish design, Easy to pair and use, Powerful bass
Cons: Ambient sound can be irritating, Touch controls not always accurate
8 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Buds Review

4.5
Verdict: The Galaxy Buds are the best true wireless headphones right now.
Pros: Six hours of battery life, Sweatproof, Light, comfortable fit, Wireless charging case
Cons: Only 7 hours of battery in case
8 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Buds

3.5
Verdict: The Galaxy Buds are Samsung's answer to Apple's true wireless AirPods . They aim to entice buyers away from their fruity competition by offering a less ostentatious, sports-ready design, and a custom wireless charging feature that lets you power up the case using your Galaxy S10 smartphone, or a...
Pros: Great fit, Discrete design, PowerShare will be useful for Galaxy S10 owners
Cons: Better sounding sets available, Prone to drop-outs
7 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Buds review

4.0
Verdict: The Galaxy Buds are solidly good wireless earbuds with comfortable design and reasonable sound quality for an affordable price.
8 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Buds

4.0
Verdict: With the Galaxy Buds, Samsung delivers a True Wireless in-ear solution for their army of smartphone users.
2 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Buds

2.0
Verdict: There aren't many true wireless headphones we can truly recommend, and the arrival of these poor-sounding Samsungs doesn't alter that That's a shame, because not only were they launched with Samsung's Galaxy S10 and S10+ flagship smartphones, but also because Samsung's previous true wireless...
Pros: Decent battery life, Comfortable, practical design, Stable connection
Cons: Thin presentation, Lack detail, App is Android only
8 months ago
 

Worth it.

5.0
Verdict: I've been using it for month. Generally on one charge battery worked for 5.30'-6 Hrs. And in 15 minutes charge it goes back to 40%. Sound is like Bose just less bass, I've tested Bose buds, only difference was deeper bass on Bose. Fits comfortably and sound is premium.
Pros: Inexpensive, Lightweight, Durable
6 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Buds

5.0
Verdict: True Wireless earphones have only been around a short time and for the most part, many of the models from the big names have been pretty hit or miss, and mostly misses – at least from what I could gather.
Pros: Harmanneutral default sound
Cons: Fit can be challenging for some
7 months ago
 

Descent replacement for wired headphones

4.0
Verdict: 1. Music quality: these are descent more or less sound like the the wired AKG headphones that comes in the box with the Note9. 2. Call quality: so far so good.. I had no issues with phone calls and I also had one outdoor call however there was no wind or crowd so this still to be tested 3.
3 months ago
 

Smart & Easy to Use

5.0
Verdict: Very stylish & easy to use with a decent battery life. Has a frw colours but I think black is more suited to all environments. Overall extremely pleased as it does what it says on the tin.
3 months ago
 

Great Earphones!

5.0
Verdict: I brought this 2 months ago and it has worked like a charm! I have only minor problems with the buds, but they have functioned perfectly. The range could be a bit better but other than that they are great!
3 months ago
 

Samsung Earpods

4.4
Verdict: Great quality pods and such fast delivery by Bing Lee
4 months ago
 

game changer

5.0
Verdict: Use it for running. They sound great. good detail. Occasionally there will be minor syncing sounds. The seal doesnt stay tight while running but they are among the best I have ever gone running with even compared to shure monitors
5 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy True Wireless Buds - Black

4.0
Verdict: I have a problem with earbuds in that I sweat a lot while working out, so most earbuds simply fall out after a while. The apple products fall out, as do the skull candy buds and several no-name knockoffs. So I got these based on word of mouth that they do not fall out.
5 months ago
 

Really good for a Samsung device

5.0
Verdict: I have a S9 and the connection quality is the best there is and the latency is barely noticeable. The auto connect to my S9 is an amazing feature and makes this a great deal if u have a Samsung phone. However, I do try to use the buds with my laptop and I notice lots of connection cuts and latency.
6 months ago
 

Right bud practically nonfunctional after 1 month

5.0
Verdict: I bought this barely over a month ago and the right one has already faded to almost no audio. That being said, I wasn't thrilled with their performance in the first place. The audio quality is good, the ambient noise cancelling of the mic is better than most, they do stay in my ears very well but...
7 months ago
 

Samsung Galaxy Buds SM-R170

5.0
Verdict: Quick delivery and excellent sound quality, work great with my Samsung phone. The in-ear canal design is very comfortable and does a great job with isolation, unlike a certain competitor we all know of *cough* airports *cough*
3 months ago
 

Super Comfort, great battery life, impressive soud

4.0
Verdict: I bought these a month ago with my note 10. The pairing is awesome, the battery basically lasts the whole day. But the most impressive feature is how comfortable these buds are. I upgraded from the iconx and these just sit in your ears without you even knowing they are there, compared to the iconx...
1 month ago
 

Awesome buds

5.0
Verdict: These Galaxy buds have great battery life, easy to operate touch functions and great sound.
2 months ago
Powered by

Find, compare and buy online from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X