Samsung Galaxy Buds SM-R170 Reviews

$149.00 - $299.00 from 2 retailers
★★★★ 3.9
Manufacturer: Samsung
X
Reviews: 
★★★★ 3.9
 

Simply outstanding.

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I am a bit of a Samsung fan, own the s10+, s9, s8, a70, tab a 2019, tab Se 2019 and galaxy gear watch. These we my latest purchase and they sinc perfectly across all my devices. Try as you might, these will not fall out of your ears. Sound is fantastic, battery lasts all day and they never fail you.
1 year ago

Right bud practically nonfunctional after 1 month

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I bought this barely over a month ago and the right one has already faded to almost no audio. That being said, I wasn't thrilled with their performance in the first place. The audio quality is good, the ambient noise cancelling of the mic is better than most, they do stay in my ears very well but...
2 years ago

Nice fit

★★★★★ 3.0
Good brand,perfect fit into the ears,but a bit of issue on the mic ehile making phone calls,upadated to the buds plus,better choice
5 months ago

Best buds for the price

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Its soo easy to pair...and sound is fantastic..love the tap functions to operate it...more tips included to fit all ear types...doesnt fall off like the airpods and has way better sound and base compared to airpods...must buy for every Samsung and android user...I brought black color ..stealth mode
1 year ago

Awesome product

★★★★ 4.0
Great product and value for money
8 months ago

Samsung Galaxy Buds SM-R170

★★★★ 4.0
Good sound but mic not so good when taking phone calls.
9 months ago

good sound but...

★★★★★ 2.0
whenever I play music anywhere above 50% volume I hear a buzzing sound which ruins the song
10 months ago

Really good for a Samsung device

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I have a S9 and the connection quality is the best there is and the latency is barely noticeable. The auto connect to my S9 is an amazing feature and makes this a great deal if u have a Samsung phone. However, I do try to use the buds with my laptop and I notice lots of connection cuts and latency.
1 year ago

Love them but.....

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Great performance buy I wish the wingtips came in larger options. My ears musty beer largest than most because the largest size option is not large enough, they fall out during my bike rides and general workouts. I'm looking to buy better fit buds from other manufacturers.
1 year ago

Poor quality

★★★★ 1.0
Verry little sound out put from these almost muffled
11 months ago

Light and optimal sound quality

★★★★★ 5.0
Perfect and lightweight for the gym. No wires anymore and no major bulky headset needed! Love them
11 months ago

Samsung Galaxy True Wireless Buds - Black

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I really dig these! The sound is great, and the Galaxy Wear app really helps you fine tune the settings like customizing the touch controls, the sound profiles, and ambient noise. The case is super sleek and shouldn't be a bother to carry around in your pocket at all.
1 year ago

Great Ear Buds

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Have had earbuds for just over a week, so far so good and have no complaints. Pairing up with S10 easy (just paired up when opened app) and connectivity with Bluetooth very good. Sound quality excellent for my needs. Possibly could fit one ear better but will change bud size in one ear.
1 year ago

game changer

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Use it for running. They sound great. good detail. Occasionally there will be minor syncing sounds. The seal doesnt stay tight while running but they are among the best I have ever gone running with even compared to shure monitors
1 year ago

They work ok

★★★★ 4.0
Work gook
12 months ago

Good sound not so good fit

★★★★★ 2.0
Sound
1 year ago

GREAT GREAT GREAT!!

★★★★ 4.4
Verdict: I bought these 2 weeks ago and haven't taken them out since. Absolutely recommend these, great audio too!!!
1 year ago

So awesome!

★★★★★ 5.0
So easy to use. Sound quality is great. The case they come with is compact and durable. Get them, you won't regret it.
1 year ago

Great sound comfortable

★★★★★ 5.0
Work seamlessly with phone. No cut out like I have had with other bluetooth ear phones
1 year ago

Tinny and Uncomfortable

★★★★★ 2.0
These absolutely pale in comparison to Samsung's old wired, AKG-tuned earbuds, which themselves cost a tenth of the price. They're uncomfortable in the ear after any real amount of use, sound tinny, and are prone to white noise issues when trying to produce certain tones. Good for podcasts and not much else.
9 months ago

Samsung Galaxy Buds SM-R170

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Quick delivery and excellent sound quality, work great with my Samsung phone. The in-ear canal design is very comfortable and does a great job with isolation, unlike a certain competitor we all know of *cough* airports *cough*
1 year ago

Amazing

★★★★★ 5.0
Amazing product, am very impressed with performance and battery life. Worth the purchase.
11 months ago

Samsung Galaxy Buds

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: True Wireless earphones have only been around a short time and for the most part, many of the models from the big names have been pretty hit or miss, and mostly misses – at least from what I could gather.
Pros: 
  • Harmanneutral default sound
Cons: 
  • Fit can be challenging for some
1 year ago

For my android peeps

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Serious tons of feature for the price great value for all day listening, working out, and noise cancelling makes them a perfect companion at work.
1 year ago

Samsung earbuds

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Best sounding earbuds out there
1 year ago

works perfectly

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: i bought this 2 months ago, works perfectly, no lagging!
1 year ago

Samsung

Right earpiece not working after a month of usage

★★★★ 1.0
Had it for a month now, it was working well until all of a sudden the right earpiece stopped working. I've looked around and this means it needs repairs at a store. Woudn't recommend buying it from here.
3 weeks ago

Excellent once you update them

★★★★ 4.0
You'll need to update them using the Samsung buds software
1 month ago

Good all-around

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: These are all-around good wireless buds. I like the sound, they are comfortable, wireless and USB-C charging is nice. They are not quite perfect though. Ambient mode is useful but not as good as I hoped for: ambient sound channeled through mics sounds weird, unnatural and not all sounds are captured...
1 year ago

Awesome

★★★★★ 5.0
Buds were sweet as bro! Delivery was sweet as bro! Chur
121 years ago

Good and better ..

★★★★ 1.0
Verdict: Original samsung ear phone. look blush blush blush ..
3 years ago

Left earbud failed within a month.

★★★★ 1.0
No support from Samsung, reading various reviews and technical support, many many people have the same problem. Useless.
1 year ago

Great wireless buds for Samsung phones

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Bought these to transition to the no headphone jack world when I got my note 10+. Glad I got them - sound quality is better than the USB c headphones included in the box. Slightly less bass response than high quality wired buds, but still great and the trade-off for no wires catching on everything...
1 year ago

Great to use...worth the buy. Good sound quality and battery last long time too.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Glad I have got them.
1 year ago

Good buds

★★★★ 4.0
They are good though sometimes drop out. Love the fact I can see how much power is left (when the phone and buds communicate with each other)
5 months ago

Samsung Galaxy Buds

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: True wireless headphones are one of the biggest trends in audio right now, with the major headphone brands attempting to claim a piece of the action following the introduction and subsequent success of Apple AirPods .
Pros: 
  • Comfortable
  • secure fit
  • Stylish design
  • Easy to pair and use
  • Powerful bass
Cons: 
  • Ambient sound can be irritating
  • Touch controls not always accurate
2 years ago

Samsung Galaxy Buds review: imperfectly acceptable

★★★★★ 3.2
Verdict: When I was in high school, shopping for new earphones with a single £20 note as my budget, I used to dream of earbuds without the wire. It wasn't a complicated fantasy, just my ultra basic Sony buds sans fil , as the French would put it.
Pros: 
  • Light
  • discreet
  • comfortable design
  • Legit six-hour battery life
  • Tiny case with wireless charging
  • Better sound isolation than Apple's AirPods
Cons: 
  • Bass-shy sound doesn't rise above average
  • Flaky Bluetooth connectivity
  • Poor microphone performance
2 years ago

Samsung Galaxy Buds review: Keeping it simple

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: By stripping away the fitness-tracking smarts and focusing on the key features - namely battery life and comfort - Samsung has made a genuine AirPod contender at an even lower price point. Problem is the wireless connectivity isn't perfect.
Pros: 
  • Small and comfortable to wear
  • Case has wireless charging
  • Sound quality is decent for the money
  • Battery life for the category is great
Cons: 
  • Touch-sensitive panels take some getting used to
  • Only one extra charge from the case (not two
  • Bluetooth connectivity isn't always reliable
2 years ago

Samsung Galaxy Buds

★★★★★ 2.0
Verdict: There aren't many true wireless headphones we can truly recommend, and the arrival of these poor-sounding Samsungs doesn't alter that That's a shame, because not only were they launched with Samsung's Galaxy S10 and S10+ flagship smartphones, but also because Samsung's previous true wireless...
Pros: 
  • Decent battery life
  • Comfortable
  • practical design
  • Stable connection
Cons: 
  • Thin presentation
  • Lack detail
  • App is Android only
2 years ago

Samsung Galaxy Buds

★★★★ 3.9
Verdict: Let's start with what's good about the Galaxy Buds ($130, £139 or AU$249), the third iteration of Samsung 's Android-leaning answer to Apple's AirPods . They're lightweight and compact, fit my ears fairly securely, have decent battery life -- 6 hours at moderate volume levels -- and their charging...
Pros: 
  • These compact, lightweight noise-isolating true wireless earphones should fit most ears securely
  • They sound decent, battery life is good (around 6 hours at moderate volume levels) and their compact charging case offers USB-C wired and wireless charging
Cons: 
  • Bass isn't all that deep
  • charging case only delivers a little more than one full charge
  • certain features only work with Android phones
2 years ago

Samsung Galaxy Buds SM-R170

★★★★★
Verdict: Being an iPhone user, I usually stay clear of anything that says "Galaxy" on it. But my boss threw Samsung's true wireless Buds in my face and told me to start cracking. We should really call them AKG Buds because that's where the sound comes from.
1 year ago

Samsung Galaxy Buds Review

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The Galaxy Buds are the best true wireless headphones right now.
Pros: 
  • Six hours of battery life
  • Sweatproof
  • Light
  • comfortable fit
  • Wireless charging case
Cons: 
  • Only 7 hours of battery in case
2 years ago

Samsung Galaxy Buds: Middling performance

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: And that last line perfectly sums up the Samsung Galaxy Buds. As a freebie, these earphones were more than acceptable. They free you of the tyranny of cables, they're incredibly comfortable and super convenient – and they sound better than a pair of AirPods to boot.
Pros: 
  • Comfortable
  • Instant pairing
  • Charging case can be wirelessly charged
Cons: 
  • Poor audio quality
  • Inconsistent touch controls
  • Problematic wireless transmission
2 years ago

Samsung's New Galaxy Buds Almost Give AirPods a Run for Their Money

★★★★★
Pros: 
  • Very comfortable
  • fine sound
  • nice price
Cons: 
  • Dodgy connectivity
  • dodgy touch controls
2 years ago

Samsung Galaxy Buds review: the thinking man's AirPods

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: These days, there are a lot of true-wireless headphones and in-ear Bluetooth buds on the market. The Galaxy Buds from Samsung are not necessarily the cheapest, but they also have a lot to offer. In our review, we tell you why the Galaxy Buds are better than Apple's AirPods.
Pros: 
  • Comfortable fit
  • Great sound
  • Wireless charging
  • Good battery life
Cons: 
  • Poor voice quality when making phone calls
  • Battery in case could be bigger
2 years ago

Samsung Galaxy Buds

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: The Galaxy Buds are Samsung's answer to Apple's true wireless AirPods . They aim to entice buyers away from their fruity competition by offering a less ostentatious, sports-ready design, and a custom wireless charging feature that lets you power up the case using your Galaxy S10 smartphone, or a...
Pros: 
  • Great fit
  • Discrete design
  • PowerShare will be useful for Galaxy S10 owners
Cons: 
  • Better sounding sets available
  • Prone to drop-outs
2 years ago

Samsung Galaxy Buds

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: Sonically, Samsung's Galaxy Buds are excellent-AKG does a good job of balancing rich, full bass with clarity in the highs. As for ease of use, the Galaxy Buds are also winners, with on-ear controls that work as advertised, and not just with Galaxy devices.
Pros: 
  • Excellent audio performance with rich, full bass and bright, well-defined highs
  • Easy to operate
  • Solid mic intelligibility in quiet spaces
Cons: 
  • Poor mic intelligibility in loud scenarios
  • So-so charging case battery life
  • Not waterproof
2 years ago

Samsung Galaxy Buds review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Galaxy Buds are solidly good wireless earbuds with comfortable design and reasonable sound quality for an affordable price.
2 years ago

Samsung Galaxy Buds review: The perfect Galaxy S10 companion

★★★★ 3.8
Verdict: Without question, these are the perfect complement to the Samsung Galaxy S10 lineup. The earbuds' remarkable battery life separates it from the crowd of true wireless contenders, while its easy-to-operate touch controls make quick commands a breeze.
Pros: 
  • Bluetooth 5.0
  • AAC and scalable Samsung codec support
  • Battery life and wireless charging
  • Adaptive dual-microphone array
  • Ambient Sound mode and touch controls
  • Compact build
Cons: 
  • No aptX support
  • Only IPX2 water-resistance
  • Lacks internal storage
1 year ago

Samsung Galaxy Buds Review: Bitter Sweet Symphony

★★★★ 3.9
Verdict: Wireless is the future and the new Galaxy Buds prove that. They are smart and carry a huge potential in being one of the most sought out devices. Unlike Airpods, they can connect to any Android device and work tirelessly with the Galaxy Wearable app.
2 years ago

Gadgetbyte Nepal
Next >
Page 1 / 2

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

PO Box 37761, Parnell, Auckland 1052, New Zealand

X