Samsung Galaxy A50s 6GB 128GB Reviews

$465.00 from Expert Infotech
★★★★ 4.4
Manufacturer: Samsung
X
4.4 ★★★★
Based on 30 reviews.
 

Samsung Galaxy A50

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: The Galaxy A50 is one of nine (!) notable Galaxy phones that Samsung released this year -- a family that includes the recently launched Note 10 and Note 10 Plus , as well as the Galaxy S10, S10 Plus, S10E, S10 5G and the upcoming Galaxy Fold due out in September .
Pros: 
  • The Samsung Galaxy A50 has a solid camera
  • an in-screen fingerprint reader
  • a headphone jack and a long-lasting battery -- all at an affordable price
Cons: 
  • The phone can be buggy at times
  • its maximum video resolution is only 1080p and the speaker quality is tinny
3 years ago

Samsung Galaxy A50 review: a convincing mid-ranger with room for improvement

★★★★ 3.5
Verdict: After its Galaxy S10 flagships, Samsung has unveiled its new mid-range phones, the Galaxy A50 and A30. For the occasion, the South Korean manufacturer decided to modify its A range by introducing new nomenclature and premium features.
Pros: 
  • Design
  • Very good display
  • Long battery life
Cons: 
  • Absence of the B28 band
  • Random facial recognition
  • The fingerprint reader is twitchy
  • Lower performance than the competition
3 years ago

Samsung Galaxy A50s Review

★★★★★
Verdict: Recently, Samsung launched the Galaxy A50s, a successor to their Galaxy A50. While it retains several aspects from the original, the A50s arrives with a newer chipset, enhanced cameras, and an improved design. Is it a decent improvement from the A50 Find out in our review.
Pros: 
  • Improved overall design
  • Bright display
  • Latest One UI
  • Better camera hardware
2 years ago

Samsung Galaxy A50 review: Value flagship

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: The Galaxy A50 is the budget Samsung phone of your dreams
Pros: 
  • Excellent
  • modern-looking AMOLED screen
  • Decent performance
  • Capable
  • versatile camera
  • Day-long battery life
  • Affordable
Cons: 
  • Won't get Android updates quickly
  • In-display fingerprint sensor is slow
  • fails often
  • Feels cheap
2 years ago

Samsung Galaxy A50 Review: The New King of Midrange - Filipino Tech Addict

★★★★★
Verdict: we think the Samsung Galaxy A50 is the new king of midrange. It takes better photos than its competitors the OPPO F11, Vivo V15 and Huawei P30 Lite. One UI is smooth, fast and clean. It has simple yet elegant design. Plus it has a bright, vibrant Super AMOLED display and excellent battery life.
3 years ago

Samsung Galaxy A50s

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: The Samsung Galaxy 50s is a feature packed mid-range smartphone with a huge 6.4-inch AMOLED display and 1080 x 2340 pixels resolution, with Waterdrop notch above the screen. The Galaxy A50s is the upgraded version of the A50.
3 years ago

Samsung Galaxy A50 vs Vivo V15 Comparative Review : Specs, Design, and Features Comparison

★★★★★
Verdict: Just when I thought that the mobile market in the Philippines is already saturated, both Samsung and Vivo Mobil...
3 years ago

Samsung galaxy a50

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Absolutely love this phone! Just purchased one. I highly recommend this phone! Same great features and does all that the other high tech Samsung phones do. Perfect phone if your not looking to spend a lot of money.
3 years ago

Amazing Phone

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: This is an Amazing smartphone for a great price. I have had it 3 weeks and it's better then the S10 with all the same features. Best smartphone for a great value. I will buy another one soon for my wife.
3 years ago

yes

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: So farm....it is good.
2 years ago

Samsung Galaxy A50 review: Mid-range brilliance

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Still, if that's all you can say that's wrong with the Galaxy A50, then Samsung is doing something right. Very right, in fact.
Pros: 
  • Looks great
  • Super screen with a built-in fingerprint reader
  • Solid camera
Cons: 
  • Can't shoot 4K
  • Selfies get beautified
  • even with beauty mode off
2 years ago

Great Features, Great Phone

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I got this a phone a few weeks ago and i love it i moved over from apple and i'm glad i did. There is no point purchasing the iPhone X because you can get a lot of the features from the iPhone X on the Samsung Galaxy A50 and it is cheaper than an iPhone X and in general it is cheaper than most...
2 years ago

SAMSUNG A50

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I'm really liking this phone it's a good size, it's quick online and knocks spots off my well used S5 and the update improved the fingerprint sensor. There is settings in phone if you have a screen protector on and this works fine. The speaker while listening to music has a nice rich tone.
3 years ago

Samsung A50 great phone & great price

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I brought the Samsung A50 in blue. After researching a lot of mid range phones the A50 came out on top. The camera & battery life were two big factors in me choosing this phone tho it has so much more to offer like finger print and face recognition.
3 years ago

Great mid price Galaxy

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I've had this about a week to replace a Galaxy S series I'd had for a few years. This is mid price and having looked at the mostly positive reviews on independent websites I bought it. Great price. Great features. Really enjoying it so far.
3 years ago

VERY poor camera quality

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The most important quality in a phone is the pictures. The picture looks blurry all the time. I regret buying this phone. I am extremely not satisfied. The whole Aline in Samsung, Ex: A8, A50, A70 is not good. The quality is cheap. I barely get reception. I had them all because they were cheap.
2 years ago

Excellent phone for the price

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Nice screen, lots of features for a mid-range, very good value
3 years ago

Awesome Phone!

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: I am very happy with my phone it was worth spending a bit more than buying a Samsung under the A50. The cameras are awesome and the memory bank is great too. I have just gone from having an iphone for 6 years, to the samsung and the transition has been too easy. Will never go back to iphone again.
3 years ago

Great product

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Best samsung phone I have owned for the price
3 years ago

Brilliant camera!

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I have had this phone for a couple of months now and I love the big screen. Also really love the camera - it takes terrific photos. My only issue with it is the location of the 'Hold' button when making a call. I keep putting people on Hold with my fat cheek without realising it.
2 years ago

Samsung Galaxy A50 Review: A Samsung Mid-ranger Worth Your Money

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: For the longest time, Samsung has stuck to its ideals. The Korean giant has often been rebuked for selling smartphones with sub-par internals at heftier prices but it seems the growing presence of Chinese phone makers in India has finally got the better of it.
Pros: 
  • Beautiful rainbow gradient
  • Comfortable in-hand feel
  • Striking AMOLED screen
  • One UI feels refreshing
  • Performance powerhouse
  • Good battery life
Cons: 
  • Snail-like fingerprint recognition
  • Face Unlock is okay-ish
  • Decent triple cameras
3 years ago

Samsung Galaxy A50 Review: A benchmark for the mid-range smartphones

★★★★ 4.2
Verdict: The Samsung Galaxy A50 is a good phone at this price and ticks lot of right boxes. Vibrant Super AMOLED display, long-lasting battery, optimized UI, and capable chipset are rare features at this price.
3 years ago

Nice camera and slim light weight

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: I bought it in October last week as an update for my Samsung a50. All same to a50 only change in camera, I am feeling like got thug because there is no update from August
Pros: 
  • Inexpensive
  • Realistic color
  • Bright display
  • Lightweight
  • Built-in speakers
Cons: 
  • Poor quality
  • Did not meet expectations
2 years ago

Samsung Galaxy A50 review

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: There are better mid-range phones out there, but the Galaxy A50 is a great choice for those wanting an S10 without the flagship price.
2 years ago

Samsung Galaxy A50 Review – A Smartly Made Mid-Range Flagship

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: Samsung recently allowed us the opportunity to review its Galaxy A50 and this may just be a perfect device if you're looking for a great mid-range device that doesn't break the bank.
Pros: 
  • Flagship Samsung software-experience across the board
  • Samsung OneUI is among the best Android skins
  • Dark/Night Mode
  • Comfortable in-hand feel
  • AMOLED 2K display
  • Great battery life
  • 15W fast charging
  • Responsive screen and apps
  • Top-tier performance
  • Rock solid connections/calling
  • 3.5mm headphone...
Cons: 
  • No IP rating for water and dust protection
  • Display is not well made for direct bright sunlight
  • Rear panel design is more akin to a budget device than a flagship
  • "Glasstic" back panel probably isn't durable
  • Built-in speakers are tinny
  • Audio enhancements on 3.5mm jack don't match the flagship...
2 years ago

Great phone

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: I bought this as a replacement for an ageing iphone. I'm so glad I did. Moving contacts and so on over was pain free. I have never used Android before and that's been easy too. The phone itself is terrific. It has a screen that is clear and bright. It has face unlock and that works well.
2 years ago

Terrible to use.

★★★★★ 5.0
Verdict: The function is all in mass. It is change all round all the time. Sometime takes long time to just find the call button.
2 years ago

Good Mid-Range Device

★★★★★ 4.5
Verdict: Overall the phone performs well. It's not a flagship by any means, but it has most if not all mainstream features. The Exynos 9610 blows the doors off of the SD630/636 found in many other mid-range phones.
Pros: 
  • OLED Screen
  • Comparatively fast chip set
  • USB C
  • Samsung ROM and Support
  • Storage Capacity
Cons: 
  • Camera and multimedia tools are mediocre
2 years ago

Samsung Galaxy A50s review: The A50, but with a better camera!

★★★★ 4.0
Verdict: In what could be called the renaissance of modern mid-range devices, Samsung has firmly held its ground in the market, and largely so because of one key element, adaptability. A never-ending phase of continuous evolution is what sets Samsung apart from every brand out there.
2 years ago

Samsung Galaxy A50s review: A better Galaxy A50

★★★★★ 3.0
Verdict: Samsung Galaxy A50s review: An improved Samsung Galaxy A50, but still needs a lot of work to take on the competition....
2 years ago

Find, compare prices and buy from NZ's best online shops.

25 Exmouth Street, Eden Terrace, Auckland, 1021

X